Kundenrezensionen


2.779 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (2.455)
4 Sterne:
 (213)
3 Sterne:
 (51)
2 Sterne:
 (20)
1 Sterne:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen go harry go
I think I'm addicted. I've waited long to get part 4 of Harry's adventures, then read it within the space of two days, and now I can't wait for the fifth one. The Goblet of Fire is darker and definitely more violent than the previous books. That's not exactly a disadvantage in my opinion, but I wonder how kids think about it. Voldemort's murders (one right in chapter 1)...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Juli 2001 von netrat

versus
4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen A modern classic? I think not.
As a 15 year old reader, this book seems to me just the type of book our society would embrace. It resembles an above average action movie- just sit down, relax, and put your brain on autopilot, and pretty soon, you're done, and you've achieved a superficial satisfaction with predictable plots, boring, uncomplicated characters, and enough gizmos and special effects,...
Veröffentlicht am 31. Juli 2000 von Judy Anderson


‹ Zurück | 1 2278 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen go harry go, 29. Juli 2001
I think I'm addicted. I've waited long to get part 4 of Harry's adventures, then read it within the space of two days, and now I can't wait for the fifth one. The Goblet of Fire is darker and definitely more violent than the previous books. That's not exactly a disadvantage in my opinion, but I wonder how kids think about it. Voldemort's murders (one right in chapter 1) seem troubling enough to me, and I'm an adult.
Rowling beautifully parodies our Muggle world, starting with the Quiddich World Cup and the ever-horrible Dursleys. Then the actual plot starts: There are other wizarding schools apart from Hogwarts, and each of them sends a representative to compete in the Triwizard Tournament. Harry is chosen as the Hogwarts Champion, except that he didn't even enter, so someone with bad intentions has to be behind this. Who? He Who Must Not Be Named, of course.
As in the previous books, Rowling presents us with a twisted and changing story and lots of strange behaviour from everyone that only makes sense right at the end. The only thing I really want to complain about is the House-Elves subplot, which goes nowhere and forces us to endure Dobby's presence, which is very annoying. But apart from that, Rowling certainly has a knack for moving the story along while at the same time giving us new insights into a number of characters, such as Neville Longbottom and my absolute favourite, Snape. In this book, Snape is getting a more intriguing character than ever, and I'm hoping to hear a lot more about him in the fifth part, which is bound to be at least as dark and interesting as the fourth one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


19 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Im Englischen Original um einiges besser, 5. Januar 2002
Mit 19 Jahren gehöre ich vielleicht nicht hundertprozentig zu der Zielgruppe der Harry Potter Leser und bin deshalb auch sehr skeptisch dem ganzen Harry Potter Hype gegenübergestanden. Einen Tag bevor der Film In Deutschland anlief, habe ich das erste Buch gelesen und seit dem in kürzester Zeit alle vier.
Der vierte Band ist zweifellos der beste. Nicht nur dass er doppelt so umfangreich ist, auch die Story ist absolut genial. Ich frage mich wie Rowling es schaffen will, die nachfolgenden Bände genauso spannend zu gestalten. Jedoch möchte ich jedem raten, die Bücher in Englisch zu lesen, da die deutsche Übersetzung manchmal etwas "strange" ist. ("giggeln" Ist das ein deutsches Wort???), außerdem ist das Englisch von J.K.Rowling, abgesehen von einigen unbekannten Wörtern, nicht so schwierig und jeder der schon fünf Jahre Englisch hatte kann, meines erachtens, die Bücher auch im Original lesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Einfach faszinierend und wunderschön (Hörbuch-Rezension), 6. März 2003
Von 
Klarsolo (Nashville, Tennessee United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Als vor wenigen Jahren die ganze Welt am Harry Potter Fieber zu "leiden" schien, beobachtete ich die schon fast an Hysterie grenzende Begeisterung mit Skepsis, handelte es sich doch schließlich "nur" um ein Buch. Nicht dass wir uns jetzt falsch verstehen: ich liebe Bücher über alles, aber ein Exemplar, welches förmlich die ganze Welt und dazu noch alle Altersgruppen im Sturm eroberte war mir noch nicht untergekommen. Und so beobachtete ich den ganzen Trubel um Harry mit einem Lächeln von Aussen und beschloß, mich nicht dem Gruppendruck hinzugeben.
Nach einigen Monaten erfolgreichen Widerstands fielen mir bei der Suche nach einem Weihnachtsgeschenk für meine Freundin die Potter-Bücher wieder ins Auge und ich fing an zu überlegen: "Ein Kinderbuch? Hmm, nicht dass sie sich jetzt aufregt und meint, ich will sie geistig nicht genug fordern". Schließlich schob ich meine Bedenken aber beiseite und kaufte den ersten Band. Meine Freundin war darüber erfreut (wenn auch nicht begeistert), las ihn und sagte, dass es ihr gefiel, aber dass es wohl tatsächlich eher was für Kinder sei. Trotz meiner somit eigentlich bestätigten Vorurteile beschloß ich dann aber, es auch einmal selbst zu lesen, wenigstens anzulesen, um mir ein eigenes Urteil bilden zu können. Und was soll ich sagen? Es war richtig gut! Ich genoss die Phantasie, die tollen Schauplätze, die sympathischen (und auch die unsympathischen) Hauptfiguren und fand es stets unterhaltend. Am Ende war ich wirklich angetan, wenn es auch besonders zum Schluss seine Kinderbuchwurzeln nicht verleugnen konnte.
Wohlgemerkt, ich war angetan, aber noch nicht begeistert. Nichtsdestotrotz wollte ich dann aber auch erfahren, wie es weiterging und beschloß, mit den englischen Hörbuchfassungen weiterzumachen. Was dann geschah, war unglaublich: Jim Dale machte mit seiner Stimme und Vortragskunst die fantastischen Geschichten von J.K.Rowling zu etwas völlig einzigartigem, als wäre er eine Art Schlüssel, notwendig zum Zugang zur ganzen "Harry Potter" Erfahrung. Ich hing förmlich an seinen Lippen und lauschte gebannt seinen unterschiedlichen Stimmen; durch ihn wurden die spannenden Szenen noch spannender, die lustigen Szenen noch lustiger und die gruseligen Szenen noch viel gruseliger; ja, Jim Dale wurde der Schlüssel zur ganzen Harry Potter Welt in all ihrer Vielseitigkeit! Etwas, was mir schon so lange nicht mehr passiert ist, dass ich mich gar nicht mehr an das letzte Mal erinnern kann, geschah schließlich: ich versank förmlich in den Geschichten, in jedem Band ein wenig mehr, in "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" aber ganz besonders. Wenn der düstere Professor Snape Harry im Treppenhaus ertappte, blieb mir fast das Herz stehen, als Harry Probleme mit Ron hatte fühlte ich seine Trauer (und auch seinen Stolz, denn er wähnte sich im Recht) und als sie sich um Tanzpartnerinnen bemühen mussten, lag ein Lächeln auf meinen Lippen, weil ich mich so gut an meine eigenen Erfahrungen in dieser Richtung erinnern konnte. Es war einfach wunderschön und niemals langweilig, vom Anfang bis zum superspannenden Ende, welches sich diesmal von seiner Düsternis ganz klar von allen vorherigen Bänden abhob und eher an das Ende von "Das Imperium schlägt zurück", dem zweiten Film der Krieg der Sterne Trilogie, erinnerte.
Richtiggehend schockiert war ich aber von der Brutalität mancher Passagen, welche ich in dieser Form nicht erwartet hatte. Was Harry bei seiner finalen Konfrontation mit Voldemort erleben musste, war richtig harter Tobak und ich würde mir als Elternteil gut überlegen, ab welchem Alter ich solche Grausamkeiten meinem Kind zumuten möchte. Überhaupt kam mir dieser Teil um einiges erwachsener vor: die Geschichte war schon recht komplex und ineinander verschlungen und die Hauptfiguren wiesen für ein Kinderbuch eine schon fast verblüffende Mehrdimensionalität auf. Viele zentrale Charaktere zeigten sich auf einmal von Seiten, in denen man sie nie zuvor gesehen hat und welche Kinder in ihrer Komplexität vielleicht etwas überfordern können. Aber das zeigt einmal mehr, dass Harry Potter nicht einfach nur ein Kinderbuch sein will, sondern eine Geschichte für alle Altersgruppen. Und dieses Ziel wird meines Erachtens triumphal erreicht.
Tja, so hat es mich also auch erwischt, das Phänomen Harry Potter, und zwar mit Haut und Haaren! Ich kann die nächsten Bände kaum erwarten und jedem nur eindringlich empfehlen, den "Harry Potter"-Büchern, insbesondere den fantastischen englischen Hörbüchern, eine Chance zu geben. Mir bescherte es unendlich viel Freude und eine fast schon vergessene Art von Freude obendrein. Ich bin einfach begeistert!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Portrait of the Wizard as a Young Man, 11. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This is by far the best Harry Potter book. As an adult, I've enjoyed reading these as much as any child. Filled with imagination, insight, and yes, riveting plot twists, the Harry Potter series is destined to be a classic. In Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry begins to mature into adulthood and learn the true meanings of magic, friendship, and fear. In his fourth year, Harry encounters characters whose actions in the past have affected him, his friends, and his future. In this book, Rowling deepens Harry's story revealing poignant and sometimes tragic aspects of minor characters in a way that humanizes what until now have been relatively flat characters. Without spoiling the read, it is safe to say that Harry is selected to test his mettle as a wizard in a unique and challenging contest. Behind the scenes, however, lurks an all too familiar evil that is out to kill Harry and do much worse. Parents will be pleased that this book treats the horrific and tragic happenings in a way that is sensitive and thought provoking. As Rowling's child audience matures, so Harry has grown and experienced life in such a way as to fulfill one of the goals of all literature--to inform and entertain.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Harry does it again!, 10. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I received my copy of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire on Saturday afternoon, and I'm already starting it for a second time. My nephew (who got it on Saturday for his birthday) was so excited that it was coming that he climbed into the FedEx truck to get his package when it arrived. Thank goodness it was worth both the wait and the hype.
This was a darker book than the previous three, as well as a much longer one, but it was also exciting and worth a few hours time that it takes to read it. I didn't realize until this book how good Rowling is at capturing the tone of normal people. Her wizards and witches don't just cope with magical dilemmas and joys, they cope with human ones as well: Harry discovers girls, Hermione discovers boys, everybody gets to see the finals for the Quidditch World Cup (sports are eternal), Ron gets tired of being the eternal sidekick, and still they all have to cope with classes (the new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher is a doozy) and the latest creatures that Hagrid's accquired.
I will say that I was disappointed in the heavy-handed racial understanding subplot, but since it eventually tied back to the main plot, I'll forgive Rowling this. Overall it was well worth reading.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen J.K.R./the Goblet of Fire, 25. Januar 2002
Ich habe die ersten drei Teile auf deutsch gelesen bevor die Hysterie um Potter begann. Der wirkliche Potter-Fan kann das "Fieber" literarisch besser nachvollziehen als im Movie. Nachdem ich den vierten Teil in der Originalfassung gelesen hatte, habe ich mir auch alle anderen Teile in Englisch besorgt, und diese, obwohl ich sie ja eigentlich schon kannte, mit mehr Begeisterung gelesen als die Übersetzungen. Man sollte immer daran denken, dass es eigentlich Kinderbücher sind, und sich deshalb nicht davor scheuen, die Originaltexte zu lesen. Sie sind doch wesentlich beeindruckender als die Übersetzungen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen How can I wait for the next one!, 10. Juli 2000
Well, I must start this review by saying that I am not 9 or even 12. I am a twenty-seven year old who recently returned to grad school.
I started Year 4 on Saturday morning. I read, almost non-stop, all day long literally glued to the book (resenting any of the banal trivialities of life--i.e. food, commitments, etc. that took me away from it) until at 9:30 p.m. Saturday night I reached the riveting last page.
In my opinion, this is the best book of the series (I recently re-read books 1-3 to regain a sense of continuity). Rowling continues to grow and develop the characters--Hermione becomes an object of desire for both new and old characters; Harry and Ron struggle with the awkwardness of growing boys to develop new relationships with girls and to deal with the expression of their feelings for the girls around them. Fred and George begin to prepare for life after Hogwarts in a way which provides a lot of fun and amusement. Draco Malfoy gets a come-uppance in one of the funniest ways impossible (I laughed out loud delightedly).
In this book, Harry Potter struggles with his fame--he almost loses friendships because of it, and he has to deal with the vicious press. He encounters an unscrupulous reporter who attempts to destroy both his reputation and the reputations of others close to him.
Of course, Voldemort is again back trying to regain power. The whole book has a sinister undertone because of the question about who in Hogwarts in helping him. The clues are sparse so the reader is left with a sense of dread.
This book does contain death, but the impact of the death is mitigated by Harry's nobleness in dealing with it.
The best part of this book is that it leaves me hungering for another. Late developments in the book with Cornelius Fudge and Severus Snape leave plenty of chaos to be mopped in the next book. In fact, at the end of book four, the future looks very bleak for good wizards and witches.
Like the others, the rich description and humor of the book as well as the real-life parallels make the place and time come alive. Hagrid, Dumbledore, the Weasleys, Sirius Black, and all our other favorites are back, better than ever.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A startling but welcome addition to the series., 10. Juli 2000
Von 
Allan Hurst "polymath" (Sunnyvale, California USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
First of all ... if you've never read any of the other Harry Potter books, go back and start reading from the beginning. This book depends upon the reader being at least moderately familiar with Harry Potter and Hogwarts.
"Goblet of Fire" is a larger book than the first three...for a good reason. This book substantially develops ongoing plot threads from prior books and creates new twists and turns to delight, puzzle, and amaze the reader.
Harry Potter arrives at Hogwarts expecting a "typical" fourth-year school experience. Even before he reaches school, he finds that his fourth year at Hogwarts is to be anything but typical. Harry is mistakenly thrust into an inter-school competition between Hogwarts and its French and German counterparts (Beauxbatons and Durmstrang). What starts out as a seemingly innocent contest soon takes on a more sinister tone, leading to a shattering climax that soon proves to be the beginning of yet another saga in Harry Potter's life.
This volume really starts to "flesh out" the Harry Potter Universe's history. We learn more about Sirius Black, Headmaster Dumbledore, Hagrid, and Lord Voldemort. Romance touches Harry's life, although this is only one aspect of an incredibly complex novel. Several new characters are introduced, and I look forward to seeing how they develop in future installments.
Without giving away any of the plot secrets, it's safe to say that this, the fourth (and middle) book of the seven-book series, sets up the reader for an incredible series of events to be revealed in remaining volumes. The most difficult thing about this book (other than my hands getting tired - it's HEAVY) was trying to put it down.
One minor note of caution to parents and teachers: this is the most serious book in the series so far. The story's tone is much darker and scarier than I had expected. This isn't a reason to avoid the book ... just be aware that parts may not be suitable for late-night reading to very young children. I would have no problem reading any part of this book to young children during daylight hours, however.
This book will require multiple readings and re-readings to fully appreciate the depth of the characters and universe that J. K. Rowling has created. I predict that kids (and adults) will re-read this book more than the first three volumes put together.
I am amazed and thrilled at the latest Harry Potter adventure, and am only upset that it's going to take another year (or more?) before the next volume is released!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen An Excellent Addition To The Potter Library, 10. Juli 2000
Alright, I admit it. I was there. I was one of the Potterphiles in line outside Barnes and Noble when it stayed open until midnight to admit many other fans of J.K. Rowling's best-selling series. I was one of the first in line. I almost cried when I got the book, I was decked out in scar and glasses. Then I took the book home to read.
Now, Goblet of Fire is the most fun to read aloud, as I did to my younger sister (and one of my friends, whether she'll admit it or not!). I can't exactly talk right now, since I've been switching from the deep, growling Professor Moody to the liltingly French Fleur Delacour and the harsh, Bulgarian Viktor Krum.
But did I mention it's entirely enjoyable?
Now for the book. It's hilarious! A bit mature, yes, but I mean, stick Ron and Harry in a school dance and you've got the funniest chapter of the book. Ah, those bits were priceless. Not to mention the delightful humor...once again, what's this book rated? ;) I loved every second of it. I was falling off my bed.
There really is no point to this review. The end of the book both disappointed and enthused me; I didn't like the whole bit with Professor Moody. He was so COOL. Ooh, but the last few chapters had me biting my nails to the quick, scarcely able to read...and I can't wait for the next installment. With the promise of Professor Lupin (yay!) and a league against Voldemort, who...alright, I'll say no more if you're wasting time here and haven't read the book...
I didn't give this book the last star because I didn't really connect with the newer characters as much as I did in the last three. That isn't too say it's not FANTASTIC! A nine out of ten, but I couldn't bring myself to tack that last little celestial counterpart on there. Sorry, folks. I was drooling, but I didn't really find myself hating Crouch, or liking Bagman, or whatever. Karkaroff was distant. If you haven't read the book, just ignore me.
Only 364 days until Book Five! I think I'm off to read Goblet of Fire again! J.K. Rowling is a goddess!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A dark story for Harry--but a great one for us!, 10. Juli 2000
Von 
John DiBello (Brooklyn, NY) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
"Wow." That was the one word I could get out after finishing and finally closing the covers of the massive and long-awaited "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire." It was everything I've been eagerly waiting for and *more*, and not just because of its hefty 734-page length. I *won't* summarize the plot here in my review--there are just too many delights, shocks, and surprises that you should discover yourself. This is by far the most involved, detailed, and most of all *dark* Harry Potter novel--Harry's life becomes far more complicated, with friendship problems, romantic difficulties, and far more deadly threats to his life and happiness than ever before. But don't be put off: there's as much of the usual fun, silliness, and delight to J.K. Rowling's wonderful writing that definitely had me laughing out loud even in some of the darker moments. Rowling has planned the general structure of her entire seven-book saga beforehand, and it shows in the care and attention to details that pick up plotlines and characters from previous books (Tom Riddle, Dobby the House-Elf, Sirius Black) and take them in dramatic and exciting directions, as well as adding innovative twists and startling new characters ranging from the frightening to the humorous. As great as the first books were, Book Four is more mature, more involved, and more personal. She has, with this book, taken the Harry Potter saga halfway through its full seven-volume story, and I found myself thinking of another favorite saga: conceived as a single structure but broken into parts that captured the imaginations and hearts of kids and adults around the world: The "Star Wars" movies. And what is generally considered the best of all the Star Wars movies?--the *middle* one, "The Empire Strikes Back." On the 20th anniversary of that, my favorite Star Wars movie, I sat and read the new Harry Potter, halfway through Harry's saga, and was amazed at how much it reminded me of "Empire," not specifically in plot but rather in theme. At the end of both "Harry IV" and "Empire," the villain has shown himself to be more powerful than imagined, our heroes have suffered a serious blow, and dark, dark times are coming. We know they'll triumph...but half the fun is accompanying them on their adventures. We know how it all worked out for Luke Skywalker...and I can't wait to see how it will come out for Harry Potter. I'm already counting the days until Book Five, but in the meantime I think I'll read Books One through Four all over again. Harry Potter is not likely to look back on his fourth year at Hogwart's will much fondness...but I, and his millions of fans, *will*.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2278 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Harry Potter 4 and the Goblet of Fire. Adult Edition (Harry Potter Adult Cover)
EUR 10,20
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen