Kundenrezensionen


281 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (256)
4 Sterne:
 (17)
3 Sterne:
 (6)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This introduced me to fantasy books
My favorite type of books is fantasy all because of this book. Three years ago, when I was in sixth grade, a friend saw me reading "The Woman who Rides Like a Man" over his shoulder (that's the third book in this series), and the next day he brought this book in to school and told me to read it in study hall. I loved it, and borrowed it and took it home...
Am 14. Juni 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Mediocre
When I first heard of the plot-- a girl becoming a knight, I was thrilled. It sounded precisely like the type of book I enjoy reading.
The plot turned out to be excellent and moved quickly. Unfortunately, the characters and their interactions were somewhat less than ideal. Rather...well, flat. I was particularly revolted by the "love" between Alanna...
Am 3. Juni 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 229 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This introduced me to fantasy books, 14. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
My favorite type of books is fantasy all because of this book. Three years ago, when I was in sixth grade, a friend saw me reading "The Woman who Rides Like a Man" over his shoulder (that's the third book in this series), and the next day he brought this book in to school and told me to read it in study hall. I loved it, and borrowed it and took it home where I finished it that night. I then went out and bought the rest of the series. The book is great, with a little resemblence to "Twelfth Night" (no, if you haven't heard of it, it's not a fantasy book. It's a play by Shakespeare. Sorry.) Alanna and her brother switch places, forcing her to disguise herself as a boy (luckily, her brother, Thom, does not have to disguise himself as a girl.) During the beginning of the book, Alanna tries to reject her powerful magical ability. However, she is forced to use it twice, and realizes that her "Gift" is a blessing from the gods, not a curse from them. Meanwhile, Alanna has to train as a knight. She is shorter than the other boys, and has more trouble, at first. But she works hard to overcome her height disadvantage (not by using magic to make herself grow; she tried that once and got a bad headache), and, while beating all the other boys at knighthood, Alanna still has to deal with issues of womanhood. And what will happen when she becomes a knight? She can't be a "boy" forever!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen THE BEST BOOKS!, 29. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
the best books I have EVER read are from Tamora Pierce. She is a great author who ALWAYS keeps you in suspence and on the edge of your chair. I have read most of her books from Alanna, Daine, Kel, Briar, Tris, Daja, and Sandry. I for one think she is one of the BEST authors and can't wait for the rest of her books to come out. So hurry up PLEASE!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Can't Get Enough of Alanna, 23. März 2000
Alanna: The First Adventure is the first book I have ever read of Tamora Pierce's and is probably one of the best books I have and ever will read. I must admit, before Tamora Pierce I have never been a huge fan of fantasy. However, thanks to Tamora Pierce I have certainly changed my mind. The first book of the Song of the Lioness quartet is probably my favourite because everything begins in it. At the very beginning Alanna proves to be a very likable character: stubborn, conscientious, funny and nice. As it is impossible for girls to become knights she desguises herself as a boy and sets out to become a knight in the palace in Tortall. She makes good friends with important people, such as Prince Jonothan and the King of Thieves, George. She also makes enemies, such as Ralon and she despises Duke Roger of Conte, without any reason. As well as this she finally overcomes her fear of her magic and because of this she saves one of her closest friends. The end of the book isn't all resolved but her secret is discovered by Jon while fighting the Ysandir. However, I've got six words of warning: THIS BOOK WILL GET YOU ADDICTED!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Gee...what can I say?, 29. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Arrrhhhhh!!! I really hate these books!! I stay up late in the wee hours of the night..... just so I can finish the next section! I'm crabby in the morning and all I want to do is read this dang book! I don't care about anything that's happening in the real world... I spend precious school hours pondering what happened in the book and whst will happen! I don't want a book to be more interesting than my life, but sadly.....I hate these books! By buying a copy of this book, you are commiting yourself to spend the rest of your free time reading about Alanna, the warrior woman and her life, and Tortall, and Jonathan, And George, and Myles, and Roger(grrr), and gary, and Theyet, and Burri, and George's mother and the king and and ...and... I can't beleive my life less interesting than a fantasy series! This is so pathetic...(me, not the novels)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is so cool and good!, 23. August 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Alanna is a girl that becomes a knight by disguising herself as a boy at first. She is a great role model for girls and I love this book. I never used to really like books involving medieval times and stuff but now Medieval times are my most favorite time period ever besides now. If you haven`t read this, you should because people of all ages except young young kids will like this, I garauntee, if I knew how to spell that word. It is great and I read both series, the Lioness Quartet and The Immortals, by the end of the school year. Alanna is just so cool, I try in every way to be stubborn and go for what`s right, just like her. Daine is cool, too, in the Immortals series, but honestly, I think Alanna is cooler. It`s just so tragic at what happens to Alanna`s cat, brother, and lover in one of those books, I forget. But the books are just so cool and I`m glad I am not the only person that reads good books!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Meine erste Liebe!, 3. Januar 2014
Die Alanna-Reihe war meine erste große Bücherliebe! Ich habe jedes einzelen von ihnen mindestens 10mal gelesen. Mrs Pierce hat eine Welt erschaffen die so wundervoll und magisch ist, das man sich ihr nicht entziehen kann. Allen Eltern die ihre Kinder zum lesen bringen wollen, empfehle ich die Abenteuer von Alanna und ihren Freunden glühend. Besser, liebevollere Fantasy für Kinder, Teenager und sebst Erwachsene findet man kaum!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book!!!, 2. Januar 2014
Von 
Easy (Potsdam) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Read it at least the 35th Time now. In German, later in English. Can just say it's One of my Most Loved Book Series.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Für jüngere Fantasyleser ab 10 Jahren, 16. Juni 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Der erste Band des "Song of the Lioness Quartet" von Tamora Pierce beginnt die Geschichte von Alanna, die ein paar Monate vor ihrem elften Geburtstag die Rolle ihres Zwillingsbruders Thom annimmt, um am Hofes des Königs das Training zur Ritterschaft zu beginnen.

Flüssig und recht einfach geschrieben und inhaltlich für Kinder ab vielleicht 10 Jahren geeignet. Das Englisch ist zwar auf Kinder/Jugendbuchniveau, ich schätze aber mal ganz grob, dass Leseverständnis der 9. Klasse nötig ist - vielleicht eine nette Abwechslung mal nicht aus Schulbüchern zu lernen.

Auch für ältere Leser geeignet, die einen Abend (es ist ein kurzes Buch) mal kein welterschütterndes Fantasy-Epos lesen wollen und auf Sex und Gewalt (zumindest die, die über üble Schulhofprügelei hinausgeht) verzichten können. Die Protagonistin ist sympathisch, der größte Rest der Handlungsträger ebenso, die Probleme sind überschaubar und meist bis zum Kapitelende gelöst - es ist aber nie langweilig Alanna bei Ihren Abenteuern zu begleiten.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An AMAZING book, 20. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Durring the summer I do a lot of reading. But no matter how many books i read, this one is still one of my favorites. The other books in the Quartet are just as good. Tamora Pierce combined all my favorite elments of a book, magic, mystery, adventure, and an awesome heroine. I'd recomend this book to anyone. I'm sure you will enjoy it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Alanna is amazing!, 14. Juli 2000
I fell in love with Alanna right away. The whole while you'rereading you find yourself in another world. Pierce has written anunbelievable novel with adventure, love, and excitement. Once you read the first Alanna book you have to read the rest! If you buy this book I find it hard to believe that you won't love it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 229 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Alanna: The First Adventure (Song of the Lioness, Band 1)
Alanna: The First Adventure (Song of the Lioness, Band 1) von Tamora Pierce (Taschenbuch - 1. Januar 2005)
EUR 5,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen