Kundenrezensionen


255 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (182)
4 Sterne:
 (33)
3 Sterne:
 (9)
2 Sterne:
 (12)
1 Sterne:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Atmosphärisch und sinnlich - Grandios!
San Francisco, 1976. Der 200 Jahre alte Vampir Louis erzählt dem jungen Journalisten Daniel seine Lebensgeschichte. Dieser will ihm anfangs nicht so recht glauben, aber Louis' Erzählung über Liebe und Verrat, Trauer und Hoffnung schlägt ihn immer mehr in den Bann.

Mit ihrem allerersten Roman hat Anne Rice bereits einen modernen Klassiker...
Veröffentlicht am 25. September 2007 von D.C.

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Very disappointing
I adore Miss Rice's "The Witching Hour" and so curled up for what I thought would be an equally good read. What a disappointment. The writing is quite banal, and unlike some of her other writings you never get the opportunity to know the characters in any depth. I was so disappointed that I didn't finish the book, which is rare for me.
Am 11. Januar 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 226 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Atmosphärisch und sinnlich - Grandios!, 25. September 2007
San Francisco, 1976. Der 200 Jahre alte Vampir Louis erzählt dem jungen Journalisten Daniel seine Lebensgeschichte. Dieser will ihm anfangs nicht so recht glauben, aber Louis' Erzählung über Liebe und Verrat, Trauer und Hoffnung schlägt ihn immer mehr in den Bann.

Mit ihrem allerersten Roman hat Anne Rice bereits einen modernen Klassiker geschaffen. Louis' romantische und erotische, oftmals aber auch tragische Geschichte entführt den Leser in das New Orleans des 18. Jahrhunderts. Rice schafft es eine fesselnde Atmosphäre, ebenso düster wie sinnlich, herauf zu beschwören, die in der moderen Literatur ihresgleichen sucht. Louis selbst ringt mit seinem Dasein als Vampir: Um zu Überleben muss er töten, doch ihn quält sein zutiefst menschliches Gewissen. Von Lestat, dem Vampir, der ihn geschaffen hat, hat er bald genug und so verliebt er sich in Claudia, das Vampirkind, die er gemeinsam mit Lestat zum Vampir gemacht hat. Doch diese Gemeinschaft zerbricht und Louis und Claudia gehen nach Paris wo sie auf Armand treffen, einen jahrhundertealten Vampir, zu dem sich Louis hingezogen fühlt.

Die autobiographischen Züge des Romans sind unübersehbar: Anne Rice begann mit dem Schreiben nach dem Tod ihrer kleinen Tochter, die an einer seltenen Blutkrankheit litt. Das Mädchen findet sich wieder in dem Vampirkind Claudia, dass nicht erwachsenwerden kann und für immer in dem Körper eines Kindes gefangen ist. In der Beziehung zwischen Lestat und Louis werden die Eheprobleme von Anne und Stan Rice nach dem Tod der Tochter deutlich: Louis ist hin- und hergerissen zwischen gehen und bleiben, Lestat oft verständnislos und grausam (Interessanter Weise wird Lestat in den weiteren Romanen der Reihe völlig anders dargestellt, dort ist Lestat der strahlende Held, "der Macher" und Gewinner).

Ich kann dieses Buch jedem empfehlen, der schon immer einmal eine Vampirgeschichte aus der anderen Perspektive lesen wollte - der des "Ungeheuers", dass mit seinem Schicksal hadert. Der Roman ist tiefgründig und sicher keine leichte Kost, gibt Anstoß zum Nachdenken und Hinterfragen. Wer Probleme mit Liebesbeziehungen zwischen Männern hat sollte sich das Lesen vielleicht zweimal überlegen - es wird zwar nichts explizit dargestellt, aber die knisternde Spannung zwischen Louis und Lestat oder auch Louis und Armand ist nicht zu übersehen.
Das Werk im englischen Original zu lesen hat seinen Reiz, aber da Rice einen sehr breiten und bisweilen auch recht speziellen Wortschatz verwendet sind sehr gute Englischkenntnisse fast ein Muss, wenn man den Roman richtig geniesen will.

Noch ein Wort für all jene, die bereits den Film kennen: Das Buch ist besser. Auch wenn Tom Cruise, Brad Pitt und Kirsten Dunst sicherlich ganz hervoragende Arbeit leisten, an den fesselden Stil des Buches, an die Dramatik und an den sinnlichen Unterton des Buches kommt der Film nicht ran.

Eines kann ich versprechen: Jeder, der das Buch gelesen hat, wird sich wünschen, dass ein Vampir kommt und ihn beißt.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Beginning, 17. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Interview with the Vampire (Taschenbuch)
Anne Rice establishes a strong framework with her first novel in the Vampire Chronicles series. I read this novel after finding the movie a delicious addition to the Vampire myth. Upon reading the book, I enjoyed every twist, turn, and detail that gave the book such a lush feel. I love this book simply because it establishes a world within a world: the character's are so colorful one cannot seem to place them anywhere else but in the world of fiction but the realistic settings and the provacative emotions make one think that these characters are real and that Lestat, Louis, and the others are real beings existing in our world.
This book I believe is our modern-day Dracula and a good read for anyone interested in vampires in general, but also for anyone interested in devastatingly human relationships, emotions, and struggles
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Louis's legend comes alive..or maybe just back from the dead, 15. Juni 1998
I finished reading "Interview with the Vampire" a few minutes ago. I loved it. I read the last word, turned the last page, and sat there for a while; then I picked the book up and shook it, whispering, "More! I want more!" Thank God there's a whole series.
"Interview" is getting a great deal of hype because of the movie, but it deserves every bit of publicity it receives because it's simply the most gripping page-turner I've ever read. It doesn't really fit into a particular category, which is why many reviewers were disappointed with it. I think I enjoyed it so much because it was the first vampire book I've ever read (soon to be one of many), and when I picked it up, I didn't really know what to expect. "Interview" isn't straight horror, romance, or fantasy... It's all these and much more. Louis is beautiful and often surprising; it's not every day that one discovers a sweet, sensitive vampire. Sometimes his intense emotions reminded me of John Lang from "Islandia" ...but that's another story.
Several readers complained about the "needless homoerotic imagery" in this tale. This is the first time I've ever encountered the term, but I'm pretty sure I know what it means. Being a big fan of the homosexual arch-villians Kunzite and Zoisite in "Sailor Moon" (an anime cartoon, in case you're wondering), I don't have a problem with that sort of thing, but I can understand how other readers would find it disturbing. My advice: don't worry about it. Sit back, read, and enjoy the rest of the story.
Now you all know why, in art class, I made little clay statues of Claudia, Louis, and Lestat, and why, while hanging around at the Fish Market, I drew "Vampire Comics" on the back of the menu. "Interview with the Vampire" is right up on my shelf with all the other great classics like "Islandia," "Divine Comedy," and "The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy." Quick... somebody ! find me a copy of "The Vampire Lestat"! Hurry, I'm desperate! ^_^
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Very disappointing, 11. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Interview with the Vampire (Taschenbuch)
I adore Miss Rice's "The Witching Hour" and so curled up for what I thought would be an equally good read. What a disappointment. The writing is quite banal, and unlike some of her other writings you never get the opportunity to know the characters in any depth. I was so disappointed that I didn't finish the book, which is rare for me.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen I wish there were a "no star" rating., 29. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Interview with the Vampire (Taschenbuch)
"Interview With the Vampire" is a poorly written novel with a silly story as its basis. Only people who think they are vampires (or wish they were) will be be able to look past the fact that Rice has passed off one of those $2.99 romance novels as a weighty piece of fiction by simply making the characters "VAMPIRES!" As a native of Louisiana, I bought the book as a matter of pride. The story is set in our fairest gem, New Orleans (for at least part of the time) and so many New Orleanians gushed with praise over Rice's "Vampire Chronicles". Now I wish Anne Rice had chosen Hoboken or Carson City or anywhere else but here as her home.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredible!, 3. November 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Interview with the Vampire (Taschenbuch)
This novel, "Interview with the Vampire", by Anne Rice, is by far one of the best book I've ever read. It started with a young boy interviewing a vampire, and the vampire related him the whole story of his life, how he became a vampire, his thrilling adventures through the centuries and his complex relationships with both the mortals and the immortals.
In my opinion, Anne Rice had done the best of jobs. The writing and the detailed descriptions, the composing of this novel, had brought out every emotion of the characters like the flick of a whip. The rage, the love, the hatred, the sufferings, the darkness, the pain and the terror, were all presented so vividly as if in front of my eyes, as if I were really part of the character.
I think Anne Rice had created the most successful characters. Throughout the whole book, you can really look at the conflicts between them. They are, somehow, attached or attracted by each other, the mortals and the immortals. Their love and hate and struggles go to such degrees, and yet limited by their nature, it was almost impossible to understand it at all. I believe Anne Rice had used those characters to express humanity, the whole plot was some kind of an irony. Something like a metaphor, though she exaggerated everything to make it poignant enough.
Not only were the characters a success, the time and place details were incredible. The costumes, ways of manner, history and every background changes as the years passed, and she made the backgrounds so realistic that I could almost feel everything surrounding me. I think Anne Rice had done such a great job that this book should be counted as literature.
After reading the last line of this novel, I was both stunned and fascinated, but somehow quite disturbed. It really took me some time and thoughts to understand the whole plot and to sort out the conflicts, especially at the ending. Thoroughly I truly enjoyed this dark, fascinating and moving tale. Even though it was a little disturbing, I really would recommend it to anybody.
OKay, above there is part of the book report I wrote on this book for English class. I just *LOVE* this book so much!! READ IT!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Buch mit Seele, 7. Dezember 2008
Von 
Lumen - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)    (VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)   
Anne Rice erzählt in diesem Buch die Geschichte von Louis de Pointe du Lac, der im New Orleans des ausgehenden 18. Jahrhundert zu einem Vampir gemacht wurde. Die Autorin spricht dabei Themen an, welche fortwährend aktuell sind und die Menschen seit jeher beschäftigen. Dazu gehören beispielsweise die Frage nach Gott und dem Teufel, Identitätssuche und Liebe.

Besonders im Vergleich mit Rices späteren Werken (z.B. "Blood Canticle") fällt auf, wie viel Herzblut und Energie in "Interview with the Vampire" (dt. "Schule der Vampire", "Interview mit einem Vampir", "Gespräch mit einem Vampir") steckt. Ein Grund dafür ist, dass Anne Rice in dem Buch den Tod ihrer kleinen Tochter Michelle verarbeitete, welche im Alter von fünf Jahren an Leukämie starb. Mit Hilfe des Protagonisten Louis, drückte Rice ihre Gedanken und Gefühle aus, die sie während dieser Zeit bewegten.

Fazit: Bei "Interview with the Vampire" handelt es sich um ein sehr tiefgründiges Buch, mit dem Anne Rice 1976 einen Grundstein legte und später zur "Königin des Vampirromans" wurde.

Als kleine Hilfe und weil oft danach gefragt wird, zum Schluss noch die Reihenfolge der "Chronik der Vampire":

1.) Interview with the Vampire (dt. Interview mit einem Vampir)
2.) The Vampire Lestat (dt. Der Fürst der Finsternis)
3.) The Queen of the Damned (dt. Die Königin der Verdammten)
4.) The Tale of the Body Thief (dt. Nachtmahr)
5.) Memnoch the Devil (dt. Memnoch der Teufel)
6.) The Vampire Armand (dt. Armand der Vampir)
7.) Merrick (dt. Merrick)
8.) Blood and Gold (dt. Blut und Gold)
9.) Blackwood Farm (dt. Blackwood Farm)
10.) Blood Canticle (dt. Hohelied des Blutes)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Interview with the Vampire(1st Vampire Chronicles novel), 8. April 2000
The book that started it all. When I first read it, it enraptured me and I could not stop reading it! It focuses on the vampire Louis, a native of New Orleans(like the author)who originally came from Paris. After his religious brother's death, he is in deep pain and anguish. The ruthless vampire, Lestat, turns him into a vampire, opens his eyes to an all new world. Louis at first feeds upon animals such as rats, because of his fear of human death. His first "real" human taking was a young girl who's mother had just died of the plague named Claudia. Claudia at first seems to follow Lestat's ruthlessness, but soon becomes very emotionally attached to Louis. When Claudia becomes overwhelmed with love and need for her and Louis to be together, she kills Lestat(or so she thought...) They then retreat to Paris in search of other vampires. They find a theatre called the "Theatre des Vampires". Then they meet with a vampire named Armand. He is the leader of the other vampires there and he wants Louis, but not Claudia. Claudia all but forces Louis to make the woman Madeleine a vampire to watch after her because she knows that Armand wants her dead. And sure enough Claudia and Madeleine died. Louis then kills all of the vampires at the theater excluding Armand. Armand and he then travel all across the world after art. Then Louis' dispair harms yet again another loved one as Armand leaves him, forever. And that brings him to where he is now. BEWARE! I have not yet read the other Vampire Chronicle books but I VERY much intend to do so(I might just order 'em off this fine site!)and when I do read them be prepared because another review will be waiting...=)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Buch mit Seele, 7. Dezember 2008
Von 
Lumen - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)    (VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)   
Anne Rice erzählt in diesem Buch die Geschichte von Louis, der im New Orleans des ausgehenden 18. Jahrhundert zu einem Vampir gemacht wurde. Die Autorin spricht dabei Themen an, welche fortwährend aktuell sind und die Menschen seit jeher beschäftigen. Dazu gehören beispielsweise die Frage nach Gott und dem Teufel, Identitätssuche und Liebe.

Besonders im Vergleich mit Rices späteren Werken (z.B. "Blood Canticle") fällt auf, wie viel Herzblut und Energie in "Interview with the Vampire" (dt. "Schule der Vampire", "Interview mit einem Vampir", "Gespräch mit einem Vampir") steckt. Ein Grund dafür ist, dass Anne Rice in dem Buch den Tod ihrer kleinen Tochter Michelle verarbeitete, welche im Alter von fünf Jahren an Leukämie starb. Mit Hilfe des Protagonisten Louis, drückte Rice ihre Gedanken und Gefühle aus, die sie während dieser Zeit bewegten.

Fazit: Bei "Interview with the Vampire" handelt es sich um ein sehr tiefgründiges Buch, mit dem Anne Rice 1976 einen Grundstein legte und später zur "Königin des Vampirromans" wurde.

Als kleine Hilfe und weil oft danach gefragt wird, zum Schluss noch die Reihenfolge der "Chronik der Vampire":

1.) Interview with the Vampire (dt. Interview mit einem Vampir)
2.) The Vampire Lestat (dt. Der Fürst der Finsternis)
3.) The Queen of the Damned (dt. Die Königin der Verdammten)
4.) The Tale of the Body Thief (dt. Nachtmahr)
5.) Memnoch the Devil (dt. Memnoch der Teufel)
6.) The Vampire Armand (dt. Armand der Vampir)
7.) Merrick (dt. Merrick)
8.) Blood and Gold (dt. Blut und Gold)
9.) Blackwood Farm (dt. Blackwood Farm)
10.) Blood Canticle (dt. Hohelied des Blutes)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Best vampire book I ever read, 21. Juni 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
More than 10 years ago I have liked the book in the hands and it was a starting point of my 'vampire's addiction'. Probably everybody which is interested in vampires will read sooner or later this book. It is erotic, it is exciting, it is mystic and full power.

The story is told from the point of view about Louis who was once a big landowner. After his woman died he longed for the death and found Lestat. He made him a vampire and did Louis at the beginning almost in the insanity, because he wanted to drink no blood of people.

Later Claudia bumps to the both, a present of Lestat. Claudia is a child and as incredibly as her creators. Then are there still the vampires from Paris and the powerful vampire Armand. Armand is very old and very mighty and he shows the vampire par excellence. Dangerously, engagingly, attractively, mysteriously, passionately'. Claudia becomes a reading action and Louis the disaster, because they are punished to have created a vampire's child. And Claudia pays whole with her life.

The history is captivating and rousing, a history from another world and, nevertheless, at the same time so really. The vampires do not appear here as ugly beasts. An amusing book which has inspired most people. The language is demanding and Anne Rice describes very decorating the single figures. I have found seldom one more author who could write in such a wonderful and demanding style like her. The language is measured for the time in which the whole one plays and looks already only, therefore, very mysterious.

The best book about vampires which I have ever read and also the best that Anne Rice has ever written.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 226 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Interview with the Vampire (The Vampire Chronicles)
Interview with the Vampire (The Vampire Chronicles) von Anne Rice (Taschenbuch - 31. Dezember 1981)
EUR 12,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen