Kundenrezensionen


41 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (35)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Change your diet = save your life
One night in 1977 I awoke with what I thought at the time was a bad case of stomach flu -- only it never went away. For the next twenty years I lived with nausea, diarrhea and a host of other unpleasant symptoms that got steadily worse as one physician after another threw up their hands saying they couldn't find anything wrong. By 1997 I was barely able to function...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Juli 2000 von Peter Jay Gould

versus
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Be Careful!
I have has ulcerative colitis for over twenty years. I have two children who have the disease as well. I totally understand the desire to feel better when One has this disease. I bought this book on a recommendation. I followed the diet to the letter(really did). I got much worse very fast. I ended up having emergency ostomy surgery after following this diet for several...
Am 21. Januar 1998 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Change your diet = save your life, 5. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
One night in 1977 I awoke with what I thought at the time was a bad case of stomach flu -- only it never went away. For the next twenty years I lived with nausea, diarrhea and a host of other unpleasant symptoms that got steadily worse as one physician after another threw up their hands saying they couldn't find anything wrong. By 1997 I was barely able to function. I had given up on conventional medicine (which had labeled my problem "irritable bowel syndrome" which translates to "sorry mate, this is the rest of your life") and had tried every self-help book and every branch of alternative medicine I could think of without success. In the intervening time my problem had expanded to include severe motion sickness: I had to give up my private pilot's license; commercial air travel was agony, even with medication; I couldn't even ride on a train or bus. And I could never be farther than about two minutes' dash from a bathroom.
Enter "Breaking The Vicious Cycle." As others have commented here, it looked daunting at the outset: a complete dietary change involving lots of preparation. But I was desperate, so I did it. Within one week, my symptoms were under control. Within a month, they were nearly gone. Now, a year and a half later, I have my life back.
I won't say it's easy to change your diet this fundamentally, at least at the outset. But after you've done it -- and after you feel GREAT again -- you find two things: (1) it's worth it; and (2) it's not NEARLY as difficult as it seems when you haven't done it yet.
THANK YOU ELAINE GOTTSCHALL. I have no idea what kind of shape I'd be in today without you. But considering where I was headed -- it wouldn't be pretty.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen SCD works!, 22. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I've been on SCD for more than two years, it really works! Even living a busy life as a mother and business owner in NYC I find this diet easy to follow. SCD is much easier then being sick! While strictly following SCD I have been able to travel on many occasions. I've been to Europe twice without problems. When I'm either traveling or at home I always eat out in fine restaurants without difficulties. I order my favorite foods, grilled steak, fish, lobster, shrimp, or chicken. Ordered with fresh vegetables, salads, and fruit & cheese for desert never makes me feel different then my dining companions. I can even drink wine. One is only limited by their imagination on this diet. I love to cook so I easily find all types of recipes to convert into a version to fit the SCD. The SCD has given me my life back from years of drugs, flare ups and constantly dashing off to find a bathroom! I was desperately searching for a way to get off drugs when I found the scdiet.org website. I gave it an honest try and it worked. Finally got off the drugs and never looked back! Elaine Gottshall I don't know where I'd be without your book and the SCD. I only wish my doctor had given me the choice to start following a diet like this when I was first diagnosed with colitis.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Reading this book changed my life!, 28. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I have Celiac Disease and FMS and this book is the ONLY thing that has given me control over my health. I was on steroids and 8 other prescriptions for various symtoms related to the CD and FMS. This diet eliminated my digestive symtoms and reduced my pain levels by 85%. I am now off of most medication and am living a much more normal life with a lot less pain.
I would highly recommend this book for anyone who has GI problems. In my humble opinion, any doctor (especially a GI doctor) who tells you that diet isn't a major factor in GI disorders is on the verge of mal practice! I finally found a doctor who recommended this book and with his help I have regained my health. For those of you who suffer from Fibromyalgia -- this diet reduced my pain levels and other allergic tendencies more than any medication or the other MANY, MANY things I tried.
This is not the easiest diet to follow but it is worth what you gain and is maybe the only way people with major GI abnormalities can live a normal life. Before you try surgery -- try this diet!
I wish you good luck and good health!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Breaking the Vicious Cycle, 13. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book because the standard celiac diet was not working for me. The book presents a well-researched and presented theory for the Specific Carbohydrate Diet, which makes far more sense to me than the standard gluten intolerance premise ever did. Getting started on SCD required a major commitment of time and energy, but it has been worth every bit of effort. I feel fabulously healthy. People even comment on how much better my skin looks. Once you get used to the diet, it doesn't feel restrictive at all because baked goods made with nuts and the home made yogurt are so sensationally delicious. I highly recommend this book for anyone who wishes to improve their intestinal health, boost their immune system, and maybe even turn back the clock. Best of all, I have remained symptom free since the first week on this diet (which I started four months ago).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Be Careful!, 21. Januar 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I have has ulcerative colitis for over twenty years. I have two children who have the disease as well. I totally understand the desire to feel better when One has this disease. I bought this book on a recommendation. I followed the diet to the letter(really did). I got much worse very fast. I ended up having emergency ostomy surgery after following this diet for several months. I have seen on the email discussion group for this book that some people do have good results from this diet. Just be careful because it does not help everyone and may harm as well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen renewed hope, 14. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
Our son was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis when he was 10 years old, 7 years ago. We were sure that he was dying during the worst of this disease.
This is the "gospel" of Elaine Gottschall and Dr. Haas. Gospel, of course, meaning "good news". Elaine's own daughter brought the disease under control by use of the guidelines outlined in this book. This book is written pretty much in layman's terms by an author who, because of her dedication and commitment to spreading this "gospel", makes herself accessible to her readers and has a continuing conversation with them via e-mail on the SCD website. If you are looking for profound literature, this isn't the book for you. If, on the other hand, you are yourself, or know someone who suffers from UC, Crohn's, IBS, IBD, or any other gastrointestinal disorder (even as simple as excess flatulence) for that matter, this book can help and uses scientific evidence and illustrations, thanks to the author's educational background. With a firm dedication to follow the guidelines set forth in this book, you can find renewed hope, faith, and help for these debilitating and gruesome illnesses. My son has his life back thanks to God, this book, and a couple of "disciples" who won't give up!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A MUST READ for Anyone with Colitis or Crohn's Disease, 12. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
My husband was diagnosed with an extremely severe case of colitis then Crohn's disease. All that his doctors were doing were prescribing higher and higher doses of drugs (sulfasalazine, prednisone, etc) which were making him sick and caused him to drop pounds daily. Then we heard about Elaine Gottschall's book. It has literally been a life saver!!! The author provides both an explanation for the diet and a simple guide of "do eat" and "don't eat" foods in list form. My husband felt like he had his symptoms under control within two days! He was able to stop taking his medications with no complications. At last, no more stomachaches. After two years of being on this diet, my husband has shown remarkable improvement after follow up tests. However, don't expect your doctors to support this diet, they don't want to give up their hold on prescribing expensive prescription drugs! Even more unbelievable, the specialists we've seen are completely ignorant of this book! Incredible. This diet is completely natural and relatively easy to follow, especially considering the alternatives! Buy this book for yourself or for your loved one who suffers from this disease. It can change lives. We cannot thank Elaine Gottschall enough.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen IBD Sufferers Look No Further!, 21. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I have had ulcerative colitis for 8 years and used to eat a primarily vegetarian diet. So when I initially encountered this book through my doctor, I was skeptical of dramatically changing my diet to exclude the whole grains that were my staple. I'm so glad I reconsidered! The Specific Carbohydrate Diet is the answer to any IBD sufferer's prayers. I've been on the diet for 10 months and feel better than I have in years and am symptom-free. Elaine Gottschall explains the science behind the diet very clearly and provides a wonderful collection of recipes to introduce us to this style of eating. The recipes in the book are meant as an introduction and teaching tool to adapt everyday recipes to meet the diet's guidelines. This style of eating does take preparation and time, but the food is wonderful and nutritious and anyone who is suffering and wants to be well should have no problem doing the maintenance work involved. It's a tiny price to pay to have your health and your life back. Please give the diet a chance. It's nothing short of a miracle! Thank you Elaine!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Coping With Colitis, 27. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I have had UC for 7 years. I was on high doses of Prednisone for 4 years before I found this diet. Doctors were suggesting surgery. I stayed on the diet for 4-5 months before I started cheating a little. I am proud to say that the past 7 months have been pred free.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book saved my life!, 10. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet (Taschenbuch)
I have been suffering from Crohn's Disease since I was thirteen years old, that is, until two years ago. I followed the diet as detailed in the book and was amazed at the results. My only regret is that I did not try this diet sooner. It wasn't because I wasn't willing -I just wasn't informed that there was a better alternative to a life filled with semi-effective drugs with powerful side effects, bouts of agonizing pain, and bowel disfunction.
I am *very* angry at every doctor who told me diet has no effect on Crohn's Disease. Elaine's scientific approach blows this myth out of the water. The only two question remain: 1) Why don't our doctors use this treatment before prescribing dangerous medications? 2) Why has the medical community ignored decades of science supporting this diet?
Two years after folloing the diet, I am drug free, symptom free, and running 5 miles/day. Thank you Elaine, you saved my life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet
Breaking the Vicious Cycle: Intestinal Health Through Diet von Elaine Gloria Gottschall (Taschenbuch - August 1994)
EUR 18,86
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen