Kundenrezensionen


10 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Brilliant Early Reader!
Researchers constantly find that reading to children is valuable in a variety of ways, not least of which are instilling a love of reading and improved reading skills. With better parent-child bonding from reading, your child will also be more emotionally secure and able to relate better to others. Intellectual performance will expand as well. Spending time together...
Veröffentlicht am 10. September 2007 von Donald Mitchell

versus
14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Terrible adaptation of original
The original book is NOT about opposites. It a clever funny, rhythmical book about ... feet. But when adapting it for a board book they decided to make it useful, and so changed the wording to fit an imposed theme. This is not Dr. Suess. This is a publishers way to make a few extra bucks from unsupecting customers. But the original.
Veröffentlicht am 16. Mai 2000 von R. Smith


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Terrible adaptation of original, 16. Mai 2000
Von 
R. Smith (San Diego, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
The original book is NOT about opposites. It a clever funny, rhythmical book about ... feet. But when adapting it for a board book they decided to make it useful, and so changed the wording to fit an imposed theme. This is not Dr. Suess. This is a publishers way to make a few extra bucks from unsupecting customers. But the original.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Brilliant Early Reader!, 10. September 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
Researchers constantly find that reading to children is valuable in a variety of ways, not least of which are instilling a love of reading and improved reading skills. With better parent-child bonding from reading, your child will also be more emotionally secure and able to relate better to others. Intellectual performance will expand as well. Spending time together watching television fails as a substitute.

To help other parents apply this advice, as a parent of four I consulted an expert, our youngest child, and asked her to share with me her favorite books that were read to her as a young child. The Foot Book was one of her picks.

Dr. Seuss understood the elements of a successful early reader: Lots of repetition, visual adjectives, and hilarious drawings to tie it all together and keep the child racing forward. The Foot Book is perhaps his most successful basic reader.

But what makes this book even more remarkable is that it teaches basic concepts as well such as left versus right (that most chidren are sorting out at this age), high and low, front and back, and counting.

I was further impressed by the obvious encouragement for children to notice feet, and become better observers. You can follow up in this way with your child by asking her or him what was noticed that day about feet.

Please note that this book is quite different from the board book that came out with a similar title in 1996. Avoid that one, and use this one instead.

Get a kick out of feet!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen He knows where his foot is now!, 29. März 2000
Von 
Maria Vaughan (Duluth, Georgia USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
My son, Ian, has loved this book since day one! My husband and I can recite it by heart it's been read so much; and when we do recite it Ian goes to his stack of books, picks it up and toddles over to one of us to read it to him. He kicks his foot or feet in the air as we read and when we're done he turns it back to page one and makes us read it again. It's a wonderful book - one any child would enjoy and any parent would love to read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good catchy rhyme, 22. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
I bought this book for my daughter when she just turned 1 yr old. To make the reading more interesting, I incorporated some action with it. E.g., Up feet (bring her feet up with her lying down) and Down feet (bring her feet down). She loves it and not surprisingly, 'FEET' is one of the first words that she learned to say.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Gut und Klassisch, 9. Januar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
Ganz tolles Buch ist von unserem Sohn sehr geliebt!!! Wir haben dieses Buch seit dem er 10 Monaten alt wahr. Wir lesen dieses Buch immer noch gerne. Wir sind jetzt aber schon 17 Monaten.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen My enjoys this over and over and over and over, 2. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
My wife or I read this book to my son approximately 10 times a day - often 3 or 4 times in a row. He loves to turn the pages and is fascinated by the illustrations. One line of text and colorful illustrations are just right to keep the attention of a 1 year old. This book is much more imaginative than the other opposite books out there - learning should be fun.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An International Best Seller for Young Children and Babies!, 14. Oktober 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
My 18 months old son just loves this book. If I let him choose a book to read from a pile, this would always be his choice. I enjoy reading it him and with some interaction by using his feet and mine, he always end up laughing almost every page. He has enjoyed this book since 1 year old.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great book for early readers!, 18. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
My 3-year old twin boys love this book! It's simple enough for them to "read" to each other. One boy was talking the other night and I went in to see who was there...Dr. Seuss was. He reads the pictures of course, so "sick feet" is interpreted as "band-aid feet"! It gives them a big sense of accomplishment, especially competing with each other all the time.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A great first reader, 31. Oktober 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
This book holds a special place on our family bookshelf since it's the first book my 6 year old could read by himself. He reads it to his 3 year old sister, who recites it right along with him. "Left foot, left foot, left foot, right. Feet in the morning, Feet in the night!"
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen How many many feet you eat, 11. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Pappbilderbuch)
Reading is fundamental-but it all starts with chewing. My son loves to chew on this book. Board books are excellent for chewing; or at least my son thinks so. In contrast my daughter and I read this book together. We also love this book; but be warned ... we come to the task without using our sense of taste. Yet it is a tasteful book. Dr. Seuss was indeed a great writer. And that bears itself out in this wonderful book. This is clearly illustrated by the fact that after thirty-two years of his first publishing The Foot Book, Dr. Seuss has my son eating his feet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Bright & Early Board Books(TM))
EUR 3,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen