Kundenrezensionen


18 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (17)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Insight without mumbo-jumbo nonsense
I actually give this book a rating of six stars. Very readable, practical knowledge without the condescending attitude that many software management or process books impart. I found myself putting those little tab markers on every chapter until I realized they were going ON EVERY CHAPTER. Just read the whole thing. It is a fast read and each chapter is a quick...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Februar 2000 von John M Jaugilas

versus
1 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen 30 Pages Missing!!!!!!!
Really execrable service from Amazon: there are whole sections missing from the book!!!!!
Pages 115 to 144 are completely missing and I can back this up by picture.

Can you actually think of a worse way of spoiling the reading of a great book?
Vor 23 Monaten von Cristi veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Insight without mumbo-jumbo nonsense, 15. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
I actually give this book a rating of six stars. Very readable, practical knowledge without the condescending attitude that many software management or process books impart. I found myself putting those little tab markers on every chapter until I realized they were going ON EVERY CHAPTER. Just read the whole thing. It is a fast read and each chapter is a quick insight into best and worst practices in the industry. jj
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Einmal Nachdenken über Führungsmythen, 21. März 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
Sehr gutes Buch und ein Muss für Führungskräfte und Projektleiter.

Sehr gut gefallen hat mir, dass die Autoren versuchen Ihre Aussagen mit wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen zu belegen. Viele Führungsmythen werden damit als Irrwege enttarnt.

Teile des Buches beziehen sich deutlich auf den amerikanischen Arbeitsmarkt (z.B. das Kapitel über Großraumbüros). Lesenswert sind sie trotzdem, da es auch gut ist wenn die positiven Aspekte unserer (nicht Großraum) Büros einmal erwähnt werden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unangenehme Wahrheiten, 17. Januar 2009
Von 
Stefan Oltmann (Oldenburg) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch ist großartig! Ich habe es sehr gerne gelesen.

Es spricht viele unangenehme Wahrheiten aus. Unangenehm vor allem für das Management, welches der Meinung ist, dass z.B. Überstunden die Produktivität steigern können. Dieses Buch demonstriert verständlich und durchaus nachvollziehbar, warum man mit Überstunden die Qualität des Produkts deutlich senkt und das Projekt ungeahnte Finanzmittel in Anspruch nimmt.

Aber ich mag hier nichts vorwegnehmen. Einfach lesen! ;)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen All PM's need to read this, 6. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
If you talk about 5 programmers, 1 designer etc. then you're missing the big picture.
If you didn't think people mattered, think again and read this book.
Free coke and water guns'll only get you so far but this book'll get you all the way.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Simply Fantastic, 10. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
I would highly recommend this book for anyone who manages technical people. Very easy to read and understand the concepts. The authors provide solid examples on how deal with all aspects of technical project management. I am a firm believer in the authors style on how to handle all aspects of project management and resource management as well. Simply put one fantastic book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute must-read!, 16. Dezember 1999
Von 
Sean Kelly "Consultant" (Dallas, TX USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
I cannot overstate just how great this book is!
DeMarco and Lister don't mess around. They go right to the heart of project and team management and tell you exactly what makes one company succeed while so many others fail: it's not technology, it's people.
With reckless abandon, they attack cubicles, dress codes, telephones, hiring policies, and company core hours and demonstrate how managers who are not insecure about their positions, who shelter their employees from corporate politics, who, in short, make it possible for people to work are the ones who complete projects and whose employees have fun doing so. The authors use no-nonsense writing, statistical evidence, and even humorous anecdotes to drive their points home.
While the first edition was as appropriate to today's corporate cultures as it ever was, the authors have added analysis of some of the latest trends in management in this new second edition, and show what's good and what's not. The update includes coverage of the dangers of constant overtime, the stupidity of motivational posters, the side effects of process improvement programs, how to make change possible, and the costs of turnover. As with the rest of the book, all topics receive thorough and thoughtful treatment.
Although the book is weighed heavily towards software engineering projects, you'll find that much of what DeMarco and Lister say apply to projects where creativity and analytical skills are required. If you're a manager of such a project, consider this book required reading before you do anything else today. If you're a team member on such a project, buy a copy for your boss, and an extra one for your boss's boss.
One final note: I'd wager that Scott Adams, creator of Dilbert, must use this book as inspiration for his comic strip. Dilbert's encounters with his moronic boss and idiotic company policies seem to come right from the pages of Peopleware's advice on what not to do.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Finally! Recognition that P.M. is about *people performing*, 4. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
and NOT about managers "getting" people to get their work done. I've read many many books on project management, and they're pretty much all identical at the root: tools and techniques for dealing with the "project" as a thing. Nothing on dealind with the people doing the work. _Peopleware_ is the first book I've seen that's focused on the human dynamic as THE critical componment of project success.
When I read the first edition, I was amazed that a book so deliberately (and so joyfully) positioned against the catalogue of corporate commonplaces had made it into print--and now a second, expanded edition? This is too much to hope for!
Needless to say, I _immediately_ bought three copies of this new edition (one for me, two for friends and colleagues), and I'm drafting a list of everyone else I'll be sending a copy to.
Truly, DeMarco and Lister are iconoclasts of the first order--a trait which in of itself makes them worth reading. But they're also skilled writers and, perhaps most importantly, a POSITIVE and encouraging voice for corporate change. When's the last time you laughed reading a book on project management?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Anyone managing software projects should read this!, 31. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
As summer interns at Microsoft, my friends and I used to take "field trips" to the company supply room to stock up on school supplies. Among the floppy disks, mouse pads, and post-it notes was a stack of small paperback books, so I took one home to read.
The book was Peopleware, by Tom DeMarco and Timothy Lister. This book was one of the most influential books I've ever read. The best way to describe it would be as an Anti-Dilbert Manifesto.
Ever wonder why everybody at Microsoft gets their own office, with walls and a door that shuts? It's in there. Why do managers give so much leeway to their teams to get things done? That's in there too. Why are there so many jelled SWAT teams at Microsoft that are remarkably productive? Mainly because Bill Gates has built a company full of managers who read Peopleware. I can't recommend this book highly enough. It is the one thing every software manager needs to read... not just once, but once a year.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A really great book., 26. Oktober 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
This book has lots of solid information about what makes software developers do a good job. Some of the information is really thought provoking. Some is just a very clear way of saying -- and logically proving -- things that you already know.
The general philosophy in the book is that software developers want to do a good job. The job of the manager is to create conditions where the developers can do a good job.
The book have 2 - 3 chapters that I will try to get my bosses to read, because they pinpoint our problems so precisely. Other chapters are about aspects that luckily are not problems for us.
The book is really easy to read. Once I started I could not stop. Still the individual chapters describe different aspects and can be read separately.
I will invest some money in a better work situation by buying this book as a Christmas gift for my boss. I just hope that the boss will read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Very inspirational, proven by expirience, 21. November 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (Taschenbuch)
Very inspirational, now I understand why I like reading _at home_ and not in school, why programming in class is somehow a bad experience and why I like to furnish my rooms the way I like.
Too bad I read through this book in too short a time.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams
Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams von Tom DeMarco (Taschenbuch - 1. Februar 1999)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 13,06
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen