Kundenrezensionen


11 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (10)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent, 15. Dezember 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (Taschenbuch)
So I was quite excited to come into possession of an advance readers copy of this book a few weeks ago. I have to keep mum as to how this happened but it is kind of cool to get to read it before the general public! I won't give anything away other than to say this is a fitting end to the series, and another great read. The story starts out with the death of a Russian poet who at first appears to have been the victim of a mugging. However after a little digging there is more here than meets the eye. Rebus soon fears he may have dug a little too deep. Its sad to see the career of Inspector Rebus come to an end, but what a ride! Along with Tino Georgiou's wonderful 'The Fates' this is the best novel of the year so far. I really can't imagine any fan being disappointed with it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus in Pension ....., 8. September 2007
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (Gebundene Ausgabe)
....aber mit einem starken letzten Auftritt! Nummer 17 der 20-jährigen DI Rebus-Geschichte führt uns durch die letzten 10 Tage vor seiner Pensionierung. Keine ruhigen Tage, um den Schreibtisch gemütlich aufzuräumen. Erstmal stürzen sich Rebus und Clarke in die Ermittlungen, um den Mord an einem russischen Schriftsteller in Edinburgh aufzuklären. Rankin entwickelt wieder eine komplexe Geschichte, diesmal im Kontext der schottischen Unabhängigkeitsbestrebungen vor den Wahlen zum Scottish Parliament. Auch russische Geschäftleute, die sich kreuz und quer in Schottland einkaufen, spielen eine Rolle. Rebus wäre aber nicht er selbst, wenn er nicht mit einem großen Knall in den Ruhestand gehen würde..... Spannende Geschichte für unterhaltsame Lesestunden!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Super, 10. Oktober 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The story in itself is interesting and well told- better than the last instalment of the Rebus series. Rebus had mellowed in the last books and now he really is back as a complex character and not an entirely likeable one. His old problems with authority are back with a vengeance. Exit Music tells the story of Rebus' last case and his last ten days before retirement.Rankin said in interviews that he was still undecided as to whether Rebus will return or not. The ending of Exit Music is very good as it shows as a very dark side of Rebus' psyche and the true nature of his relationship with Cafferty. From my point of view this is one of Rankin's best.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Rankin at his best, 9. Oktober 2007
James MacPherson is the Frank Sinatra auf audio books! His readings are always superb but this time it is his best yet. He gives an authentic voice to each character and understands the dynamics of the book perfectly. The five CD format is a good abridgement of the book. The story in itself is interesting and well told- better than the last instalment of the Rebus series. Rebus had mellowed in the last books and now he really is back as a complex character and not an entirely likeable one. His old problems with authority are back with a vengeance. Exit Music tells the story of Rebus' last case and his last ten days before retirement.Rankin said in interviews that he was still undecided as to whether Rebus will return or not. The ending of Exit Music is very good as it shows as a very dark side of Rebus' psyche and the true nature of his relationship with Cafferty. From my point of view this is one of Rankin's best.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Very good read, 10. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music: An Inspector Rebus Novel (Taschenbuch)
Classic Rebus, but even more detailed and full of new lively characters, that are very believable. Story and the end are just phenomenal!! If I hadn't just read the follow-up, I wouldn't have read it though, because I wouldn't have been able to stand the thought of not being able to read another Rebus novel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Welcher Idiot schickt so einen Mann in Pension?!, 2. Januar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Das Beste, was ich von Rebus gelesen habe! Ohne Einschränkungen! Warum muß der Kerl tatsächlich in Pension gehen - haben die wirklich einen noch besseren (und jüngeren) in Edinburgh? Ich kann's nicht glauben! Hoffentlich kriegt er wenigstens im Ruhestand seine Siobhan zurück - wäre ihm sehr zu vergönnen.Aber ob die auch als Chefin der Kriminalisten ein Ersatz sein kann?...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen "Exit Music" - Ian Rankin, 29. Juli 2012
Von 
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music: An Inspector Rebus Novel (Taschenbuch)
The last Rebus book is absolutely a "must read". It's a pity that ii was the last, since there will be no more to look forward to. I have read all the books in this series and this last one is definitely up to standard!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Rebus + Siohban, 26. Mai 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (Taschenbuch)
Polizeiermittlung, Whisky, Pubs und ein sympatisches Duo Rebus + Siohban. Mein erster aber sicherlich nicht letzter Rankin Krimi.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen His last has been my first..., 17. April 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (Audio CD)
Exit Music actually has been my first Rebus experience overall. Sorry to the Rankin community for that! But it won't be my last - I loved being on duty with John and Siobhan, so I just ordered the first novels of the series.

Rebus is authentic, congenial and easily imaginable - that's the beauty of Rankin's creation for me. The setting in real-life Edinburgh makes it incredibly tangible for anybody who's ever visited the city.
As a deep admirer of Scotland I really enjoyed listening to the audio book, lively read with that amiable Scottish accent. I'm looking forward to exploring Rebus' earlier years over the next months.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I have been a fan of the Rebus series for years, 25. Oktober 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Exit Music (Gebundene Ausgabe)
So I was quite excited to come into possession of an advance readers copy of this book a few weeks ago. I have to keep mum as to how this happened but it is kind of cool to get to read it before the general public! I won't give anything away other than to say this is a fitting end to the series, and another great read. The story starts out with the death of a Russian poet who at first appears to have been the victim of a mugging. However after a little digging there is more here than meets the eye. Rebus soon fears he may have dug a little too deep. Its sad to see the career of Inspector Rebus come to an end, but what a ride! Along with Tino Georgiou's wonderful 'The Fates' this is the best novel of the year so far. I really can't imagine any fan being disappointed with it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Exit Music: An Inspector Rebus Novel
Exit Music: An Inspector Rebus Novel von Ian Rankin (Taschenbuch - 19. April 2008)
EUR 8,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen