Kundenrezensionen


23 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ten Days, Ten Weeks, Ten Months...Whatever
There is a major development now underway in the publishing world (eg "Chicken Soup for Dummies Who Want to Make Billions in E-Commerce") which explains my apprehension as I began to read Steven Silbiger's book. In fact, it is an excellent piece of work. He organizes most of the material within ten "daily" segments. For those unwilling and/or unable to earn an MBA...
Veröffentlicht am 21. Januar 2000 von Robert Morris

versus
4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Good introduction but only very basic examples
This is certainly a quick read. It can help you if you're interested in what kind of topics are covered in a typical MBA curriculum. However only some of the chapters (specifically Operations, Marketing and Strategy) give you anything helpful to take home, the other topics (such as Quantitative analysis, Accounting and Economics) seem to me to be just a collection of the...
Veröffentlicht am 21. Mai 2002 von ichrezensiereungerne


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ten Days, Ten Weeks, Ten Months...Whatever, 21. Januar 2000
Von 
Robert Morris (Dallas, Texas) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
There is a major development now underway in the publishing world (eg "Chicken Soup for Dummies Who Want to Make Billions in E-Commerce") which explains my apprehension as I began to read Steven Silbiger's book. In fact, it is an excellent piece of work. He organizes most of the material within ten "daily" segments. For those unwilling and/or unable to earn an MBA degree but who wish to strengthen their business knowledge and skills, I highly recommend this book. From my perspective, it provides at least three major benefits:
First, the quality of writing is quite high: Silbiger does NOT "talk down" to his reader. Dim-wits and knuckle-draggers will derive little (if any) benefit from this book.
Second, as thoroughly as time and space allow, the material is presented (exactly as promised) as a "step-by-step guide to mastering the skills taught in America's top business schools."
Third, however long it takes to absorb and digest the information provided (ten days, ten weeks, or ten months), the reader will gain a sound working knowledge of subjects which include marketing, ethics, accounting, organizational behavior, quantitative analysis, finance, operations, economics, and strategy. Silbiger also includes several "MBA Mini-Courses" and then brief discussions of research, public speaking, negotiating, international business, and business law. In his Introduction, Silbiger observes: "My goal is make you familiar with the significant MBA tools and theories currently being taught at the leading business schools and to help you understand and develop the MBA mind-set." He achieves his goal. Can this book take the place of an MBA degree? Of course not. Can this book increase substantially a reader's business knowledge and skills? You bet. It has already done so for more than 200,000 readers and it will continue to do so for many others in years to come.
If you decide to purchase this book, take very seriously the learning opportunities it offers. (Why else buy it?) Proceed with rigor and focus. Highlight key points and take notes along the way, then review them at the conclusion of each "Day." Stick to the study schedule you deem most appropriate for you. Maintain a journal in which you record your reactions and reflections as you learn. Perhaps one day Silbiger will write a "Fieldbook" to accompany this one. Meanwhile, let a journal become your own "Fieldbook." Record in it your experiences when applying what you have learned. In doing so, you may well create for yourself a decisive advantage when competing with those who so proudly possess an MBA degree from one of "America's top business schools."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Good introduction but only very basic examples, 21. Mai 2002
This is certainly a quick read. It can help you if you're interested in what kind of topics are covered in a typical MBA curriculum. However only some of the chapters (specifically Operations, Marketing and Strategy) give you anything helpful to take home, the other topics (such as Quantitative analysis, Accounting and Economics) seem to me to be just a collection of the author's notes during the classes. The examples given are so basic that anyone reading the Investment section of a newspaper can understand (and then quickly skip) them. Especially because of the author's background in accounting I was rather disappointed with the lack of helpful information in these chapters.
For the price however it's a good start to get a feel for the topics covered in a Business school, but this book certainly doesn't make an MBA out of you, as the author suggests. You will have to invest more time in the subjects of interest to you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Fantastisches MBA Handbuch, 30. August 2002
Silbigers Werk ist gut in einfach verständliche, bedeutende Abschnitte untergliedert. Persönliche Erfahrung wird genauso eingebracht wie einige lustige Karikaturen. Das Englisch ist aneignenswert und fachbezogen. Sie werden nicht enttäuscht sein, nur bei den Kapiteln Accounting und Quatitative Analysis ist Aufmerksamkeit und Konzentration gefordert!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen not bad but very simple, 10. Januar 2001
Von Ein Kunde
I was able to read that book very fast because it is very easy to read. But it gives not the feeling to understand the topics. I expected much more details. It scratches only basics and I can't recommend the book for practical use.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen the true way to run a business, 14. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Steven Silbiger has a unique method to explain and present his ideas.In his book one finds the true side of what is going on in the business today.The purchase of this book is the answer and solutions to many of your problems on a logical basis.AND THIS IS VERY USEFULL.In addition to the above you one understands that some of the things you learn at business schools have no practical meaning and won't help you improve your work.Furthermore one understands that there are no ready answers for your problems.At last but not least you will find out what only matters: TO BE SMART,TO THINK AND TO WORK VERY VERY HARD. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO BECOME SUCCESFULL.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen All the fundamentals are covered in one concise volume, 10. Februar 2000
Von 
Ron (North York, Ontario Canada) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
The 80/20 rule applies here. This book covers 80% of what one needs to know in business world in 20% area of space. The 20% is well organized, systematic, concise and extremely informative. All the important areas are covered here:marketing, accounting, organizational behaviour, quantitative analysis, finance, operations, economics, strategy, research, public speaking, negotiating, international business, business law. Although this book is packed with information, it is easy to read. Most importantly, the information is easy to retrieve and can be quickly reviewed. This book should be a valuable addition to your library.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book!, 9. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I have read the Ten Day MBA book and found it a great refresher on many, many of the topics that I covered years ago at Columbia Business School. It was very easy and fun to read, and brought back a lot of valuable information to me. There were also many new topics that I had never covered back in B-School, especially in the strategy chapter. Each topic was clearly presented, had real world examples, and didn't overcomplicate the subject. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn quickly what it takes two or more years to learn at business school.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Nützliche Einleitung, bzw. Auffrischung, 28. Dezember 2008
Ich hatte mir das Buch zur Entscheidungshilfe vor dem MBA Studium gekauft.
Während des Studiums nutze ich es um einen schnellen Überblick zu bekommen, sowie zur Vorbereitung der jeweiligen Kurse ein und als Nachschlagewerk ob ein Lösungsansatz Erfolg versprechend sein würde, oder nicht.
Für Research ist es nicht geeignet, aber wie gesagt ein sehr gutes Überblickswerk und auch heute, 3 Jahre nach Ende des Studiums, habe ich es immer wieder in der Hand'.
Für mich klar besser als MBA for Dummies.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best business book I've ever read!, 3. September 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I highly recommend "The Ten-Day MBA". It contains a wealth of valuable business information presented in a very easy-to-understand manner. I've successfully utilized many of the ideas; and the book has given me greater insight into many areas of business that I was previously not very familiar with. Unlike many other business books, it is also very entertaining, contains great examples, is easy to read-----and is a lot cheaper than two years of graduate school!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Gute lektüre auch für deutsche Leser, 1. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Der "10-Day-MBA", um es vorweg zu sagen, hat mit einem echtem MBA wohl nichts zu tun. Es handelt sich vielmehr um ein Minimal-Kompendium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Damit allerdings ist es eine interessante Lektüre, die es dem nicht-englischsprachigen leser ermöglicht, seinen Sprachschatz zu erweitern. Dabei ist das Angebot sehr straff aufbereitet und dadurch gut lesbar. Bestimmt empfehlenswert für jedes Grundstudium Wirtschaftswissenschaften!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The 10-day MBA: A Step-by-Step Guide to Mastering the Skills Taught in Top Business Schools
EUR 14,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen