Kundenrezensionen


50 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (48)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Bre's
This is easily one of the best books I have ever read. Francine Rivers is incredible. The characters are realistic, the story is realistic. Written with an incredibly powerful style, it immediately transports you to another place and time. The range of characters is diverse, the scenery ever-changing. It is true that Rome has been likened to the Western culture of the...
Am 10. Juni 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Nice story with an absolute unrealistic heroine
Nice historical romace,but unfortunately a very weak heroine.
She is so good and sweet, that I have gotten toothache.
Imagine, when she is thrown to the lions she is singing them a nice little song- probably some new kind of female christian James Bond version. Personally I prefer more realistic protagonists.
Veröffentlicht am 20. März 2006 von Lesejunkie


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Bre's, 10. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
This is easily one of the best books I have ever read. Francine Rivers is incredible. The characters are realistic, the story is realistic. Written with an incredibly powerful style, it immediately transports you to another place and time. The range of characters is diverse, the scenery ever-changing. It is true that Rome has been likened to the Western culture of the day, but it is also true that Rome was exactly the way that Francine Rivers has described it. Simply wonderful. Believe me, waiting to read the sequel will be the hardest thing you have ever done.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Who wouldn't want to be like Hadassah?, 17. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
Francine Rivers is amazing- and this is the series that proves it! When you read this book, you are instantly transported to 70 A.D.; her characters are so vivid and realistic,they become cherished friends. The character of Hadassah is skillfully written; a woman who lives her life as Christ would have us do, yet struggles with her own fears and doubts. A story that challenges the reader to examine his/her own life. I'd give it ten stars if I could.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN!, 8. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
Francine Rivers has truly created a marvelous work in this book, as well as the others in the series. The characters are so real, you miss them when you finish each book. Set in the years following the resurrection of Jesus, you gain a new perspective on the times surrounding the writing of many of the letters in the New Testament. The rich tapestry of setting in these books gives you much insight. I read the New Testament now with a wholly different view. This book has romance, hardship, unshakeable faith, believable characters, spine-chilling suspense. I give it my highest recommendation, which is reserved for very few books.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The Best Books Ever!, 25. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
The "Mark of the Lion" series (especially the first 2 books) are the best books I have ever read. Ever. The charters are so wonderful. You get so involved. I have read these books 3 times over the last 2 years. The ONLY books, I might add, that I have ever re-read. I still can't put them down and end up reading a book in a day or two. If I had one wish, it would be that I could find more books exactly like these. I have read thousands of books - even the "Left Behind" series. None compared to these. An absolute MUST read. And I humbly beg Mrs. Rivers to write more!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Read, 3. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
I enjoyed this book by Ms. Rivers. The characters and the plot were interesting and developed. Her writing was clear and her characters were strong and real. I could not put the book down. I was transported to the first century Rome where life was not secure for a Christian. It made it clear that the first century Christian had to face many difficulties and faced death and destruction. Yet, God was there as a guide for those brave people who gave their live for Christ. It serves as an example of how Christians in other countries are living today. This is the fifth book that I have read by Ms. Rivers. In each book, I have not been disappointed in her writing or her characters. Her writings have made me think and feel what other people may be feeling.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen History and Entertainment, 2. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
Oh, how much I learned from this series! The historical accuracy was amazing. Someone worked hard and researched thoroughly to complete this work. I found this book graphic and difficult to read at times, but the great story line kept pulling me back in. Now that I've completed it, the "rough" areas are now the very things I appreciate most about this compelling book.
Great suspense. Great romance. Excellent history.
You simply must read books 2 & 3 also. (Everyone I know who finished book 1 went out and bought book 2 the very next day).
Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Loved it, loved it, and did I mention LOVED IT!, 21. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
Take it from me, one who has read tons and tons of books: this is a must read! I'd been reading soo many luke-warm books that I'd nearly forgotton what a truly great book was like. I remembered after just a few pages of this book. I was completely transported to ancient Rome. I loved the whole feel of it. Hadassah's story is so poignant and believable, that you can't help but truly love this character and want to be more like her. The cliffhanger ending left me so stunned that the next morning I was racing to the nearest bookstore for the next book. If you want a great book that you can't put down, this is THE ONE!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Easily one of the best books I've ever read, 16. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
And I've read enough to get a good sample of what's out there. I have found a lot of Christian fiction has undeveloped characters, and repetitive plots in subsequent volumes (such as any Janette Oke book) This book was the total opposite. I totally forgot I was reading and was transported to 1st century Rome, Ephesus, and Germania. Ms. rivers totally made the characters come alive, and I could barely put it down from the first page.
A piece of advice: While you buy this book, buy the second and probably the third. Trust me, you won't want to wait for it to be shipped to your house. I just finished reading it, and guess what I'm doing: ordering the next book.
The only flaws in this book were that they made it sound too much like liberal America, although it does make you think. Some parts get a little graphic, so I wouldn't recommend it to younger readers (Ha ha, what a laugh coming from a 14 year old!) or people with a weak stomach. Other than that: READ THIS BOOK! If you don't like it, email me and tell me why!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Extremely Well Written.One of the Best Books I've Ever Read!, 28. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
This is one of the books out of the multitudes I have read that I could not part with. It is worth reading again and again. Why? Well, first of all, it's an interesting story that though set in a time nearly 2,000 years ago, is relevant to the society we live in today because of the dilemmas the characters face. And the characters seem very real.
This book is a great source of encouragement to me as a Christian. The book's principles are firmly built on the Bible. Haddassah's faith is an encouragement of my own. If you are not a Christian, don't let the word "Christian" scare you off. You can still enjoy the excellent story, characterization and the encouragement and hope it offers.
I have yet to loan this book to someone and not have them rave about how good it was and want to borrow the next two in the series.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Enthralling, excellent and awesome!, 5. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) (Taschenbuch)
This book, this author...both are amazing. Francine Rivers became one of my favorites after I read "The Atonement Child", then "The Scarlet Thread".
I was a little wary of buying this book, since it takes place hundreds of years ago. I don't really like those kinds of books. I prefer the books that take place now. It took me a long time to finally buy it and now I'm like, "Why didn't I buy it sooner?" It's amazing.
You get caught up in the story of Hadassah, a young slave girl who loses her family when her town is destoryed. She is sold to the Valerian family and serves their daughter, Julia. Marcus, their son is intrigued by Hadassah and over the years that Hadassah is with them, he falls in love with her, and she with him. But, she will not comprimise her Christian beliefs to marry him.
Julia has incredible problems. She will murder, watch someone get murdered and do other horrible things without even blinking sometimes.
Another character is Artretes. He's a gladiator that has killed over a hundred people, but never felt satisfied over it, even though he has fame for it.
This book for me was a little bit slow in the beginning. I always wanted to hear more about Hadassah, but it would keep going back to Artretes. But, once this book picked up (which didn't take long at all) I couldn't put it down. You never know what will happen next and this book will keep you reading. Don't be like me and wait on buying it...or the other books. Invest in this excellent read today! And, don't forget to get the next two books as well. You'll want them after the last page in book one!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion)
A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion) von Francine Rivers (Taschenbuch - 6. Januar 2009)
EUR 12,58
Nicht auf Lager. Bestellen Sie jetzt und wir liefern, sobald der Artikel verfügbar ist
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen