Kundenrezensionen


18 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (13)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen BBC Audio Version (CD) is First Rate
I remember reading the The Lord of the Rings many times when I was in middle school, and have seldom re-visited the trilogy since then. I also remember listening to parts of the original BBC version of the story on public radio. With the release of the original BBC version to CD, I have been able to re-capture the images and feelings I experienced when first reading...
Veröffentlicht am 27. Januar 2000 von Bradley C. Blase

versus
21 von 27 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Review of the Audio CD Box Set
One thing to know before you buy this audio version of the Lord of the Rings is that it is not a book on tape; it is an audio performance adapted from the book. The story is told about 90% in dialogue, 5% in sound effects, and 5% in narration. Of course, in order to adapt a description-heavy set of books into a dialogue-heavy audio production, a lot of Tolkien's own...
Am 7. April 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen BBC Audio Version (CD) is First Rate, 27. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
I remember reading the The Lord of the Rings many times when I was in middle school, and have seldom re-visited the trilogy since then. I also remember listening to parts of the original BBC version of the story on public radio. With the release of the original BBC version to CD, I have been able to re-capture the images and feelings I experienced when first reading the trilogy. The BBC version is masterfully produced and directed, if a bit meledramatic at times, and tells the story that can be enjoyed at home or on the road while making a long drive. Listening to the BBC audio version has sparked my interest in Tolkien and LOTR once again, and I plan to re-read the entire series of Tolkien novels and share them with my kids. My kids (6 and 4) enjoy listening to the CD's in the car and prefer them over listening to music.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


37 von 42 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dieses Hörspiel ist ein Klassiker für sich, 23. März 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
Zuerst zur Information: Dies ist die amerikanische Ausgabe des BBC-Hörspiels, das in der britischen Ausgabe aus 13 CDs + 1 Musik-CD besteht. Wer die originale Aufmachung der CD-Box vorzieht, greife zur britischen Ausgabe, die in den Farben Schwarz und Gold gehalten ist.
Diese Produktion, die 1981 zum ersten Mal auf Sendung auf BBC Radio 4 ging (und zur Zeit gerade wiederholt wird), ist selber schon zum Klassiker geworden. Den Autoren ist es gelungen, ohne größere Kürzungen und Verfremdungen den Tolkienschen Text spannend und eindrucksvoll zu adaptieren. Die beteiligten Schauspieler sind erfahrene britische Akteure, die Mittelerde und ihre Figuren plastisch formen, daß es eine Freude ist, ebenso für all jene, denen an gehobener Sprachkultur viel liegt. Ian Holm, der in der aktuellen Verfilmung Bilbo spielt, spricht hier Frodo, Michael Hordern ist ein wunderbarer Gandalf, dem man seine Weisheit und Menschlichkeit in jedem Satz anmerkt. Bis zur kleinsten Rolle auserlesen besetzt, bleibt vielleicht doch Peter Woodthorpe mit seiner unvergleichlichen Darstellung Gollums am besten in Erinnerung.
Dies ist ein wahrer Schatz, der im angelsächsischen Sprachraum
schon fast ebenso bekannt und gepriesen ist wie das Buch selber.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A Pursist's Perspective on LotR Audio CD Box Set, 11. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
If you're looking for an exact rendition of LotR, you won't find it on these CDs. It stays true to the story well enough, but many details and characters are omitted to squeeze the production into 13 hours. Tom Bombadil is a good example. The plot unfolds differently, spending shorter but more frequent periods with the remnants of the fellowship. It's no substitute for the book, but it's time well spent in the car. If you're a selective collector of items like art, calanders, and criticisms, you'll enjoy this addition to your collection.
I would have rated it higher had it been longer and more detailed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


14 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A superb dramatisation on CD at last !, 12. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
I bought the audio-cassette edition of this years ago, before the days of CD and online shopping, and I've long been hoping that it would one day be released on CD. It really is a magnificent achievement - the thought, planning, respect and sheer professionalism that have gone into creating this is simply remarkable. What a contrast to the execrable Mind's Eye edition ! The BBC version is not a complete reading of the book, but rather a (judiciously) abridged and compact dramatisation. Having said that, it's still very long. It's like listening to a really good, long (13 hours!) film of LOTR with your eyes closed. The atmosphere and feeling of the book has been captured wonderfully, with great, stirring performances from internationally-known and respected actors like Ian Holm, Michael Horden and Robert Stephens. The music and songs are haunting and dramatic, and the sound effects are so authentic that you really feel like you're there with the Company on its quest to destroy the ring. Even the packaging is of the highest quality, another thing the people that made the Mind's Eye version should take note of. The CDs come in a very nicely designed box with artwork, maps, and other information. Quite a few people have been asking which CD edition to buy - if you want an amateurish, cartoon-style version this isn't for you. If, however, you are looking for excitement, intelligence, humour, a sense of wonder, and faithfulness to the spirit of Tolkien's masterpiece, then the BBC edition shouldn't disappoint.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen BBC Does LOTR Right!, 24. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
I was a young teenager when the local public radio station began to play J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings. Since we could not afford a TV listening to audio adaptations of classic books on the radio had to do.
I recall being spellbound as I listened eagerly every week for the next installment of this masterpiece. The BBC did an outstanding job in casting the voices of the various characters. The sound effects added are well done and while this is an abridged version of the novels, they stay true to the Tolkien story. Characters say exactly the same things as they do in the novels!
I highly recomend this collection to anyone who loves Tolkien or for anyone who buys audio books for those long road trips!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr detailliert, 17. November 2002
Von 
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
Das BBC Hörspiel fällt zuerst einmal wegen einer sehr schönen Box und CD Hüllen auf. Ich habe mir die 13 CDs noch nicht alle angehört aber das erste 1/3 ist soweit sehr in Ordnung. Im Vergleich zu dem deutschen Hörspiel ist wirklich ein Tick mehr Detailreichtum vorhanden aber beim deutschen Hörspiel gefällt mir besser, daß der Erzähler öfter eingesetzt wird um actionreiche Szenen besser zu kommentieren die im englischen nur als Geräuschkulisse existieren (= schwerer rauszuhören was denn da nun wirklich passiert).
Ein bisschen teuer aber in meiner Tolkiensammlung eine ansehnliche Bereicherung!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Masterfully done., 8. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
What an incredible rendition of the epic tale "Lord of the Rings". I read the trilogy years ago, and when I bought the cd collection, the characters jumped to life as magically as they did when I first read the books.
The musical scores, the actors, the sound effects, are wonderfully done.
To be honest, when I first purchased it, I thought to myself "when am I going to have time to listen to 13 hours of cd's?". A week later, I am done with the entire set. I listened to much of the tale in my car... works wonders for hectic traffic jams to sit and listen to Frodo, Samwise, Gandolf and the rest go about their journey through Middle Earth.
In fact, I think I will start listening to it again right now... bye!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


21 von 27 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Review of the Audio CD Box Set, 7. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
One thing to know before you buy this audio version of the Lord of the Rings is that it is not a book on tape; it is an audio performance adapted from the book. The story is told about 90% in dialogue, 5% in sound effects, and 5% in narration. Of course, in order to adapt a description-heavy set of books into a dialogue-heavy audio production, a lot of Tolkien's own words have been necessarily changed to make the dialogue more descriptive of the scene. In other words, this is Tolkien's story, not his storytelling. Unfortunately, most of what I love about Tolkien is his writing. The story is not so captivating for me as the way it is told.
This production is not a substitute for the book. I am not enjoying it as much as I would have enjoyed a more strict reading, or even a dramatization with a lot of narration (which is what I expected). I would only recommend this to die hard Tolkien fans--people who could appreciate this as an adaptation or interpretation. And of course, to people who love fantasy radio shows.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Audio adds a whole new dimension.., 26. April 2000
Von 
Charles Pinney (North Carolina) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Audio CD)
"The Lord of the Rings" has been labeled as the best book of the century, and as millions of readers can attest to, it very well could be.
Now prepare to rest your fingers, and let your ears take the journey into Middle-earth. The BBC has put together a masterpiece.
The box itself is very nice. The cover slides off to reveal four full-color booklets with thirteen (yes, thirteen!) compact discs.
The first booklet has a full color map of Middle-earth on the front, and more detailed maps on the interior. It holds three CDs. The second and third booklet also holds three CDs, with the fourth booklet holding four. The cast of characters, production personal, and a bio of Tolkien are included on these.
Now, on to the dramatization. In a word: fabulous! The story follows the story faithfully, with each character seeming to come alive. The music and sound effects are also top notch, composed specially for this production.
If you love the book, and want a new experience, pick up this box set. You won't be disappointed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Meisterwerk von einem Hörbuch, 10. Dezember 2001
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lord of the Rings (Library) (Audio CD)
Diese Version habe ich schon seit einiger Zeit, als ich mich entschloß die deutschsprachige Version auch noch zuzulegen. Vergleicht man diese beiden Versionen so ist diese Aufnahme um einiges besser. Es ist sagenhaft, wie Atmosphäre aufgebaut wird und man sich als Hörer in die Welt von Hobbits, Elfen und dunklen Mächten einfühlen kann. Es wird alles so eingefangen, wie es im Buch beschrieben wird - auch wenn es ein ganz anderes Erlebnis ist, das Buch zu lesen.
Wer sich aber Tolkiens Meisterwerk auf CD zulegen will und dazu noch dem Englischen mächtig ist, sollte nicht die Version von WDR/SWR nehmen, sondern gleich diese Version, man wird es nicht bereuen
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Lord of the Rings
The Lord of the Rings von J.R.R. Tolkien (Audio CD - 1. Dezember 1999)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 57,16
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen