Kundenrezensionen


10 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (3)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Remarkable and inspiring
Retold by his father, "Heaven is for Real" is the true story of Colton Burpo’s trip to heaven and back. When he was four, Colton had to undergo an emergency appendectomy. Overjoyed at his miraculous survival, his family never could have expected what emerged in the following months. They were astounded at what Colton recalled from his hospital stay: angels singing...
Vor 5 Monaten von blessed veröffentlicht

versus
6 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Tarantulas in Paradise
.

In 1999, Colton Burpo is born.
In March 2003, he is said to experience a near-death experience in which he goes to heaven.
In July 2003, Colton is said to have first mentioned his visit to heaven.
2003-2006 Colton's recollections of heaven are said to be conveyed to his father (the author).
In July 2006, Akiane Kramarik appears on CNN. The...
Veröffentlicht am 11. Mai 2012 von Joan Henderson


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Remarkable and inspiring, 24. März 2014
Retold by his father, "Heaven is for Real" is the true story of Colton Burpo’s trip to heaven and back. When he was four, Colton had to undergo an emergency appendectomy. Overjoyed at his miraculous survival, his family never could have expected what emerged in the following months. They were astounded at what Colton recalled from his hospital stay: angels singing to him, sitting in Jesus’ lap, seeing his great-grandfather whom he’d never met and meeting the sister he never knew he had because his mother miscarried before he was born.

Bonus material in this special movie edition of "Heaven is for Real" includes a new introduction, photos from the movie set, updates from Colton and his father Todd on recent events, as well as interviews with the movie’s filmmakers and actors. The movie, starring Greg Kinnear as Todd Burpo, premieres on 16th April. You can watch the trailer here: [...]

I had this book on my radar from the time it was first published but for some reason never got round to reading it. I am so glad I didn’t pass up the chance to read the newly released movie edition of "Heaven is for Real". It is a truly remarkable and inspiring story. I have no doubt that it is a true story. Colton’s father Todd is a pastor. He was as surprised as anyone would be when his son began recalling his experiences of heaven. Colton knew things that no four-year-old would know. Todd began testing his son’s memories of heaven against the Bible and found that his Colton’s recollections held up to Biblical truths.

"Heaven is for Real" will forever change the way you think of eternity. If you have lost a loved one, you will find comfort in Colton’s experiences. Do not pass up the chance to read this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute Faith- lift, 18. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
An eyewitness confirmation of some of what God's Word tells us about heaven. An awesome feeling of love, peace and joy while reading. Well written and a natural view of the supernatural. To be recommended to anyone who wants a look behind the mirror to see clearly and face to face. Guaranteed to be a blessing
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Beeindruckend, 15. Oktober 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back (Taschenbuch)
Eine beeindruckende Geschichte, spannend erzählt. Die Erlebnisse sind allerdings unter rein christlichen Gesichtspunkten beschrieben, daher für Atheisten vielleicht nicht so geeignet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Tarantulas in Paradise, 11. Mai 2012
.

In 1999, Colton Burpo is born.
In March 2003, he is said to experience a near-death experience in which he goes to heaven.
In July 2003, Colton is said to have first mentioned his visit to heaven.
2003-2006 Colton's recollections of heaven are said to be conveyed to his father (the author).
In July 2006, Akiane Kramarik appears on CNN. The idea for `Heaven is for Real' is conceived.
In 2007-2010 `Heaven is for Real' is written, edited and published.

Anyone familiar with the Bible could have written this book; all of Colton's descriptions of heaven are taken from the Bible--if one accepts they all took place at one time. That is, except for an event that occurs three years after his alleged `vision.' It is upon this event, and entirely upon this event, the truth of this work rests--the reason its author employs it as the climatic event in his book.

From July 2003 to July 2006, among other things, his father probes Colton for a description of Jesus. Just exactly what did Jesus look like? After all, the boy claims to have sat in the lap of Jesus. Parading scores of artist renditions of Jesus before him over the years, Colton responds, `no, the hair is not right,' `no, this is not right,' `no, that is not right,' putting one down after another.

In July 2006, twelve year old child artist prodigy, Akiane Kramarik--who claimed her art is of her visions of heaven--achieved world fame when she appeared on CNN exhibiting her illustration of Jesus.

The father fetches Colton into the room and replays Akiane's image of Jesus. Colton responds quickly, "Dad, that one's right." By itself, Akiane's claim of vision of heaven might fall on doubtful ears. By itself, Colton's claim of his `trip to heaven' might fall on doubtful ears. Yet, two independent witnesses of what Jesus looks like can't be wrong.

For `Heaven is for Real, this is the proof of the pudding. Colton confirms the Jesus he saw in his vision of heaven is the same Jesus Akiane saw in her vision of heaven. This proves `Heaven is for Real.' Unless, of course...

... unless, the idea of Colton's visit to heaven and his confirmation of Akiane's vision had been conceived when Akiane first appeared on CNN in 2006. The timetable certainly is consistent with this. Four years is more than enough time to write and edit a book first published in 2010.

Sherlock Holmes will tell you, in solving a mystery, one must not only consider the evidence which is there, but, more importantly, the evidence which should be there and is not there.
According to Colton, Jesus sat at the right hand of God who overpowered everything around Him including Jesus. If it had not been for Akiane's portrait, one would not question what Jesus looks like? After all, we all have some idea what Jesus looks like. The obvious question would be what God looks like.

Colton's father does ask him, "What did God look like?" The most descriptive reply the boy can come up with, "kind of blue." When asked what Satan looked like? No answer at all. Holmes will tell you there is a reason for this - the child prodigy Akiane Kramarik never executed a portrait of either God or Satan.

Then one has the secrecy of Colton's testimony for seven years. Why did his father (the author) keep it from the media or even close family friends until four years after Akiane appeared on CNN?
The author explains this puzzling occurrence, "We received the details of Colton's journey in bits and pieces over months and years--the story took a while to unfold." Not enough for this reader to swallow. From the age of four until the book is published at age eleven, Colton never whispers of his vision to a single playmate or classmate or for that matter anyone outside the immediate family. Tell me. How do you put a lid on a four year old? How do you put a lid on a ten year old?

I recall my own four year old on his first trip to Disneyland. We could not shut him up--not only for a day, but for weeks. He went on and on describing in explicit detail every event, from `It's a Small World' to `Alice in Wonderland' to `Dumbo the Flying Elephant' to the `Haunted Mansion' to `Indiana Jones' to the `Jungle Cruise' to `Mr. Toad's Wild Ride' to `Pirates of the Caribbean' to, etc, etc, etc.... reciting with uncontrollable emotion all that he had witnessed from thrill of the Matterhorn to the Mickey Mouse smile. His chattering did not cease at home. In the playground, he had kids crowded about him as he rambled on and on. His excitement so high, I was afraid his heart might stop.

Colton witnessed Jesus sitting at the right hand of God with all the magnificence of heaven and a long list of astounding events which span millennia in the Bible, from angels defending heaven with swords, to winged dragons, to Jesus throwing Satan down into hell, to meeting his little sister who died in miscarriage. Yet, when he returns from his trip, he doesn't tell a soul. No hint of excitement or emotion at all. Even then, in his description of what he saw--his father has to pull out of him, bit by bit, vague to say the least--carefully edited by his father to adhere to the Bible.

At first, this book reminded me of another book written a decade ago which another boy has a near-death experience and visits Jesus, recently republished as The Reincarnation of Albino Luciani: In Search of the Human Soul . Albino Luciani was the liberal Pope John Paul I believed to have been murdered for his defense of women, homosexuals, the poor and others whose lives are unfairly penalized by doctrine. See that same author's best seller The Vatican Murders: The Life and Death of John Paul I
Yet, in `Reincarnation of Albino Luciani' the boy returns from his time with Jesus in a state of immense excitement and rambles on and on in explicit detail of all that he saw. As was true of my little boy and Disneyland, one could hardly shut him up--at home or in the playground.

There are books that make great contribution to `faith.' `Reincarnation of Albino Luciani' is one of them. For starters, it defines the human soul--just exactly what is this thing we are trying to save? Most important of all, it serves up the proof. It reveals a long lost secret of how it is possible to know in this life, one will live forever in the next life. One no longer has to guess.

There are other books that take advantage of `faith.' `Heaven is for Real' is one of them. Before I read it, I suspected the idea for `Colton' came from `Reincarnation of Albino Luciani.' Now, I find I was wrong. The idea for `Heaven is for Real' was first conceived when Akiane Kramarik appeared on CNN in 2006. It is for this genius of the author, I award the stars.

With that having been said, `Heaven is for Real' offers nothing we didn't know before. Not a shred of proof. It leaves its reader solely dependent on tales once told by ancient men for a mere chance at heaven--its readers will still pray for miracles when the doctor tells them they are about to go to meet Jesus.

There are inconsistencies here that boggle the reasonable mind, much too numerous to enumerate. To say, with all the pain and suffering in this world, after two thousand years, Jesus is still sitting on a throne at the right hand of His Father in a magnificent court of golden rainbows makes no sense at all.

The truth of `Heaven is for Real' begins and ends when the tarantula crawled across Colton's hand...

p.s. After `Heaven is for Real' was published, Akiane, now eighteen, revealed her CNN portrait of Jesus was not of her heavenly vision, but, of a family friend--a carpenter--who modeled for her. Search: Akiane Kramarik carpenter.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A nice view into lived faith and God's wonders, 11. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back (Taschenbuch)
I bought the book because a friend suggested it on facebook. I like to read about what God has done for others to see how he's working and so I decided to buy it.

The book basically just summarizes the facts of what happened around the boy who's been to heaven and those he affected. Nevertheless the story line is smooth and alive. I could feel with the family and could re-live there amazement and astonishment about their son giving them details about heaven that he could not have learned on earth. There are also situations in which Calton (the son) touches other people's hearts - not at last his own mother's - in a way only God can work.

In the end it's like having heard a deeply touching testimony. It really warmed up my heart reading it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Heaven, 8. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back (Taschenbuch)
I dont know what i expected from this book, but i did not fill my expectations. It is ok, but nothing more than that...easy to read
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Heaven is for real, 22. Oktober 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back (Taschenbuch)
Das Buch ist reine Lebens- und Glaubensfreude. Ich kann es nur weiter empfehlen. Ein Vergleich mit der deutschen Ausgabe zeigt, dass auch die Übersetzung gut gelungen ist. Schnelle und gute Bedienung.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The real deal, 24. September 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back (Taschenbuch)
An amazing book, a must-read for somebody who wants to know more about heaven.

Please don't get discouraged by the pseudo-intellectual babble from leftists who think their puny little intellect can "discredit" Christianity - yes, there are people dumb enough to think the credibity of stories like "The DaVinci Code", etc., is superior to the Bible. It is those very same people who will do anything to also discredit account of events like that of Christians who were temporarily dead, went to heaven and came back - which has happened to several other people before Colton.

To me Colton's statements seem authentic and true - unfiltered accounts of events from the mouth of a little boy.

Ask God to reveal what He wants to reveal to you when you read this book. And please tune out any wannabe intellectual leftist gibberish.

I hope you'll be as blessed and inspired as I was by reading this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen simple and good, 22. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I wanted to read the book first after coming upon the movie advert.
written in simple words, it still conveys all emotions and thoughts perfectly
now off to see the film...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen zuviel Gelaber, 6. April 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich bin erst bei der Hälfte, aber mich nervt dieses Buch. Anstatt zu schreiben, was der Junge erlebt hat, geht es eigentlich nur um den Vater und wie er die Erlebnisse im Rahmen der Bibel einordnet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
EUR 13,56
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen