Kundenrezensionen


11 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (9)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen ABOUT SURVIVING
This book is no literary art work nor a grammatical example text. It is written according its content: plain, straight away, partly messed up and confused. And that's what it makes it so credible and convincing to the reader. It made me feel, cry, smile and it gave me the shivers, too. Anyone interested in TRUE, REAL literature, anyone who does not hide away from the...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Dezember 2004 von Kristin Hogk

versus
1 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen An implausible story
The protagonist of this story drinks bottles of wodka, uses cocaine, smokes crack and sniffes glue. Everything at the same time.

The critics thought that this book were an autobiography, and were suprised when they learned that this is not so. For me its obvious that everything is invented. An author should not write about things of which he has no idea.
Veröffentlicht am 14. August 2011 von Uwe Stein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen ABOUT SURVIVING, 5. Dezember 2004
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book is no literary art work nor a grammatical example text. It is written according its content: plain, straight away, partly messed up and confused. And that's what it makes it so credible and convincing to the reader. It made me feel, cry, smile and it gave me the shivers, too. Anyone interested in TRUE, REAL literature, anyone who does not hide away from the darker, dirtier side of this world into Rosamunde Pilcher stories, should read this book - and by means of it appreciate what he HAS, as "ordinary" as it may seem.
Kristin Hogk; technical translator for German, English and Spanish texts.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great read, 21. Juli 2008
Von 
A. Radeck (Germany) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
I devoured this book. Having been bored and annoyed by the self-glorifying style of so many memoirs/ autobiographies, this book was such a difference. Of course the content is extremely serious and eye-opening, but its style is straight and simple. It's like James Frey had no energy left to waste on frills, which matches the story perfectly.
Forget the whole hype about whether things happened exactly the way they are portrayed and just enjoy a book that is something else.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen outstanding and honest, 23. Oktober 2004
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
first of all, this is a story of a drug addict who started at the age of 13. on the cover stands something like a comparison to 'fear & loathing in las vegas', but it is nothing like it. ok the story is about a drug addict, but that is the only equality to it. this book is more like a story about the addiction itself and i guess it is really honest, cause otherwise you can't write this way.
the book is very well written and easy to understand (even for a german like me). you get the feeling, that you are flying over the pages and walking with james through rehabilitation.
so both thumbs up from me!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best recovery book ever - read it!, 26. August 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
A sheer fantastic (true) odessey of a recovering alcoholic, drug-addict, crack-head...you name it. I've never cried and laughted so much, a sensational tale of what happens when someone quits doing alcohol and drugs. After reading James Frey's story I see expressions like 'rock-bottom', 'co-dependendy', 'higher power', 'rehab' and 'detox' in a different light. I've thrown away most other biographies about recovery I had. James Frey will spell-bind you and if you as an addict or related to an addict want to read ONE book about recovery, this is it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Worthy of 5, 10. September 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
The book deserves the 5 it gets. This outstanding memoir by James Frey's articulating his struggles to put his pathetic , addicted, broken life back together is written with such realness that most addicts can relate to it. One gets awed from the beginning by the author's writing skills as well as the gripping nature of the story. Not only has it so many lessons in it, I also find it inspirational. Like The The Grandmothers by Janvier Chando, Smashed by Koren Zailckas, and other interesting stories out there, A Million Little Pieces easily brings tears, sighs, laughter and phew in different turns.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fantastic, 22. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
how I loved this book. I love the character, the story and above all, the language. I can honestly say I have never read anything quite like this and am mesmerised by the powerful language which transports even more than the story itself does. Months later and I still go on about this book (the same applies astonishingly to the foolow-up My friend Leonard). Who cares if it's a true story, this is one of my favourites ever.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Hammermäßiges Buch, 8. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
Ich liebe dieses Buch einfach! Es lässt sich so verdammt gut lesen und fesselt einen von der ersten Seite an. James Frey kann richtig gut schreiben und die Story ist natürlich auch einfach der Hammer. Eins meiner absoluten Lieblingsbücher! :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen ein Geschenk, 12. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces (Taschenbuch)
Den Inhalt des Buches sollte besser der Beschenkte beurteilen, das kann ich jetzt nicht so gut. Doch wurde es gewünscht und es hat sehr gefallen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 4. März 2011
Gold Star Award Winner!

This is a terrifying novel about drug and alcohol addiction and rehabilitation. Anyone who has been or is in rehab for anything should be required to read this book. Anyone who has family members in rehab should read this book. Basically, everyone over the age of 14 should have to read this book.

It depicts the horrible tragedy of addiction and how Mr. Frey overcomes it. He knows that he has an addiction problem when he wakes up on a plane not knowing how he got there, where the plane is going, or how he got a broken nose and a hole through his cheek. When the plane lands, he gets off the plane and has his parents drive him to rehab, where he receives detoxification and learns how to control his drinking and drug addictions.

The book is his journey through rehab and how be becomes a better person. There is a lot of vulgarity and things that seem inappropriate but are a must for the story. The language is probably how everyone talked and the extreme drug situations are really what he went through.

There has been a lot of controversy over this book because there are parts that are "embellished" and altered. If you can see though all of that, then this book is truly amazing. I wouldn't suggest reading this book if you are under the age of fourteen due the language and theme of the book. You also might not want to read A MILLION LITTLE PIECES if you have a faint heart or easily get sick to your stomach because there are some extremely graphic scenes in the book. This is one I highly recommend, though.

Reviewed by: Taylor Rector
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Amazing!, 16. April 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Million Little Pieces. (Taschenbuch)
This outstanding book is an inspiration for anyone who has dealt with not only addiction or obsession, but who has experienced the down-sides of life. Frey's style is simple, yet powerful. I laughed. I cried. I hurt. I chuckled. I hoped.

Let's just this is one f***ing good book!

Thank you, James. Thank you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces von James Frey (Taschenbuch - 10. Mai 2004)
EUR 10,00
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen