Kundenrezensionen


77 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (62)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


50 von 53 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Anders als der Film...
Natürlich setzt es voraus, dass man Englisch kann. Eine deutsche Ausgabe dieses Buches habe ich noch nicht in die Finger gekriegt, macht aber nichts. Ich habe das Buch gelesen, bevor ich die DVD-Ausgabe des Films, der irgendwie an mir "vorbeiging", in die Finger bekam, die Box mit dem Zusatzmaterial, die ich gleichfalls bewerten werde. Aber nun das Buch: einfach zu...
Veröffentlicht am 17. Oktober 2004 von Olaf Heinrichs

versus
10 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen War History with a bias!
This is an OK account of a platoon of American Airbourne soldiers, from "Boot Camp" through to the end of WW2, & beyond. For me, Ambrose has a highly jingoistic & much too "yankee doodle" view of history. He comes out with some extraordinary generalistic condemnations of whole nationalities. The French were too this, the British too that,...
Veröffentlicht am 31. März 1999 von Robert Jarvis (jarvis@uni-desa...


‹ Zurück | 1 2 38 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen 5von5 sterne, 11. Februar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
ein wircklich sehr gutes buch, und deswegen auch die fünf von fünf sterne, kann das buch nur weiter empfehlen ,
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Geniales Buch - Empfehlung!, 23. Februar 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Band Of Brothers (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch ist die Vorlage zur gleichnamigen HBO Miniserie von T. Hanks und S. Spielberg. Natürlich habe ich erst die Miniserie gesehen und bin dann auf das Buch gestossen. Obwohl der Film grossartig ist, vermittelt das Buch tiefere Infos und Eindrücke zu den 3 Jahren der Easy in Europa. Grandios recherchiert, super geschrieben und ist interessant. Verglichen mit dem Buch von Dick Winters liest sich dieses Buch super und mehr Infos zur Easy und dem Geschehen habe ich nicht finden können.
Stephen Ambrose glorifiziert die Taten der Easy nicht, er bringt die Fakten und jeder Leser kann sich selber ein Bild machen. Gelungen sind auch die historischen Vergleiche und die Frage, warum wir Kriege führen.
Dieses Buch ist zu sehr zu empfehlen, auch wenn man den Film gesehen hat.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Real Band of Brothers, 3. Februar 2012
Von 
J. Kimbrough (Bavaria, Germany) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Band Of Brothers (Taschenbuch)
Read the Book First, and then watch the DVDs. You will appreciate it more.

Ambrose is a wonderful writer and brings to life the men and their prospective of war in an Airborne Infantry Company during WWII. It starts with their initial training and follows them through to the end of the war as they occupy Hitler's Eagles nest. Through his writing style you begin to empathize with the men of the company and the trials, tribulations and suffering they go through in "modern" combat.

This book is on the required Army Chief of Staff's reading list for US Army officers & NCOs. And if you enjoy military history, this is one of the best books and should be on your reading list too.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!, 24. Juni 2000
Von 
Lee F. Bonaldi (Warwick, RI) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I have been reading World War II books (fiction, non-fiction) all of my life (47 years old.) I would have to place this in the top ten of all time! Significantly better in my opinion than "Citizen Soldiers" (a very good book in its own right), this book takes you through the life of Company E, 101st Airborne. Relying heavily on first person accounts, this book gives you the true feel of war. Ambrose has tremendous admiration and respect for the men of Company E, and takes you on an incredible ride through D-Day, Holland and Bastogne. It is absolutely uncanny how he has been able to capture the emotions of these men, running from fear to boredom to exhiliration. By the time I was done, I felt I really KNEW these men and the sacrifices they made for their country. As most of the WWII generation is passing on, accounts like this will become rare. As Brokaw put it, this truly was the "Greatest Generation".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Their Honor and Glory, 21. Juni 2000
Stephen Ambrose's "Band of Brothers" is a beautifully written record of the trials and triumphs of a group of true American heroes. This book held me firmly in it's grasp from the moment I picked it up. This is the type of narrative history that I thoroughly enjoy.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Band of Brothers, 31. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Band of Brothers is a excellent book for all readers! Everyone I have recommended it to have not put it down until it was finished! It's the one book for anyone's WWII library. It's one of the many great books Stephen Ambrose has written!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ordinary Men, Extraordinary Feats, 4. Mai 2000
I have to agree with the review by my fellow alumni of Brandywine H.S., John Tims, that this is a excellent book which really brings home the extraordinary feats and acomplishments of the fighting men of the 101st Airborne. One of the men mentioned in the book, Forrest Guth, was likely our Industrial Arts teacher in High School. I remember him as a quiet, unassuming man who enjoyed teaching. I had no idea of his involvment in the 101st Airborne in WW II and I certainly have a new found respect for him after reading this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A great book but slightly biased, 10. April 2000
This book, like most of Ambrose's other books, is just awesome. It is a moving tale of ordinary citizens who became tough fighting soldiers. It tells the story of E Coy, 101 A/B from its birth to its end. Ambrose's style of going into the details of the men's lifes while not losing sight of the overall theme is magnificent. The story is very riveting and I could not put the book down until I finished it.
However, I found that the book has a slight tendency to be unbalanced. The author praises the soldiers of E Coy as being extremely brave (They definitely were brave men!) while putting down their opponents as being much much less competent. I find this to be rather distasteful as I am sure the other soldiers fought with as much bravery and competence.
All said, the book is otherwise excellent
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fighting the good war, 1. April 2000
Von 
Growing up just as the Viet Nam era was drawing to a close, I always felt I missed one of life's valuable experiences by not being in the service. Therefore, I've tried to live vicariously through great books. This is one of them. What made it even more memorable was a startling discovery as I was reading the book. I came upon the a soldier named Forrest Guth. This also happened to be the name of my shop teacher at Brandywine High School in Wilmington Delaware. I wondered how many "Forrest Guths" there could be in America. Checking the postscript on what happened to the "Brothers" after the war, sure enough it said he became a shop teacher in Wilmington Delaware.
I was overcome with gratitude, but remorse that I didn't know his bravery and courage and willingness to put his life on the line for what he would later find to be a bunch of snot-nosed privileged high school kids. Mr. Guth, you are a true hero. I'm sorry I never had the chance to tell you that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent, 31. März 2000
Von 
Matthew T. Meskill (Portland, Oregon USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This book is great! Buy it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 38 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Band Of Brothers
Band Of Brothers von stephen e. Ambrose (Taschenbuch - 17. September 2001)
EUR 9,50
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen