Kundenrezensionen


75 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (55)
4 Sterne:
 (12)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Geeignet für Zynische!
Ein Klassiker. Der Anfang der Dilbert Legende. Dieses Buch, in dem die ganze Theorie (oder eher Praxis) von Scott Adams geschildert wird, ist eine der lustigsten Bücher der 90er. Es erzählt die ganze blöde Büro-Atmosphäre dieser Jahren und die absurde Manien die wir arme normale Mitarbeiter von In-duh-viduals ertragen müssen. Es ist auch...
Am 20. November 2001 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointing.
Scott Adams should stick to comics.

This book is funny, but most of his insights are better conveyed in the comic strips accompanying the text. Save your money: buy a collection of his comic strips instead.

Adams OA5 management system has some good points but is naive.
Am 26. Dezember 1996 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Geeignet für Zynische!, 20. November 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) (Taschenbuch)
Ein Klassiker. Der Anfang der Dilbert Legende. Dieses Buch, in dem die ganze Theorie (oder eher Praxis) von Scott Adams geschildert wird, ist eine der lustigsten Bücher der 90er. Es erzählt die ganze blöde Büro-Atmosphäre dieser Jahren und die absurde Manien die wir arme normale Mitarbeiter von In-duh-viduals ertragen müssen. Es ist auch wahrscheinlich das Beste von allen Dilbert-Bücher (die andere zwei „theoretische", The Dilbert Future und The Joy of Work, sind auch sehr gut), und ich denke, das passiert, wie normalerweise, weil das erste Werk am meisten die originale Ideen hält. Man muss es lesen um es zu verstehen. Aber das ist kein Buch für unverdorbene Seelen, das ist Zynismus pur! Aber ich lache mich kaputt damit. Als Fan von Dilbert seit 1998, habe ich genossen, endlich die Chance zu haben, nach so viele Zeit wenn ich Dilbert nur durch Internet bekommen habe, das ursprüngliche Meisterwerk zu lesen, zum günstigen Preis. Das Buch stammt aus einem Artikel, das Scott Adams in dem New York Times in 1994 schrieb und das eine überwältigende, zustimmende, „volkstümliche" Reaktion in den Vereinigten Staaten verursachte. Deswegen hat Scott Adams entschieden, das Buch zu schreiben. Diese Popularitätswelle wurde die Schwelle der ganz neuen Dilbert Welt. Mit den Streifen habe ich wie nicht mehr seit lang gelacht, und die Geschichte in dem Text klingeln peinlich familiär. Das Buch fand ich gut strukturiert und bringt sehr gute Unterhaltung. Definitiv eine stärkste Empfehlung für alle, und besonders für Euch Mitleidende Angestellter/Innen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Alltagstauglicher Büroführer, 23. November 2001
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) (Taschenbuch)
Dieser Dilbert-Band ist ein Muß in jeder Schreibtischschublade. Er gibt Überlebenshilfe bei den alltäglichen Kämpfen im Büro (Unternehmensberater, Projektplanung, Umstrukturierung,...) und trifft jedesmal ins Schwarze!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen So real it is scary, 7. Juli 2005
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) (Taschenbuch)
This book is so real that it is scary. You can tell that Scott Adams has spent time. His description of cube life is still relevant today.
I have been trying to justify the Peter Principle and could not make it fit but after reading this book all things became clear. It is impossible to keep a straight face in meetings with out seeing the different types of personalities doing their thing. I can even anticipate what they are going to say and the reactions.
Usually as most books and movies you recognize everyone but yourself. The most obnoxious person will laugh at his stereotype or just not get the point when it comes to movies and books. However this book is scary in the fact that I could see myself when Scott was describing engineers. And it took a little while to realize what he was talking about the ringing device that knows when to break your concentration.
I am going to leave a copy on QA's desk.
MY next must read is "Dogbert's Top Secret Management Handbook"
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This Book Excels at Pointing Out Organizational Stalls, 22. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) (Taschenbuch)
My work involves helping company leaders identify the causes of "stalled" thinking in the organization. What impresses me about this book is how many of the causes Scott Adams has identified. The man is clearly a great observer of organizations. His crusade against "stalled" thinking (especially by the leaders) also means that others with keen insights send him their observations, as well. Future historians of the American corporation would do better to start with Scott Adams than most of the organizational theory and practice business books that have been written. His humor is excellent, because he is unerring in picking the right balloon to pop. As a management consultant, I regularly reread his chapter on management consultants to be sure that I am not behaving like the ones he describes. Keep these wonderful books and comic strips coming! Be sure to post the strips where they will get the most attention. Maybe you will help someone wake up in your leadership!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dilbert at his best! An absolute classic!, 3. November 2004
Von 
Mark O'Neill (Würzburg) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) (Taschenbuch)
This book is one of the funniest books I have ever read. It's a combination of both emails sent to Dilbert creator Scott Adams and Dilbert comic strips on the same subject as the email. So we have chapters such as "downsizing" and "teamwork" and in these chapters, we have people emailing in giving their humourous stories along with relevant Dilbert strips. The comic strips are gut-achingly funny and I recognised a few of my old bosses and co-workers in there! What makes Dilbert so funny is that Adams manages to get the strips so realistic and true-to-life! You read the comic strip and then think "that's exactly like my company!".
Read this book immediately but I recommend you get some sedatives first from your doctor. You'll need them!
Very highly recommended!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Einfach nur witzig!!!, 24. Mai 2004
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) (Taschenbuch)
Ich lese dieses Buch immer wieder, habe das Gefühl, dass ich es bald auswendig können werde! Aber immer wieder fansziniert mich Scott Adams Humor, der ihm einfach so aus der Feder (oder eher der Computertastatur) zu fließen scheint. Ich muss eigentlich ziemlich selten bei Büchern lachen, doch dieses Buch schafft es jedes Mal!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Wisdom disguise throughout this book!, 6. April 1997
Von Ein Kunde
At first, I bought this book only because its cartoon drawing and I like humor a lot. Yes, indeed it contains a good humor material and made me laugh.
However, for several chapters I found a very similar resemblance with actual situation in my office, especially chapter about "Employee strategies", "Performance reviews" and "Engineers.." ( I am an engineer, that's why I knew that Scott's view of this area is accurate).
Then I realized that this book not only offers funny cartoon drawing and naughty advices, but also good advices!
The secret is, you have to know which advices you could use and which you shouldn't. You can determine that with a combination of your office situation analysis, your IQ level, whether your boss also has this book or not, and ...luck! In short, this book is recommended
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Management exposed!, 13. Juli 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Not since the discovery of Parkinson's Law and the formulation of The Peter Principle has there been anything quite as poignant and timely as the conception of The Dilbert Principle. "The most ineffective workers are systematically moved to the place where they can do the least damage - MANAGEMENT." That's the essence and message of The Dilbert Principle. With over 250,000 copies in print and a meteoric rise to No. 1 on Business Weeks's hardcover business books best-seller list, this revenge of the cubicle dwellers is a mix of cartoon strips and Scott Adams' succinct observations describing ridiculous company policies and dysfunctional management practices. Not surprisingly, the message is coming in loud and clear in high places. Reengineering guru Michael Hammer has jumped on the Dilbert bandwagon by suggesting that "there is more truth in one volume of Dilbert than there is in 10 volumes of Harvard Business School case studies." Dilbert pokes fun at organizations where nothing ever really changes except the business buzzwords and corporate slogans. Perhaps that's the secret of the strip's success, both in the U.S. and abroad. "Everybody thinks Dilbert is making fun of somebody else's situation," suggests Adams, an ex-Pacific Bell cubicle dweller for the past nine years until he was "downsized" recently when his department came under new management. Is "bitter irony" the right phrase? Or perhaps the "system getting even?" In the book's introduction, under the heading "The Evolution of Idiots", Adams expounds: Theory of Evolution (Summary) First, there were some amoebas. Deviant amoebas adapted better to the environment, thus becoming monkeys. Then came Total Quality Management. I'm leaving out some detail, but the theory itself also has a few holes that are best left unquestioned. By Bruno Lewandowski, Editor and Publisher of World Aero-Engine Review (WAER), a monthly jet engine newsletter
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointing., 26. Dezember 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Scott Adams should stick to comics.

This book is funny, but most of his insights are better conveyed in the comic strips accompanying the text. Save your money: buy a collection of his comic strips instead.

Adams OA5 management system has some good points but is naive.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best business books of all time, 2. Mai 2000
Over the past decade, management books have emerged from academic libraries, and now compete for poll position in the local airport bookstore. Despite this, many are written in unreadable jargon, and tackle the identical banalities, namely the ever-increasing rate of change, the difference between leadership and management, and people, your greatest asset.
For this reason, it is a pleasant surprise to read that Dilbert has apparently become the number one business book of all times.
Some people see this as a bad thing. As management guru Gary Hamel says: "Dilbert is cynical about management. Never has there been so much cynicism." Hamel is the strategist's strategist. His book Competing for the Future is about the ever-increasing rate of change, the difference between leadership and management, and people, your greatest asset. To the high priests of strategic thinking, such cynicism is sacrilege.
But some of us enjoy a good laugh, and a well-drawn mental picture has the impact of a thousand management words. According to Asams we are all idiots, we are just idiots about different things at different times. Big corporations encourage idiocy to thrive. Adams is at his best when using humor to show up these weaknesses.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book)
The Dilbert Principle (Dilbert) (Dilbert) (A Dilbert Book) von Scott Adams (Taschenbuch - 6. Oktober 2000)
EUR 7,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen