Kundenrezensionen


1.294 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (1.174)
4 Sterne:
 (60)
3 Sterne:
 (19)
2 Sterne:
 (20)
1 Sterne:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Even 44 year olds can't stop reading this book!
It is just plain embarrassing. Although the UK publishers changed the cover of Harry Potter and the Sorcerers'/Philosophers' Stone so that adults could read it without it being Too Obvious that we were reading a book in the 9-12 age group, the Chamber of Secrets still has the cover for children. Yet I couldn't put it down and it made me laugh numerous times - it is so...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Januar 1999 von Robert M. Esson

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen YOUTH LITERARY GENIUS OVER-NIGHT - NOT!
As a gift, my 12 year old son received this book from an incredibly excited nonparent relative. YIPEE, I decried, a bestseller for this age group during the summer. Excitedly, I drooled it toward said almost 13 year old male with poor track record of reading and sat with beated breath at his reaction. Okay, he liked it at first, second, and third, but amongst the...
Veröffentlicht am 25. September 1999 von shi8022@aol.com


‹ Zurück | 1 2130 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Even 44 year olds can't stop reading this book!, 29. Januar 1999
Von 
Robert M. Esson (Kansas City, MO, USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
It is just plain embarrassing. Although the UK publishers changed the cover of Harry Potter and the Sorcerers'/Philosophers' Stone so that adults could read it without it being Too Obvious that we were reading a book in the 9-12 age group, the Chamber of Secrets still has the cover for children. Yet I couldn't put it down and it made me laugh numerous times - it is so inventive! Comparing the two books, I would say that this 'sequel' is, fortunately, that rare form of sequel - as good or perhaps even very slightly better than the original. The moment I returned from the UK, it was nigh on snatched from my hands, and no more was seen of my 12 year old daughter for the day or so that it took her to finish it. Had it been a weekend, she would probably have read it even more quickly. Joanne Rowling has created a classic.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Mein Lieblings-Harry Potter, 6. August 2002
Ich habe dieses Buch schon zweimal auf Deutsch und einmal auf Englisch gelesen. Ich muss sagen, dass ich die Übersetzung ins Deutsche gut und passend finde. Aber die meisten Bücher, und so ist es auch bei diesem, sind in der Orginalsprache einfach besser. Ich liebe die Harry Potter Bücher und unter den vier Bänden, die bis jetzt erschienen sind, ist das hier mein Lieblingsband. JKR hat wunderbare, phantasievolle und witzige Ideen und ich freue mich schon sehr auf die filmische Umsetzung dieses Buches. Absolut lesenswert, gerade im englischen Original.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Something definitely worth reading!, 28. September 2003
I just recently discovered the joy of reading the Harry Potter books and I love it! The character's and plot are just so well-structured and believable, it's a shocker they don't exist in real life. The story is capturing and creates suspense the very first pages when Dobby appears. I don't dare watching the movies because the images created in my head just seem to be so convincing TO ME! I love reading english books but I especially loved this one and it's predessesor. A great reading adventure for everybody- no matter what age!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wundervoll und einzigartig., 27. April 2003
Auch von diesem Band war ich auf Englisch wieder voll begeistert. So gut ich die deutsche Übersetzung auch finde, das Original ist natürlich nicht zu schlagen.
Ausserdem habe ich festgestellt, das meine, nach mehr als zwanzig Jahren brachliegenden Englischkenntnisse, sich rasant wieder erholt haben. Also für alle die ihre vielleicht verschütteten Schulenglischkenntnisse wieder auffrischen und eventuell sogar erweitern wollen ... hier ist die ideale Möglichkeit mit Vergnügen und ganz entspannt auf dem Sofa zu lernen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The Boy with the Lightning Bolt Forehead, 20. Februar 2000
Von 
Michael C. Edelstein (Richmond, Virginia) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
The book you're about to read is about the dazzling story of an magic orphan boy named Harry Potter. It's time for him to go back to Hogwarts, wizard and witchcraft school. Or is it? Just like I said Harry's an orphan. He lives with his Aunt and Uncle. Now don't get me wrong. They're not mean people. They're mean, crazy, messed up humans. Now the question is how will he escape? Watch Harry go through danger or possibly death. You're gonna love this book. This was my favorite Harry Potter book due to the huge fight at the end. I'd recommend this book to anyone that has a fairly good imagination. Now if you wanna know the truth, when I first heard about the Harry Potter series I thought it was a dumb messed up idea. Now look at me. I'm actually reviewing the book to others. After you read this book you'll be glad you did. Now trust me on that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great BOOK !, 29. Juni 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Harry, Hermione and Ron were trying to find out about the chamber of secrets all book and then they find that it has been opened. And the monster was out and petrifying all the muggle-born kids. Harry finds that he can sort of scar the snake away by yelling at it in passel mouth. Then all the kids think that he is the heir to Slytherin. This makes a lot of kids scared and mad.
Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets is an exciting and fitting sequel to Book I. I think that J.K. did a great job of developing the plot and characters. If in Book 1 I felt Harry's emotions, here in Book 2 I ended up caring for Harry and his friends. I found some of the characters annoying and ridiculous (Lockhart & Dobby), they nevertheless paved the way to bring out Harry's best qualities. While Lockhart prided himself with his fame, charm and good looks, Harry has proven himself humble and not at all hungry for fame and publicity. Dobby, the house-elf who tried to keep Harry away from Hogwarts failed because of Harry's determination to go back, and was even more determined to stay upon learning of the threat against the lives of the Muggle-borns. The events that happened to Harry and his friends has proven once again that Harry is not just a wizard, but also a compassionate and self-sacrificing individual who will go to great lengths in saving another person's life. And although he was suspected to be the Heir of Slytherin because he is a 'passel tongue', it nevertheless showed that his inherent goodness has the power to outweigh whatever qualities Voldemort passed on to him on their first encounter where he ended up with the lightning scar.
I recommend this book for all. I thought that this book was great, I enjoyed it greatly. I plan to read the rest, and others should too.
ALSO RECOMMENDED: The Price of Immortality by C.M. Whitlock is one of the best stories I have ever read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A humorous magical journey through a parralel world, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Abracadabra! Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling is a magical journey that takes Harry through his second year at Hogwarts School for young wizards and witches. Superstar Harry Potter, made famous by his dark past, is starting another year at Hogwarts and trying to solve a puzzle of the school's mysterious history. This book was an amazing blend of humor, magic, danger, and friendship. One thing I liked was how Rowling leads the reader through Harry's travels with easily relatable characters and deceptively simple story line. The story line is easy for most readers to understand but there is just enough sophisticated language used to make it a great adventure for all ages. This makes it a fascinating book to read. Another thing I liked was how the story's plot is like a braid of intertwined events. Reading this book is like riding a water slide; you twist and turn at light speed and then end with a big splash at the most unexpected time. The final thing I liked about this book was how believable the story was. Though the concept of wizards and magic seems very fictional, the way Rowling tells the story, makes the reader believe everything and feel as though they are actually there. It makes reading the book a much more involved activity. Overall, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets was an extremely interesting book to read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen super zu verstehen!!!, 15. November 2007
dieses zweite hörbuch auf englisch ist für jeden der das buch kennt leicht zu verstehen es ist gut und deutlich vorgelesen und in einer kleinen verpackung die ich besonders gut finde (die 8 CDs sind alle in einer CD hülle die man wie ein buch umblätern kann)!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The Writing's on the Wall for Harry Potter..., 7. Juli 2001
Von Ein Kunde
This is the second book in the Harry Potter series, and the one that I tried to read first. I gave up after a couple of tries, and found that this novel could only be unlocked by going through The Philosopher's Stone. The Chamber of Secrets is the novel that sets up the pattern for much that will come later. Rowling quickly settles into the yearly cycle that characterises all the books. One year, Lord Voldemort is going to have to surprise us all by turning up in the autumn term, and catch Harry Potter when he's napping. Like The Prisoner of Azkaban, this book starts off on Harry's birthday. It's the summer, so Harry is trapped at 'home' with the Durselys. He starts to question his fabulous year at Hogwarts when he finds that nobody has remembered his birthday. He does get a visit from a masochistic house elf though. Dobby implores Harry not to return to Hogwarts, or something nasty will happen to him. It's not long before Ron Weasley arrives in a flying Ford Anglia to rescue Harry. Arthur Weasley, who works for the Ministry of Magic, enchanted the car, but it's beyond the letter of the magic law he wrote himself to actually fly the car. Just as well then, that Arthur Weasley wasn't around when Hagrid rescued the baby Harry by borrowing Sirius Black's flying motorbike.
The Weasleys take care of Harry and they all go to Diagon Alley to buy more stuff for the oncoming school year. Harry is thrust into the limelight at one of Gilderoy Lockhart's book signing sessions. Gilderoy Lockhart is the Delia Smith of Wizardry, but having all his books as prescribed texts at Hogwarts also helps them sell. Gilderoy snatches a photo opportunity with Harry to proclaim the good news that he is set to become the new Defence against Dark Arts teacher at Hogwarts. It's not long before Hermione is swooning at the mere sight of the charming Gilderoy. Less charming is the malodorous Lucius Malfoy, Draco's father. He and Arthur get into a fight at Flourish and Botts. Apparently, the Malfoys believe that some wizarding families are better than others. Harry and Ron set off to get on board the Hogwarts Express as usual, but find that they cannot get on.
Still, who needs a train when you've got a flying Ford Anglia? After a slight disagreement with a Whomping Willow and Snape, Ron and Harry are safely housed at Hogwarts. There are a few, new, junior members of the school, namely Ginny, the younger sister of Ron, who blushes furiously every time she sees Harry. There's the less welcome Colin Creevey, who's always flashing with his camera, and, of course, the publicity shy Gilderoy Lockhart. Like Joanne Harris, J K Rowling appears at times to be uneasy about her fame. Of course, this is only the second Harry Potter book, but already Rowling seems to have an inclination of just how big Hogwarts is going to get. No doubt she's warning herself to never become as shallow as Lockhart. Those who accuse Harry Potter of plagiarism would be better placed to accuse Gilderoy Lockhart instead. Rowling does use many literary references, but she does so subtly. For instance, the writing on the wall that the Chamber of Secrets has been opened was very reminiscent of the fall of Babylon in the Bible, even down to the feast (although, I'm pretty sure that there was no petrified cat at Babylon). Rowling also seems to have been delving into Thomas Bulfinch's The Age of Fable, especially where the Basilisk is concerned.
Evidence of the intricacies of Rowling's larger plot is there to see. We learn why Hagrid was expelled; we get a hint of what Azkaban is like (useful for the next book), and see more of Hagrid's favourite pets. Rowling is not as understanding of spiders as Barbara Kingsolver in Prodigal Summer. Rowling's knowledge of Herbology is as thorough as ever, and the mandrake plants are amusingly rendered from fable, albeit in the company of pink earmuffs. All in all, a satisfactory sequel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen YOUTH LITERARY GENIUS OVER-NIGHT - NOT!, 25. September 1999
Von 
As a gift, my 12 year old son received this book from an incredibly excited nonparent relative. YIPEE, I decried, a bestseller for this age group during the summer. Excitedly, I drooled it toward said almost 13 year old male with poor track record of reading and sat with beated breath at his reaction. Okay, he liked it at first, second, and third, but amongst the sincerity of my prodding, it was still a 'chore'. So, the reader of all that I profess to be, I 'announced' that I would read the book myself. (As a reader, 2+ novels per week, 5- hours of sleep, 12+ hrs of work, single parent). I found it quite lulling in content, not cohesive in subject matter, leading from one scenario to another without obvious motivation from characters who were mostly characatures. Although visibly charming and inately cunning and sneaky, paths were not completed and the train of thought was at best, colorful, imaginative, but murky. The 'hype' with these books is just that. Some kids will like them,some adults will, but they are simply books with kids in mind. I think what we are missing in this is that kids have the right 'not to like a book' and not be regressed to the fact that 'everyone likes this book, even adults' so you have to! Desperate for reading material, my son just started a novel I have been reading for the past week and loves it. Let's not prototype our kids or our reading. These are great books to great audiences. POINT: ANY BOOK APPEALS TO ANY PERSON. THE MAIN THEME OF LITERACY IS THE CHOICE, OR LACK OF THAT ANY READER CHOOSES TO NOD THEIR RESPECTIVE INTELLECT TOWARD AT ANY GIVEN TIME OR SPACE. I did not like the book. My son did not like the book. THIS IS OKAY!!@!!!!! We read it and will read much more. Kids, expand your reading choices and do not be lead into pathways of 'bestsellers'. There is no junior Oprah to lead you so look to your reader mentors, hopefully your parents, here's to dirty dishes, great music, no TV and lots of reading!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2130 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets: Celebratory Edition
Harry Potter 2 and the Chamber of Secrets: Celebratory Edition von Joanne K Rowling (Taschenbuch - 7. Oktober 2002)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 2,55
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen