Kundenrezensionen


22 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (22)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A sampler, 30. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
Yeah, yeah, yeah, it's a great book. Five Stars, no question. So let me add something that the other reviewers have not mentioned. I have read most of Hanh's books, and he takes you to the ex-TREEEEMEs, from flowery sentimentality to two-fisted gazing into the profundities of Buddhist psychology. What I want to add about "Peace is Every Step" (that makes it different from the others) is that it is an excellent SAMPLER of Hanh's other books, the right place to start, if you have not read him before.
I also agree that this book is an excellent choice for a gift. Most anyone will find something in it to appreciate very much.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Profoundly Moving Book, 13. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
This book touched me deeply. The idea of truly living moment by moment, of making the most of each moment, has powerfully influenced my attitude and feelings about many things. Here is a great place for a Western reader to begin learning about Buddhist philosophy. The writing is clear and beautiful. The ideas, though expressed simply, contain great subtlety and meaning. And the examples used to illustrate these ideas, such as red lights and ringing phones, come from our everyday experiences. If your life seems to be somehow out of control, if your spirit is struggling for peace, you may, as I did, find real help in these pages. But I think this is a book that must be lived, not merely read--it is not an answer, but the beginning of an answer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A manual for living simply in a complex world., 10. September 1998
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
If you have forgotten how to smile at the simple things in life, or have forgotten that a tree is real and a business memo is not, this is a book for you.
Thich Nhat Hanh brings us back to the present by reminding us that if it is not simple, we probably complicated it ourselves. Yet, don't let the simplicity of his words fool you. As a master of meditation, TNH is dealing with teaching the paradigm shifts we all need to make to come to terms with true peace.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A must for those seeking peace in this life !, 4. November 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
This book was indeed a find! I have read many on similar topics - but the author captures the essence of Zen in few words that are alarmingly simple. Regardless of your core belief system, each person can take something with them from this book. This book helped me to transform my daily habits and to develop consious awareness of living intensively. His illustrations of how to be in the present moment are indeed, worth reading and are easily pulled back from memory. His method of presentation is truly a manifestation that simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Breathing and smiling together, 7. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
Poetry of Mindfulness. Lucidly written this book brings you back time after time to the present moment, to your true self, to the wonders of life that are around us all the time. The author empowers you to transform every daily irritant or routine into wonderful opportunities to practise mindfulness - traffic lights, stop signs, ringing phones become reminders of mindfulness. Washing dishes becomes joyful and a miracle. Eating cookies or tangerines reveals our interconnectedness, showing everything in the universe in one tangerine. When you breathe and smile in full awareness, you'll see that flowers are smiling back and peace is every step. Thich Nhat Hanh invites you to walk with him.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A book that makes you smile, 13. März 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
The book is written in a wonderful, positive way that made me smile throughout the book. It shows a lot of our daily beauty that we sometimes forget to look for. It is like an oasis for the mind and gives you peace, just by reading it. It helps me a lot, when bad thoughts occur, I try to do things he suggests and find at least moments in which I can relax a bit.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Peace is only a Breath Away, 19. September 2000
Von 
Darren (Jersey Shore, NJ USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
This is probably one of the most simple yet profound books I have ever read. It significantly increased my awareness of how accessible peace of mind, body and spirit is. It reads very easy and the insights are simple observations that in our busy lives, we often forget or take for granted. With mindfulness and some practice of breathing and 'enjoying doing the dishes' we can learn to grow from and fully enjoy the process of living and the diversity of life's experiences. Regardless of your spiritual tradition, and without trying to 'convert you to Buddhism', this book will help you realize that peace of mind, body and spirit is internal and only a breath away. I feel this book promotes world peace, one reader at a time, since peace on earth begins in the heart. I have given many copies as gifts and enjoy hearing how others that I have given the book to are now also passing it along. I especially recommend this book to those who feel they need to slow down (or have been told by others or their doctor that they should). It's time to stop and smell the roses. If you have never read Thich Nhat Hanh...start your journey here.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen THE HAPPINESS YOU CAN BUY, 22. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
There is a Thai sentence " sawan yu nai oak , narok yu nai jai " which is mean either the heaven or the hell is within your heart . The heaven is within yourself already , the problem is how to go there , the problem is we usually forget about this . Thich Nhat Hanh reminds us about this simply , beautifully in his book " Peace is every step " "By taking care of the present moment , we take good care of the future ." he wrote in the book. Even you are a billionaire , if you are not in the present moment mindfully [ thinking to get more money , worrying about everything which has been happened already , which has not yet happened ] all the time you will not have a real happiness. You are struggling for something worthless. In the other way , whether you are the billionaire or not , if you are in the present moment you can breathe freely , you can smile freely , you are able to be in the stage of happiness and peace . the peace and the happiness is within yourselves. I agree with H.H. The Dalai Lama who has written in the Foreward that " This is a very worthwhile book , it can change individual lives and the life of our society. Everyday we use some money to buy food to give our body alive, should we spare some money to buy some books [ like this one] to give our mind alive peacefully , this is the real happiness! So, if someone think that he can use some money to buy some happiness, he can use it to buy this book !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Amazing, 19. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
This book was written by a Vietnamese Zen Buddhist monk. But don't let that fool you, this book is for everyone. The author doesn't try to convert you to his religion, the only Buddhist principles in this book go hand in hand with many Christian beliefs. The author shows how easy it is to live a fulfilling life in harmony with yourself and the world around you.
Read this book if you ever feel depressed or if you feel you are getting lost in the modern age. This book will not tell you who you are, but it will help to show you how you can discover what it is you really want and find happiness.
Thich Nan Haht was even nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize by none other than Martin Luther King Jr.
Highly recommended.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Beautiful Book, 1. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life (Taschenbuch)
A beautiful book whose purpose is to remind you that every moment of your life can be peaceful, whether you are in a traffic jam, doing the washing up or walking down the street. It is not a religious book, so can be read by anyone - no matter what your beliefs.
This book is a must for anyone feeling stressed out with the pressures of modern living. Peace is there if you know how to find it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life
Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life von Thich Nhat Hanh (Taschenbuch - 1. März 1992)
EUR 10,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen