Kundenrezensionen


168 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (152)
4 Sterne:
 (9)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


12 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The most wonderful books in the world
When I was in high school I was a mean, black leather wearing, heavy metal girl. A long time friend forced me against my will to read the first "Anne" book and my life has been so much more beautiful ever since. These books made me see the magical beauty in nature, bosom friends, family, imagination, and even crabby old ladies (this last has come in handy on...
Veröffentlicht am 22. Oktober 1999 von Heather

versus
0 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Heidi's review
This story,Anne of Green Gables,is an awesome novel.L.M. Montgomery takes you on an adventure to Green Gables,a wonderous place filled with many trees,streams,etc.{When Montgomery uses such vivid adjectives she makes the setting come alive,like you could actually go to Green Gables} When Anne is on her way to Green Gables she imagines what this new place is going to...
Veröffentlicht am 31. März 2000 von Heidi Irons


‹ Zurück | 1 217 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

12 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The most wonderful books in the world, 22. Oktober 1999
When I was in high school I was a mean, black leather wearing, heavy metal girl. A long time friend forced me against my will to read the first "Anne" book and my life has been so much more beautiful ever since. These books made me see the magical beauty in nature, bosom friends, family, imagination, and even crabby old ladies (this last has come in handy on many occasions). I now have made a point of buying the set for every girl I consider a friend. I am now 23, and when I have children of my own, girls or boys, I will read them "Anne" as soon as they can understand what I am saying. If you liked the "Anne" books I would also recommend books by Louisa May Alcott (Little Women)and Frances Hodgson Burnett (A Little Princess)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute classic, 15. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
When I was a child, I voraciously and raptly read the entire "Anne" series cover to cover many, many times, and I can honestly say that growing up with her and reading about her adventures gave me the greatest pleasures of my childhood. At first, I didn't want to read this book - it was given to me as a present by my mother when I was 11 years old, and what 11 year old wants to do what their mother tells them to do? But when I started reading it, it attracted me like metal filings to a magnet. Such is the power of Anne Shirley. She won my heart in the same way that she won the hearts of Marilla and Matthew, and I often wonder what my childhood would have been like without her. I can't praise this book enough, and although I'm now 25 years old, I still get an unearthly sense of joy, fulfillment and pleasure every time I read it. It is a true classic that will forever be cherished in the hearts of all individuals who read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Friends that you never out grow, 11. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
I've grown up with the Anne series, I first read them when I was 9 and I fell in love with the characters. Now that I'm 22 I still love Anne, Diana, Marilla, Mrs. Lynde, Gilbert and all the rest! I still laugh out loud at Anne's scraps, and cry when Matthew passes on. These books grew up with me, its wonderful to pick up these books and still find my "friends" inside the pages waiting there to entertain me. Unlike most children's books Anne of Green Gables will grow with you, and entertain you for years.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The red-headed Anne Shirley comes to live at Green Gables, 11. November 2005
Von 
Lawrance Bernabo (The Zenith City, Duluth, Minnesota) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
In 1985 when I stumbled upon Kevin Sullivan's wonderful production of "Anne of Green Gables" with Megan Follows as Anne, Colleen Dewhurst as Marilla, and Richard Farnsworth as Mathew, it was my introduction to the Lucy Maud Montgomery's red-headed orphan. Like millions of others, I fell in love with the production and then proceeded to read this novel, the other seven books in the Anne Series, and then "The Chronicles of Avonlea," "The Story Girl," the "Jane of Lantern Hill" books, and every other thing written by Montgomery that I could get my hands on (and this was before all of those paperback collections of Montgomery's short stories were published).
In 1904 Montgomery had written down an idea for a story in her notebook: "Elderly couple apply to orphan asylum for a boy. By mistake a girl is sent them." In what must be heartening for many would be authors, Montgomery's manuscript for "Anne of Green Gables" was rejected repeated by publishers before it was finally accepted. The book was a bestseller from the moment it was published in June 1908 (I have a 19th impression printed in September 1910), although a critic in "The New York Times" complained that, "there is no real difference between the girl at the end of the story and the one at the beginning of it." Readers of the book would quite happy with that fact, because the reason we love this story is not that the talkative, red-haired orphan girl with her big green-grey eyes changes during the story, but that Marilla and Mathew Cuthbert, the elderly sister and brother who wanted to adopt a boy and got a girl instead, have changed profoundly.
Mark Twain described Anne Shirley as "The dearest and most moving and delightful child since the immortal Alice," and nobody has been able to top that statement. Supposedly Montgomery's description of her famous literary creation was based on a photography of Evelyn Nesbit, the notorious American beauty who was the mistress whose husband, Harry K. Thaw, shot and killed her love, Stanford White, in the first scandalous murder trial of the 20th century. I suppose there is something archetypal about stories about orphans, that allows young readers to identify with such characters and explains why generations of children have responded to such stories. But what sets Montgomery's creation apart is her ability to provide of laughter and tears, what with her vivid imagination and her great desire to be loved. You laugh over Anne's over wrought apology to Mrs. Rachel Lynde and how her introduction to Gilbert Blythe ends with her breaking a slate over his head. But then there are the wonderfully touching scenes when Marilla apologizes for refusing to believe Anne about her broach, when Mathew goes to town to get Anne a dress with puffed sleeves, and when the Reaper whose name is Death comes to visit Green Gables. There are just so many wonderful moments in this novel, which is the best in the series. When you read the rest of the books in the series, this is the one you will keep coming back to again and again to read once more your favorite parts (I just did).
I have two daughters and despite my best intentions I have never been able to persuade them to read "Anne of Green Gables." But given how long it took me to get around to them they still have at least a decade to beat me to the punch in relative terms, and I have the Sullivan productions on DVD so that I can use the same hook that worked so well one me. Once they do I am sure they will be just as captivated by all of the others who love the Anne-Girl and who have traveled to Prince Edward Island to see all of the sites that Montgomery translated into the world of Anne Shirley.
My favorite memory is when we went to "Green Gables." You go in through the front door and follow the way around the first floor and then up the stairs to the second floor. As I was at the bottom of those stairs the young woman watching the door had momentarily stopped the line entering the site. In this case that person who had to wait was a young Japanese girl, who looked to be about eight years old, and who was shivering in delight at the fact that she was standing on the threshold of Anne Shirley's Green Gables. That is how beloved Lucy Maud Montgomery's creation is almost a century after she was first set down on paper.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Complete Anne of Green Gables, 2. Mai 2000
I have read all the books in the Anne of Green Gable series and they are some of my favorite books ever. I am 21 years old and I still love to read about Anne and all her adventures, her ups and downs, her romance with Gilbert, her friends, and of course her family (Marilla, Davy, Dora, etc.) The stories are so imaginative and creative that you cannot put the book(s) down once you start reading. I highly recommend this series for anyone and especially young ladies!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books for a young girl growing up., 24. Februar 2000
My parents gave me this set when I was 8. I read all of it within a few months, which is a large load for a small girl. I really devoured them, reading late into the night with a flashlight. I don't know if kids do that anymore, but this would be something that parents would approve of. The stories are so vivid and easy to live through that I like to go back and reread them when I get writer's block. I have been writing stories for years, and the inspiration started when I was plowing my way through this set. Ms. Montgomery is an excellent writer and very capable of keeping the reader's interest through each trial and tribulation. The journey through Anne's life is followed by every person who reads this, and it is not all fun and games. This is a good set to introduce adult literature to young girls. It's just an incredible piece of work.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A sequel which is as good as the orginal!, 17. Juni 2000
In this, the second story of the Anne series, we become reacquainted with Anne and her friends, and we are introduced to many fascinating new characters who either make her feel like tearing her hair out or enrich her life. Although she is now sixteen and a fully fledged schoolmarm, she still displays the irrepressible knack for getting into scrapes that she had as a child, which include falling through a roof, dying her nose a ghastly colour, losing her temper with the irrascible Mr Harrison, her next door neighbour, and sowing the first seeds of love with Gilbert Blythe.
Millions of readers around the world are forever thankful that Lucy Maud Montgomery wrote several more books about Anne's escapades, for if she hadn't, we would forever be wondering what would have become of Anne, asking ourselves what kind of teacher would she have been like, would she have gone on to university, would she have married Gilbert Blythe and borne his children? When we contemplate asking ourselves these questions, we would perhaps feel amazed that a mere literary character has had such a profound effect on our lives. Then perhaps, after doing all this, we would then return to our bookshelf, pick up a story about Anne, read a few pages, and then we would know for sure why we have fallen eternally in love with her.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Liebevolle Story, 14. September 2009
Die Geschichte der kleinen Anne aus Green Gables hatte ich schon vor Jahren einmal komplett gelesen und fand sie einfach toll, obwohl das sonst so gar icht mein Genre ist. Die Geschichten sind liebevoll geschrieben und man möchte sie einfach nich aus der Hand legen.
Die Sammelbox kam mir da gerade recht-alle Bücher für einen wirklich fairen Preis! Das einzige, was man bemängeln könnte ist, dass die Box selbst aus eher weichem Karton besteht-ansonsten ist sie aber super und es kommt ja auch auf den Inhalt an!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Literary Classic For All Young Girls, 29. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Anne of Green Gables (Taschenbuch)
"Anne of Green Gables" tells the story of young orphan Anne Shirley and her adventures in life. The setting of Prince Edward Island, Canada is masterpiece and adds so many dimensions to this wonderful classic. This young, carefree, creative, smart and talented spirit is a wonderful role-model for all young girls. I can't imagine my childhood without this book and the sequels, "Anne of Avonlea"....etc. It's my childhood in a nutshell.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Kindred Spirit, 20. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Where else on this earth can you go to find a talkative red-head who wants nothing more than a true friend and a place to dream? Lucy Maud has by far written the most delightful series of books about this wonderful young girl. If you have started the series you CANNOT stop until you are done. Follow Anne as she goes to college, gets married and has a family of her own. Anne will become a part of you; you will think about her every day! These books are not just for children. Grown-ups have delighted in them for years as well. My other Maud favorites include the 'Emily' series. If you like Anne's adventures you'll love these 3 books as well. Don't forget to read an account of the author's life in "Maud:The Life of LM Montgomery" By Harry Bruce...Long live Anne and Kindred Spirits!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 217 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Anne of Avonlea (Tantor Unabridged Classics)
Anne of Avonlea (Tantor Unabridged Classics) von Lucy Maud Montgomery (MP3 CD - 11. August 2008)
EUR 21,02
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen