Kundenrezensionen


131 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (99)
4 Sterne:
 (18)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:
 (4)
1 Sterne:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A poignant book filled with tears and laughter
A lot has been said about "The Diary of Anne Frank." Some people have even claimed that it is a fake, which is an outrageous claim that denigrates those who died in the Holocaust and those that survived. This book is testament to a child's spirit and humanity as she hides in ever deteriorating circumstances with her family in an attic over an office in...
Veröffentlicht am 30. April 2000 von Kali

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Others
The Diary of Anne Frank, although poginant and powerful, is not as striking as the 1,000's of other Holocaust accounts. One must realize that there is more defiant literature under the topic of the Holocaust then the Diary. Read on, my friends, and you can discover stories that will alter your mind severely regarding this horrific atrocity.
Veröffentlicht am 24. Februar 2000 von Milton


‹ Zurück | 1 214 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen great reading, 27. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
This book was wonderful. You could only think of what could have been of Anne Frank. She could have been a good writer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A poignant book filled with tears and laughter, 30. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
A lot has been said about "The Diary of Anne Frank." Some people have even claimed that it is a fake, which is an outrageous claim that denigrates those who died in the Holocaust and those that survived. This book is testament to a child's spirit and humanity as she hides in ever deteriorating circumstances with her family in an attic over an office in Amsterdam. We are witnesses to her first kiss with Peter a boy also in hiding, and her stormy relationship with her mother which she tries to resolve often unsuccessfully. We see flares of brilliance as she tries to understand human nature as well as the innocence of youth when she says, "basically I believe most people are good." The Diary of Anne Frank would probably be just an ordinary young girl's memoirs if the Holocaust had not happened. However the Holocaust did happen and Anne Frank's diary stands for all the young girls whose lives were ended before they had a chance to blossom. If any book was to be made compulsory reading in schools then this book should be it. Through Anne Frank we will never forget her humanity or for that matter our own.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen GREAT!!!, 6. März 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
.. A THIRTEEN JEWSH GIRL AND... NO YOU SHOULD READ IT TO UNDERESTAND MY VOTE!!! JUST READ IT !

AMAZON!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 16. Februar 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
This is the diary of the most courageous fourteen-year-old girl to ever live.

Anne Frank lived during the time of World War II, when you could be killed or put in a concentration camp for being Jewish -- or for not being blue-eyed and blonde. Hitler was ignorant in thinking that those with blue eyes and blonde hair were of the superior race, and anyone else should be killed.

Anne and her family went into hiding in 1942 and managed to hide for over two years.

Was Hitler finally overruled or was the family found by the Gestapo (the police that worked for Hitler)? Read this novel about a normal teenager in hiding to find out.

This is a really good book to read if you want to learn more about World War II, or simply about being courageous and living a life in hiding. Also, not only is this novel about the war but also about how Anne grows up and discovers life and writing.

Reviewed by: Taylor Rector
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Anne Frank- the spirit of the teen mind, 28. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
Anne Frank's diary is truly an example of how the teenage mind thinks. This book takes you in depth to Anne's feelings about the war and being a teenager during the Holacaust. You see how she servives in a small house with very annoying people. I truly recommend this book. Buy it now!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An Amazing mind that sorrowfully disappeared too early..., 28. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
I was searching through some old books that I had and I came upon this particular story. I knew little about what it contained and I consequently decided to give it a try. Nothing could prepare me for what this book contained on its pages....this girl was brilliant. I could only hope that I had so much insight now at 22 that she had at 13 or 14. I absolutely commend her father for his decision of publishing her collection of diary entries. It allows the outside world, even over 50 years later, to actually feel what these persecuted jews felt like while they lived in utter seclusion. If one is looking for excitement in a story...this is not it but if you are looking for content....this is your book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Quite exceptional, 27. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
Anne Frank is not an amazing writer and doesn't have an IQ of 170 but she is easily shown her feelings on paper through daily events. I personally find it very difficult to write down the daily events and correspond them to my feelings. Therefore I get low grades in essays and ficitonals and very high marks in factual. Anne Frank seems to write things that really make me understand. She lives in her own heaven and yet casts herself around with feelings of hurt and pain and at her teenage age how she managed to cope in the secret anex is a mystery to me. One thing that I quote from the book is this:

"A voice within me is sobbing, 'You see, that's what's become of you. You're surrounded by negative opinions, dismayed looks and mocking faces, people who dislike you all because you don't listen to your better half. Believe me, I'd like to listen, but it doesn't work because if I'm quiet and serious everyone thinks I'm putting on a new act and I have to save myself with a joke, and then I'm not even talking about my family who stuff me with aspirins and sedatives, see if I have a temperature and berate me for being in a bad mood, until I just can't keep it up anymore, I get cross, then sad and finally end up turning my heart inside out, the bad part on the outside and the good part on the inside and keep trying to find a way to become what I'd like to be and what I could be if only there were no people in the world." Isn't that just really amazing? I felt her words seemed to enwrap me in this soft tissue of desire and hate for myself.
Please read this. It's a great read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The most moving book I have ever read..., 21. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
This is the book that has impacted my life the most out of all of the books I have read in my entire life. Anne Frank was given a diary on her 13th birthday. She poured out her heart into it. She was forced to go into hiding when the Nazis were rounding up more and more Jewish people in Amsterdam. Her tales of the hiding place give descriptions of laughter and sorrow. You can see how much she matured from the chatterbox into a young woman. Her love for nature shows us when you have nothing, nature is always there. It also shows us to look at all that we have and not to worry about what we do not have. Her wish was that she wanted to go on living after her death. She has impacted thousands of lives. Please by this moving book that you will never dream was written by a 13 year old girl.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Eloquent Anne!, 21. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
This diary is eloquently written. It is obvious that Anne Frank is profoundly talented. It is an awful tragedy that such talent would perish as she did. However, she did complain an awful lot. I do understand that she was going through what all adolescents go through. I think if she had known how bad the concentration camps were, she would have been more appreciative of the little things she had in the annex. This is an excellent book! Go out and read it today.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Bad Book!, 13. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Diary of a Young Girl (Taschenbuch)
This was the W-O-R-S-T book I have ever read. I found it very childish and boring. The way that Anne Frank would just go on and on about her problems was really dumb. I hate this book. But that's just my opinion. You'll never know for sure until you read it yourself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 214 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Diary of a Young Girl
The Diary of a Young Girl von Anne Frank (Taschenbuch - 1. Juni 1993)
EUR 4,40
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen