Kundenrezensionen


52 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (28)
4 Sterne:
 (14)
3 Sterne:
 (8)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Book
Recently, in my eighth grade English class, we read To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee. During our study of the 1930's in Alabama we were assigned to read another book by an African American author. I chose A Raisin the Sun because my mom recommended it. Lorraine Hansberry's A Raisin in the Sun written in 1959 is an intriguing, must read play. This play shows the...
Am 19. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Als Schullektüre ganz okay
Ich habe das Buch in der Schule gelesen und fand den Text recht verständlich. Die Geschichte ist ganz gut, jedoch habe ich selbst für die Schule schon bessere Bücher gelesen.
Vor 5 Monaten von Lorena Meier veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Book, 19. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Raisin in the Sun (Vintage) (Taschenbuch)
Recently, in my eighth grade English class, we read To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee. During our study of the 1930's in Alabama we were assigned to read another book by an African American author. I chose A Raisin the Sun because my mom recommended it. Lorraine Hansberry's A Raisin in the Sun written in 1959 is an intriguing, must read play. This play shows the strength of an African-American family's values and ability to stick together. They face many hard things that shock the reader and the audience including an accidental pregnancy. They battle against harsh prejudice and a system that attempts to keep them from having good opportunities to improve their life. Hansberry does a good job of intertwining family hardships with the individuality of each character. She develops each character personally and carries on his or her traits through out the entire book. The attitude she takes towards the great struggles of a Chicago family, Walter, Ruth, Mama, Beneatha and Travis Younger is convincing because of her tone and description. She shows that life for an African American person at this time is difficult and full of obstacles more challenging than the ones that white people faced. Although A Raisin in the Sun takes place 29 years after To Kill a Mockingbird, African American people are still treated with no respect and are limited in their rights. Both stories constantly demolish African-American families' dreams. Hansberry illustrates through her tone that the family life is rough and the Youngers' are eager for a big change. This action in the plot causes excitement and suspense. As a reader I constantly want the Younger family to over come their challenges and do well in the future. In the same way, In To Kill A Mockingbird I was always hoping that Tom Robinson would be freed. Although there are similarities in the way black people are treated in both books, Lorraine Hansberry as a black author develops her black characters more thoroughly than Harper Lee. Lorraine Hansberry leaves her white characters to roles that are minor. I like this play because it is realistic and shows how strong a family bond is no matter what comes between them. She really showed how the Youngers' were struggling financially but still managed to succeeded all of the obstacles in their way.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Amazing, 19. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Raisin in the Sun (Vintage) (Taschenbuch)
The play, A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry was awonderful piece of writing. I'm a fourteen year old and I thinkthat the book is good for most ages but you need to be at least 12 to fully understand it. I read this book while reading To Kill A Mockingbird, by Harper Lee. It was interesting to read those books at the same time to see the points of view of racism of both sides. I noticed something very similar in both books. The Black people are always very welcoming and polite to the white people. In To Kill a Mockingbird, Tom Robinson was always willing to help Mayella Ewell with chores. In A Raisin in the Sun, when the man came from the welcoming committee, they were very polite to him and invited him into their home. Little did they know that they would be rejected even though they were very courteous. That happened in both books. In A Raisin in the Sun, it seemed like their race was holding them back from accomplishing their dreams. When Mama bought the house for her family, they were all brutally rejected by the community. This upset the family very much. Walter says, "Maybe---maybe I'll just get down on my black knees,Captain Mistuh, Bossman. A-hee-hee-hee! Yasssuh! Great White Father, just gi' ussen de money, fo' God's sake, and we's ain't gwine come out deh and dirty up yo' white folks neighborhood..." When he says this it is a very dramatic part of the play. It shows how white people are controlling so much that goes on. They can't live in a house they want to live in. It seems like the white people are perceived as some kind of royalty in the book. Like queens and kings, they are not anything special but were just born into the "right" family. Unlike royalty, it's not the name they inherit but the color of their skin. I think this book was a great book to read. It showed me that in America you didn't always have a fair chance and social mobility used to be a lost cause for African-Americans. All of the people who lived in that crummy apartment had a dream but because of their skin color, their dreams were shattered. Either they wouldn't be taken seriously, or not welcomed, or given no choice but to take a low paying job doing unskilled things. I thought it was a great book because it was so realistic. There was suspense and most of all it was a book that really made me think.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Klein aber fein - ein echter Reclam, 19. Januar 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich habe diese Ausgabe von "A Raisin in the Sun" für den Englischunterricht verwendet, weil sie die einzige vollständige und annotierte Ausgabe ist. Für die Schüler ist das kleine Format praktisch, da heutzutage ja Schultaschen uncool sind und Reclams eben auch noch in die kleinste Handtasche passen. Außerdem finden sich im Buch etliche zusätzliche Informationen zu Autorin und Werk. Einziger Nachteil: alle Unterrichtsmaterialien beziehen sich auf andere Ausgaben, so dass man die Quellenangaben im Reclam neu suchen muss.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Complete Edition - Interesting Text, 20. Januar 2012
Von 
K. Beck-Ewerhardy "kgbeast" (Moers) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 1000 REZENSENT)    (REAL NAME)   
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Raisin in the Sun (Vintage) (Taschenbuch)
This play about the life of a black familiy in South Chicago after the Second World War shows different aspects of this kind of living, as it makes up marginalized communities everywhere in the world and it has influenced the reading and writing of so-called black literature since its first abbridged staging.

In the foreword we get information about the reasons for the abbridgements and then the complete text as it has been written and revised by the authoress. The book finishes with a short biography of Lorraine Hansberry.

Certainly an important play about the petits bourgeoises - no matter the color of the skin - of the 1950s in the USA.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen First Rate Characters, 21. Februar 2000
Von 
A. Matsen (USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I LOVED this play. It's characters we're brilliantly created. My favorite was by far Beneatha. This play demands emotional involvement. You can't help feeling depressed for the plight of the family because the characters are so REAL! Of all the plays we've read in my AP English class this is by far the best. It seemed very Shakespearian (another timeless playwrite) in its excellent characterization, wittisisms, and shifts between funny and tragic scenes. I'm glad the family was victorious in the end because I didn't want to go to sleep depressed (and I would have been, the book is THAT good). Lorraine Hansbury has earned every star with this play.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Endlich eine ungekürzte annotierte Schulausgabe ..., 14. März 2012
Mit dieser Ausgabe in Reclams »Roter Reihe« steht dem Leser endlich eine ungekürzte englische Schulausgabe des klassischen Theaterstücks von Lorraine Hansberry in dem handlichen Reclam-Format zur Verfügung. Der Text selbst basiert auf der »Methuen-Ausgabe« von 2009. Anders als bei früheren Texten in der »Roten Reihe« wird hier bei phonetisch schwierigen Wörtern auch die Transkritption angegeben, ein Aspekt, den wohl alle Leser begrüßen dürften. Ein detaillierter Überblick über die typischen Merkmale des »Black American English« trägt dazu bei, die Lektüre des Dramas zu erleichtern.
Neben den informativen Erläuterungen von literarischen, religiösen, und zeitgeschichtlichen Annotationen geben die Übersetzungen schwieriger Wörter und Formulierungen Sinn und Kontext der Vorlage treffend wieder.
Das ausführliche, sachkundige und mit Sorgfalt recherchierte Nachwort führt den Leser in den geschichtlichen, literarischen und biographischen Kontext ein.
Hansberrys Drama, ist das erste Stück einer schwarzen Dramatikerin, das am Broadway aufgeführt wurde. Es wurde nicht nur ein Kassenschlager, sondern gleichzeitig bedeutete es einen Höhepunkt in der Geschichte des amerikanischen »Schwarzen Dramas«. Da die Uraufführung 1959 stattfand, sollte das Drama ein kulturelles Dokument werden am Vorabend der Bürgerrechtsbewegung, der sich abzeichnenden Erhebung der schwarzen Amerikaner in den 60er Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hervorragend, 9. Januar 2014
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
1a . Immer wieder gern.Top Ware zu top Preis. So macht der Einkauf Spaß. Es gibt nix zu bemängeln. ;););)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr gut, 14. April 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Das Buch hat mir gut gefallen - besonders die Art und Weise wie die Dialoge dargestellt werden und ganz besonders die vielen Übersetzungen sind hervorragend
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen für die Schule, 11. März 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
War genau so wie es sein musste..
Das Buch war für die Schule,
dennoch sehr interessant und lesenswert!

Kann ich empfehlen
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A beautifull Masterwork!, 7. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Raisin in the Sun (Vintage) (Taschenbuch)
This book outlines a colorful premise on the life of an African American family and describes their fight for their dreams.Schools have been using this play to get students reading and give them different perpectives.I think this book is for all.Some language...but it's not like no one has heard any badmouthing anyway.I think that it is just a really really really good play too and that Lorraine Hansberry did a good job just weaving everything together.You can really relate to this story with the dilemmas and questions it rises.And it's not like anything of a complicated story either, you can really decipher it.And last I believe the author wrote from her heart, exprssing herself through her work majestically.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa9b08af8)

Dieses Produkt

A Raisin in the Sun (Vintage)
A Raisin in the Sun (Vintage) von Lorraine Hansberry (Taschenbuch - 29. November 2004)
EUR 5,10
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen