Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren 1503935485 Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More MEX Shower roesle Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen58
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:10,90 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 1. Juli 2014
Positiv:
- sehr hilfreich beim Einstieg in den Beruf oder bei neuen Karriereschritten
- interssante Themen, die ein neues Licht auf Frau+Beruf werfen
- witzig geschrieben, immer mit einem Augenzwinkern

Negativ:
- Das Buch zieht sich irgendwann sehr in die Länge, da zwar thematisch geordnet, aber unstrukturiert Anekdoten aneinandergereit werden.
- Man kauft Sheryl Sandberg nicht wirklich ab, dass sie neben einer 70h-Woche noch so ein Buch schreibt...

Fazit: Es reicht auch zusammenfassend ihren Speech bei ted.com anzuschauen! ;-)
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. Januar 2014
This book is great, thanks Sheryl for writing it. It is based on experience and very balanced and personal. It shows very clearly that the barriers are on both sides. Both women and men have many unconscious patterns that make it difficult for women to succeed in business especially on the executive floor. This book should therefore be read by both genders and we all need to work together, on ourselves, on our communication, on our perspectives and beliefs in order to improve the situation. For me as a women in a man's world (IT) there were many examples that made me smile but also encouraged me and opened my eyes. I have a different and more conscious approach in my daily work since I read this book.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. November 2013
Neben den ganzen Jammerbüchern, von Frauen, die sich diskriminieren lassen, es feststellen und trotzdem nichts dagegen tun, zeigt diese Frau in ihrem Buch auf, wie man erfolgreich sein, manch hartes Gefecht durchstehen muß und trotzdem Frau mit Gefühlen bleiben kann. Neben dem ermunternden Inhalt, hat sie einen sehr leichtgängigen Schreibstil. Das Buch ist für Männer wie Frauen geeignet, weil es Männer nicht als Täter und Frauen nicht als Opfer darstellt.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. April 2013
Sheryl Sandberg writes about her experiences she made herself as well as the ones she witnessed. It's fun reading her book but makes you think about today's business world as well.

Women and career - a topic that is important to women and men...
Sheryl Sandberg tells us how she did act and react in certain situations and how she improved her behaviour. But she also tells us about the faults women do often in business and how women could improve!

I would recommend this book to everybody - women and also men - who is interested in the business world of today and the future, we can start changing the business world today...
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Mai 2013
Finally someone who really brings some discussions to the point: no feminist manifest, but real life experiences combined with a strong dose of irony! A series of theses most men would not hesitate to underwrite! And a great contribution to management literature.

Great fun, too, excellent stuff!
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. November 2013
... die etwas erreichen möchte, sowohl beruflich, als auch privat. Aus eigener Erfahrung spreche ich 60-70% der Führungskräfte die eigentliche Führungsqualität ab und bin dafür, dass sich viel mehr Frauen in Führungspositionen etablieren.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Oktober 2013
Sheryl Sandberg condenses the ideas and struggles that working-- or professional--women face today. Although it is geared very much to the corporate and government worlds, the book remains relevant for women who are working outside those worlds and are perhaps not even interested in top leadership positions. Any young woman entering the working world should read this to understand some of the forces working to our disadvantage---some external and some internal-- that it takes years to recognize. As someone approximately Sandberg's age, I found it interesting to reflect on my own working life. She quotes many studies and is meticulous in documenting her sources of information and understanding their context. She also goes to great length to emphasize that every woman's decisions are her own to make and there is no "one correct way" to go about having a successful career.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Mai 2013
I did not expect to like this book. I have read so many books on the theme of Women on Boards, mentoring, women leadership shortages et al. and of course the author is a well known, high profile figure. I had not expected to feel so passionate about Lean In. It reads very well, from the beginning it feels authentic and realistic. By the end of the day ( I could not stop reading) the recurring inner voice was, I know just how that feels, yes I felt that way too. Honest, open and lively this gem inspires one to set up a circle right then and there. I do not live in an American culture so was gladdened that the insights translate to other cultures, age groups and situations. Well done Ms Sandberg! a bold next step and an excellent time to ask us all to Lean In.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Oktober 2014
Ich habe lange gezödert, das Buch zu kaufen und zu lesen, denn zum einen wbin cih kein karriere-Typ, zum anderen mag ich Facebook nichts besonders. Wals also sollte mir eine FB-Topmanagerin schon sagen können?

Es war dann aber doch interessanter als erwartet. Vieles betrifft mich zwar nicht (eben z.B. die Karrierrepläne), dennoch kann ich vieles, was Sandberg schreibt, unterstreichen. Vor allem in Deutschland gibt es noch viel zu tun, bis Frauen im Berufsleben gleichberechtigt sind. Da müssen noch viele Vorurteile abgebaut werden - auch bei Frauen!

Das Buch hilft, sich selbst im Klaren darüber zu werden, welche Position man bzw. frau vertritt und eben das eine oder andere Vorurteil abzubauen. Deshalb: Empfehlens- und lesenswert!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Januar 2014
Please, everyone - women and men - read this book!

Maybe you think this is old school, feministic - in the bad sense of the word, something that you are not influenced by, a topic that has nothing to do with your life and somethng you do not need to think about anymore, because we are all equal, right? Wrong!

This book cites all the various issues that lead to inequality and less choices in life - for both genders. Because the topic is much more complex than the current discussion has us believing. This book will truely open your eyes - I promise! And with Sheryl Sandberg being so open and honest about the difficulties she has seen first-hand, this is also an immensely rewarding read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden