Kundenrezensionen


20 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent listening but could they talk a little less?
Occasionally a book may sound (sic.) better on audio. This one does! Never being intended as a theological deep study, having Biblical truth re-written in an action series, this 4 CD box is a breath-taking experience. My wife commented that she no longer wonders what started me off again on Last Days studies after years of concentrating on different material.
I...
Veröffentlicht am 29. März 2000 von Victor Skimmeland

versus
1.0 von 5 Sternen Left Behind - The Church Strikes Back
Although Left Behind does not purport to be science fiction, it follows many of the conventions explored in apocalyptic novels from a "christian" perspective. While I'm willing to suspend disbelief and accept that the Rapture is just as likely as any other fantasy, this book makes little effort to truly explore a world in which god kidnaps all the children...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Juli 2000 von Zac Chacon


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1.0 von 5 Sternen Left Behind - The Church Strikes Back, 7. Juli 2000
Although Left Behind does not purport to be science fiction, it follows many of the conventions explored in apocalyptic novels from a "christian" perspective. While I'm willing to suspend disbelief and accept that the Rapture is just as likely as any other fantasy, this book makes little effort to truly explore a world in which god kidnaps all the children and holds them hostage in order to compel those "Left Behind" to convert. Instead, it consists mostly of several long speeches intended to convince the reader that "time's a wastin'" and that he/she better get good with god or else.
Not surprisingly for a book from the christian right, the writing is virtually unreadable. Unable to achieve sufficient coherence to create actual chapters, the authors instead present one short scene (two, three or four paragraphs) after another with virtually no attempt at continuity. These short scenes are occasionally and dreadfully interrupted with long-winded attempts at proselytization by the main characters or by cheesy speculation about what will happen next.
The characters themselves are thin as bible pages - Rayford Steele, the flawed but-guilty-about-it airline pilot, Buck Williams, so-named because he "bucks" the system, Hattie, the flaky stewardess, Chloe, the rebellious college student. But one of my biggest objections is that none of the books in the series appear to be able to be read by themselves as complete novels. The first has no climax much less a resolution but instead ends in virtual mid-thought, I suppose in an effort to create a cliff-hanger effect. Even christians should be able to see the blatant commercialism at work in this tactic. After all, the authors have 12 more books in the series to sell.
It is extremely interesting that the main characters are all clearly Anglo-Saxons. Indeed, I don't think any of the protagonists are "people of color." Again, this is not surprising given the treatment the authors give the Jews. The most prominent Jew is aligned with the anti-christ and references to the "blood libel" form a subtext of the novel.
The authors work through all of the political issues of the christian right including abortion, feminism, world government, and adultery. It could easily be argued that their treatment of these issues is the only reason they set pen to paper. ...
I would have awarded zero stars had that been an option.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Hard to Follow, 2. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
The Experience in Sound and Drama cassette was hard to follow for me. I drive a lot on my job and wanted something to listen to to keep me company. It's a good idea to try something like this as opposed to someone just reading the book, but it simply doesn't work. Some voices are so low you can't hear them and some are so loud that you have to turn the volume down. I purchased the regular abriged edition on cassette for Tribulation Force and found it much easier to follow, the reader is very good and changes his voice very effectively as he goes from one character to another. My grandmother is blind and she would definetly not be able to follow the sound and drama series,but would have no trouble following the regular abriged edition with the reader.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent listening but could they talk a little less?, 29. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Left Behind: An Experience in Sound and Drama: A Novel of the Earth's Last Days (Left Behind (Radio Show Audio)) (Audio CD)
Occasionally a book may sound (sic.) better on audio. This one does! Never being intended as a theological deep study, having Biblical truth re-written in an action series, this 4 CD box is a breath-taking experience. My wife commented that she no longer wonders what started me off again on Last Days studies after years of concentrating on different material.
I miss two things only - not due to the authors (thereby no reduction in rating): Why can't I take a portable CD player on transatlantic flights and, could the actors talk a little less and leave more to sonic impression? I know it's possible, BBC have proven it on half hour radio plays totally without dialogue.
Sign me up for all the following CD's of the series, please.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent listening but could they talk a little less?, 29. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Left Behind: An Experience in Sound and Drama: A Novel of the Earth's Last Days (Left Behind (Radio Show Audio)) (Audio CD)
Occasionally a book may sound (sic.) better on audio. This one does! Never being intended as a theological deep study, having Biblical truth re-written in an action series, this 4 CD box is a breath-taking experience. My wife commented that she no longer wonders what started me off again on Last Days studies after years of concentrating on different material.
I miss two things only - not due to the authors (thereby no reduction in rating): Why can't I take a portable CD player on transatlantic flights and, could the actors talk a little less and leave more to sonic impression? I know it's possible, BBC has proven it on half hour radio plays totally without dialogue.
Sign me up for all the following CD's of the series, please.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Left Behind, 24. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Left Behind: An Experience in Sound and Drama: A Novel of the Earth's Last Days (Left Behind (Radio Show Audio)) (Audio CD)
I read this book after reading many reviews of the series. I was a little put off because I had read that there were to be twelve books in the series, however after starting I couldn't put the book down. I was able to finish this book within a weeks time, and quickly sought out the second in the series. I now look forward to the new releases as they come out. The authors make you care about the characters very quickly. The book is very well written and keeps your atention. I highly recommend this book to anyone that is interested in the end times. It is very instructive as well as entertaining. I can't wait for the movie.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Entertainment!, 31. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Left Behind: An Experience in Sound and Drama: A Novel of the Earth's Last Days (Left Behind (Radio Show Audio)) (Audio CD)
I bought this for my husband for a Father's Day gift, & boy did I make the right choice! He (& me too!) absolutely loves this CD: it's kind of like the old-time radio entertainment programs (before there was TV). Honest to goodness, it sounds so REAL, the sounds, the voices, it was extremely well done, very professional in the quality of the recording as well as the acting. Will definitely hold your attention--you won't want to stop until you get to the very end, a real edge-of-your-seat thriller! Highly recommend, you'll really enjoy this one!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Series, 28. November 1999
Von 
David C. Novak "Dave Novak" (Lawrenceville, Georgia) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Thanksgiving holiday this year meant taking a 600+ mile car trip. I bought this set of tapes hoping that they would make the drive less painful. So, how were they? Other than a couple of minor complaints, I thought these tapes were awesome! Overall, it is an excellent production with great voice acting, sound effects, and music. Time just flew by! My only real regret was that I had finished all six hours of listening long before I reached my destination. I'll be purchasing the Tribulation Force tapes today.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredible Story -- Yet Biblically Sound, 12. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This book was a real page turner, all the more so because it accurately reflects the events predicted for the end of the world from the Bible's last book, Revelation. I immediately purchased the rest of the series to see what happens to the characters. I bet you won't be able to put it down either! This novel really brings Biblical predictions to life in an exciting way! There is also a companion series for kids and a Bible study of the book of Revelation for those whose interest is peaked.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Was a gripping drama with few low points..., 21. Oktober 1999
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Left Behind: An Experience in Sound and Drama: A Novel of the Earth's Last Days (Left Behind (Radio Show Audio)) (Audio CD)
This audio book that relates a fictional account of several people's experiences just prior and through the beginning of the Tribulation. It is presented in a form that can be enjoyed listening to it straight through or by catching bits of it at a time in the car withought losing any of the substance.
All in all, a verry inspiring and gripping production and I recoment it to anyone looking for a good story or spiritual insight as to what specific events may happen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Truely an experience in sound and drama, 27. Februar 2000
I first heard Left Behind - the dramatic audio edition on Radio Rhema here in New Zealand. Sadly though I missed some of the episodes when it was first aired. It was repeated only a few months ago and was as popular as the first time it aired. It truely brings the book alive and the actors voices truly seem to fit your image of the charactors from the book. I highly recommend this set of CDs or Tapes and believe they are a must for all left behind fans!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Left Behind: An Experience in Sound and Drama: A Novel of the Earth's Last Days (Left Behind (Radio Show Audio))
EUR 16,95
Nicht auf Lager. Bestellen Sie jetzt und wir liefern, sobald der Artikel verfügbar ist
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen