Kundenrezensionen


17 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (8)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen THE book on learning kanji
This is a 10 out 0f 10 points book !!! You know there are these certain books, let's say one out of ten you buy and you know it's really helping you. You use it for a while and once in a while ask yourself, how could i possibly do this without the help of this book ?-this is one of these very special books. The layout is great, it has won two awards. I know this ain't...
Am 10. Mai 1999 veröffentlicht

versus
13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen A fun book on Kanji but not good for the serious learner
I bought this book out of curiosity and not so much to learn the Kanji. I didn't expect much from this book other than to have something to look into from time to time.

Pro
It surely is a nice book to learn some readings, On and Kun, and to get a different look at the kanji.
It provides a method to memorize kanji with the help of mnemonics.
If...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Oktober 2010 von Fuhaku


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen THE book on learning kanji, 10. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
This is a 10 out 0f 10 points book !!! You know there are these certain books, let's say one out of ten you buy and you know it's really helping you. You use it for a while and once in a while ask yourself, how could i possibly do this without the help of this book ?-this is one of these very special books. The layout is great, it has won two awards. I know this ain't that important but it certainly makes the learning process much more fun. You'll enjoy flipping through the pages looking at the kanjis and the drawings. The only aspect that is kinda hard and left to you is learning the different readings of a kanji, that's honestly the only difficult aspect left.
I learn three kanjis a day using the book, I spend 15 minutes max on learning the kanji and it's meaning and way more time on remembering the readings of each kanji. I learned the katakan within two days with ease, it's no miracle, you'll be able to do the same.
OK, there's one aspect Imiss: Michael should have integrated the stroke order or at least the number of the strokes, hopefully in a later edition of this title. Get this title and get it quickly if you're serious about learning kanji without going insane.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen A fun book on Kanji but not good for the serious learner, 15. Oktober 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book out of curiosity and not so much to learn the Kanji. I didn't expect much from this book other than to have something to look into from time to time.

Pro
It surely is a nice book to learn some readings, On and Kun, and to get a different look at the kanji.
It provides a method to memorize kanji with the help of mnemonics.
If you are the visual learning type, then this book might help you to learn and memorize the kanji.

Con
The author didn't cover all jôyô, or approved common use, kanji in it.
He states that he has been incorporating kanji in this book that are not in the list, because they were visually interesting to the author.
The book doesn't teach you stroke orders, so will not learn how to actually write the characters.
Should you decide to learn the rest of the common use kanji, you will not have the benefit of picture-mnemonics.

Advice
If you use this book for learning the reading of kanji, don't rely to heavily to either the authors translation, or the readings!

Summary
If you are a serious learner, then this book is clearly not for you. There are other more profound books guiding you in the task of learning to read and write kanji. The author himself names "A Guide to Remembering Japanese Characters" from Kenneth G. Henshall, which is rich in explanations on the ethymologie of kanji. For getting some background information about the origin of Japanese characters, this book is great, for actually learning to write the kanji - it is not. For that i would recommend the "Remembering the Kanji" series by James W. Heisig.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


12 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Highly reccomended, great visual & written mnemonics, 2. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
I have bought lots of Kanji books and this is one of my favorites. I would recommend this book to anyone trying to learn to read the Kanji characters. The visual and written mnemonics really helped me remember the characters.
The book is broken down by subjects; some include the world, food, body, people and animals. For each word the Kanji character, reference #, English meaning and visual/text mnemonic are show.
On and Kun readings, as well as the schematic of elements are also included. There is a Kanji index in the back.My only wishes were that it had the romaji translation and contained information on how to write the characters.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


12 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen also useful for Japanese, 12. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
Not only for non-Japanese but also for Japanse, Kanji is somthing strange, hard to understand and interesting. Many dictionary called 'Kanwa-Jiten (kanji dictionary)' have been published in Japan, but they don't have a good idea of displaing such Kanji's attractiveness. This book has done the great thing.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Fun, beautiful book. Not sure how useful a study tool., 9. September 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
This is a lovely book and a recommend to anyone who enjoys collecting everything on the subject (like me!) get a copy.
As a serious study aid it is lacking - it doesn't cover all recommended characters and is pretty limited on compounds too.
Great to look at, great to review part of the subject, but not part of a serious study scheme.
Heisig is more comprehensive, though for simple ease of use, and results I can't recommend anything more highly than K. Henshall"s "Remembering The Japanese Characters". I keep a copy at home on my desk and one at work for quiet moments too.
Subarashii!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Clever mneomonics, lousy organization, incompleate reference, 9. Juli 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
I must admit this book has the smartest mneomonics of all the kanji books I bought. Unfortunately, it doesn't cover all the standard kanji and lacks the stroke order pictures found in other books.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Als Ergänzung zu Nachschlagewerken, 18. Dezember 2009
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
Das Buch enthält auch die Kana Pict-O-Graphix, allerdings sind einige leicht abgewandelt. Nicht alle Gedächtnisbilder sind für jeden nützlich, ich suche mir diejenigen heraus, die ich nachvollziehbar finde, für die anderen baue ich mir eigene Eselsbrücken. Ich halte das Kanji Pict-O-Graphix für eine gute und auflockernde Ergänzung zu klassischen Handbüchern wie zum Beispiel Langenscheidts Handbuch und Lexikon der japanischen Schrift, Kanji und Kana, Bd.1, Handbuch. Ersetzen kann es diese nicht: Hierzu fehlen die Schreibanweisungen, die für das Erlernen der Schrift wichtig sind.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Nett als Einstieg, 21. Februar 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch lebt von der Analogie der Kanji und Gegenständen/Handlungen unserer Umwelt, sodass man sich die Schriftzeichen, die auf den ersten Blick einschüchternd wirken, effektiv einprägen kann. Die Aufmachung ist, wie schon erwähnt, sehr gelungen, man merkt, dass die einzelnen Grafiken mit sehr viel Bedacht und Liebe zum Detail gewählt worden sind. Allerdings sollte man sich davon als ernsthafter Lerner der Sprache nicht in die Irre führen, dieses Buch ist nicht viel mehr als ein detaillierter Bilderband mit einigen wenigen Erklärungen.

Von den rund 2000 Joyo-Kanji sind gerade mal knappe 1200 vertreten. Die Lesungen und Bedeutungen der einzelnen Kanji sind irreführend, mangelhaft und stellenweise sogar falsch(!; gerade bei Endungen, bei denen es nur auf einen Buchstaben ankommt, hätte das Lektorat mit größter Sorgfalt arbeiten sollen!) angegeben. Die Bedeutung steht oberhalb des Kanji, die Lesungen dagegen unterhalb, es ist nicht ersichtlich, welche Lesung zu welcher Bedeutung gehört, sodass sich der Interessierte erst wieder einer anderen Quelle bedienen muss. Wiederum sind bei einigen Kanji Lesungen angegeben, die im Grunde nicht sehr gebräuchlich sind, wogegen genau solche fehlen, die den Grundwortschatz ausmachen.

Kurz gesagt: Als erste Annäherung an die japanischen Kanji sehr empfehlenswert, doch sicherlich als keine verlässliche Grundlage zu gebrauchen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Kanji Pict-O-Graphix:over 1000Japanese Kanji and KanaMnemonics, 18. Februar 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
Ein Handbuch zum Erlernen der japanischen Kanji und Kana - Zeichen. Durch bildhafte Symbole wird realer Bezug zu Dingen und Situationen hergestellt, und somit eine Verbindung zu dem für Europäer schwierigen japanischen Zeichen gegeben. Diese Hanbuch erleichtert das Erlernen sehr.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A New Twist, 12. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics (Taschenbuch)
As an intermediate supplement, it's perfect! This book is a wonderful help of explaining the radicals the kanji are made up of.. so when you run across it again, it will be easier to learn. It's helpful in use alongside a more traditional academic course - it lightens it up and gives a fresh perspective!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics
Kanji Pict-O-Graphix: Over 1,000 Japanese Kanji and Kana Mnemonics von Michael Rowley (Taschenbuch - 31. Oktober 1992)
EUR 15,65
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen