Kundenrezensionen


39 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (22)
4 Sterne:
 (10)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hey,grownups! This one's for you, too.
How wonderful to find an author with the perception tounderstand that young people are capable of exploring andunderstanding the same concepts that adults like to see in good literature! Skellig has so many levels of meaning; faith, frienship, family, where do we fit in the grand scope of the universe... Like Louis Sachar's Holes, this novel has woven every story element...
Am 25. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen The Skellig Review
Skellig is an unrealistic yet unique book which is also profound. It gradually describes Skellig, leaving you beguiled as to what Skellig really is. David Almond has produced a really powerful intensifying book which pulls at your heartstrings till the very end. This unforgettable,'unputdownable'book is a book worth remembering. I would recommend this book to...
Veröffentlicht am 8. März 2000 von kathy chan


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hey,grownups! This one's for you, too., 25. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
How wonderful to find an author with the perception tounderstand that young people are capable of exploring andunderstanding the same concepts that adults like to see in good literature! Skellig has so many levels of meaning; faith, frienship, family, where do we fit in the grand scope of the universe... Like Louis Sachar's Holes, this novel has woven every story element into a complex, beautifully crafted reading adventure. It is sometimes dark, mystical, and eerie, but ultimately uplifting. Sure to become a classic! A perfect choice for reading groups that include mothers and daughters.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen David Almond, Please Keep Writing!, 13. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
We bought this book after reading a favorable review of it inthe New York Times Book Review. I was skeptical: for the most part,book reviews seem to get it wrong with respect to children's literature, believing that children most want gently-wrought, monosyllabic, dumbed-down stories. I read Skellig to my six-year-old daughter. We could not put it down. The man/angel, Skellig, is a character not often found in children's literature: he is gentle, plaintive, weird, human, ethereal and a little spooky all at once. Needless to say, we were both boo-hooing by the end. One word about the beginning: don't be put off by its rather formulaic start, i.e., new house, unfamiliar school, sick baby, dark garage. The amalgam of events, and especially the way David Almond presents them, makes Skellig one that should or should have received the Newberry.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A beautiful fantasy -- you won't want it to end, 30. Mai 2000
As a young-adult writer, I read many books for this age group. Often, they tend to be formulaic. Not Skellig! From the moment Michael discovers the strange creature -- man, bird, or angel? -- in his parents' garage, I was taken in. You will be too, whether you're a child or an adult. Almond's attention to detail (Would an other-worldly being eat chinese food?) is what gets you. But what holds you are Michael's "real world" problems, his baby sister's illness, his family's move, the fact that his old friends, Leakey and Coot, think his new friend, Mina, strange. I was unable to put this book down until I found the resolution. I'll be buying a copy for my 10-year-old nephew, but I recommend it for both kids and adults.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen The Skellig Review, 8. März 2000
Skellig is an unrealistic yet unique book which is also profound. It gradually describes Skellig, leaving you beguiled as to what Skellig really is. David Almond has produced a really powerful intensifying book which pulls at your heartstrings till the very end. This unforgettable,'unputdownable'book is a book worth remembering. I would recommend this book to anybody who desire to read something special.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A Review of Skellig, 24. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Skellig is an exciting and extraordinary book. I think it's a remarkable novel full of faith, truth, and love. When I read it I was left with a good feeling inside. It also left me wondering about what Skellig really was. The book gives you the idea that he's an old, dirty man that lives in a garage at first, but changes as you read on. David Almond did a great job writing this book. He used good details when writing about Skellig. The book takes place in a small town. Michael just moved into a new yet dilapidated house that is pretty close to his old house. The new house is a mess, his parents are distracted, and his little sister is very ill. When he walked into his new garage he saw an old dusty room that can easyily colapse. He looks around and finds an old, dirty man sitting on a chest,Skellig. After that Michael coundn't stop thinking about him. He gets up each night thinking about him. Michael and his new friend Mina try to help him and make him strong again, but Skellig doesn't have the will to do it. To find out what happens to Skellig you'll have to read the book yourself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great read-aloud book, 5. April 2000
Von 
Skellig is a real page-turner. I challenge anyone to read thefirst chapter and put the book down; you can't do it. The story isoffbeat enough to make it interesting, but grounded in the strong emotions and sharply drawn characters that inhabit it. I read aloud to my kids every night and we often have trouble picking a book. My older kids want something with depth, a chapter book, my six-year-old son wants a picture book with a quick resolution. When he saw me pull out Skellig, he was not pleased. That quickly changed. All three of them are hanging on every word as this mysterious tale unfolds. Even if the story were not as good as it is, they would be mesmerized by the lyrical writing and perfectly captured child's-eye view of the young hero and narrator. But the story is top notch, with enough suspense, drama and sheer joy that they rush through their showers and their tooth-brushing every night in the hopes of getting an extra chapter. This is the best thing we've read since Roald Dahl's Matilda - and that says a lot.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Skellig by David Almond, 17. Februar 2000
Von 
Skellig was a good book for me to read. It involves fact and fiction. A human that have wings and William Blake, the poet. A boy finds a man in his garage who has lived there a long time. He tries to help him but the man just keeps ignoring him. The boy's siter was born premature but the man ends up helping her get better.
I liked this story because it was so easy for me to get involved and I wanted to read from start to finish at once. I really enjoyed the story and I learnt something from it too. I enjoyed it as well as learning about William Blake and his poems. It was a
I would like to read other books from David Almond's collection.
It was a weird book because I couldn't imagine a human with wings living in a garage. Also, I would like to congratulate David Almond on creating and writing a fascinating story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An Enchanting book!, 14. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
As a reading specialist,I enjoy taking the time to read children's books as they are sometimes better than adult novels! Skellig was a remarkable,enchanting,spiritual journey with a young boy,Michael,going through a family trauma as well as trying to adjust to a new home. When he and his new neighbor,Mina,discover Skellig, the real page-turning begins. The mystery of Skellig's identity plays along with the increasing severity of Michael's baby sister's illness. It was difficult for me to put the book down because the author keeps you guessing what will happen next. Readers will become deeply involved with all the "happenings" towards the end.This is a novel I would recommend to kids in grades 6 and up.It would also be a great read- aloud for families as well. I hope David Almond writes another novel soon!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An excellent book to get children's imaginations going., 6. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Skellig was a wonderful "read", it drew my 8 year old in (as well as his babysitter and myself) and we couldn't put it down. I was looking for a book to stretch the imagination again of an 8 year old whose brain had seized up on a diet of Pokemon and Goosebumps books and Skellig worked, thank you David Almond. A young boy, discovers a strange creature, Skellig, in an old garage when he moves house. The boys's baby sister is very ill and some how he feels the failing health of Skellig is tied up with that of his sister. He meets Min a home-schooled "free thinker" who helps him to rescue Skellig and to stretch his conventional way of thinking. Lots to think about in this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen A Good, but overrated book, 1. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I think that skellig is a reasnable book. I liked it but I do think that it was too overrated.
It is about a boy called Michael who moves to a new house. In the garage of his new house he finds a strange & mystical creature called Skelig. Micheal soon makes friends with a girl called Mina and they look after Skellig. Michael's baby sister is ill and might die. Could Skellig be linked with all this?.......
I think that the story 'evolves' well and the ending is not predictable but after what I had heard I was expecting a bit more. It was good because it was myterious and unpredictable.
If I saw any more books by David Almond then I would be tempted to read them.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Skellig
Skellig von David Almond (Audio CD - 28. April 2009)
EUR 20,99
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen