Fashion Pre-Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren foreign_books Cloud Drive Photos OLED TVs Learn More designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen30
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:7,62 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 11. Juni 2000
There's something out there that causes you to act the way you do. I couldn't figure out what that was until I stumbled upon this book about 4 years ago and I'm still reccomending it to everyone. Filed under the self-help category, I would rather find this book in the "Insights into why I act the way I do" section.
This book covers human behavior, making us realize that we act exactly as we think we are. Dr. Maltz, as a plastic surgeon, demonstrated that with his magic wand, he transformed people's lives by making them "look better" in their own eyes which are the only eyes that matter.
This book has definately made a huge impact on me as I read it just before attending college. I'm sure you remember those years where you had everything figured out.
This book doesn't fill you up with empty promises. It simply tells you what you've already known for a long time, but maybe you were too busy to take time to develop what kind of person you want to be.
0Kommentar|12 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. April 2000
This is the most powerful self-help book I have ever read. This book will teach you how to
1) Be successful 2) feel successful 3) be happy 4) become and remain healthy 5) manage your emotions 6) recover from past trauma and abuse 7) recover from depression, anxiety, fear and emotional pain... and much, much more.
An astounding book in every way, this book will help you become a better, healthier, happier person living a richer, more fullfilling, meaningful life.
I heartily recommend this book for anyone to read - RIGHT NOW. I wish I had read this book years ago. I had it sitting on my bookshelf for over a year before I finally got around read it.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Januar 2000
Dr. Maltz teaches the self-image concept along with programming suggestions into the subconscious mind. Special points of interest: you must trust and believe in yourself, we need emotional and spiritual satisfaction, act as if..., cultivate the habit of happiness, tranquilizers erect a screen, you have a built-in spiritual thermostat, there is no conflict between science and religion. This is the best-seller that started me on my spiritual path over 30 years ago. It provoked a search for the meaning in life and cultivation of a close relationship with God.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Mai 1996
Forget the $100 motivational tape sets! This is where Tony Robbins and the other personal development gurus got there initial ideas.

The author is a plastic surgeon who noticed that some people who had disfiguring facial scars and felt they couldn't face the world, didn't change their point of view even after reconstructive surgery. Some even insisted that their faces had not changed. Maltz realized it was the self-image we have of ourselves that is more important than the physical reality.

This remaking of the self-image is the work of the book. Many very practical exercises. The author uses the analogy of WW-II torpedo guidance systems - the mind as a servo-mechanical mechanism (now we would visualize laser-guided smart missles) - that locks onto a goal and uses mistakes and setbacks only to adjust the trajectory and hone-in more precisely on the target. If we focus too much on our mistakes and errors we retarget our mind on the mistake rather than the desired goal.

This book has exercises and images that can be used for greater understanding and real growth. An amazing kernel of wisdom from an era noted for its materialism and superficiallity!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2000
I really love this book...I have never read a book that contained such positive wisdom and helpful insights on how to be a successful person. Dr. Maltz was a plastic surgeon and a humanitarian, who truly cared about helping people. He had plenty of money being one of the few plastic surgeons of his day--He unselfishly wrote this book from center of his heart. I can't even think about it without getting teary-eyed! His principles are based on some of his psychological experiences as a plastic surgeon. He compared a low self-esteem as being similar to the facial flaws of his plastic surgery patients, and how you can fix your self-esteem to become a better you. He offers useful advice on how to avoid letting your negative thoughts make you a failure. He suggests how one's attitude alone can influence his/her success-level. He also has ideas on how to not let the hateful, hurtful things people say keep you from the success you deserve. His book healed me, and taught me that I have control over my life and destiny. Dr. Maltz passed away some time ago, but his compassion for countless others lives on.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. August 2014
Dr. Maxwell Maltz war ein New Yorker Schönheitschirurg. Obwohl die Operation einwandfrei gelungen war, kam es bisweilen vor, dass ein Patient danach unzufrieden war oder gar die Aufffassung vertrat, der Chirurg hätte gar nichts verändert. Dr. Maltx ging diesem Phänomen auf den Grund und stellte fest, dass die eigentliche Ursache des Unwohlseins auf Seiten mancher Patienten deren mangelndes Selbstwertgefühl war.

Das Selbstbild des Menschen - was seine Überzeugungen, Anschauungen, Glaubenssätze und Wahrnehmungen beinhaltet - entscheidet schlussendlich darüber, wie er sich fühlt. Solange diese verzerrte Selbstwahrnehmung nicht begradigt wird, trägt auch die beste optische Hülle nicht dazu bei, dass der betreffende Mensch zuversichtlich in die Zukunft blickt. Dr. Maltz fand heraus, dass er den Menschen helfen konnte, indem diese sich vor ihrem geistigen Auge ausmalten, dass sie die Dinge auf die gewünschte Art und Weise erledigten. Dies deckt sich auch mit den Erkenntnissen der Autorin Dorothea Brande ("Ab jetzt gelingt's).
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. April 2000
How many other books are still in print with a 1978 edition, even though newer editions are available?
Maxwell Maltz understood how we have something analogous to a computer inside our brains. Try manipulating a robot arm to pick something up -- you'll see how many steps are involved. But with our own arms, we can pick stuff up without thinking about it, because all the instructions are preprogrammed.
This programming affects our entire life. The self-esteem movement doesn't even begin to cover the power involved, even though self-esteem would be useless without it. Even Maltz's term of self-image is too tame.
You have been programmed since birth. Maybe it was done well, maybe not. In either case, you owe it to yourself to do your own reprogramming, setting the goals that are important to you. Psycho-Cybernetics will show you how.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Juni 1998
I first read this book as a college freshman in the early 1970's and found it stunning, insightful and tremendously helpful. Now, after all these years, I pulled it off the shelf and read it again, and surprise -- it still contains the same ageless wisdom and insights and things I knew in my heart but had simply forgotten. This is a classic self-help book that will benefit anyone who takes the time to sit down and digest the material. Exists on the same lofty plateau as Og Mandino's "Greatest Salesman in the World" and Napolean Hill's "Think & Grow Rich." Outstanding book!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. April 1998
I read this book in the 1970's. It was a revelation to me that I could actually change my thought process. This book empowered and inspired me to become the best at anything I could think of. Truly the first of it's kind, simle to read and affordable. Visualization and choices, what a lesson. Thank you Maxwell Maltz!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Dezember 1999
This material has the power to transform your life by applying its teachings meaningfuly in your life. It requires at least 2-3 listenings before it can profoundly influence your life for change. I consider it one of the best guides available in the self-help arena. I strongly recommend it to all ages.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden