Kundenrezensionen


25 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (23)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen You truly do act as you think you are
There's something out there that causes you to act the way you do. I couldn't figure out what that was until I stumbled upon this book about 4 years ago and I'm still reccomending it to everyone. Filed under the self-help category, I would rather find this book in the "Insights into why I act the way I do" section.
This book covers human behavior,...
Am 11. Juni 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
6 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Sound advice but no how to
The book contains very sound advice and the age (1960!) does not diminish its value. However, there is no real how to.

The author claims that my life will get better if I stop to worry all the time and while I do believe him, that is not really new to me and in itself does not help.

A very important point is that one should imagine how it would be if...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Juli 2006 von Stephan Wiesner


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen You truly do act as you think you are, 11. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
There's something out there that causes you to act the way you do. I couldn't figure out what that was until I stumbled upon this book about 4 years ago and I'm still reccomending it to everyone. Filed under the self-help category, I would rather find this book in the "Insights into why I act the way I do" section.
This book covers human behavior, making us realize that we act exactly as we think we are. Dr. Maltz, as a plastic surgeon, demonstrated that with his magic wand, he transformed people's lives by making them "look better" in their own eyes which are the only eyes that matter.
This book has definately made a huge impact on me as I read it just before attending college. I'm sure you remember those years where you had everything figured out.
This book doesn't fill you up with empty promises. It simply tells you what you've already known for a long time, but maybe you were too busy to take time to develop what kind of person you want to be.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen PHYSICIAN, HEAL THYSELF!, 22. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
One of the best self-help books in the world. Dr Maltz uses a common sense approach which will speak to anyone.
Have read the book 2 times, and will do it again soon. His advice gives me strength to live this tumultous world courageously. Highly recommended.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen You have a built-in spiritual thermostat ..., 2. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
Dr. Maltz teaches the self-image concept along with programming suggestions into the subconscious mind. Special points of interest: you must trust and believe in yourself, we need emotional and spiritual satisfaction, act as if..., cultivate the habit of happiness, tranquilizers erect a screen, you have a built-in spiritual thermostat, there is no conflict between science and religion. This is the best-seller that started me on my spiritual path over 30 years ago. It provoked a search for the meaning in life and cultivation of a close relationship with God.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An all-powerful approach to growth, health and happiness, 11. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
This is the most powerful self-help book I have ever read. This book will teach you how to
1) Be successful 2) feel successful 3) be happy 4) become and remain healthy 5) manage your emotions 6) recover from past trauma and abuse 7) recover from depression, anxiety, fear and emotional pain... and much, much more.
An astounding book in every way, this book will help you become a better, healthier, happier person living a richer, more fullfilling, meaningful life.
I heartily recommend this book for anyone to read - RIGHT NOW. I wish I had read this book years ago. I had it sitting on my bookshelf for over a year before I finally got around read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Post-Millenium personal development techniques from the 50's, 11. Mai 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
Forget the $100 motivational tape sets! This is where Tony Robbins and the other personal development gurus got there initial ideas.

The author is a plastic surgeon who noticed that some people who had disfiguring facial scars and felt they couldn't face the world, didn't change their point of view even after reconstructive surgery. Some even insisted that their faces had not changed. Maltz realized it was the self-image we have of ourselves that is more important than the physical reality.

This remaking of the self-image is the work of the book. Many very practical exercises. The author uses the analogy of WW-II torpedo guidance systems - the mind as a servo-mechanical mechanism (now we would visualize laser-guided smart missles) - that locks onto a goal and uses mistakes and setbacks only to adjust the trajectory and hone-in more precisely on the target. If we focus too much on our mistakes and errors we retarget our mind on the mistake rather than the desired goal.

This book has exercises and images that can be used for greater understanding and real growth. An amazing kernel of wisdom from an era noted for its materialism and superficiallity!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Psycho-Cybernetics is my Bible!, 20. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
I really love this book...I have never read a book that contained such positive wisdom and helpful insights on how to be a successful person. Dr. Maltz was a plastic surgeon and a humanitarian, who truly cared about helping people. He had plenty of money being one of the few plastic surgeons of his day--He unselfishly wrote this book from center of his heart. I can't even think about it without getting teary-eyed! His principles are based on some of his psychological experiences as a plastic surgeon. He compared a low self-esteem as being similar to the facial flaws of his plastic surgery patients, and how you can fix your self-esteem to become a better you. He offers useful advice on how to avoid letting your negative thoughts make you a failure. He suggests how one's attitude alone can influence his/her success-level. He also has ideas on how to not let the hateful, hurtful things people say keep you from the success you deserve. His book healed me, and taught me that I have control over my life and destiny. Dr. Maltz passed away some time ago, but his compassion for countless others lives on.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Programming Manual for the Human Brain, 17. April 2000
Von 
John D. Wheeler (Edinboro, PA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
How many other books are still in print with a 1978 edition, even though newer editions are available?
Maxwell Maltz understood how we have something analogous to a computer inside our brains. Try manipulating a robot arm to pick something up -- you'll see how many steps are involved. But with our own arms, we can pick stuff up without thinking about it, because all the instructions are preprogrammed.
This programming affects our entire life. The self-esteem movement doesn't even begin to cover the power involved, even though self-esteem would be useless without it. Even Maltz's term of self-image is too tame.
You have been programmed since birth. Maybe it was done well, maybe not. In either case, you owe it to yourself to do your own reprogramming, setting the goals that are important to you. Psycho-Cybernetics will show you how.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Simply amazing..., 12. August 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
Maxwell Maltz is gone, but he left a legacy for each of us. I first read this book upon graduating from college, the time most of us are wondering what to do with our lives. The thoughts, ideas and exercises in the book helped me to direct my life toward some seemingly "high" goals. That was almost twenty years ago. During the last year, I realized that most (if not all), of those goals had been realized and I was floating again (much like the stage after college). I re-read the book. Everything Maltz writes is as valid today as it was then. This is one book you keep, and re-read during times when you are wondering what to do next. It's not really a self-help book, it's a "How To" book for life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best self-help books ever written!, 3. Juni 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
I first read this book as a college freshman in the early 1970's and found it stunning, insightful and tremendously helpful. Now, after all these years, I pulled it off the shelf and read it again, and surprise -- it still contains the same ageless wisdom and insights and things I knew in my heart but had simply forgotten. This is a classic self-help book that will benefit anyone who takes the time to sit down and digest the material. Exists on the same lofty plateau as Og Mandino's "Greatest Salesman in the World" and Napolean Hill's "Think & Grow Rich." Outstanding book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book shaped my life, 20. April 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Psycho-Cybernetics (Taschenbuch)
I read this book in the 1970's. It was a revelation to me that I could actually change my thought process. This book empowered and inspired me to become the best at anything I could think of. Truly the first of it's kind, simle to read and affordable. Visualization and choices, what a lesson. Thank you Maxwell Maltz!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Psycho-Cybernetics
Psycho-Cybernetics von Maxwell Maltz (Taschenbuch - 15. August 1989)
EUR 5,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen