Kundenrezensionen


80 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (53)
4 Sterne:
 (17)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A SUBLIME EXPERIENCE!
Anne Frank ! ... a name that always brings a Sigh from the deepest part of my heart...a name that makes me think of angels , the fraility of human emotions & the steel that is the human spirit...unbreakable!A name that makes me want to hang my head in shame for being a part of the human race that could perpetrate such cruelty...! This book is the recorded...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Juli 2000 von Dr. Leena Varkey

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen book about a girl going through puberty during a rough time
I don't intend to be critizing anything to do with the Holocaust because it was a terrible thing. But this book surprised me because when I started reading it, I thought it would be more like a historical account of life in those times. The book was more about Anne Frank and puberty and how life was tough living in such confined living quarters.Don't get me wrong, this...
Am 21. Februar 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A SUBLIME EXPERIENCE!, 7. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
Anne Frank ! ... a name that always brings a Sigh from the deepest part of my heart...a name that makes me think of angels , the fraility of human emotions & the steel that is the human spirit...unbreakable!A name that makes me want to hang my head in shame for being a part of the human race that could perpetrate such cruelty...! This book is the recorded emotions of a little girl struggling to maintain a balance betwixt despair & the fear of death & her love of life...but as u read thru' her deepest fears & loves written for her eyes only ,it is often hard to believe that these writings originated from a 13-15 year old heart because they have the insights of a mature soul! I was deeply saddened by the entry where she records her desire to live on after her death thru' her writings later on in life & her wish to publish a book on their life in hiding titled 'The Secret Annexe'...saddened because her wishes came true in such a twisted way ...I highly recommend this book because though it leaves you with an ache deep down ,it also leaves u with a belief in the human spirit & a joy of having known {even if indirectly} a person like Anne Frank...a soul to admire ... Hers was a life snuffed out too soon...& oh! So cruelly...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Must read, 7. Dezember 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
Great book. Narrated and events captured through the eyes of a teenage girl. Would highly recommend this purchase. Must have.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Diary of a Young Girl, 20. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
You share Anne's troubles and triumphs, hopes and dreams, and loves and hates. You feel as if you are living in the Secret Annex with Anne yourself. You'll smile at such moments like when Anne and Peter kiss. You'll laugh at Mrs. van Daan's pet peeves. But you'll especially cry. Especially when you read after the actual diary that Anne and the members of the Secret Annex were taken away. Only 1 member survived, Anne's father. You'll cry knowing that poor, young Anne was taken away from her parents and sent to a concentration camp. She died just a little while before the camp was liberated. Peter died just a few days before his camp was liberated. You'll be left thinking "Why couldn't she have lived just a few more days? Why?". This book is truly a must read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great, but Tragic, story of a young girl, 10. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
I read this book when I was a fourth grader, and I didn't both enjoy and understand it. Last week, I read it as a fifth grader and enjoyed and understood it with unbeliveable curiousity. I love to hear Anne's insights on matters. I wondered what it would be like to have Anne for a friend. This is a wonderful book, but it is pretty hard for a younger kid to understand. It is great for middle school kids, from kids age 101.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Sublime and heart rending., 17. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
More than just a historical document, Anne Frank's diary stands not only as a tribute to her but as a tribute to all those who lost their lives so wantonly and unnecessarily during World War Two. I wept while reading it, for her teenage hopes, dreams, and frustrations mirrored my own, and I wept because her dreams for the future never came to fruitition. One of Anne's wishes was that she should continue living after her death, and thanks to this diary, her memory will never fade, and her spirit will live on in the hearts of those that cherish this book for centuries to come.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A History Lesson in Hate, 16. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This story provoked a feeling inside of me I haven't felt in a long time. Beautifully written and sad beyond belief. I strongly recommend this book to those of us out there who haven't felt a strong emotion in a long time and whom strive to be wrapped up in a book much like this. All around wonderful!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen FLOWERS OF THE FIELD DIE..........BUT ALWAYS COME BACK!, 4. April 2000
Anne Frank was like a flower, growing, budding... but she dies. Remembrance of her comes back through her life written story, in her diary, and her "flower" comes back. This diary was all that she had left, all that she could feel, and experience. She made the best of a bad situation. I don't know if I could have done the same as she did... keep my cool and go forward, not knowing what the future would bring. Anyone who would find this book boring, I would bet, is very self-centered and cannot fathom what it would be like to be in someone else's position. By the way, I saw the movie years ago with all its sights and sounds. Very graphic. This book is a must for any human who cares about others.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Worth reading, 30. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
The Definitive edition presents a more broader picture of what happened to Anne & family during the hiding. Most of the things presented in the definitive edition are cut in other versions of the diary. Its imperative that at her age anne was more mentally mature than most others. The struggle against her own inner self and revolting character are clearly reflected in her writings. The book also has some good pictures of the people who survived the holocaust for a couple more years.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredibly moving, 27. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
As a fourteen-year-old I found incredible comfort in this journal of Anne Frank, and felt priviliged, as well as moved, that I could be allowed to enter the secret world of Anne. I could relate to much she said.
Her name is as much a household name as Madonna. She should not face ridicule at all, as celebrities often do, for the thoughts in her diary very well might have been her deepest words, her thoughts, for they were in her diary. A person's diary should be held forever sacred, for diaries immortalize the truth. Hopefully, the "Diary of a Young Girl" will be forever immortalized, as all diaries and journals should, since they contain the truth. The truth in our souls. For those who might review this diary and say it might be slow in some parts, I find that startling, because this is her life. This book was not a work of fiction, written solely for enertaintment, so be gentle with your thoughts.
I find it kind that her father allowed Anne's deepest thoughts to go public in the world, and courageous. Some of the bravest people in the book were the helpers, such as Miep or Bep.
I definitely recommend reading this book, particularly since it gives you the viewpoint of a person's life in the holocaust: the thoughts, the emotions, as if you were there yourself. You do not truly read more on the tragedy of Anne Frank, for her diary ends, so you would not read on about the horrific lives those in concentration camps lived: lives not long. When I read the afterward of this book, it broke my heart to hear about the annex member's deaths, and the hero's punishments. Whether to be empathetic or sympathetic is a choice, though. It was unimaginable to me to picture Mr. Van Daan, or Hermann van Pels, gassed, or Peter van Pels (van Daan) going on a death march from Austria. The horror must have been unimaginable. There is a new movie out, based on a book, called "Girl Interrupted", chronicling a girl sent to a mental institution, though she was not crazy. She was a girl interrupted, from her regular life, into a life she did not deserved, and whether that is fate or not is arguable. Yet I don't think it is arguable whether Anne Frank was a 'girl, interrupted' or not. She was.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The Greatest Diary Ever, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition (Taschenbuch)
It tells of young Anne Frank's coming of age in a harsh, cruel world. She's living like a prisoner not being able to play in the sun like most children because of her race, Judaism. I think if you want to read something interesting about how life was for a Jewish girl during the Nazis' rule then read it. You'll realize how much Anne was alike to girls today. However if you want a fact-by-fact description of World War 2 you'll probably be disappointed. Realize that Anne wasn't writing a book about the actual war but her life.
Every person should read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xab896330)

Dieses Produkt

The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition
The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition von Anne Frank (Taschenbuch - 3. Februar 1997)
EUR 5,50
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen