Kundenrezensionen


1.145 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (985)
4 Sterne:
 (72)
3 Sterne:
 (38)
2 Sterne:
 (20)
1 Sterne:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


38 von 42 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ihre Eintrittskarte ins "Enderverse"
Ender's Game beschreibt unsere Welt in einer nahen Zukunft. Was mehrere Jahrtausende Zivilisation nicht leisten konnten, hat schliesslich der Angriff einer ausserirdischen Rasse geschafft. Die Menschheit ist vereint im Krieg gegen die "Buggers", eine insektoide, extraterrestrische Rasse, deren erster Angriff auf die Erde durch das Militaergenie Mazer Rackham abgeschlagen...
Am 6. Januar 2004 veröffentlicht

versus
13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Pretty good, but not great
I've had a paperback copy of Ender's Game on my bookshelf for years, but for whatever reason, I never got around to reading it. When I found out there was going to be a movie of it coming out, I decided to look the book up on Amazon.com and read some reviews. Wow! I've never seen so many five-star reviews for anything. Not Citizen Kane, Star Wars, Animal House,...
Veröffentlicht am 9. Mai 2000 von C. Fletcher


‹ Zurück | 1 2115 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Pretty good, but not great, 9. Mai 2000
Von 
C. Fletcher (California) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I've had a paperback copy of Ender's Game on my bookshelf for years, but for whatever reason, I never got around to reading it. When I found out there was going to be a movie of it coming out, I decided to look the book up on Amazon.com and read some reviews. Wow! I've never seen so many five-star reviews for anything. Not Citizen Kane, Star Wars, Animal House, Shakespeare, not even the Bible. I figured it was time I give the book a shot. Now that I've read it, I can add my opinion to this ever-expanding forum.
I think I should premise my remarks with a couple of preliminary statements. First, I'm 27 years old and I've been a huge fan of science fiction since I saw Star Wars when I was four. I've read one previous book by Orson Scott Card: the novelization of James Cameron's The Abyss, which I thought was pretty good. I know Ender's Game is a very well-loved book, and in expressing my opinion, I'm not trying to anger anyone, but am just trying to say what I feel. Here goes...
I really wanted to like Ender's Game, but I just didn't think it was all that great. It wasn't bad, but it just never really involved me the way that a great book does. What bothered me first off was the quality of the writing. I thought it was extremely poor in places, and at best mediocre. Card doesn't even seem to follow the basic conventions of fiction writing. He'll be in a third-person descriptive paragraph and then throw in a first-person thought mid-stream without any set-up. I found this kind of thing distracting. It's not that the rules and conventions of writing shouldn't be challenged and bent (good writers are always doing this) it's just that I felt in this case, it wasn't Card using artistic license, but rather just writing poorly.
Other aspects of the writing itself bothered me. The lack of vivid description was one of them. Except for in the case of some of the better action sequences, I generally felt that I was reading about something that had happened to somebody else instead of feeling like I was there experiencing it myself. That's the first job of any great writer, to be able to paint with words in a nuanced way that makes the reader feel he or she is uniquely experiencing the world of the story in the first person. I never felt that in Ender's Game. Also I felt the language was overly simplistic and at times unceasingly idiotic. What's with all the fart talk? Surely by having them use a certain amount of slang, Card is reminding us that his characters are children. But I really got tired of reading the word "farteater" after a couple dozen times. That one in particular became very grating. Even the adults say it to one another. Coupled with the weak writing, the language choice and crude dialogue just seemed to undermine the integrity of the story-telling.
Now on to character. I just felt these characters weren't very deeply drawn. I wanted to sympathize with Ender, but from the beginning, didn't feel very close to him. He's supposed to be superhuman (either a Christ-like figure or a second coming of Hitler, or maybe a mixture of the two, depending on how you read the character) and I felt this just made me feel extremely distant from him. I could never see myself making any of the choices he makes. There's too much cold calculation in Ender, and not enough genuine human feeling. I felt that Card's attempt to humanize the character through his relationship with his sister Valentine was forced. There's a lot of telling in this book. Card tells us that Ender loves his sister, that Ender is a genius, that Ender is afraid of becoming the killer that his brother Peter is, but there is precious little showing. There was never a quality scene between Ender and his sister that made me feel what they felt for each other. I have a sister that I love very much and I know what that love feels like, but I never felt those kinds of feelings while reading about these characters.
I don't want to be overly critical. There were some good things in this book, too. It was definitely a page-turner. Despite my earlier criticisms about the writing, the story itself is well put-together. Once you get involved, you're compelled to finish it. If you're a somewhat fast reader, you probably won't need to bother with a bookmark for this one. Also, I would say overall it was a pretty fun read. I'll give this book three stars, because I think there's some great potential here that, in my opinion, is just not fulfilled.
I don't mean to slam this book if it's your favorite. I don't like it when some one says this or that is a "bad book" or a "bad movie" period. I don't believe in those kinds of absolute labels. Every reader brings something unique to a work of fiction and experiences it on a special plane that no one else can ever quite know, even if that other person is your twin brother and has read all of the same books you've ever read and seen all the same movies and known all of the same friends. The experience of reading a book is a magic one, a sacred one even. If you loved Ender's Game, I have nothing bad to say about that. In fact, I think books are a great thing to be passionate about. This one just didn't do it for me. My favorite science fiction book is hands-down Hyperion by Dan Simmons. That whole series, in my opinion, is some of the best written, most thought-provoking, emotionally-involving storytelling out there. Thanks for your time. Here's to good reading....
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


38 von 42 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ihre Eintrittskarte ins "Enderverse", 6. Januar 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Ender's Game beschreibt unsere Welt in einer nahen Zukunft. Was mehrere Jahrtausende Zivilisation nicht leisten konnten, hat schliesslich der Angriff einer ausserirdischen Rasse geschafft. Die Menschheit ist vereint im Krieg gegen die "Buggers", eine insektoide, extraterrestrische Rasse, deren erster Angriff auf die Erde durch das Militaergenie Mazer Rackham abgeschlagen wurde. Die internationale Flotte sucht nach talentierten Kindern, um sie zum Kampf gegen den naechsten Angriff der Buggers auszubilden.
Einer der Kandidaten ist Ender Wiggin, dessen Bruder Peter und Schwester Valentine bereits aus dem Programm genommen worden sind. Ender selbst ist trotz seines zarten Alters von sechs Jahren ein Genie und wird schliesslich ins Programm der internationalen Flotte aufgenommen und zur "Battle School" geschickt, die sich im Weltraum befindet, wo seine militaerische Karriere beginnt und einiges nicht so laeuft, wie es sich seine Ausbilder erhofft haetten. Die meiste Zeit verbringt Ender im Ausbildungsraum und spaeter in einer Art von Computerspiel, wo er mit seinem Team in einer Computersimulation Schlachten schlaegt.
Ein Nebenstrang der Handlung beschreibt Enders Familie, seinen Konflikt mit seinem Bruder Peter, die Aktivitaeten von Peter und Valentine in der Weltpolitik (auch Enders Geschwister sind mit nicht gerade wenig Genialitaet gesegnet).
Ender's Game ist ein wunderbarer Einstieg in Card's "Enderverse", auch die anderen Buecher der Serie ("Speaker for the Dead", "Xenocide" und "Children of the Mind"), die sich um Ender drehen, sowie die Buecher ueber Peter, Bean und Petra sowie den Rest von Ender's "Dragon Army" sind ebenso lesenswert wie Ender's Game.
Die englischen Originale sind relativ leicht zu lesen, die Sprache ist einfach und verstaendlich, der Sprachwitz ist auch fuer Nicht-Muttersprachler ersichtlich.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen so stinking much fun to read, 12. Juni 2000
Von 
There are lots of books in the English language that you won't be able to put down once you start reading them. These books are a great gift to the reader. The first time I read EG, I picked it up in the school library before first period and skipped a whole day of classes to finish it. There aren't a lot of books that demand, once you've voraciously consumed them, to be immediately read again. EG is one of those books. Its value as entertainment is unsurpassed in the Science Fiction genre. It may not be SciFi's best entry (so far, for my money, that award goes to Hyperion), but it is certainly one of the most delicious. Somehow Scott Card manages to combine every boy's dream of zero gravity space play, the ultimate war game (where you can accurately shoot without harm), an epic science fiction tale, with the speculative religious/scientific ethical considerations that distinguish good SciFi from bad space opera. You will love this book. There was a time in my life when I recommended this book to strangers in the SciFi bookstore aisle. I would do so with such passion that they would, without exception, buy the book.
Read this book and thank me later.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absoutly awesome with all the beauty of sci fi, 20. März 2000
Von 
I recieved my first copy of Enders Game when i was 17 from a co-worker. I read it, remembered it and loved it. Eventually over a series of moves i also lost it. I bought another copy and when it arrived i started reading immidatly. 226 pages under 36 hours. Thats with 10 hours of sleep as well. This copy that i have now is going into my safe. If anyone wants to borrow it they will require to beat me to death to get to it. It is absoutly the best book that i've ever read in the Sci-Fi section.
Personal feelings aside. The way the book was written was in of itself beautiful. The detail to science i've never seen in other books. Not only the science part but the humanity, feelings and emotions. Bravo Orson Scott Card. I'm looking forward to reading the next book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent, must-read book!, 19. September 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I haven't really read much science-fiction books... I don't really enjoy the technicality of them: the fantasy genre took me over with "The Golden Compass" by Phillip Pullman. My Honors English teacher recommened this book to anyone who likes Fantasy. Although skeptical at first, (I judge a book by it's cover,) I was very impressed. The story is very powerful and intresting, I can relate to it. I am a happy owner of both Ender's Game and Ender's Shadow: the Hardcover editions!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The enemy's gate is down, 23. Mai 2011
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Ender's Game (Ender Wiggin Saga) (Taschenbuch)
In der Tat ist dieser Roman ist ein wenig wie Harry Potter für Science Fiction Fans und das nicht nur, weil es auch um eine außergewöhnliche Schulausbildung geht, sondern vor allem weil in beiden Werken nur ein kleiner Junge die Welt retten kann.

Als Konsequenz eines regierungsgesteuertes Ausleseverfahrens wird der sechsjährige Andrew "Ender" Wiggin an die Battle School berufen. Hier trainiert er mit vielen anderen Kindern für den Dienst in der International Fleet (IF).
Abgesehen von den gemeinen Unterrichtsstunden gibt es zwei Besonderheiten an der Battle School: Einerseits das Kampftraining im gravitationsfreien Battle Room, andererseits die, von der Schulführung ausdrücklich gewünschte, extensive Nutzung der vorhandenen Computerspiele.

Allen Schülern ist bewußt, dass sie ihre Familien für einen langen Zeitraum nicht wiedersehen werden, da sich die Battle School auf einer Raumstation befindet und der Rücktransport zur Erde aufwendig und teuer ist. Soweit jedenfalls die offizielle Begründung.
Für Ender bedeutet dies, dass er abgesehen von seinen Eltern seine beiden älteren Geschwister Valentine and Peter Wiggin missen muss, was ihm im ersten Fall sehr schwer fällt, im zweiten weniger. In einem weiteren Erzählstrang bekommt der Leser jedoch auch einige Informationen über den Werdegang der beiden anderen Wiggins geboten.

Aus der Rahmenhandlung erfahren wir, dass die Erde schon zweimal zum Ziel einer versuchten Invasion durch die insektoiden Buggers geworden ist und sich alle Staaten vereinigt haben, um mit Bildung der IF einer erwarteten dritten Angiffswelle effektiv begegnen zu können. Durch diverse politische Spielchen ist diese Allianz jedoch mehr als brüchig.

Die Situation ändert sich für Ender dramatisch wenn er nach nur vier -anstatt sechs- Jahren die Battle School abschließt und, die Pre-Command School überspringend, gleich auf die Command School kommt. Die dortige Abschlußprüfung ist der Höhepunkt des Romans, vor allem weil hier Ender die wahre Bedeutung des Systems klar wird.

Es gibt am Ende dann noch eine überraschende Wendung, welche Ender ein neues Lebenziel beschehrt.

Fast zur Gänze ist diese Geschichte aus der Sicht von Kindern erzählt, allerdings nicht so, wie man sich als Erwachsener den Weltblick von Kindern vorstellt, sondern Card versucht sich direkt in diese hineinzuversetzen. Sicher ist es an manchen stellen etwas überzeichnet, aber im Grunde wird es schon gut dargestellt, dass ein Kind nicht über sich selbst denkt, dass es vielleicht nicht kindgerecht handelt, sondern aus seiner Perspektive immer rational und logisch handelt. Dieser Umstand wird in diesem Roman, wie leider manchmal auch in der Realität, dazu benutzt gut funktionierende Kindersoldaten zu züchten.
Das perfide an der Battle School ist, dass letztendlich jegliches militärisches Training wie ein Spiel daher kommt. Völlig von der Außenwelt abgeschirmt sind die Schüler dem System komplett ausgeliefert und empfänglich für Indoktrination und Manipulation auf allen Ebenen.
Von verschiedenen Seiten wird Card vorgeworfen, dass er dies so scheinbar kritiklos und kaum hinterfragend darstellt. Nun, wenn es nur den Teil geben würde, der in der Battle School spielt, dann wäre eine Verherrlichung von kriegsspielenden, gewaltbereiten Kindern wirklich nicht ganz auszuschließen. Doch spätestens mit dem Wechsel an die Command School ist Schluß mit Lustig und Ender will nur noch nach hause. Auch das Ender letztendlich alles andere als stolz auf sich und seine Taten ist, sollte nicht ignoriert werden.

Die grundlegende Idee zur Geschichte kam Card, als er sechszehn Jahre alt war. Die erste Version von ENDER'S GAME wurde 1977 als Novelle veröffentlicht. In 1985 folgte der komplette Roman, der 1991 nochmals in einer bearbeiteten finalen Version wiederveröffentlicht worden ist. Card erzählt im Vorwort den ganzen Entstehungsprozess der Geschichte sowie von seiner Motivation, diese überhaupt zu verfassen. Darin zitiert er auch aus zwei Fanbriefen, um zu zeigen, dass es nicht nur Menschen gibt, die ihn missverstehen...naja.

Enders Geschichte findet übrigens in dem Roman SPEAKER OF THE DEAD von 1986 seine Fortsetzung.
Sehr interessant ist ist auch, dass Card mit dem Roman ENDER'S SHADOW von 1999 die Geschehnisse aus ENDER'S GAME nochmals erzählt, jedoch diesmal aus der Pespektive des Schülers Julian "Bean" Delphiki der im ersten Buch keine unerhebliche Nebenrolle spielt.

Meiner Ansicht nach kommt Orson Scott Card zwar nicht an die Giganten der Science Fiction Literatur heran, aber das wird mich nicht daran hindern, diese beiden Romane bei Gelegenheit auch noch zu lesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Nur aufgrund eines Tips gefunden, 30. November 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Ender's Game (Ender Wiggin Saga) (Taschenbuch)
Kleine Exkursion: Sollten Sie einmal auf der Suche nach Büchern mit einem bestimmten Thema sein, fragen Sie hier auf den Foren nach. Ich hätte Ender's Game nie gelesen ohne den Tip in eben so einem Forum.

Ich habe mich auf meinem Blog zu diesem Buch breiter ausgelassen.
Ich fasse das hier nur kurz zusammen:
- Ender wird durch eine durch und durch militarisiertes System man muß schon sagen "gezüchtet"
- Die Erde ist nur scheinbar geeint im Kampf gegen eine außerirdische Spezies
- Die "Helden" sind Kinder. Kinder denen eine normale Kindheit nicht gegönnt wird.
- Ender wird durch das Militär manipuliert und getäuscht.
- Ender' Game ist im Endeffekt eben genau das nicht - ein Spiel

Das ganze Buch ist auf eine eigene Art "brutal ehrlich". Kinder werden in eine virtuelle Realität versetzt, die nur ein Modell der aktuellen Wirklichkeit ist. Die Amerikaner arbeiten schon teilweise ähnlich im Bereich der Drohnen. Soldaten sitzen vor Monitoren und steuern reale Maschinen mit realen Waffen um eben im Endeffekt Menschen zu ermorden.

Ender's Game ist nur etwas fortgeschritten. Es sind nicht einzelne Maschinen die gesteuert werden sondern ganze Flotten. Eine Art Echtzeit Rollenspiel.

Ender ist durchaus clever, aber auch in vielen Situationen einfach nur noch zu Tode verängstigt. Er wehrt sich dann so wie ich es von jedem erwartete, dabei kommt es aber zu Kämpfen auf Leben und Tod. Ender überlebt, es wird Ihm aber immer vorgegaukelt, daß die Gegner nur "verletzt" würden. Was nicht stimmt. Ender wird also von vorne bis hinten manipuliert und erst am Ende wird es ihm klar.

Die Fortsetzung kenne ich noch nicht, werde sie mir aber auf jeden Fall auch holen. Die Fortsetzung ist "Speaker of the Dead".

Kurz diese Buch war auf "brutale Weise" ein Volltreffer. Nochmals ganz herzlichen Dank an die Leser die es mir empfohlen haben.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Un-Freaking-Believable!, 10. September 2012
Von 
Andrew "Ender" Wiggin kept his government-issued monitor on until the age of six. That was a year longer than most. Many of the other kids are jealous, especially his older brother, Peter. When the bad boys at school corner him, Ender does what he has to. Shortly thereafter, Colonel Graff arrives at the Wiggin home and offers Ender the chance to attend Battle School.

It has been about eighty years since the last war with the buggers. The buggers almost managed to wipe humanity out of existence. Since then, the government has been trying to make officers for the next war; a war that could happen at any time. Battle School is where children are trained to become commanders. All the children are organized into armies and they compete in zero gravity war games.

Unknown to Ender (but well known to readers), Graff intends to make six-year-old Ender into the best battle commander in history. The future of humanity could very well depend on Ender becoming a perfect killing machine. Ender is bright, in perfect health, highly intelligent, and imaginative. To Ender, winning is everything. (To quote part of the book: "Ender Wiggin isn't a killer. He just wins - thoroughly.") To some others in the military, Graff is often too cruel to the children, especially to Ender. But Graff is doing what he believes is necessary for the preservation of the human race. Ender realizes early on that Graff is isolating him from the kids by using every low-down trick in the book - and several NOT in the book. The mind games are nothing new to Ender. He was used to dealing with Peter, who is a master manipulator. As Ender thinks up more and more amazing strategies to win the war games, he is also shaping himself into the very weapon Graff wants so badly.

***** FIVE STARS! This is one of the most impressive novels of our time (imho). The author takes a nascent child (Ender) and places him in a military school to (basically) sink or swim. Due to the exigencies of an upcoming war, the person in charge of Battle School (Graff) is unstinting in his mistreatment of all the children.

This story has already become required reading in some high schools. Teachers enjoy having their students debate on whether Graff is guilty of mistreatment of children or if his actions are justifiable. Another point of debate is the emotional and psychological toll on young Ender.

Though the story mainly focuses on Ender, some time is given to his brother and sister who are still back at home. Those Wiggin siblings are as intelligent as Ender, but instead of strategy they have more manipulative and/or persuasive abilities.

All-in-all, this is an excellent story for Science Fiction fans of any age. (Fans of Robert A. Heinlein will especially enjoy this tale. The meticulous thoughts and beyond-his-time-ideas can be found in this story too.) Un-Freaking-Believable! *****

Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ender's Game Transcends science fiction..., 21. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Ender's Game (Ender Wiggin Saga) (Taschenbuch)
Sure, Ender's Game is a great science fiction novel. One of the best ever written. However, it is also one of the greatest novels ever written. This book is filled with lessons about true human spirit. The strength to stare hate, anger, and jealousy straight in the face and say I WILL NOT YIELD!
Andrew "Ender" Wiggin is a boy of eight years old, living in a future where young men and women are chosen from their classes to be trained as soldiers. Ender is chosen, and leaves his family to go and train at Battle School. In Battle school, the children learn tactics by playing a "game". The game is a battle simulation in a zero-g room. The book chronicals Ender's time at battle school, and in it shows a boy who has the mental strength of a lion.
From a sci-fi perspective, this novel does very well. Card describes the world that he created to the point where the reader lives inside of it. This, as I have said before, is a huge part of sci-fi. This book was written in the late 70's, and Card describes the internet we have now with the accuracy of the great sci-fi prophets that predicted the light bulb, the car, and the airplane. The scenes are described perfectly, and the story is believable.
Now to the aspects that make it a work of art. This book should be required reading for children in about the 8th grade, although older men and women will still find it fantastic. The main character, Ender, is put through hell by his teachers and commanders. He is purposefully isolated. The teachers take avantage of the children's human quality of jealousy and bitterness and use it against Ender. Everyone hates him because of who he is, because he so so intellegent at a young age. Ender stands tall and upright in the face of this. He refuses to change who he is form THEM. If you know a person who is like this (as do I. This is one of his favorite books. I picked it up to learn what it was all about), a person who stands in the face of hatred and still operates and still functions as HIMSELF (or herself) then this book will SPEAK to you. This book will have you nodding your head, saying that you know Ender well, that you recognize the situation. If you have EVER been belittled or beagered just because of your intellegence, then this book will give you newfound strength to continue your life. You will find yourself weeping for Ender as well as yourself or that friend of yours. This is a TRUE literary work of art.
PICK UP THIS BOOK. It is worth the money to pay for it, for it is a potent medicine for the soul.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A science fiction masterpiece, 6. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Ender's Game (Ender Wiggin Saga) (Taschenbuch)
Ender's Game is a sci-fi classic of staggering depth, and with it Orson Scott Card establishes himself as a writer to be mentioned in the same breath as Asimov, Clarke, Dick, and Gibson. Ender's Game flings the reader headlong into an Earth reeling from two alien attacks. To prevent defeat in a third, the fleet takes the smartest children of Earth to be trained as fighters and commanders. Of all these children, Ender Wiggin is the smartest. The leaders of the fleet are convinced he is the one who can lead humanity to victory. But before he can do that, Ender must survive his training, where jealous soldiers conspire against him and his teachers put him through tests more rigorous than anyone has ever faced before. Card's portrayal of Ender's struggle against his peers, his superiors, and ultimately the aliens shows the tension of human interaction under the pressure of impending war. Ender presents one of the deepest, most impelling characters ever to hit the pages of a sci-fi novel; the reader feels his pain and his pleasure as he makes his way through a world not many could endure. This book is an essential addition to any complete sci-fi library, or any library at all.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2115 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Ender's Game (Ender Wiggin Saga)
Ender's Game (Ender Wiggin Saga) von Orson Scott Card (Taschenbuch - 30. November 1998)
EUR 5,50
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen