Kundenrezensionen


35 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (25)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


30 von 30 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Schöne neue Welt
Sachlich und emotionslos berichtet uns die einunddreißigjährige Erzählerin des Romans Kathy H. von ihrer scheinbar idyllischen Kindheit in Hailsham, einer Art Internat. Doch ganz langsam wird dem Leser bewusst, dass sich hinter der Beschreibung einer sorglosen Kindheit ein grausames Geheimnis verbirgt, welches charakteristisch für eine schöne,...
Veröffentlicht am 24. März 2006 von Michael Dienstbier

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Never let me go
In general, this is a good novel with only one flaw. I think that the plot is intriguing and, partly, very disturbing. The characters are likable, but not Ruth. I really hated her. Contrary to other readers I had no problems with the conversational writing style, I think it made the novel even better. Nevertheless, the biggest flaw was the book`s lack of emotions. It is a...
Vor 13 Monaten von Jennifer90 veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wer Bücher mag, die einen überraschen, dann kaufen Sie sich dieses Buch!, 13. Februar 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go. (Taschenbuch)
Ich hatte schon lange nicht mehr so ein tolles Buch gelesen. Am Anfang fragt man sich, wo der Erzählen denn eigentlich hin will, manches ist so eigenartig, doch mit der Zeit bekommt man eine Ahnung, kann es nicht glauben und liest immer schneller, weil man wissen will, was das große Geheimnis ist... Mich hat dieses Buch total überrascht und zum Nachdenken angeregt. Ein wahrlich gelungenes Buch mit Tiefgang. Ein absolutes Muss!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An engrossing novel, 26. August 2007
Von 
HORAK (Zug, Switzerland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go. (Taschenbuch)
The story is told by Kathy H., now thirty-one, who introduces herself as a "carer". The novel is divided into three parts: she tells first of her schooldays at Hailsham then her first year or so away from the school, and then finally recounts more recent events.
The narrative begins much like many memories of childhood and school, though Kathy and her friends Tommy and Ruth aren't like other children, and Hailsham isn't a standard educational institution. From the beginning there's mention of "carers" and "donors" and the children have no family. Soon it becomes clear that Ishiguro portrays an alternate universe in which biological technology has advanced more rapidly than in our world. In this alternate version of the 1990's England, society raises human clones to maturity in order to kill them and harvest their organs. Kathy, Tommy and Ruth are all young clones awaiting their destiny.
The author has instead chosen to look at the issue of genetic engineering through the eyes of characters who seldom consider the debate. The sensitivity and imagination he displays is such that the subject is treated in a distant, almost cool light. By choosing to enter the debate with a dramatic, heartrending account, Ishiguro enhances the emotional impact of his novel. The characters themselves offer no comment upon their lives, leaving the reader to form their own attachments and deliver their consequent judgment upon the issue.
Ishiguro's understated narration focuses on the way young people make a life out of whatever is on offer. Hailsham students are carefully sheltered from any real understanding of their fate and of the world in which it will be acted out, have nothing else to go on.
The depth and quality of the relationships between Kath, Tommy and Ruth certainly accentuate the cruelty of their deaths. From under the shadow of their fate, Ishiguro writes warmly of love and friendship and establishes an engrossing narrative pace.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen A creative but simple story drawn out into a long-winded novel, 4. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go (Broschiert)
As a love story, "Never Let Me Go" falls short with a worn-out retelling of the old teen love triangle. The secondary plot, which involves an alternate reality where cloning is commonplace, is gripping. (That is not a spoiler, supposedly, because the foreword already gives it away.) In fact, the concept of the novel is so intriguing that I suffered through almost 300 pages of the most monotone, insipid narrative that I have ever read. "Never Let Me Go" would have made a much better novella than a full novel, as not much goes on between the beginning and the end. The relationships between the characters progress in an entirely predictable manner. The narrative promises secrets to be revealed which, for the most part, are only revealed in the last few pages.

In a word: boring. I don't aspire to be a writer, but I found myself wishing that I had thought of the idea first (or, indeed, another author) because it would have been so easy to write the story in a more interesting way.

Finally, as this edition was apparently intended for German students, there is an appendix at the end which includes a FAQ on organ donation and a description of how cloning works. The FAQ and the description tells you in a very biased manner not to be worried because organ donation is almost always safe, states that many people in Germany die because there are not enough organ donors, and cloning humans will never work. Those who have read the novel hopefully will find the appendix extremely ironic.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fabulous!, 27. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go (Kindle Edition)
wonderful writing of having a beautiful childhood in a mysterious surrounding.
The reader is Kind of part of the story through re-tellings of the main character, who describes feelings towards other 'students' in a very clear and sensible way.

it was great reading the book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen awesome novel, 1. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go (Kindle Edition)
This novel is disturbing,alarming science fiction but so near the bone that it is almost credible in view of what is actually going on in the medical world today.Compassionately and beautifully written.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Never let me go, 30. November 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go (Kindle Edition)
In general, this is a good novel with only one flaw. I think that the plot is intriguing and, partly, very disturbing. The characters are likable, but not Ruth. I really hated her. Contrary to other readers I had no problems with the conversational writing style, I think it made the novel even better. Nevertheless, the biggest flaw was the book`s lack of emotions. It is a sad story, but it left me emotionally untouched. All in all, I would rate it with 3,5 stars, but it is a worthwhile read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books I have ever read!, 18. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go. (Taschenbuch)
Well, what can say, apart from the novel being one of the best novels I have ever read. I love the way the protagonists are characterized, they voice they are given, "their matter-of-fact"-way of both accepting an not accepting their fate. It is simply marvellous how Kathy's life and fate makes perfect sense in her (and the clones') world and at the same time doesn't make sense in our world, that is - supposedly - full of your own choices.

It's a few month's ago that I read the novel. Still, every now and then I think of Kathy....
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Disturbing picture of our world, 6. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go. (Taschenbuch)
This book gave me the chills.
In the beginning, there's this beautiful world... which slowly turns into something different. Well written and disturbing.
All thumbs up!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Never Let Me Go, 15. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go. (Taschenbuch)
Im original noch besser als in der deutschen version ohnehin schon. Buch ist handlich und die schriftart gut zu lesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen tiefgründig und verstörend, 3. August 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Never Let Me Go. (Taschenbuch)
Das ist das seltsamste, faszinierendste, tiefgründigste Buch, das ich seit langem gelesen habe.
Zu weiten Strecken handelt es von den alltäglichen Problemen, die die Hauptpersonen als Kinder, Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene erleben. Dass es sich bei ihnen um Organspender handelt, dass sie für diesen Zweck in die Welt gesetzt wurden, lässt die Geschichte von Anfang an erkennen. Aber es steht nicht im Mittelpunkt, es schimmert nur hin und wieder als Randdetail durch. Der Leser verfolgt gespannt und entsetzt das Leben von Kathy, Ruth und Tommy, die aber nehmen ihr Schicksal als ganz normal und selbstverständlich hin.

Dem Buch ist (in einigen anderen Rezensionen) vorgeworfen worden, dass die Akteure zu passiv und kampflos sind. Zumindest einer von ihnen hätte sich doch auflehnen müssen. Doch das ist die Perspektive eines Menschen, der es gewohnt ist, über seinen Körper selbst zu bestimmen und das als sein Grundrecht ansieht. Die Figuren im Roman sind in einer ganz anderen Situation. Wenn jemand sein gesamtes Leben in der Gewissheit verbringt, dass sein Lebenszweck in der Spende seiner Organe besteht, hinterfragt er das dann? Wie viele Sklaven haben sich gegen ihre Unterdrückung aufgelehnt? Wie viele Kamikaze-Fliegen haben ihren Einsatz verweigert? Wie viele afrikanische Frauen wehren sich dagegen, dass sie bzw. ihre Töchter verstümmelt werden? Was normal und richtig ist, wird von den Umständen bestimmt, in denen man lebt. Vielleicht ist es das, was der Autor uns sagen will.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Never Let Me Go.
Never Let Me Go. von Kazuo Ishiguro (Taschenbuch - 5. Januar 2006)
EUR 7,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen