Kundenrezensionen


34 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (21)
4 Sterne:
 (8)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


32 von 34 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Buch geht einem nicht mehr aus dem Kopf...
"I keep you safe" - ich lese diese vier Worte und habe Tränen in den Augen.
Ich kann mich nicht erinnern, daß mich ein Buch emotional schon einmal so mitgenommen hat.
Obwohl das Buch gar nicht gut ist, sogar "miserabel", "flach" und die Hauptperson "ein Verlierer-Typ", habe ich mir sagen lassen, von jemandem,...
Am 1. Juli 2005 veröffentlicht

versus
10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Einerseits tröstend-philosophisch, andererseits moralisch fragwürdig
Bücher über den Sinn des Lebens und ein mögliches Leben nach dem Tod gibt es wie Sand am Meer, von Nahtoderfahrungen bis hin zu spirituellen Manifesten ist alles dabei. Mitch Alboms Fabel bewegt sich in der Mitte und schildert die Erlebnisse eines Mechanikers auf dem Jahrmarkt kurz vor und nach dessen Tod. Inspiriert ist diese Geschichte teilweise von...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Januar 2012 von Icelily


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Einerseits tröstend-philosophisch, andererseits moralisch fragwürdig, 28. Januar 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
Bücher über den Sinn des Lebens und ein mögliches Leben nach dem Tod gibt es wie Sand am Meer, von Nahtoderfahrungen bis hin zu spirituellen Manifesten ist alles dabei. Mitch Alboms Fabel bewegt sich in der Mitte und schildert die Erlebnisse eines Mechanikers auf dem Jahrmarkt kurz vor und nach dessen Tod. Inspiriert ist diese Geschichte teilweise von Erzählungen von Bekannten und Verwandten, wobei das Ganze in eine fiktive Handlung mit einem fiktiven Protagonisten verpackt wird.

Was mir gefallen hat:

Mitch Albom erzählt eine schnell gelesene Geschichte mit herzerwärmenden Momenten in einem Englisch, das jedermann versteht. Mir gefiel die Idee, dass man nach dem Tod fünf Menschen begegnet, deren Lebenswege man gekreuzt und beeinflusst hat. Die Aufarbeitung von Eddies Leben regt zum Nachdenken über das eigene an und mag Menschen Trost spenden, die sich mit dem Tod beschäftigen. Auch ist das Buch nicht übermäßig religiös und nicht rein christlich geprägt. Zwar wird die höhere Macht als "Gott" bezeichnet, kann aber synonym für viele Glaubensansichten stehen. Generell lässt das Buch viel Spielraum für eigene Interpretationen und Gedankenspiele und wird den Leser noch nach der Lektüre ein Stück begleiten.

Was mir nicht gefallen hat:

- Laut Mitch Albom muss man sich mit dem zufrieden geben, was das Leben einem bietet. Es hilft nichts, wie der Protagonist Eddie sein eintöniges Leben zu verfluchen, denn Gottes Aufgabe für ihn war es, sein Leben als Mechaniker auf dem Jahrmarkt zu verbringen und so Kinderaugen leuchten zu lassen. Wozu also über sich selbst hinauswachsen und Herausforderungen annehmen? Alle nicht genutzten Chancen in Eddies Leben wären ja gar keine Verschwendung gewesen, sondern gewollt, denn er hatte seinen Platz.

- Alle Menschen, die Eddie das Leben schwergemacht haben, inklusive des eigenen Vaters, werden nach dem Tod vorgeführt und ihre Handlungsweisen nicht nur nachvollzogen, sondern gerechtfertigt. Alle haben einen guten Kern und alles war ja gar nicht so schlimm, wie Eddie zu Lebzeiten immer gedacht hat.

- Einige fragwürdige Ansichten in Sachen Schuld und Vergebung. Beispiel: Der betrunkene beste Freund von Eddies Vater versucht dessen Mutter zu vergewaltigen. Der Vater gibt schön traditionell der Mutter eine Mitschuld und prügelt sich dann mit dem besten Freund, bis sie ins Meer stürzen. Eddies Vater rettet seinen Freund und vergibt ihm. Eddie erfährt dies nach seinem eigenen Tod, ist erst mal wütend auf den Freund, bekommt aber dann eine Lektion in Sachen Vergebung, die besagt, dass der arme, arme Freund durch sein ach so furchtbares Leben und die Trunkenheit ja gar nichts dafür konnte und man Verständnis dafür haben müsse, dass er seinen Frust in Form einer Vergewaltigung loswerden wollte. Eddie verzeiht und findet seinen Frieden. Die Mutter hat aber keiner gefragt.

- Warum zum Geier muss man in einem philosophischen Buch über den Tod wieder dem Ami-Patriotismus verfallen? Die ach so bösen Filipino-Soldaten vs. die Captain-America-Fraktion, die zu Recht das Land in Schutt und Asche legt. Und der tapfere, tapfere Protagonist zerbricht nach dem Tod and der Erkenntnis, dass er ein armes kleines Mädchen nicht aus den Flammen retten konnte. Flammen eines Feuers, das die amerikanischen Soldaten selbst gelegt haben. Ja und dieses Mädchen ist es, das ihn in den Himmel geleitet. BITTE???

Fazit: Ein tröstendes, philosophisches Buch, das zum Nachdenken anregt. Und Nachdenken und den eigenen Kopf einschalten ist hier wichtig, denn es wurde nicht von Gott geschrieben, sondern Mitch Albom.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


32 von 34 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Buch geht einem nicht mehr aus dem Kopf..., 1. Juli 2005
Von Ein Kunde
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
"I keep you safe" - ich lese diese vier Worte und habe Tränen in den Augen.
Ich kann mich nicht erinnern, daß mich ein Buch emotional schon einmal so mitgenommen hat.
Obwohl das Buch gar nicht gut ist, sogar "miserabel", "flach" und die Hauptperson "ein Verlierer-Typ", habe ich mir sagen lassen, von jemandem, der was davon versteht, einem Literaturwissenschaftler.
Jetzt verrate ich ihnen, WAS an diesem Buch gut ist: der Raum in diesem Buch, der große Raum, der bleibt, das eigene Leben, die eigenen Ängste und Fehler hineinlegen zu können, sich neben die Hauptperson stellen zu können, genau so gut oder schlecht, genauso mittelmäßig zu sein, genauso das zu sein, was man wie er am meisten fürchtet, nämlich nach den eigenen Maßstäben nicht genug erreicht zu haben im Leben.....
.....um dann endlich, endlich das liebevolle, erlösende Lächeln zu ernten, auf das man sein ganzes Leben lang gewartet hat.
Darum ist dieses Buch gut.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Compelling Parable about Our Connections to One Another, 18. April 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
The title and book concept have intrigued me since I first heard about the book. I don't know any religions that describe the experience in Heaven as beginning by meeting five people from your past life, so I took the book to be a parable rather than a literal attempt to describe Heavenly life. I was quite pleased (for the most part) with what I found. I recommend this book to anyone who will not feel like their religion is being cast in doubt by the book's premise.

Many self-help gurus encourage us to imagine our funeral service and what would be said about us. I think there's a lot of merit to that concept. Mr. Albom has added another important element to that concept: What were the unintended effects that others had on our lives and we on theirs? Cast in that light, even the most mundane life is suddenly filled with drama and greater significance. I hope Mr. Albom will consider writing a self-help book that allows us to think through the lessons of this book for our own lives.

To describe what happens in Heaven in the book would be to spoil the book for you . . . so I won't. I found the book constantly surprising and interesting, and a quick read. One of the underlying themes of the book is the need to be more accepting of one another . . . and the consequences of our actions. In that regard, I thought the story was weak only in developing the resolution of his relationship with one of his parents. Other than that flaw, I would have enthusiastically graded the book at five stars.

Let me quote the book's intriguing opening paragraph to give you a flavor of why you may want to read this book:

"This is a story about a man named Eddie and it begins at the end, with Eddie dying in the sun. It might seem strange to start a story with an ending. But all endings are also beginnings. We just don't know it at the time."

I think that's the best opening for a book that I have read in many years. Much of the rest of the writing is just as good.

As I finished the book, I began to think about how my "failures" may have actually helped others to "successes." That was a new thought for me, and one that will make me act quite differently in the future. That was a great gift to receive from reading a single story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen "heaven can be found in the most unlikely corners...", 31. Dezember 2006
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
eigentlich war es nur ein zufälliger griff zur englischen ausgabe dieses buches am flughafen um mir ein wenig die wartezeit zu vertreiben. doch mitch albom schafft es mit seiner einfachen sprache den leser tief zu berühren. die frage nach der sinnhaftigkeit unseres lebens bewegt jeden von uns irgendwann mal in irgndeiner lebensphase und die geschichte von eddi lässt einen zuversichtlich werden, dass genau das richtige zur rechten zeit geschieht; und dazu gehören traurige tage ebenso wie glückliche.

ich hab einige zeit später interessenshalber in die deutsche übersetzung hineingelesen und meiner meinung nach empfiehlt es sich doch lieber das original in englischer sprache zu lesen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Touching fable with an interesting impact, 6. Juni 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
"The five people youmeet in Heaven" follows a man who discovers that there is in fact a heaven to go to after you die – just that it's very different from what everybody thinks it is. Will his life finally make sense after seeing it from a new angle and can he finally let go?
The first book that I read by Mitch Albom was his famous masterpiece "Tuesdays with Morrie" about the dying wise man that passes on his knowledge about life and everything else to his last student. However touching that book was, it did not have the impact on me that I had expected it would and left me a bit disappointed. As there are so many authors to choose from, I was hesitant to pick something up from Albom for some time. Only recently, a friend referred me to this book and I was so intrigued by the idea behind the plot that I overcame my reservations.
Thankfully I did! The book follows the protagonist, lovable maintenance worker Eddie, after his death leads to discoveries about the purpose of his life. The bottom line of this fable is basically that we are all connected and that everything happens for a reason – although we might not understand it at that time.
Many well-crafted characters make Eddie's story come alive and allow for more than just a glimpse into his personality. The strict structure and alternation of chapters from the “now” and chapters from the past enable a smooth reading process although it also makes the book a bit predictable. Nevertheless, out of the five people Eddie meets only one is truly predictable and the last one comes as a real surprise which gives the story its final touch. Luckily, the book only briefly touches on religion and does not really concern itself with questions of is there a god or not and rather deals with the purpose of life itself.
Overall, a very nice reading experience although it might be better suited for a cold and dark fall/winter night than the current summery weather. No matter when read though, it will leave an impact on the reader and his outlook on life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen 5.0 out of 5 stars A thought-proving story that captured my hear, 24. Februar 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
Good stories have a place in my mind and heart.This is one of the most beautiful books about man's pilgrimage through life. The plot is amazing. I hold that nobody can say for certain what his/her purpose in life is or whether ones' purpose had been achieved when the person dies. Still it is good for us to remember the troubles of our life, recollect the memories of things, judge the impact they had on those around us or on humanity as a whole, and determine whether we achieved what we've been trying to find out in life. Life's meaning is unveiled for us to understand in this book. This is a positively inspiring book. It reminds me of The Usurper and Other Stories, with a story on Hades where the narrator had to whisk of a living soul to the world beyond for judgment.

Overall, the style is unique and the writer is plain brilliant. The book deserves all the rave reviews it has been getting. I am glad mine is one of them.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A heavenly tale..., 24. Februar 2006
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
Heaven is a very personal place. The visions of heaven from various religious traditions tap into hopes (and fears) of people past and present, but ultimately, just as the world is different for each of us, so too must heaven be. Throughout this difference, however, is a question that is perhaps one of the more universal longings in the history of humanity - the quest to find the meaning of life, and the meaning of our lives in particular. It is this longing that Mitch Albom, best known prior to this book for his wonderful writing in `Tuesdays with Morrie'.
The tale begins at the end, not the beginning. Of course, in life, every ending is a beginning of some sort. The end here is the end of Eddie's life - Eddie, a veteran who has gone through times of trouble and tragedy as well as times of joy and optimism, didn't have the life he wanted. Like most people, what Eddie wanted shifted over time, and even when he got what he wanted, it was somehow lacking, or disappointing; on the other hand, there were unexpected things.
Eddie got married, but as with most marriages, it didn't always live up to the dream of the initial love. However, his wife Marguerite remained the love of Eddie's life, and she was one of the five people he met in heaven. This was his closest relationship, but not the only important relationship in his life.
Perhaps drawing on the idea of six degrees of separation, there are people connected to Eddie who are companion guides in heaven that Eddie didn't even realise he was connected to. There is the Blue Man, the side-show freak at the amusement park where Eddie worked; there was the captain from his military days; there was Ruby, for whom Ruby Pier, the amusement park's location, was named; and then there is final person, one that Eddie only knew as a shadow on earth, but who has the biggest impact, and is the one whose hands offer a very touching form of salvation.
Each person has insights and lessons to share with Eddie. Sometimes they reinterpret the events of Eddie's life; sometimes they simply share their sides of the story, that give a fullness to the narrative of life. This is no easy glossing over of reality - none of the characters attempt to explain how, at the heart of it, life really is fair. Indeed, the Blue Man explains in no uncertain terms that life is not fair, stating that if it were, `no good person would ever die young.'
There are issues of redemption and issues of forgiveness here, both of which are not easy to come by, nor always easy to accept. Eddie's life, like most of our lives, needs forgiveness, both in his own sense of life and action, and forgiveness for his own actions. He learns to forgive others as he learns that he himself can be forgiven. It is a powerful realisation.
`The Five People You Meet In Heaven' has a great potential to be melodramatic and cheesy - I must admit that at first, I didn't read the book out of fears of that very thing. It wasn't until I came across a book by another author (Brandon Gilvin, whose work I'd read before, who wrote a small companion to this book (together with Heather Godsey) entitled `Wisdom from The Five People You Meet In Heaven') that I decided the book needed to be read. I am so glad that I did.
Albom draws the story together in an interesting fashion. The scenes in heaven are interwoven with scenes from earth, with analysis from the people and historical narrative and internal dialogue of Eddie's life. There are also pieces that show the life around Eddie, and how sometimes it works and doesn't work. In the end, life goes on for those Eddie left behind; despite the fact that he had no relatives and no monuments or legacies to leave behind (his few remaining friends worried about who was to pay for the funeral), in fact his actions at amusement park served purposes far beyond what Eddie could have dreamed. Despite the feeling that he had lived his life in go-nowhere, do-nothing job, he has in fact fulfilled a great purpose, explained by a little girl - `Children. You keep them safe.' His last act on earth was to save a little girl from an amusement park ride accident, but in fact, he had been doing that all along.
Albom writes in parable form at times, and in sermon form at times, and in storytelling form at times. These weave together in a wonderful combination.
`On earth...when you fell asleep, you sometimes dreamed your heaven and those dreams helped to form it. But there was no reason for such dreams now.'
Eddie's existence goes on, as does the rest of the life of the world, in ways that we do not have the ability to follow. In our dreams, we can envision much; in Albom's writing is the stuff of dreams.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I enjoyed this book greatly, 1. August 2005
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
The story of Eddie, an aging machinist at a seaside amusement park, his life, his loves, and his frustrations, "The Five People you Meet in Heaven" reminds us once again that it is not always what we do consciously that affects people the most, but that merely by living we affect the lives of more people than we could ever be aware of. In Mitch Albom's follow-up to his bestselling "Tuesdays with Morrie", Albom uses the fable form to drive this message home, with mixed results.
I think that more so than any of his previous work, "The Five People you Meet in Heaven" is probably going to prove to be Mitch Albom's most divisive book. Almost everyone I have spoken to was favorably impressed by "Tuesdays with Morrie" - some loved it, some felt it was "good for a first attempt", and others felt it was "a bit overrated, but not bad." Those same people have a much broader set of reactions to "The Five People...". One felt that it was opportunistic garbage, designed solely to make money. Another was "disappointed" and expected more. And so it goes. From like to hate, and everything in-between is represented in peoples' reaction to this book.
As for myself, I thought it was a better book than "Morrie"; I read it in one sitting (admittedly not a difficult feat) and I did indeed cry when I reached the end. Eddie is by far one of the most believable fictional characters I have met in recent years, and his reactions to the events chronicled in the book are very human. If the basic messages that Albom is trying to get across seem preachy or simplistic, ask yourself when was the last time you took time to consider any of them personally? Coming up with grand new truths to share is a wonderful thing, but the ability to focus our attention on things which are simple, yet forgotten can at times be even more meaningful.
If I had one critique to make about this book it would be that I think Albom erred in placing the first person before the fifth person. It seems that a great deal of the first person's message was lost (or its impact lessened, in any event) once we meet the fifth and reconsider what has been revealed in that new light. As a shock ending the fifth person works well (I know I was expecting something completely different) but it brings up all sorts of questions which remain unanswered.
Which, I guess, is part of the point. Whether you have five people or fifty, there are always going to be questions unanswered. That's life. I enjoyed this book greatly, but try it for yourself. Pick up a copy! Another book I need to recommend -- completely unrelated to Mitch Albom, but very much on my mind since I purchased a "used" copy off Amazon is "The Losers' Club" by Richard Perez, an exceptional, highly entertaining little novel I can't stop thinking about.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein kleines Juwel, 15. Oktober 2004
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition (Taschenbuch)
Ein sehr liebenswertes Buch über die Geschichte des Handwerkers Eddie, wie sie nach seinem Tod erzählt wird. Dabei trifft er 5 Menschen, die mit seinem Leben in Berührung gekommen sind und es beeinflusst haben. Die unweigerliche Wahrheit, dass alles, was wir tun, etwas anderes beeinflusst, und ebenso einen Sinn hat, auch wenn wir diesen auf den ersten Blick nicht erkennen können. Ein sehr schönes Buch, das eine angenehme Ruhe hinterlässt. Wirklich mal etwas anderes.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Just wonderful, 26. April 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
A wonderful story about life and death and their sense that we often will not see or deny to accept.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition
The Five People You Meet in Heaven International Edition von Mitch Albom (Taschenbuch - 1. September 2004)
EUR 6,00
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen