Kundenrezensionen


34 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (14)
4 Sterne:
 (11)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book!
Two women left the army after sexual harassment proceedings, both are killed and ex Army MP Jack Reacher knew both of them. As a perfect psychological match, Reacher is arrested by the FBI, but is released when another woman is murdered. Now Reacher has to use his skills to clear his name, and to do the Army and FBI's work for them. (This book is released as "Running...
Veröffentlicht am 9. Mai 2004 von ALu69

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen He's Reached the end...
I enjoyed the previous Jack Reacher books - except for the author's irritating use of the word "guy". The plots were intricate, yet (almost) believable. Good movie material. This one, however, was stupid. OK, I'm not a citizen of the U.S.A., and in fact I have never been there. But really - the F.B.I. threatening and blackmailing Reacher? the F.B.I. shredding...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juli 2000 von Allan


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book!, 9. Mai 2004
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Visitor (Jack Reacher Vol. 4) (Taschenbuch)
Two women left the army after sexual harassment proceedings, both are killed and ex Army MP Jack Reacher knew both of them. As a perfect psychological match, Reacher is arrested by the FBI, but is released when another woman is murdered. Now Reacher has to use his skills to clear his name, and to do the Army and FBI's work for them. (This book is released as "Running Blind" in the US and as "The Visitor" in UK.)
This book features a new twist in writing style - the author Lee Child lets the reader know about the thoughts of the killer in between! These parts are also quite interesting even if the reader does not get any useful hints towards the identity of the killer.
The book is well written, Reacher is charismatic and intelligent as ever, the pace is great and I hardly could stop reading the book. Even if the identity of the killer is really a big surprise and took me completely off guard I am not quite convinced by it since I do not think it was completely logical and especially believable.
"The Visitor" is Lee Child's fourth book and to my opinion it is a lot better than his second and third novel ("Die Trying" + "Tripwire)". Unfortunately it does not reach the brilliance of his first book "Killing Floor". Therefore I could not rate it with the full 5 stars.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A pageturner, but..., 27. Oktober 2003
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Visitor (Jack Reacher Vol. 4) (Taschenbuch)
...it was also published as "Running Blind", so you may not want to order the same book, just because it has a different title ;-)
No matter what title, it still is a good read, and when you're a fan of the "Reacher" series, this one is one of the best.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book!, 9. Mai 2004
Von 
Two women left the army after sexual harassment proceedings, both are killed and ex Army MP Jack Reacher knew both of them. As a perfect psychological match, Reacher is arrested by the FBI, but is released when another woman is murdered. Now Reacher has to use his skills to clear his name, and to do the Army and FBI's work for them. (This book is released as "Running Blind" in the US and as "The Visitor" in UK.)
This book features a new twist in writing style - the author Lee Child lets the reader know about the thoughts of the killer in between! These parts are also quite interesting even if the reader does not get any useful hints towards the identity of the killer. In general the book is well written, Reacher is charismatic and intelligent as ever, the pace is great and I hardly could stop reading the book. Even if the identity of the killer is really a big surprise and took me completely off guard I am not quite convinced by it since I do not think it was completely logical and especially believable.
"The Visitor" is Lee Child's fourth book and to my opinion it is clearly better and more thrilling than his second and third novel ("Die Trying" + "Tripwire)". Unfortunately it does not reach the brilliance of his first book "Killing Floor". Therefore I could not rate it with the full 5 stars.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen He's Reached the end..., 28. Juli 2000
I enjoyed the previous Jack Reacher books - except for the author's irritating use of the word "guy". The plots were intricate, yet (almost) believable. Good movie material. This one, however, was stupid. OK, I'm not a citizen of the U.S.A., and in fact I have never been there. But really - the F.B.I. threatening and blackmailing Reacher? the F.B.I. shredding the Constitution in order to compel one retired MP into helping them? No. Never. Not in a thousand years. Child, it seems, has Reached the end of Reacher. The plot's flimsy, the story's unbelievable, the writing... Childish.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Lots of Suspense in a Peculiar Plot, 3. Oktober 2005
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
If you haven't read Tripwire, I recommend that you precede any reading of this book with that one.

Running Blind has more suspense in it than most of the Jack Reacher novels. Unlike the other stories where Reacher has it all under control, he has just the opposite here . . . everything is coming unglued.

If the plot had made sense, this would have been a heart-pumping, five-star page-turner. As it is, the book was more of a puzzling, heart-pumping page-turner.

In the beginning of the story, Reacher finds himself in the middle of unwanted attention from law enforcement authorities. The reasons for this don't make a lot of sense . . . and that inauspicious beginning (while revealing about Reacher's character) left me scratching my head.

The story is one I've been dying to read ever since I finished Tripwire. In that book, Reacher rekindles an old love in a new way. How will Reacher handle a committed relationship? It's a good premise for this story, but most of that premise is unfulfilled in this plot.

Someone's killing women who were sexually abused in the Army. The killer seems to be some evil genius whose very method is in doubt. I was kept busy trying to figure out the murder method throughout the book.

I was profoundly disappointed when the M.O. turned out to be one that didn't ring true with me. Perhaps it will with you. If you see the M.O. as plausible, you will probably rate this as a four or five star book.

As for the puzzle itself, Lee Child does a nice job of showing you enough to keep you interested but mostly holding back on what the real story is. I didn't find it hard, though, to figure out who did what to whom and why. He should have held back a little more. But it's a fair mystery in the sense that all the clues you need are there for you to identify the murderer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Lee Childs writes his best thriller yet, 13. Juli 2000
He is a hero, trying to right the injustices in his part of the world. Though at times he goes outside the law, he always makes life better for the person he is protecting. At a new Italian restaurant in New York City, former MP Jack Reacher observes two thugs hitting on the owner for protection money. When they return to collect their fee, Jack provides personal payment, sending both punks to the hospital.

FBI agents greet Jack with the knowledge that they believe he is a serial killer targeting female soldiers complaining about sexual harassment. Apparently, Jack knew three victims, but he has the perfect alibi since FBI agents had Jack under surveillance at the time the fourth murder occurred. The agents want Jack to help them uncover the identity of the killer because a department profiler insists that his personality is a match to that of the perpetrator. Jack refuses until they threaten his girlfriend. Jack begins his unique gathering of information that leads him to conclude that the FBI is traveling down the wrong paradigm, leaving former women in uniform in jeopardy unless he can persuade the department to change course.

RUNNING BLIND is an exciting thriller starring a sensitive, honorable person struggling with keeping one foot in the civilized world. Anyone who has "profiled" F. Paul Wilson's "Repairman Jack" novels will realize the characters share many traits with the biggest difference being that Reacher is grounded in the physical realm while Repairman Jack deals with supernatural elements. The crux of this mystery lies in the intensity of the killer whose extraordinary energy matches that of Jack, thus freshening up the serial killer tale. With more novels like this one, Lee Child has the talent to become a superstar.

Harriet KLausner
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen More of a whodunnit than usual, 26. Juli 2000
Von 
Steve Richardson (Sierra Vista, AZ USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Jack Reacher usually is a bit more physical than in this novel. Instead of busting heads, he's really figuring out a mystery. I'm not complaining though, I raced through this book as quickly as the 3 earlier Reacher books. I'm glad to see that author Lee Child figured out a logical way to get Reacher back out in the world and having adventures. At the end of the last book it looked like he might be stuck in a bucolic country life with his new girl friend. Fat chance! I personally hope the business of Reacher vs. the Feds doesn't continue into other books, though. I think that's a bit overdone, the evil feebs who will stop at nothing to protect their agency. Summary: buy this book and enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Murder most complex, 29. Juli 2000
As an avid fan of Lee Child's novels I leapt on this as soon as it came to my attention. Fortunately my enthusiasm was not without warrant. The plot is slightly more complex than the other 3 Reacher novels as it continues switching between characters throughout the story, however the twists and turns more than make up for this. The basic solution to the mystery comes early on in the novel although it's easy to miss, but when it sunk in a part of me wanted to turn straight to the back page of the book to see if I was right,(instead I called my father who'd bought me the book but sneaked a read first. Parents! ). Fortunately the truly genius twist had eluded me and I was forced to stay awake until 3 in the morning, determined to get the answer before sleep claimed my energy. Reacher's character is as usual, very much a 'don't mess kinda guy' and this can wear thin at times as he can be a little bit too incredible on occaision. HOWEVER, if you can suspend disbelief for just a while then the book is as thoroughly enjoyable as you could hope for, with gang warfare, invisible assasins and continuous murder, mystery and suspense. I'm now looking forward to the next one in the hope that mr child serves up more of the same
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen worst Jack Reacher novel so far, 26. Januar 2014
Read lots of Teachers, this is the first disappointment. Plot seems far away from making sense and being reasonable. JK is more or less a guest in the book. Style of the whole story is more like a Saturday evening crime movie.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Dying In Your Own Bathtub, 20. Juli 2000
Author Lee Childs brings back the invincible ex-MP, Jack Reacher. This time, could he be the serial killer the FBI is after? Could he be the maniac that leaves dead bodies smeared with camoflauge paint in their own bathtubs?
In, "Running Blind", we are privy to an edgy laser paced thriller. After some shennanigans from the government with Jack's galpal, he willingly searches for a killer who leaves no clues. Jack begins with a few common threads; all of the victims brought gritty sexual charges against their military superiors, all won their cases, all then resigned, and then they were all found dead in their own bathtubs.
I do not want to take up too much of your time with this review...when you can be engrossed in this blazing blitz of a book on your own!
other reading suggestions: "Messiah" by Boris Starling and "The Empty Chair" by Jeffrey Deaver
Thanks for your interest & comments--CDS
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Visitor (Jack Reacher Vol. 4)
The Visitor (Jack Reacher Vol. 4) von Lee Child (Taschenbuch - 1. April 2001)
EUR 7,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen