Kundenrezensionen


 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Silly and Fun!
I began reading this book to my daughter at 10 months. Now that she's 18 months, she can not only supply all of the sounds ("moo", "buzzz!", "boom-boom-boom!") but she can recite many parts of the book with me. This book is perfect for the toddler who doesn't enjoy sitting still; you'd be surprised how long they want to sit in your lap...
Am 2. Februar 1999 veröffentlicht

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Buy the original; not the board book
The board book version is a watered down mishmash of the original. All the fun of Dr. Suess's original rhymes and rhythms is lost making this nothing more than an expensive chew toy for your infant. Buy the original and keep some scotch tape handy!
Veröffentlicht am 16. Mai 2000 von R. Smith


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Silly and Fun!, 2. Februar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
I began reading this book to my daughter at 10 months. Now that she's 18 months, she can not only supply all of the sounds ("moo", "buzzz!", "boom-boom-boom!") but she can recite many parts of the book with me. This book is perfect for the toddler who doesn't enjoy sitting still; you'd be surprised how long they want to sit in your lap and read this over and over. Now, whenever she sees a picture of a cow, she yells "MOOOOO!"
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great book! can be either funny or relaxing,, 12. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
This was my son's first book in English, and at 11 months, after 5 months of listening to it, he still can't have enough of it. Lately he started making some of the sounds (the rooster's cock-a-doodle-DOOO! and the owl's hoo hoo hoo hoo are his favorites), so I figured he also learned something in the process.
love it. go buy it now.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ideal First Dr. Seuss Book for Your Baby!, 4. August 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 127,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
This book deserves many more than five stars for its great ability to engage your child with books at a very young age! With this head start, you can expect to help nurture a lifelong love of books and reading.

Dr. Seuss must have known that children respond more to noises than to words. So this book emphasizes noises. It also provides a wonderful opportunity to act. The facial expressions, gestures, and body movements you make will create a strong impression. Soon your baby will begin to imitate the sounds. Imitating the word syllables and words is seldom far behind.

"Oh, the wonderful things

Mr. Brown can do!

He can go like a cow

He can go Moo Moo"

Sections all start off like that. Then they end with the encouragement to imitate:

"Mr. Brown can do it.

How about you?"

You can point to your child then, and repeat the sound with a nice smile.

Here are the animals or objects, and the sounds they make that are in the book:

bee -- "Buzz Buzz"

cork -- "Pop Pop"

horse feet -- "Klopp Klopp Klopp"

squeaky shoe -- "Eek Eek"

rooster -- "Cock a Doodle Doo"

owl -- "Hoo Hoo Hoo Hoo"

rain -- "Dibble Dibble Dibble Dopp"

train -- "Choo Choo Choo Choo"

butterfly -- "Whisper Whisper"

horn -- "Blurp Blurp Blurp Blurp"

big cat drinking -- "Slurp Slurp Slurp Slurp"

clock -- "Tick Tock"

hand on a door -- "Knock Knock"

egg in frying pan -- "Sizzle Sizzle"

hippopotamus chewing gum -- "Grum Grum"

goldfish kiss -- "Pip!"

thunder -- "Boom Boom Boom"

lightning -- "Splatt Splatt Splatt"

The sounds are repeated as partial and total lists in several places. These repetitions can be made very humorous in your reading and cause gales of baby giggles.

Except for the lists, there is a beautiful large illustration to help your baby or child tie the sound to an animal or object.

A good way to enhance your baby's enjoyment of the book is to notice what sounds your baby seems to like already. For example, most babies like low, comfort sounds (in the moo moo range). You can add those sounds and your own drawings (or photographs) to go with them. You could have a refrigerator go Hum Hum Hum, or a car go Wrooom Wrooom. Your own ideas will be better than mine, I'm sure.

Have a wonderful time being a parent, and be sure to take the time to enjoy the pleasures of books like this one with your baby!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great For Infants, 10. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
I highly recommend this book. I have been reading it to my daughter since she was four months old and she loves it. The sounds and noises fascinate her and she never takes her eyes off the pages every time I read it to her. This is one of the few books that has kept her attention repeatedly. We read it several times a day. It's one of Dr. Seuss's best!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Terrific!!, 27. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
Mr. Brown was one of the only books that my daughter would grab from her book shelf. Although she was only 16 months old when I started reading it to her, she would try to mimic all the sounds that I was saying. Now my daughter is 22 months old and when I say let's read, she still reaches for Mr. Brown Can Moo Can You?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A wonderful first book for your baby!, 27. November 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
I first started reading this book to my baby at 2 months old, and she was fascinated by the sounds and the bright pictures. I've read it to her so many times that I think we both have it memorized. When my baby was 3 months old I could simply recite the book to her while I was driving in a car trip and she would be entertained.
I highly recommend this book, along with Sanda Boynton's two books "Barnyard Dance" and "Moo, Baa, La La La!" books for infants and toddlers. With books that are interesting like these, my baby will sit for 45 minutes at a time to be read to!
A great way to interact with your child and teach her to love books and read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Buy the original; not the board book, 16. Mai 2000
Von 
R. Smith (San Diego, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
The board book version is a watered down mishmash of the original. All the fun of Dr. Suess's original rhymes and rhythms is lost making this nothing more than an expensive chew toy for your infant. Buy the original and keep some scotch tape handy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutely Fab!, 5. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
Dr. Seuss has always been a favorite of mine since I was achild. I recently purchased this book for my daughter to see if she'dlike it as well...and...she absolutely loves it. The text and pictures appeal to her. I read this book to her a minimum of 5 times every day. It clearly is her favorite. It certainly is highly recommendable!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful!, 26. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
We started reading this book regularly to my daughter when she was eight months old. She can't get enough of it. She will sit still and listen and laugh as we read this to her over and over. I think part of it is the animation in which we use during the reading, but this book lends itself to that perfectly. I highly recommend it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Mr. Ian can Moo!, 29. März 2000
Von 
Maria Vaughan (Duluth, Georgia USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
I bought this book not more than 2 weeks ago and it has elevated to the top of the stack! Ian, my 14 month old, requests to be read this book before any others. He brings it with him when we run errands, too! I never knew how much he would love to hear the sounds of Mr. Brown, but he does and he releshes them all! He's even started to imitate a few of them - but I think he rather enjoys listening to me, my husband or his grandparents try to make the sounds - we all do them differently, too! A book worthy of your child's library - it is FUN!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?: Dr. Seuss's Book of Wonderful Noises (Bright & Early Board Books(TM))
EUR 3,75
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen