Kundenrezensionen


13 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (9)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Very enjoyable.
I am amazed that this book has so few reviews because it was really a joy to read.
It is a very moving story about the French Deportations during the Second World War,
but at the same time is a story of a family in Paris in 2002.
At first the Author tells the two stories seperately in alternating Chapters, until the two
stories entwine and then is told...
Veröffentlicht am 16. Januar 2011 von tanace (Münster NRW)

versus
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Great story, not well written
The story in itself is great. I have lived in France for three years and not once I heard
about Vel d'Hiv. It's good that T. de Rosnay tells us about it. Therefore alone it was
an interesting read. However, there are so many unnecessary additions to the story, that
it feels artificial. I got the feeling some additions were made upon the editors advice,...
Veröffentlicht am 3. April 2011 von M. R. De Boer


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Very enjoyable., 16. Januar 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
I am amazed that this book has so few reviews because it was really a joy to read.
It is a very moving story about the French Deportations during the Second World War,
but at the same time is a story of a family in Paris in 2002.
At first the Author tells the two stories seperately in alternating Chapters, until the two
stories entwine and then is told from one point of view.
Sad, and moving, the story grips you so that you just can't put it down and although we know all the horrors
and abominations of that era, the Author doesn't dwell long on them,but still portrays
the seriousness in a light, melancholic way. A story that you can't put down, and stays
in your mind long after it is finished.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Bleibt auf jeden Fall in Erinnerung, 12. Januar 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
Ich kann dieses Buch nur empfehlen.
Ich hatte zu Beginn eine kleine Hemmschwelle zu überwinden. Geschichtlich orientierte Bücher fand ich nie interessant und sowieso liest man einfach häufig über die Geschichte des 2. Weltkrieges. Ich war also zuerst etwas skeptisch, ob mich eine (andere) Geschichte über die Judenverfolgung tatsächlich mitreißen könnte. Mit den ersten Seiten war ich jedoch mit Haut und Haar dabei. Selten habe ich ein Buch gelesen, dass das Bedürfnis weiterzulesen so dringlich macht. Stellenweise vergisst man zu atmen weil einen die Spannung so sehr packt, dass es einem kalt den Rücken runterläuft. Dieses Buch nahm mich auf eine weite emotionale Reise, die ich so schnell nicht vergessen werde.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Great story, not well written, 3. April 2011
Von 
M. R. De Boer "Lucky" (Nijmegen, Gelderland Netherlands) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
The story in itself is great. I have lived in France for three years and not once I heard
about Vel d'Hiv. It's good that T. de Rosnay tells us about it. Therefore alone it was
an interesting read. However, there are so many unnecessary additions to the story, that
it feels artificial. I got the feeling some additions were made upon the editors advice,
to make it more "sellable".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Das geht tief ins Herz, 25. Juli 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
eine sehr rührende und fesselnde Geschichte zugleich, sehr schön geschrieben, aus der Sicht eines Kindes, warum sie anders sein soll als andere, einen gelben Stern auf der Brust tragen muss, warum sie nicht mehr glücklich sein darf wie andere Kinder. Die Geschichte spielt Anfang der 40er Jahre in Frankreich, im Krieg.

Am Anfang laufen zwei Erzählungen in zwei unterschiedlichen Jahrzehnten abwechselnd und treffen sich in der Mitte des Buches. Ich habe das Buch an einem Sonntag angefangen und gegen Abend fertig lesen müssen, ich konnte es nicht mehr
aus der Hand legen. Diese Buch muss man lesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Just boring..., 13. Oktober 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
I really do not understand the good assessment of this book. The whole story is boring, and everything comes over and over again. I was cheesed up by the story about sarah and the whole thing around (although i like to read books about the NS-time). It also seemed like i do not know any person of the book, only the main character. Her husband seemed like an asshole, her daughter and sarah a way to smart for a girl in their age. and the others - i directly forgot every name.

I really really cannot advise the book. Only the language is easy to understand for someone u cannot speak english fluently.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wunderbares Buch, 8. Dezember 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
Ich habe das Buch bestellt, weil sich der Klappentext sehr interessant anhörte und er vor allem einfach zu lesen war. Auch für Menschen, die sich nicht unbedingt für den 2. Weltkrieg interessieren, erzählt das Buch eine wunderbare und doch traurige Geschichte. Man lernt zwar etwas über die Geschichte unserer Zeit und Politik, aber dies ist nur ein kleiner Teil. Im Vordergrund stehen die Menschen in der Geschichte. Toll !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Huge Disappointment!, 29. Juli 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
This book was a huge disappointment. I was attracted to the theme: the round-up of Jews by the French police in 1942 and its emotional, moral, and political impact on our lives today. I was also interested in seeing how de Rosnay would deal with the two narrations: the historical one with the young girl, Sara, and the today story with Julia, an American journalist in Paris who uncovers her tragic story.

The Vel d'Hiv roundup is a touchy, volatile subject that needs a talented writer to do it justice, someone who knows how to build strong characters that live and breathe. If not, we won't be able to understand the different ways in which people react in a traumatic situation such as this. And it needs a good writer to keep the story moving while sneaking in the history with which many readers may not be familiar. We don't want cardboard characters yakety-yaking about history, going on and on about what happened. Unfortunately, that's exactly what happened.

Truth be told: Tatiana de Rosnay is a weak writer. Her characters are spineless, their emotions are empty, the writing is full of clichés. There is not an original thought or phrase to make the reading worthwhile. I stuck with it until the historical narration with Sara was over, mid-way, even though that part of the story is poorly executed too. De Rosnay puts thoughts into the girl's head that a ten-year-old simply wouldn't think. Nonetheless, I was willing to go along with it, clenching my teeth at the triteness of the today-story, because I was interested in finding out how the author would resolve the historical narration. But, as I say, the moment Sara's story was resolved, and it looked like she wasn't going to come back, there was not enough to keep me going. I found myself skipping ahead and then, I finally just put the book down. I don't have time to read poorly-executed stories that do not know how to reach the heart and mind of intelligent readers. I was reading it on vacation and I decided I won't take it home with me. I haven't decided yet if I'll leave it here in the vacation rental. Clearly, many people liked the book and it may find other readers, so maybe I'll just leave it here in the bookcase. I don't understand how readers can connect to these cardboard characters, but, well, that's the nature of the beast called Novel, I suppose. Sigh.

Oh, and another thing: I do NOT think that teenagers or young adults should read this book. Primarily because the adult narratror, Julia, is so terribly trite and her story so shallow. WHy should teenagers read that? And secondly, it doesn't do the theme emotional justice. Young people interested in the holocaust can read other books. The Book Thief, for example -- an extremely heartfelt book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Überwältigend, 29. Januar 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch wird mich nicht mehr loslassen - es ist sehr bewegend. Absolut empfehlenswert, wenn auch erschütternd. Ich musste beim Lesen mehrfach weinen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Trite, cheesy, exploitative of the Holocaust; some redeeming features -SPOILER ALERT, 8. März 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Okay, the redeeming features first: The novel manages partly to illuminate how the horrors of the past and one family's unwitting collaboration in or benefiting from the Holocaust, can influence everybody involved over generations. Furthermore, the basic storyline of an apartment in which a Jewish family lived before most of them were murdered, is not badly thought out. Some of the writing is, if certainly not excellent, decent enough. So these were, in my opinion, the good parts of the novel.

As another reviewer has posted, the topic dealt with in the book, the round-up of French Jews in Paris in 1942 by the French police and their consequent murder in the camps is important. It is a topic that deserves a far better writer than this author. As it is, de Rosnay trivializes the Holocaust, rendering it the background story of a shallow American journalist that doesn't have the guts to stand up to her stereotypically drawn French husband. Why Julia, the narrator, is so full of self pity and doesn't just leave her husband, is anybody's guess.
What really disturbed me was that she doesn't even leave him in the end but the other way around. Who writes female characters like this? I wanted to smack the protagonist in the face for her constant blaming of her husband and his sooo awful French family and her acceptance of his sleeping around. The way the story is written, she is educated, well-off and has no real reason to stay. Her daughter Zoe also just serves as a background, serving her mother's immature whims, just like Sarah's story of a little girl in the Holocaust mostly serves as a background to the protagonist's journey of uncompleted and failed self-discovery. Her oh-so-bad husband doesn't even want to hear about his family's part in this story. Boohoo.
What really killed me in the end - and I had suspected this from the moment we learn the protagonist is pregnant - is that Julia just appropriates the name of the girl who went through the round up and lost her whole family - and names her baby for her. The way the author keeps this information for the very end is not executed very artfully, as it is very obvious in the past chapters that she is avoiding mentioning Julia's younger daugther's name.
So, agreeing with the other reviewer: Sigh.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Taschentuchverbrauch: sehr hoch, 28. Dezember 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sarah's Key (Taschenbuch)
Man sollte eigentlich wissen, daß Geschichten, die im 2. Weltkrieg spielen und die Vernichtung der Juden behandeln, keine leichte Kost sind. Trotzdem traute ich mich an das Buch heran. Grandios geschrieben! Das Schicksal der Sarah hat mich lange verfolgt. Alle Menschen der Welt sollten es lesen, damit NIEMALS vergessen wird, was damals geschah...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Sarah's Key
Sarah's Key von Tatiana de Rosnay (Taschenbuch - 7. Februar 2008)
EUR 9,10
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen