Kundenrezensionen


8 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Different Look at Thought, 10. Februar 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
I decided to read this book after seeing some of Dr. Emoto's water crystal photographs at Jack Canfield's Breakthrough to Success Seminar in August. The library put me on an indefinite hold for his book, but I was able to sign up for a learning annex lecture by Dr. Emoto earlier this month on October 6 in New York. Then, last week the book became available at the library.

If you are looking for a thorough scientific explanation of what Dr. Emoto found and his methodology, this is the wrong book for you.

If you want to understand his process for understanding how water crystals may be affected by thought, prayer, music and writing, the book is excellent. In fact, the book explains his work much better than the public lecture did. And the book is a lot cheaper than the lecture was.

I was glad to have attended the lecture, however. It gave me a sense of Dr. Emoto who seems to be a genuinely humble and open seeker after truth.

As he pointed out in the lecture, his work has raised more questions than answers. But he does give us some theories that will intrigue you. Perhaps the most interesting and important one is that humans can uniquely create earthly harmony by their vibrations.

If you are not familiar with his work, he developed a way to take photographs of frozen water that resemble snowflake photographs. While snowflakes vary in the same storm due to local conditions, water crystals seem to vary due to other factors. Pollution and other forms of human interaction appear to play a role.

Dr. Emoto shows that human interaction can also create disharmony.

The photographs are quite eloquent by themselves. If you looked at them merely for artistic purposes, you would enjoy this book.

Many of his observations are based on spiritual beliefs such as in reincarnation so you can take those parts as you will. But they are not essential to enjoying the book.

I found that I have changed several things in my life since the lecture. I bathe myself in as much beautiful and elegant classical music as possible. I used to do that and am enjoying my return to this practice. I also take time to retune my thoughts to make them more harmonious. I find that my creativity has been aided by this, and my latest book writing work has gone much better as a result.

For skeptics, Dr. Emoto claims that others have repeated his results. I don't know about that, but I'm sure you could check it out if you are interested.

I appreciated his reference to Rupert Sheldrake's work on morphic resonance. I had thought of the parallels when I listened to the lecture. If you are not familiar with Sheldrake, he believes that thoughts affect the physical form of the world and the minds of others. He points to experiments where people learn faster after more people have learned something . . . even if they have no physical or written contact with one another.

With The Hidden Messages in Water, I felt like another piece of the puzzle about what thought is and isn't fell into place.

Dr. Emoto has also started a project to share 650 million copies of this work with young people so that they can sooner learn to live in harmony.

I think this book will provide many interesting epiphanies for you. Check it out!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unglaublich spannendes Buch, das tiefe Einsichten vermittelt, 5. Januar 2005
Von 
F. Gerd (Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
Mir wurde das Buch von einer lieben Freundin empfohlen.Zuerst war ich etwas skeptisch, da mir das ganze doch etwas zu esoterisch vorkam. Aber kaum hatte ich begonnen, in dem Buch zu lesen, kam ich nicht mehr davon los. Masaru Emoto ist ein anerkannter japanischer Forscher, dem es gelang, ein System zu entwickeln, wie man Wasserkristalle foftgrafieren kann. Im Lauf seiner Forschungsarbeit entdeckte er, dass die Kristalle unterschiedliche formen annehmen, je nach dem einfluss, dem sie ausgesetzt sind. Zum Beispiel ruft klassische Musik wunderschöne Kristalle hervor;...
Es ist so eine Art "Sei nett zu Deinen Pflanzen, denn sie verstehen Dich" aber auf wissenschaftlich fundierter Basis!
Ich werde auf jeden Fall noch einige Exemplare dieses Buches an Freunde verschenken.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Different Look at Thought, 18. Oktober 2005
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
I decided to read this book after seeing some of Dr. Emoto's water crystal photographs at Jack Canfield's Breakthrough to Success Seminar in August 2005. The library put me on an indefinite hold for his book, but I was able to sign up for a learning annex lecture by Dr. Emoto earlier this month on October 6 in New York. Then, last week the book became available at the library.

If you are looking for a thorough scientific explanation of what Dr. Emoto found and his methodology, this is the wrong book for you.

If you want to understand his process for understanding how water crystals may be affected by thought, prayer, music and writing, the book is excellent. In fact, the book explains his work much better than the public lecture did. And the book is a lot cheaper than the lecture was.

I was glad to have attended the lecture, however. It gave me a sense of Dr. Emoto who seems to be a genuinely humble and open seeker after truth.

As he pointed out in the lecture, his work has raised more questions than answers. But he does give us some theories that will intrigue you. Perhaps the most interesting and important one is that humans can uniquely create earthly harmony by their vibrations.

If you are not familiar with his work, he developed a way to take photographs of frozen water that resemble snowflake photographs. While snowflakes vary in the same storm due to local conditions, water crystals seem to vary due to other factors. Pollution and other forms of human interaction appear to play a role.

Dr. Emoto shows that human interaction can also create disharmony.

The photographs are quite eloquent by themselves. If you looked at them merely for artistic purposes, you would enjoy this book.

Many of his observations are based on spiritual beliefs such as in reincarnation so you can take those parts as you will. But they are not essential to enjoying the book.

I found that I have changed several things in my life since the lecture. I bathe myself in as much beautiful and elegant classical music as possible. I used to do that and am enjoying my return to this practice. I also take time to retune my thoughts to make them more harmonious. I find that my creativity has been aided by this, and my latest book writing work has gone much better as a result.

For skeptics, Dr. Emoto claims that others have repeated his results. I don't know about that, but I'm sure you could check it out if you are interested.

I appreciated his reference to Rupert Sheldrake's work on morphic resonance. I had thought of the parallels when I listened to the lecture. If you are not familiar with Sheldrake, he believes that thoughts affect the physical form of the world and the minds of others. He points to experiments where people learn faster after more people have learned something . . . even if they have no physical or written contact with one another.

With The Hidden Messages in Water, I felt like another piece of the puzzle about what thought is and isn't fell into place.

Dr. Emoto has also started a project to share 650 million copies of this work with young people so that they can sooner learn to live in harmony.

I think this book will provide many interesting epiphanies for you. Check it out!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen The Spirit moved over the water, 30. November 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
This charming little book is not a scientific treatise but a rumination on consciousness that touches on vibrations, frequencies and the wonders of water. The prologue introduces the reader to the crucial role of water in life and in our bodies and psyche. Physically, humans consist mostly of water, 90% at birth & 70% as adults. Dr Emoto considers water the essential life force, pointing out the various functions it performs, its unusual properties that include the copying and memorizing of information as in homeopathy. He explains the history of the project and the technique of photography employed: Freezing water & photographing the crystals that last for only 20 - 30 seconds. First he noticed the effect of music on the form of these crystals, then the effect of written & spoken words.

The first series of full color plates contain 69 photographs of crystals with captions & explanatory notes. The most beautiful to me are the ones exposed to the words Love & Gratitude (more about this later), Wisdom in its Japanese, English & German forms, Cosmos in the same three languages, Beethoven's Symphony no. 5, Swan Lake, Yesterday by The Beatles, Heartbreak Hotel by Elvis, Vivaldi's Four Seasons. Negative & coercive words created distortions, chlorinated water is `dead' and proximity to computers, mobile phones & televisions had the same negative effect as heating in a microwave oven. However, a wholesome TV program produced a lovely crystal so the content of the information modifies the effect of the electromagnetic carrier waves.

The narrative then moves to the vibrational nature of the universe. Emotions, objects, locations & individuals all emit frequencies. This means that everything emits sound too. Then follows a fascinating section on music, Hertzian waves and the concept of 42 octaves plus an explanation of resonance. Like attracts like and fundamentally incompatible frequencies cannot resonate but there may be resonance between non-identical frequencies, e.g. when the difference is two-, four-, eightfold or one half, one quarter etc. More detailed information on this subject is available in Sacred Sounds: Magic & Healing Through Words & Music by Ted Andrews and Jonathan Goldman's book Healing Sounds: The Power of Harmonics.

The author revisits the miraculous properties of water, explaining its remarkable differences from other substances & its unique abilities to sustain life, to heal and to purify. The research of Joan S Davis of Zurich Technical University is thought-provoking; several quotes are provided. She distinguishes between `juvenile' & `wise water.' The baby water is that which has just fallen, whilst the wise is that which has spent time underground and gathered minerals, `memorizing' their vibrations. Correspondences exist between the vibrations of emotions and elements amongst others. The effect of consciousness on the physical world and quantum mechanics are discussed next, as well as Quantum Theorist David Bohm's theory of the Explicate Order observed by the senses and the Implicate Order experienced within the mind. The work of Rupert Sheldrake & his theory of morphic fields & morphic resonance are highly relevant here. Dr Emoto provides a simple explanation and some quotes by Sheldrake.

The second series of plates, titled Water Shown Photographs of Natural Scenery, offers 65 photographs of crystal forms influenced by natural features like Mount Fuji.

Much of the author's thoughts on vibrations & the influence of the observer on the observed will already be familiar to those interested in quantum science & metaphysics; what is new is the way that this phenomenon takes physical shape in water. Eldon Taylor's book Subliminal Communication explains how wave patterns created by sound can be displayed visually. Powders, liquids & metal fillings scattered on a disc formed geometric patterns as the disc resonated to music, even taking on organic shapes. This book includes visual configurations of the mantra OM and the concluding chord of Händel's Messiah by means of a tonophone. Works of related interest include Cymatics: A Study of Wave Phenomena & Vibration by Hans Jenny and Harmonograph: A Visual Guide to the Mathematics of Music by Anthony Ashton.

Dr Emoto believes the two emotions love & gratitude combined form the most potent healing force and a powerful immune shield. Gratitude appears to have the greater influence in the blend. He argues that they are fundamental principles of nature. In the epilogue he mentions the destructive side of water in the worldwide legend of a great flood and speculates about the possible future applications of his discoveries, for example the ability to predict earthquakes The book concludes with a short biography of the author. As a work on consciousness it is valuable for discussing the factors that influence water and how the substance responds to these influences; those working in or appreciative of the visual arts will find the beautiful photo's reason enough to read the book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Good starting point, 11. Februar 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
As much as there are pages with words in this book, there are just as many pages with photographs from water crystals from all over the world - from natural springs, from tap water, and then the images that were taken when different music was played, or when different positive and negative words and statements (samples were taking from many different languages) were written on a piece of paper.

Some sample words and statements were "love" and "you fool". The crystal which formed when the word "love" was written in Japanese looked so beautiful and well defined, that it almost made me begin to learn Japanese (soon, I will). But the havoc that the statement "you fool" created - I think that all who happen to use these words frequently either when referring to themselves or others, should take a closer look to get a picture as to what it does to their bodies.

It has been known to those who are involved in metaphysical studies that the vibration of love heals the body and that vibrations of fear, hate, lies cause the cells of the body to fall apart. The pictures in this book demonstrate what the vibrations of different ideas, thoughts, emotions, statements and music do to water.

This is an enlightening book which is intended to demonstrate the effect that music and words we use have on our bodies, given the fact that our bodies are mainly composed out of water.

The current edition of the book is an expanded version of the original book which contained only pictures and was reprinted due to its great demand.

The author did make few statements, though, which I do not consider entirely correct - one of them being that "ALL is made out of water" - I believe that, at least in view of both quantum physics and metaphysics, it would be more correct to state that - ALL is made out of intelligent energy - and that water in this case was a medium for experiments which have the workings of energy and vibration at the core.

Having an esoteric background, when I picked up this book, I was expecting it to go a little bit further - as in consciously intending outcomes and projecting them upon the glass of water, instead of just writing the words and statement on paper. One can, for example, also use litmus paper to measure the changes in pH levels in water after directing focused energy charged with specific thoughts, either purely mentally or through one's hands, into the glass of water.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Very thought provoking, 15. September 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Hidden Messages in Water (Kindle Edition)
This book can shake your ideas, it is a very inspiring book,
Try to keep an open mind while reading.
Dr. Masaru Emoto discovered that crystals formed in frozen water reveal changes when specific,
concentrated thoughts are directed toward them in the form of words.
Dr. Masaru Emoto describes the ability of water to absorb, hold, and even re transmit human feelings and emotions
It's an interesting book that shows the positive(or negative) possibilities when positive(or negative) energy is focused and directed.
The experiments he did with crystals are absolutely fascinating and serve as visual proof of how words can affect us.
The pictures are amazing.
This book is very thought provoking
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Positive Message, 3. März 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
Ich hatt dieses Buch von Freunde ausgeliehen. Es hat mir so gut gefallen, dass ich es gleich dreimal bestellt habe, um auch weitergeben zu können.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful book, 25. November 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Hidden Messages in Water (Taschenbuch)
This book is very easy to read, as it is written in a simple language. The message, however, is deep. Masuro Emoto has done a wonderful job and I hope that a lot of people will be able to take part of the knowledge he is sharing.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Hidden Messages in Water
The Hidden Messages in Water von Masaru Emoto (Taschenbuch - 5. Dezember 2005)
EUR 8,54
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen