Fashion Sale Hier klicken Sport & Outdoor calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen8
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe|Ändern
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 21. September 2003
Wonderful!
This was bought for me by my friend, who's a big Nigella fan. I've never actually seen her TV series, nor read her other books, so I was very interested in how this was going to turn out.
And it's just wonderful! The recipes are great, they work, they're easy to do and they taste great (which is surely the point?).
Particular favourite was the Trashy Food section (I mean, watermelon daiquiris you've just got to try...). Wonderful book, wonderful recipes - buy this!
0Kommentar|5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. März 2016
I first bought Nigella's Express and then found How to be a Domestic Goddess in a charity shop and loved them both. I have made a huge amount of recipes from Nigella Express with a lot of success. I work in a shop that sells everything for the kitchen and I always tell my clients that I am a Nigella kind of cook: everything has to be quick, easy but make a maximum of impact! When recently I found this book in another charity shop for an extremely good price I had to have it. I have read it from cover to cover but I haven't tried any recipes yet but, being a very experience cook I got a good feel for the overall quality of the book. The recipes are quite nice although very basic but that is Nigella's speciality. I like her stories too but I think that they were spread over many pages, which was not necessary. I would pay the same price for a thinner book rather than a thicker one which only tries to fill pages and will occupy more space on my bookshelf. The paper the book is printed on is very thick and there is a lot of empty space, not to talk about photos that are not very useful. The overall look is of a much older book, not good that that made me take away two stars: Sorry Nigella!!!! Other than that I think that I will make good use of this book as I made of the other ones and will go on making!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Dezember 2012
Einfache Gerichte, schnell zubereitet, und dazu mal was anderes und sehr sehr gut! Sehr zu empfehlen, die englische Küche ist bei weitem nicht so schlecht wie ihr Ruf!
Mein Tip: die englische Version lesen, da kommt beim Lesen mehr rüber!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. April 2012
I am a big fan of Nigella and have all her last published books, but her earlier books are on my wishlist too. So I bought this one from the year 2001 for my collection, and I have to say I was a little sceptical in the beginning if Nigella's first books can compete with her masterpieces of cooking from nowadays. After reading - and when it is about Nigella, it is really reading, not just glancing over the recipes... so after reading it I was more than convinced that this book is as good as all the other books of hers... maybe just smaller in pages when it comes to comparing with her last published "Kitchen", but it is still enjoing to read and easy to cook. If you can watch the videos "Nigella Bites" to see the recipes "live", I would very much recommend.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Februar 2015
Definitiv eines der besten Kochbücher, die ich je besessen habe: die Rezepte sind leicht nachzukochen, schmecken köstlich und ich mag Nigellas Schreibstil, der lockerer und familiärer ist als in den meisten anderen Kochbüchern. Ich würde es jederzeit wieder kaufen oder an dem Englischen mächtige Hobby-Köche (man sollte schon relativ sicher im Englischen verankert sein) verschenken. Der einzige (kleine) Wermutstropfen ist, dass das Buch selbst in einem grauen Einband steckt, das schöne Coverdesign ist nur auf dem Schutzumschlag zu sehen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. März 2015
Nigella ist inzwischen in unserer Familie der Begriff für tolle Rezepte.
Wir haben einige Bücher von ihr - und dieses war eines das ich als "gebraucht" gekauft habe (da neu nicht mehr verfügbar).
Ja, Englisch sollte man natürlich bei ihren Kochbüchern schon kennen - und wenn man dann auch noch die entsprechenden Maße, Gewichte und Temperaturen umsetzen kann, dann kann wirklich nichts mehr schief gehen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. August 2014
Auch in diesem Kochbuch von Nigella Lawson sind nicht alle Rezepte was für mich, aber es gibt auch reichlich an Ideen die ich für mich nutzen konnte.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. April 2015
Gefällt mir gut. Danke vielmals für Ihre Bemühungen. Es hat mir großen Spaß gemacht, das Buch zu lesen und davon zu kochen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden