Kundenrezensionen


61 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (51)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Must Read!
The Perl Cookbook is a masterpiece and a must own for any developer serious about using Perl. This is one of the few books that has the range to cover basic topics as well as advanced concepts. The Perl Cookbook is like any other cookbook, it contains many 'Recipes'. Each recipe is teaches you how to solve a certain problem. Topics cover:
Manipulation of strings,...
Veröffentlicht am 28. April 2000 von Abu Amr

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not well organized for a beginner, but covered well
The book explores perl is all possible ways. While doing so, the author jumped around, all over the book. For a beginner, I won't recommend this book, but very good one if you have some experience
Am 11. Juni 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Must Read!, 28. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
The Perl Cookbook is a masterpiece and a must own for any developer serious about using Perl. This is one of the few books that has the range to cover basic topics as well as advanced concepts. The Perl Cookbook is like any other cookbook, it contains many 'Recipes'. Each recipe is teaches you how to solve a certain problem. Topics cover:
Manipulation of strings, numbers, dates, arrays and hashes Reading writing and updating text and binary files Pattern matching and text substitutions Signals and exceptions Accessing text, hashes and SQL databases Client-Server programming CGI programming and web automation And much, much more. This book is always on my desk when ever I have to do anything with Perl. Each recipe contains code that you can plug right into your application and be done. Want to know how to write a POP mail client? Recipe 18.5 is for you. Want to mirror a web page? Try recipe 20.10. Maybe you want to know more about file locking. Try recipe 7.11. The Perl Cookbook is a must read, must own and must use for developer working in internet space, or any space for that matter.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen If you learn by example, this is the book for you., 13. April 2000
Von 
B. Hilton (Garland, TX United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
I had a roommate in college who could learn programming languages by reading the language specifications. He took Advanced Algebra as an elective and blew the curve for the math majors. Corey went after the theory in everything. Once he understood the theory, he could extrapolate the applications.
I'm just the opposite. The theory doesn't mean squat to me until I can see a few examples. Give me enough examples, and I can extrapolate the theory.
If you're like me, this book is for you. 733 pages containing 334 examples of how to use Perl to solve virtually any programming problem you can think of. And as you examine the solutions to the various problems, you're introduced to successively more and more advanced Perl programming constructs.
In short, outstanding book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Reference Manual, 15. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
Although not a typical perl language reference manual, this book goes further and shows you how to solve many solutions to common tasks. It will not teach you the language but it will take you a step above almost any level. I've been using it for over a year and it's still the most common perl reference guide I use. The problems it describes are ones I face extremelly often and instead of trying to figure them out myself I can simply look them up in this book and it will explain them thoroughly with lots of sample code.
My only complaints are that it has some errors in the sample code which require some modifying and it relies too much on modules. Personally I like knowing the bare code instead of relying too much on modules but it's a minor note.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Most Useful Perl Book, 28. August 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
If this book has a flaw, it's that it's got too much information.
Well, maybe I should take that back. There's not too much information. I wish there were more. But as is the case with cookbooks, finding the right recipe is not a simple matter unless you are familiar with the book.
But that shouldn't be a significant problem with readers of Perl Cookbook, because all Perl programmers great and small will want to take the large tome and wade around in it, getting their feet wet in the various sections, seeing what it has to offer.
At first the sheer size of the book is intimidating: over 750 pages containing 20 chapters, each with 11 to 23 recipes. But each chapter is broken down into a logical topic, and the reader can get a feel for the book by choosing one topic of interest and digesting one recipe at a time.
This book is indeed for all types of programmers. Though beginners likely have the most to gain, its recipes are often useful for the experienced, and even expert, programmer who doesn't want to redo what has been done or rethink what has been thunk. I doubt there exists a Perl programmer who won't value it.
Perl Cookbook is the most useful Perl book ever written, and it is presented in a comfortable style, carefully explaining the recipes and pointing the readers to resources where they can find more information about the topic at hand. While a Perl programmer can get by without this book -- and in the nearly 11 years since perl was first released, many have done just that, thank you -- he shouldn't have to.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Rezeptbuch, nicht verwechseln mit Manual, 26. Dezember 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
Ich habe ein konkretes Problem gehabt mit Perl Skript. Ich wollte nicht unbedingt
das Buch von Larry Wall komplett lesen (das ist viel zu groß für mich). Ich
programmiere hauptsächlich C++ und habe PERL Sprache nie gelernt. Ich schreibe
jedoch PERL Skripts zum automatisieren von Vorgängen Platformunabhängig (Win, Mac,
Lin, Solaris). Dafür habe ich ein Paar Seiten in Active PERL Manual angeschaut und
wollte Binär Dateien lesen. Das ging nicht und Suchefunktion über amazon.com im
Larry Wall Buch hat auch nichts passendes ergeben. Also habe ich gegoogelt und es
wurde eine Seite aus diesem Buch gezeigt. Da stand alles drin erklärt wie man Binär
Dateien liest und schreibt. Und es hat auch funktioniert. Danach habe ich das Buch
bestellt und seit dem schau ich immer wieder rein wenn ich was bestimmtes Suche.

Da ich PERL als Sprache nicht wirklich lernen will, sonder nur abundzu benutzen
für kleine Programme 200-300 Zeile lang, finde ich diese Buch ausgezeichnet zum
nachschlagen wie man verschiedene alltägliche Aufgaben lösen kann. Ich empfehle
diese Buch für alle Leute die PERL nicht hauptberuflich verwenden, denn ich
brauche nicht "100 Ways to to do it" von Larry Wall, sonder nur ein Weg um
mein kleiner Aufgabe zu lösen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Practical solutions on a professional level, 29. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
If one knows basic perl, then this book, written by two of the topmost guys in the perl community, adds innumerable practical examples and discussions about them, for solving real world perl programming problems in a professional way. It may show one things perl can do, but which do not occure to everyone who has just learned the syntax and knows programming from less capable languages. It deals with topics from strings through IPC and Web. This book made perl working for several people I know.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A must have for beginners and Experts, 10. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
I missed the examples 'chapter' when the 2nd edition of Programming Perl was released, and this certainly is an expanded and worthwhile. The book is not precisely a reference, but it acts as a reference, when you have a problem and dont know how to solve it in Perl, the cookbook is always a sure bet.
One thing, be wary of syntax: there are multiple places in which syntax is incorrect in the book, perhaps because of typos (better testing and editing of the code presented would be suggested in any new printings).
All said The Cookbook is a wonderful edition to the Camel book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An amazing overview of all tough programming questions, 1. März 2000
Von 
C. Hulshof "Sic transit gloria mundi" (Enschede, OV Netherlands) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
This is a must-have for the aspiring Perl programmer. I already owned Learning Perl and Programming Perl, and this book provided a very welcome addition to them. The 'recipes' are exquisitely explained, and the book answers many (and I do mean many) of the questions you may ever have (for example, how to get a random line from a file without loading the file first). Like the other O'reilly books, this work is written in a humorous way, and laid out simple and effective. If you're planning to do _anything_ in Perl, this book will be a great time-saver.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredibly useful, as a reference or for learning Perl!, 13. Februar 2000
Von 
Eric Pickup (Canada) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
I started skimming the book to find out more about certain subjects and ended up reading it from end to end. Well written and brimming with real-world code, this is THE book to read - after Programming Perl of course.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best programming books I have read, 19. Januar 2000
Von 
Douglas Welzel (Seattle, WA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Perl Cookbook (Taschenbuch)
I have owned this book for over a year and still use it regularly. While I was learning Perl syntax I found that it served very well when language guides such as "Programming Perl" fell short. When I started using the language I didn't have the syntax totally mastered and came across various little questions and problems. The "Perl Cookbook" addressed both of these by providing succinct solutions to my problems while helping me learn more about Perl syntax.
Furthermore, this book exposes you to the various Perl modules available in a more natural way than searching for them in a general language reference like "Perl in a Nutshell". Most recipies in the book present a simple code solution and then refer to a module that provides the same (and often extended) functionality.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa5c82a08)

Dieses Produkt

Perl Cookbook
Perl Cookbook von Nathan Torkington (Taschenbuch - 2. September 2003)
EUR 31,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen