Kundenrezensionen


28 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (23)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Book will totally change the way you see the world
I first read The Book almost 30 years ago as a teenager. After reading it I felt like I was just beginning to wake from a lifelong sleepwalk. I realized that distinctions I assumed were real--especially the distinction between me and not-me--are arbitrary. This Vedanta-inspired book echoes the insights of Taoism as found in the Tao Teh Ching. It explains how concepts...
Veröffentlicht am 8. April 2000 von John A. Johnson

versus
0 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Langweilig
Geschmackssache aber mir gefällt es nicht. Ich habe versucht das Buch mehrmals zu lesen aber nach 20 Seiten schlafe ich ein... ich werde das Buch verschenken...
Vor 10 Monaten von Livia veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Book will totally change the way you see the world, 8. April 2000
Von 
John A. Johnson (State College, PA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
I first read The Book almost 30 years ago as a teenager. After reading it I felt like I was just beginning to wake from a lifelong sleepwalk. I realized that distinctions I assumed were real--especially the distinction between me and not-me--are arbitrary. This Vedanta-inspired book echoes the insights of Taoism as found in the Tao Teh Ching. It explains how concepts can exist only in contrast to their opposites. "All can know good as good only becaue there is evil," as Lao Tzu says in the Tao Teh Ching. Watts talks about the process of transcending opposites by playing and dancing through life. Re-reading The Book this evening, I find it just as awe-inspiring and enlightening as I did 30 years ago.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Watts' Greatest Work, 1. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
I picked up this book almost accidentally about 7 years back, and as other reviews here have stated, it changed my life. Watts never worded his big ideas any simpler or more concisely than he did here. "The Book" relates very complex concepts of Eastern religions and Western sciences in a manner that is entertaining and digestable. You won't realize how complex these concepts are until later.
"The Book" only takes a few hours to read but will change your worldview. After all these years, I've never found another book that had this kind of impact on me. Intelligent, playful, and mind-altering, Watts created a gem with "The Book".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Read it -- then pass it on, 5. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
This is a mind-opening book; I wish I'd discovered it about 40 years sooner than I did. By the time I DID discover it, I had (very painfully) already learned much of what it has to teach, but it would have been MUCH less traumatic if I'd had Dr. Watts' organization and reinforcement from the get-go.
I don't understand, however, the other reviewers who purport to have read it over and over. As Watts himself says: " ...[readers of my book] would read it and be done with it ... not go back again and again for hidden meanings ..."
Read it; marvel at its insights, and then pass it on to your favorite 16-year-old. That's what I did with mine, and I've not regetted it for an instant.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Alan Watts was enlightened!, 31. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
The late Alan Watts was enlightened. He wrote several books, and all of them are jewels. Among them are THE WAY OF ZEN, THE TWO HANDS OF GOD, BEYOND THEOLOGY and IN MY OWN WAY. Buy them all.

If you seek spiritual wisdom, if you are interested in the age-old questions: Who am I? Why am I here? What is the purpose of life? Is there a God? Is there a life hereafter? What am I supposed to do with my life? Then you could do no better than to read Alan Watts. He has no peer in the English language.

Joseph Pierre
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A primer on stepping outside the boundaries of yourself., 31. Mai 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
Alan Watts' "The Book" is a wonderful introduction to his East-meets-West perspective on living. Watts writes in a concise, accessible, and gently humorous style that coaxes the reader into thinking about the world in new ways, yet never feels preachy or self-righteous. "The Book" will inspire newcomers to undertake further philosophical explorations, and remind more seasoned seekers that philosophy can be refreshingly simple
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Most influencial book I have ever read, 6. März 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
This book has probably influenced my life more than any other text I have ever read. A friend gave me a copy of this book about four years ago, and I was completely blown away after reading it. I would recommend it not only to those who are interested in eastern religions and philosophies, but to those who believe in Christianity and western philosophies as well. The teachings and ideas presented in this book are for anyone who wants to know how they fit into the cosmic order.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The answers to life, 16. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
This, I must say, is a great book. I have one major suggestion... don't make this a requirement for any class! I have to read it for a class, and the thought of writing a paper on all these great ideas is just sucking the joy out of everything I'm reading. Otherwise, it's the answer to everything you've ever wondered about your soul, about God, about death and higher Self. If these are things you wonder about, then do yourself a favor and buy this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Truly the ultimate book on the meaning of life., 4. Dezember 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
I have read this book countless times. I've given it as gifts, I'm on my third copy. If Alan had wanted he could have started a new religion based on this book...but he didn't and shouldn't. That's the point. I recommend this book no matter your belief system. It'll cause you to think and then wonder: "Who's thinking?" Read it over and over.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Changed my perception of reality for the better -Instantly!, 2. Juni 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
It is time for you to throw away all your self help books and
all the gimmicky, new wave, pop psychology junk that has been
weighing down our bookshelves as well as our minds and lose
yourself in this wonderful piece of inspired writing. A truly
mystical experience, practically evoking enlightenment by
altering or restructuring my world view. Enlightenment or cosmic
consciousness is the state whereby everything that is as bad as
can be suddenly flips to everything being as good as can be.
Stop blaming others for your misery. Happiness, peace and serenity
is an "inside" job. Alan Watts has given us this option with
warmth, compassion and humor. A book for everyone. Don't miss it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Sorry, you're not what you thought you were! But!, 13. Dezember 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are (Taschenbuch)
This piece is the concise exposition of the man's (Alan Watts) whole philosophy in numerous other books,many tapes,videos and public appearances over his life. This is quite startling stuff, to readers previously limited to western worldview. But to any aware person (especially of scientific bent) it can be a springboard to discover one's real, spiritual nature, way beyond poor little me. In the sixties the Hippies in the Bay Area (California) would have made Alan their King. This idea of your own identity also has great potential for Christians today. Our Salvation just may be in the broadest possible picture of ourselves. Great reading!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are
The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are von Alan W. Watts (Taschenbuch - 28. August 1989)
EUR 10,11
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen