Kundenrezensionen


10 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (4)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Practical Visual InterDev 6
In a nutshell, if you are new to VID and need a step-by-step tutorial, then this book is definitely for you.
As for the book's code, initially I couldn't find it at the URL stated in the book. I also did not get a reply from the author when I contacted him, nor was I able to find info about the book's code on the Author's home page. Only after I've seen one of...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juni 2000 von ahmad-shawky

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Where is the web site?
I found the book to be pretty good, but it keeps making reference to "the web site", since it did not come with a CD. The web site mentioned in the appendix DID NOT EXIST. I have found a site with a similar name, but it does not mention this book, or any code examples, anywhere.
Am 23. Januar 2000 veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Practical Visual InterDev 6, 28. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
In a nutshell, if you are new to VID and need a step-by-step tutorial, then this book is definitely for you.
As for the book's code, initially I couldn't find it at the URL stated in the book. I also did not get a reply from the author when I contacted him, nor was I able to find info about the book's code on the Author's home page. Only after I've seen one of the reviews on this site (Amazon.com) was I able to find the web page where supposedly I can get the code and the bonus chapters (by replacing pvi6 bu uvi6). I couldn't download anything yet since I couldn't register myself! There is a persisting error with the site that keeps me from registeriing. I have contacted the site webmaster and hopefully someone will get back to me.
Being someone who has purchased 3 books on VID and have checked many of the books in the market, I would recommend the book for beginners only. Advanced VID users won't benefit much from the book (at least not from the first 20 chapters of it).
Good Luck for everybody!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Book good, support web site confusion, 27. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
I was disappointed to see that other reviewers have had trouble with browsing the support web site. First things first. I really enjoy the book. It is a good book that goes step-by-step through operations.
The support web site is confusing. As of Jan 27,2000, the site listed appears to be evolving to a more useful site. If you substitute 'uvi6' for 'pvi6', the Using Visual Interdev 6 and Practical Visual Interdev 6 home page is brought up. This is because PVI6 is a re-released version of UVI6. From the home page you can get code downloads and an error listing that is for UVI6. I downloaded it and found that the errors were indeed taken care of. Isn't that great! The downloads were small zip files, so they didn't take long. As I said, good book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This book is great!, 14. Oktober 1999
Von 
Danny Crowell (Dallas, TX) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
It was just what I was looking for. I am an experienced VB/SQL Server developer and I knew that if I could just get a feel for the Visual Interdev environment I would be in good shape. This book provided that. The appendix on how to use Interdev and MS Frontpage on the same box was very helpful. I also recommend "Active Server Pages in 24 Hours" published by Sams. Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Practical Visual Interdev 6, 7. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
The book refers you to the web site that is not there. And there is no way to download the codes. Plus the examples for charting used the component can no longer be found on the site it refers to. The authors and publisher already knew this from the previous version - Using VID 6. But still chose to mislead the buyers. Proceed with caution!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent book for beginers, 3. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
This is a truly great book to get you started with Visual InterDev. However, advanced VI user should not get this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Angry. Just angry., 26. Januar 2000
Von 
Scott G. Newman (Stone Mountain, Georgia United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book, and as one of the other reviewers said, the web page mentioned at the back of the book does not exist. Normally this wouldn't bother me, but considering the fact that you need a page referenced in the book (search.htm) and if this page does not exists on my computer, then how am I supposed to get it and move along. First chapter too. I'm greatly dissappointed. I event went to the author's web page and even he doesn't make any reference to the book. Now, you gotta figure that if he won't own up to it, then there's gotta be something wrong. I am very very disappointed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Where is the web site?, 23. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
I found the book to be pretty good, but it keeps making reference to "the web site", since it did not come with a CD. The web site mentioned in the appendix DID NOT EXIST. I have found a site with a similar name, but it does not mention this book, or any code examples, anywhere.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent reference for the novice user, 4. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
I purchased this book to compliment an advanced networking class. I found it extremely informative, helpful, and easy to follow. After looking at the book, my professor is considering making it a required textbook for the class.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great book for the first time VI programmer, 21. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
It is a great book to get you started with VI. It gives you hands-on experience, and walk you through how to create a full application. Excellent book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent book for Beginners., 12. Oktober 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) (Taschenbuch)
I have selected this book from thousands to teach Internet Application Development to students on a college level. It appears to be the most informative book in easy-to-understand language. My programming students will benefit tremendously from this edition!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series)
Visual InterDev 6 (Practical series) von Michael Amundsen (Taschenbuch - September 1999)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 6,06
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen