Kundenrezensionen


115 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (60)
4 Sterne:
 (11)
3 Sterne:
 (6)
2 Sterne:
 (5)
1 Sterne:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Attentat auf Kennedy - Oswald der Alleintäter! Wirklich?
Gerald Posner verfaßte ein Buch, indem auf viele Einzelheiten rund um die "Ermordung eines Präsidenten - Attentat auf Kennedy 1963" eingegangen wird und kommt zu dem Schluß: Oswald handelte als einzelner Schütze. Auch für Anhänger der verschiedenen Verschwörungstheorien ein absolutes MUSS zur Bewertung der wirklichen Umstände des...
Am 2. Januar 2002 veröffentlicht

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Posner vs. PRIMARY SOURCES
If you are reading this review, then I'll assume you have some interest in the controversy surrounding the assassination of John F Kennedy. The first, and most important warning about this, or ANY other book on the assassination is to verify the "facts" portrayed by the author versus what the "truth" actually is...and Mr Posner makes a great number...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Mai 2000 von E C Dorsch, Jr


‹ Zurück | 1 212 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Attentat auf Kennedy - Oswald der Alleintäter! Wirklich?, 2. Januar 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Gerald Posner verfaßte ein Buch, indem auf viele Einzelheiten rund um die "Ermordung eines Präsidenten - Attentat auf Kennedy 1963" eingegangen wird und kommt zu dem Schluß: Oswald handelte als einzelner Schütze. Auch für Anhänger der verschiedenen Verschwörungstheorien ein absolutes MUSS zur Bewertung der wirklichen Umstände des Attentates. In Fachkreisen wird das Buch als "Bibel" der Einzeltätertätertheorie angesehen und schon aus diesem Grund lesenswert.
Wie bei vielen Büchern rund um das Attentat fehlt auch hier die ausgewogene Berichterstattung und versäumt auf die diversen noch heute bestehenden Widersprüchlichkeiten hinzuweisen. Wußten Sie, daß am Leichnam des Präsidenten Veränderungen vorgenommen worden sein sollen, um die Herkunft der Schüsse zu verschleiern? Oder das es offensichtlich 2 voneinander unabhängige Autopsieuntersuchungen gegeben haben könnte? Oder Autopsiefotos aus den Nationalarchiven verschwunden sind? Um dies alles werten zu können und auch an der kontroversen Diskussion teilhaben zu können, lesen Sie dieses umstrittene Buch. Es lohnt sich!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Closed but no cigar, 19. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This is very well written book. The author is obviously very intelligent and presents an extremely convincing case. Like most people who saw "JFK" and subsequently read the books that supported the movie, I had certain ideas about the assassination. Like most people, I was taken in by almost fictional quality of the alleged conspiracy. Posner illuminates many of the inconsistencies and unsubstantiated claims that have been injected into this historical event. He also presents new and updated evidence based on current scientific methods, and seems to go farther than his counterparts in researching the subject. My problem is that the majority of his bibliography references the Warren report. I'm not convinced of the validity of the information contained in those volumes. Although the problems with the report are discussed, I feel that the main question not answered is whether the testimony referenced is truth or fiction. If there was a cover-up then the answer is most likely that it was fictionalized. Posner criticizes many of the "conspiracy buffs," but some of his conclusions are no better supported than those cited. As good a case as the author makes against many of the theories, the case is far from closed in my opinion.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen calm down, 23. Juni 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I find the negative reviews listed here quite amusing. Sure, you can diss Posner all you want but none of you list any hardcore facts that work against Posner's claim. For those interested, go look at the Conspiracy web pages. Look at how they make personal attacks on Posner but avoid a substantive attack on his work. For the record, his work is fabulous. As for the Harold Weisberg comment, go ahead and read his Case Open. Any level headed individual will realize that Weisberg's work takes Posner's work out of context and can be understood with a little research (Yes, I've done it, and Posner is all in all quite correct). I'm sorrry if Posner busted all of your little conpsiracy bubbles, I know it was exciting to believe that the President couldn't possibly be killed by a lone nut!! Too bad. Posner's book is powerful and very effective, and certainly better than anything Lane, Weisberg, Josiah Thompson, or certainly the LaFontaine's could produce. Please, read this book. It's absolutely great. If your logic is based on speculation and personal attacks, you might be offended. If you want hard core facts that prove the single bullet theory (with nitrate tests and advanced optical blowups of the Zapruder film), read this book. If you're concerned of Lee Harvey Oswald's actions with any mysterious government plots, take a look at the obvious sociopathic behavior and make the smart decision. Look at his past and look at the credibility of the so many who have claimed to have seen him being involved with the mystery men (Ferrie, Banister, CIA, KGB). Give me a break, use your heads for this one. Conspiracy babies, bow down before Posner 'cause the roosters come home to fry you! END
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Oswald's Hunger For Fame Motivated Him To Commit Crime, 2. Juli 2000
The title of this book is right on target. Gerald Posner did indeed conclusively close the case on the Kennedy Assassination. The evidence is abundantly marshaled to conclude that Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone in shooting the President of the United States. Unfortunately, there will always remain those embracing inane conspiracy theories. It is impossible to disprove a negative. A shred of dubious evidence can forevermore be located to sustain their belief system. A conspiracy theory is convenient when one wishes not to come to grips with the meaninglessness and existential despair of their boring life.
Much has been made of Oswald's motivation. What did he get out of this murder? The answer is patently obvious: Oswald became the center of attention, and his immortality was now assured. He achieved instantaneous name recognition. The world literally revolved around his every word and action. Oswald was a prisoner who in many ways dictated the terms of his confinement. I am haunted by what I perceived to be the exhilarating happiness expressed on Oswald's face just before Jack Ruby shot him. He damn well knew that his infamous crime would be talked about and researched many centuries into the future. Oswald was unlike the majority of his fellow human beings. Many might desire fame, but our conscience prevents us from committing foul deeds to achieve such a goal. Also, those possessing a historical perspective realize that fame is relative and fleeting. The Egyptian Pharaohs and Roman Emperors, for example, were widely famous during their lives. Today, only those seeking an advanced degree in these narrow historical specialties give a damn that they ever existed.
Oswald in his heart of hearts was essentially apolitical. This half educated and manipulative young man cared little about the per se studying of myriad political philosophies, and how best to devise policies and procedures helpful in developing viable social orders. Oswald was a mere opportunist who stumbled upon a fortuitous opportunity to easily shoot the leader of Camelot, John F. Kennedy. The plan was fairly simple and straight forward. A James Bond was not required. I am also confident in arguing that had someone locked the door leading to the fateful window, or had Oswald's employer sent him on an errand away from the building---Kennedy might still be alive today. Oswald was not utterly committed to killing the President. Only a few months earlier, Oswald had failed in shooting the political opposite of Kennedy, General Edwin Walker. President Kennedy was only a means to an end. Chance played such a major role in this tragedy. A few breaks here and there, and Kennedy's visit to Dallas would have only been a minor news item. The bitter and frustrated Oswald would have returned home, got drunk, beat up his wife, and woke up the next morning eager to search for another high profile victim.
Gerald Posner has written a number of fine works. It would also behoove the reader to find a copy of the 1991 book, "Hitler's Children--Sons and Daughters of Leaders of the Third Reich Talk About Their Fathers and Themselves." I have yet to peruse Posner's study of the Nazi monster, Joseph Mengele. If, however, it is even half as good as Posner's analysis of Lee Harvey Oswald, then it is a definite must read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Posner vs. PRIMARY SOURCES, 15. Mai 2000
If you are reading this review, then I'll assume you have some interest in the controversy surrounding the assassination of John F Kennedy. The first, and most important warning about this, or ANY other book on the assassination is to verify the "facts" portrayed by the author versus what the "truth" actually is...and Mr Posner makes a great number of, for lack of a better term "errors" in his "facts". Space is too limited to go into all the individual errors, but just to let you see HOW important they are, here are a FEW examples... a great deal of "information" Mr Posner gives us from alleged witness interviews cannot be verified because Mr. Posner can produce no notes nor can the individuals interviewed confirm the interviews...his pg 479 illustration VIEW FROM ABOVE used to "prove" the single bullet theory as viable, has Governor Connally turned well to his right at Zapruder film frame 224...IF you'd take the time to look at frame 224, you'd see Connally is sitting looking almost straight forward...he places eyewitness Howard Brennan as sitting on the wall looking directly at the TSBD, yet a review of the Zapruder film, in which Brennan appears in several frames, has him facing HOUSTON St, not Elm...even his testimony before the Warren Commission points this out...makes me wonder if Mr. Posner viewed the film or read the testimony...if he didn't, then his "research" is obviously flawed; if he did, then he's lying...is this the book to "close the case?"
If it is, I certainly hope Mr. Posner is never in a position to prosecute me.
What we have is an educated man who, knowing that the media...and government...would promote his book for him because of its conclusions, is taking advantage and cashing in on the FACT that MOST of the American public has not and will not ever attempt to verify if what he SAYS is actually backed by the KNOWN FACTS and TESTIMONY, while at the same time continuing to spread disinformation...much like what the Warren Commission Report did over 35 years ago.
While I hate to help put even a single additional penny in this carpetbaggers pocket, I will recommend that you indeed buy this book...if you'll promise me, and yourself, that you'll take his "FACTS" and compare them to the "PRIMARY SOURCES", NOT CONSPIRACY BOOKS, from which he supposedly obtained them. When you do so, I'm absolutely certain you'll see him for what he really is...and have a better understanding of why so many who have indeed researched this case, and NOT attempted to profit by it, have reached a conclusion which is markedly different than his
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Good overview of the evidence, but has its faults, 24. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I've read about 15 books on JFK's assassination, both pro- and anti-conspiracy. I would say that Case Closed presents the most comprehensive overview of all the evidence that implicates Lee Harvey Oswald. However, there really isn't much *new* evidence presented, although that's what the book's editorial reviews say. The real value of _Case Closed_ is that Posner picks from works such as the Warren Commission, HSCA report, the experiments and observations of John Lattimer, etc., and summarizes these into one volume. He supplements those with some interviews he conducted with some of the players (for example, some of the ER doctors who attended to JFK, Jack Ruby's brother, the Soviet official who dealt with Oswald's case, Michael Baden, etc.). On the negative side, Posner does tend to summarily discount witnesses whose stories don't support his lone-assassin thesis, such as Silvia Odio. Also, he writes about several witnesses whose recollections support his theory on what happened to Oswald's first shot, but doesn't mention others whose Warren-Commission testimony would contradict his theory. I rate this book four stars, because it does present some good evidence that conspiracy books never mention and refutes many of the most common conspiracy canards. It's also very well written. I couldn't put it down the first time I read it. If you were going to read only one book on the lone-assassin side, I'd recommend this one. However, there are several other lone-assassin books that treat specific aspects of the JFK assassination better than did Posner. For a look into Oswald's possible motive, _Oswald's Game_ is excellent. A good interpretation of the medical evidence is given in _Kennedy and Lincoln_. _Case Closed_ is great if you just want a broad overview of the evidence against Oswald and have the time to read just one book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Confessions of a Non-Believer, 5. Januar 2000
I suppose the best review I can submit for CASE CLOSED is to tell you fine people that I just finished re-reviewing two of the major conspiracy books currently on the market. My initial review of these books was of the highest praise, recommending them to everyone in the free world. With respect to the authors, I still think both were well written, but I have since completely changed my beliefs. I was one of the hard core conspiracy buffs. I, too, believed that LHO could NEVER have done this dastardly deed alone (if at all). There MUST have been a major conspiracy. It gave me great pleasure to point out all of the inconsistencies in the Warren Report to the unfamiliar or unknowing. I loved to talk about JFK (the movie) and debate with anyone who would listen. Then Gerald Posner jerked the rug right out from under me. Ever hear the expression, "can't see the forest for the trees"? Look it up in the dictionary and you'll see my smiling face. Mr. Posner has essentially taken the myths and smashed them into a million pieces. As soon as I finished those 600 pages, I watched the digitally enhanced version of the Zapruder film for no other reason than to study the fatal head shot, this time with open eyes. If you will do the same, you will see that there is NO DAMAGE to the rear of JFK's head. A shot from the front or side would have had a completely different effect! Remember, for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. Of course he jerked back and to the left. The bullet entered from the rear and blew out the right side of his head, causing his body to react as the film clearly shows. Granted, I am not a forensic scientist, but I ain't no door knob, either. This is but ONE of the many points Mr. Posner makes in CASE CLOSED that has thoroughly convinced me that there was no conspiracy. I won't sit here and go into the rest of his investigation...read the book. If you do not, you are depriving yourself of information that you deserve to know. Yes, the Warren Commission was flawed (GP never said it wasn't), but does that automatically mean there was a conspiracy? I have to say that this book has seriously opened my eyes and left no doubt in my mind that LHO acted alone, Jack Ruby acted alone, and that I have been blind for 36 years. The logic, the documentation, and the facts are there. Read it. Thank you, Mr. Posner.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This book has the conspiracy mongers running scared., 3. Januar 1999
Posner clearly uses the facts to smash to oblivion the ridiculous beliefs of the conspiracy press. Granted, many of his points were published earlier in Jim Moore's "Conspiracy of One," still they silence the conspiracy lovers. Those who dislike Posner's book are those who hate to see the curtain lifted only to learn the great and powerful Oz is nothing more than a man working the controls. Posner answers every conspiracy argument logically, clearly, and with ample forensic evidence to support his points. Did a prove a conspiracy did not occur? Of course not. Such a task is impossible. How can any person prove the negative? For example, if you are asked, "Have you ever been to Disneyland?" it is pretty easy to prove that you HAVE. Produce some photos, find several people who went with you, describe in detail the layout of the park, etc. But if you were asked, "Have you ever been to Walt Disney World?" and you answer "No." How can you ever prove you have NEVER been there? You must either find a person who has been with you every single moment of your entire life who can verify that you have never been there or you must find a person who has been at Walt Disney World every day since you were born. A person who has stood at every entrance, monitored every inch of the perimeter walls, and has kept hard evidence of every person to enter the park since your birth. Good Luck. So can Posner, or Moore, or Belin, or any other lone-gunman advocate PROVE there wasn't a conspiracy? Of course not. But until the conspiracy press produces a single shred of hard evidence to support their outlandish claims, then Posner's explanation must be accepted by logical, well-educated people everywhere. A must read for the well-read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ding Dong, The Conspiracy is Dead, 17. Dezember 1998
One day, years ago, I realized how ignorant I was of the facts surrounding the assassination of Kennedy. I couldn't even begin to argue when I told people I thought Oswald acted alone. So I got some learning by watching conspiracy videos and reading conspiracy books. And let me tell you, there's a lot of "facts" in them videos and books. But they're the kind of facts that have you scratchin' your head because they don't fit with the facts from some other conspiracy book. Hence, I end up paying five dollars to go see Oliver Stone's JFK to get the truth only to find out Kennedy got knocked off "Orient Express" style (everyone was in on it).
Well, I still thought Oswald was the only killer, if only because the Rashoman-like stories I was getting fed by the conspiracy crowd were just plain squirrely (yes, that is a scientific term). Finally, last month, I picked up Posner's "Case Closed" and, after the first chapter, found myself immediately in need of a vacation so I could read the book uninterrupted.
To say that the fog lifted, the clouds parted, and sun shone through is just an understatement. All those nagging problems in the back of my mind just flew the coop, Daddy-O (as Dean Andrews would say). Oh, yes baby, Occam's Razor really thins out the conpiracy establishment's "facts" pretty darn well.
One may not agree with everything in the book (I didn't), but it is so complete in narrating the actions of Oswald and Ruby up to and after the assassination that to disregard a section of Posner's book here or there does not make his argument collapse. Nothing but my highest praises for Posner's research and reporting.
One day we all grow up and learn that the Boogey Man doesn't live under our beds. Unfortunately, for the conspiracy nuts, fear is their solace. My advice to you, though, is read "Case Closed" and never have to sleep with the night-light on again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Brilliant, 22. Oktober 1998
Von Ein Kunde
This is an absolutely brilliant book, written by a clear-thinking logical human being. If you still believe that a conspiracy existed after reading this book, then you desperately, desperately, desperately WANT a conspiracy to have existed. I used to believe a conspiracy existed. But then I used to wonder, how did the cops know to look for Oswald right after the assassination? I mean, did it just pop into their heads that for SOME reason a person who looked like Oswald was the assassin? The conspiracy theorists never addressed this point. I had to read CASE CLOSED to find out that the reason the cops looked for Oswald is that there was an eye-witness (visible in photos of Dealy Plaza that day) who SAW Oswald in the window of the book depository firing away!!! He immediately went to the police and told them Oswald's description. The conspiracy theorists willfully ignore this eye-witness, because he utterly blows holes in their theories. (And, yes, he didn't pick Oswald out of a line-up later. But he was--ironically--afraid that Oswald was part of conspiracy and that he would be killed if he picked him. But later he admitted that Oswald was the one he saw firing the shots.) And there were OTHER eye-witnesses that saw Oswald in the window, and who saw, too, the gun fired from that window. If you are a logical, clear-thinker who wants to know how JFK was killed, then read this book. If you believe there was a conspiracy after reading this book, then God help you. I don't envy your paranoid, illogical, low IQ head. In fact, I would bet a million dollars that the average IQ of those who believe the conclusions in this book is higher than those who don't. Because I know I would end up a million dollars richer. READ THIS BOOK.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 212 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Case Closed
Case Closed von Gerald Posner (Taschenbuch - 9. September 2003)
EUR 13,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen