Kundenrezensionen


85 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (48)
4 Sterne:
 (24)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (4)
1 Sterne:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen great read
very entertaining book which I got by chance. the hero is quite believable and in his laconic way also human. the book is suspensful and regarding the violence quite realistic
although being a trained fighter he has absolutely no moral problem in fighting dirty and without warning the villains. it makes you wonder sometimes who is the real bad boy is considering...
Veröffentlicht am 4. August 2000 von carbonell-isensee

versus
9 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Five Stars ? ! - I don't think so .....
If this is what it takes to get published then I'm hitting the keyboard tonight. This would have to be the most disappointing read I've had in a long while. It started with enormous potential but I got a sick feeling half way through that there wasn't going to be a twist at the end - and I was right. And it's got one of those Rambo heroes - you know the ones, he has...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Januar 2000 von Paddy


‹ Zurück | 1 29 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen great read, 4. August 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Jack Reacher) (Hörkassette)
very entertaining book which I got by chance. the hero is quite believable and in his laconic way also human. the book is suspensful and regarding the violence quite realistic
although being a trained fighter he has absolutely no moral problem in fighting dirty and without warning the villains. it makes you wonder sometimes who is the real bad boy is considering the body count. additionally the bad guys have a good reason to behave badly, in his later novels (i just read "die trying") i miss the reason.
the only problem i saw was the plot. halfway through it was clear where the story was heading and what the big secret was.
despite the lack of mistery it still is a fast paced thriller and probably one of the best action books i've read. i mean, it got me hooked on the other lee child books
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wow! Der neue Dirty Harry?, 14. April 2003
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Jack Reacher Vol. 1: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
Kann ein Buch schonungslos grausam, ein Hauptdarsteller auch eiskalt sein und dennoch gleichzeitig ein sympathischer Held? Er kann! Jack Reacher ist dieser Mann: Wie eine aktualisierte Version von "Dirty Harry" schreitet Reacher intelligent und charismatisch durch die wirklich packende Handlung, hilft den Bedürftigen und ist gleichzeitig erbarmungslos gegenüber allen Gangstern.
Mit Jack Reacher hat Lee Child einen neuen Helden für das neue Jahrtausend geschaffen. Bleibt nur zu hoffen, daß alle seine Bücher ähnliches Niveau erreichen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Give it a "nod.", 22. Juni 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
I highly recommend this first-time effort from a very promising writer. Jack Reacher is a likable protagonist in the same way as Harry Bosch is in Michael Connelly's books, except for the incredibly cold-blooded manner in which he dispatched nine people (even though I was glad to see each of them go).
I read strictly for entertainment, and this book entertained me from beginning to end. When I finish a book, I don't feel compelled to "grade" the author, or criticize his/her work, so I offer the following points as observations, not criticisms. (1) Jack was an MP in the peacetime army, he was not trained in special forces, or as a Ranger or Navy Seal. Where would he develop the "5 against 1 is pretty good odds," "shoot 'em in the back," "blow their brains out" mentality and experience? (2) It would have been easier to visualize Roscoe as a serious long-term love interest if we knew her first name. Unless I read past it, Jack always referred to her by her last name only(and it's a man's first name, no less). This implies more of a drinking buddy setting than a romance. (3) As several other readers have mentioned, there is a "whole lot of shruggin' going on." But what about all that "nodding?" Sometimes the characters seemed like bobble-head dolls with hiccups. My guess is that, even though all the nodding and shrugging can get a little distracting, it was not the result of careless editing, but rather a conscious effort to let the reader "see" the casual give and take among the characters. It did get out of hand a couple of times, though--once when Jack was talking to Molly(we know her first name)on the phone he "heard her shrug," and another time he said "I shrugged to myself."
Again, these comments are not meant as criticisms. Read the book, you won't regret it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A riveting read, 28. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
Powerful writing with a strong plot and great dialogue. Drifter Jack Reacher stumbles onto a mystery that is multi-layered and complex. The violence is brutal, the plot intriguing and well-researched. Definitely not for the cozy lover. Reacher has the background and size to make his actions believable. I can't wait to travel down the next road with Reacher to see where he takes me!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Five Stars ? ! - I don't think so ....., 5. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
If this is what it takes to get published then I'm hitting the keyboard tonight. This would have to be the most disappointing read I've had in a long while. It started with enormous potential but I got a sick feeling half way through that there wasn't going to be a twist at the end - and I was right. And it's got one of those Rambo heroes - you know the ones, he has the intelligence of Einstein, the fighting ability of Tyson and Holyfield combined, and can use any weapon known to man ! The plot could have been so much more devious and more full of intrigue - but it was a clanger ! Keep away from this one - maybe Lee's others are better but I doubt it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Super spannend!, 15. Juni 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Lee Child schreibt sehr spannend. Selbst bei der Einleitung hat man nie das Gefühl, dass man sich "durcharbeiten" muss. Das komplette Buch geht immer sehr flüssig voran und spätestens nach drei oder vier Kapiteln kann man es nicht mehr aus der Hand legen. Die Stories sind sehr durchdacht, der Hauptakteur bleibt sich immer treu. Und auch wenn man sich als Krimileser so das ein oder andere denken kann, gibt es sehr oft auch unerwartete Wendungen. Absolut empfehlenswert.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Looking for a few hours of great entertainment? Read on!, 10. November 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
I enjoyed this book so much that the minute I finished it I went looking for his newest novel "Die Trying". "Killing Floor" is packed with action & suspense, with a great hero, Jack Reacher. Don't be taken by any harsh reviews. Although outrageous in some spots with one or two "over the top" coincidences, it's great entertainment all the same. A super read! One minor criticism. The "stacked" sentences (one very short sentence after the other) are a bit annoying. Although effective in some parts, it gives you the feeling that, like Grisham, Lee Child was asleep during most of 7th grade English. But the reader gets over that because the story is so good. The plot is unique and well thought through. Incredibly entertaining. Reacher is a wonderful character, especially when read from the "first person". I caught myself asking "how did Mr. Child think of that?". If you like Grisham, you'll probably really enjoy this book. Well Done!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Details, details, details, 4. Mai 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
This is a great book and I did enjoy it, but some of the details need a little work. Others have pointed out problems with the weapons and I noticed that when Jack was preparing for his ambush, he smeared mascara on his face. First of all, I doubt if even a full tube of mascara would cover a face and second, it comes in a hard tube, not one you can squeeze, and there was no mention of him breaking it open. Also, I thought it strange that he referred to a collection of techinical banking reports as "deadly". Dead boring, maybe, but "deadly" seems a little off. Another thing that is somewhat unbelievable is how a 20-year veteran policeman is reduced to a secondary role, taking orders from a relative stranger.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Der neue Dirty Harry?, 4. April 2003
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
Kann ein Buch schonungslos grausam, ein Hauptdarsteller auch eiskalt sein und dennoch gleichzeitig ein sympathischer Held? Er kann! Jack Reacher ist dieser Mann: Wie eine aktualisierte Version von "Dirty Harry" schreitet Reacher intelligent und charismatisch durch die wirklich packende Handlung, hilft den Bedürftigen und ist gleichzeitig erbarmungslos gegenüber allen Gangstern.
Mit Jack Reacher hat Lee Child einen neuen Helden für das neue Jahrtausend geschaffen. Bleibt nur zu hoffen, daß alle seine Bücher ähnliches Niveau erreichen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Liked it!, 26. Februar 2006
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Killing Floor (Taschenbuch)
Yes, Jack Reacher takes some getting used to, I admit that. But he is likeable in his own way and gets even more so in the following books of the series. There is no denying that he has very little problems with violence but given his background that may be understandable (read The Enemy). But he grows on you (he is now one of my favorite characters) and he has some soft spots as well. Killing Floor is not my favorite Reacher novel but it was the book that got me hooked. I can recommend it to people who are not easily shocked by a bit of blood.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 29 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Jack Reacher Vol. 1: Killing Floor
Jack Reacher Vol. 1: Killing Floor von Lee Child (Taschenbuch - 1. April 1998)
EUR 6,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen