Kundenrezensionen


19 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (14)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Worth at least 100 times the price
I first read this book almost by accident in September of 1997. I was browsing through a bookstore out of town, and there it was. I thought $7 couldn't hurt. I've tried everything else. Why not this book?
Well, 2 1/2 years later, I've been able to pay off more debt than I care to mention. ($20,000+ comes to mind as a fairly accurate figure). I have often wondered...
Veröffentlicht am 23. Mai 2000 von Michael Mendenhall

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not what I expected
I expected this book to help plan goals and ideas to get out of debt the best way possible. Instead I found that this book only attempted to provide the right mental state to get you out of debt. Obviously, if I am purchasing books like this I am in the right mental state to get out of debt, but how do I do it. I recommend this book for the person who needs the extra...
Veröffentlicht am 2. Dezember 1999 von Michol Murray


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Worth at least 100 times the price, 23. Mai 2000
Von 
Michael Mendenhall "september17th" (Monterey, CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
I first read this book almost by accident in September of 1997. I was browsing through a bookstore out of town, and there it was. I thought $7 couldn't hurt. I've tried everything else. Why not this book?
Well, 2 1/2 years later, I've been able to pay off more debt than I care to mention. ($20,000+ comes to mind as a fairly accurate figure). I have often wondered what makes a self-help book really helpful. There are several things about this book that I really liked.
The first is that it is not a book about investments and how to get rich quick. It's not about depriving yourself either. It really doesn't give any specific financial advice which is why I liked it so much. There are other books for stuff like that.
Probably the single most important lesson in this book, and one which has changed my life immensely, is stop borrowing money. Just stop. Do it one day at a time. When I started on my debt repayment plan, I didn't worry so much about paying off my debt as much as not taking on any new debt. If that sounds simplistic, well it is. That's the whole point of this book. It's simple. It's not easy. If you want to heal, stop the bleeding. People who are in the rat race of juggling credit cards are bleeding cash every month. Stop the bleeding first, and then you start to heal.
Another lesson I learned is the monthly spending record. My friends howl when I suggest this. Keep track of every penny, yes every penny, that comes into your life and out of your life. I can say with conviction that that suggestion alone, coupled with not taking on new debt, will make your life so much different, you'll wonder in amazement. The author suggests keeping a weekly spending record and transferring it to a monthly record. I keep just a monthly record. It takes up very little time. It's also very eye opening how much money flows right out the expense column every month. The benefit of this is it allows you to make adjustments and find out where you are bleeding. It's not enough to guess. Until you write down everything, you will never fully understand where your money problems are. You can use a computer spreadsheet or you can do what I do which is write it down on old fashioned paper.
Another lesson this book taught me is that you don't need a credit card. Now there's a revolutionary concept. If you really think about it, how many people in your life including yourself say, "I need a credit card for emergencies." Hogwash! I've had two genuine emergencies in my life where I needed money and needed it fast. Well guess what? I had two choices, I could pay with a credit card or I could pay with cash. I paid with cash. Funny how many people accept cash as a payment these days. If you want to get out of debt, get out of the credit card habit. Use a debit card. I use my Visa debit card for all my amazon.com purchases, and it works beautifully. Same as cash.
One more thing, if you use credit cards and you pay interest every month, do you realize you're making the bank rich? Do you realize you're working for the bank? Whether you like it or not, that's true. Here's another lesson. Look over your credit card balances right now and ask yourself out of all the money you owe, how much stuff do you have to show for it?
Why do I give this book 5 stars? Well, I can divide my life into two time periods. The first time period was everything that happened up until september 14, 1997 which is the day I bought the book, and everything that has happened since then. I have no credit card debt at all since reading that book. I do have a credit card (okay, I cheat) with a $350 limit only to rebuild my credit. I pay it off every month. One word of caution, reading this book can be frustrating at times because you will come to the full realization that your attitude about money is completely wrong and that you are overwhelmed with debt that will take a long time to pay off. Relax. Once you start paying off your debt, it's all downhill. It picks up speed as you go along. I know, I've done it. Thanks Jerrold Mundis for writing this book. I've saved thousands of dollars in interest because of it. Email me with your experiences. I have other books I also recommend.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Please Read this Book If You are in Debt!, 12. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
If you are having problems with debt; if you have felt any shame or humiliation over your financial situation; if you keep hoping a miracle will come along and get you out of debt, this book is for you. This has given me more hope than I have ever had about my financial situation. I am a single women and have been going through more pain, torment and embarrasment about my finances than I can ever remember. This will help! Thank you Jerrold Mundis, I can't wait to read your next one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Stop the Madness of Debt, 17. September 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
This book is excellently written. It does not condescend or preach because the writer has been there and experienced everything related to having the joy sucked out of you because of money worries. "How to Get Out of Debt" has changed my life, literally, and its methods are simple, as in all truly great answers to life's problems. A shift in perceiving the way I viewed money and I am on the road to recovery (one day at a time) and for the first time allowing myself and my family enough monthly spending money. It really helps if you use a computer for working out your financial plan. I would recommend this book to anyone who is either in debt or starting out on that rocky road. As Charles Dickens said, "If a person has one pound and spends 99 pennies, then bliss. If he spends one pound and one penny, misery." (Or words to that effect). And he should have known, his family ended up in debtors' prison. Today, there are no debtors' prisons just misery and this book leads the way out.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Awesome for people who are in Debt!, 21. Februar 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
This book could hopefully deter anyone from considering filing bankruptcy. This book is as straightfoward as anyone can get. However, you actually must do the program and adhere to Jerrold Mundis' rules. Do not debt one day at a time. If you can do this, then you are well on your way to getting yourself out of debt. The best way to tackle this program is to start it on the beginning of any given month so you have a beginning of the month start.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Literally life saving, 29. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
This book was exactly what I needed. I was sinking fast into depression, debt and despair. I surrendered, followed all the suggestions in this book and have experienced many miracles around my money issues. I am no longer worried about my debts. They are now taking care of themselves, using these simple suggestions. Thank God this book was written!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen I read this a little too late, 24. Juli 2000
Von 
Timothy Horrigan "Tim Horrigan" (Durham, NH United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
I read this book after I read the author's more recent book about underearning. I wish I had read both of these books earlier!
This is a small book, written in a breezy style, with lots of repetition. As such, it is not dissimilar to thousands of other self-help books--- but Mundis's books are special in two ways:
1. He doesn't BS the reader.
2. he doesn't condescend the reader.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Five-plus from a recovering debor and spender, 14. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
This is one of the great books on the subject of debting and spending. I have been in D.A. for five years, and as everyone in that program knows, this book is a bible for some of us (though not "program-approved"). Mundis is a great place to start when you are feeling desperate, down-and-out, trapped and worried. Just reading the first chapter of the book can take a load off your shoulders. I, for one, do not have a problem with "twelve-step overtones." Hey. It works, if you work it. And this is one book that definitely helps you work it.
P.S. Another wonderful(and eminently readable) book on the subject: Money Drunk, Money Sober, by Cameron & Bryan. These authors have done a real service for people in financial trouble.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This book turned my finances around, 7. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
I really got a tremendous amount of insight from this book. It prompted me to make changes in the way I deal with money and debt that I think will last me for my lifetime. The book is based on a totally no-nonsense approach, and is filled with answers and reasons to combat the rationalizations we used that got us into debt. The book explains how one gets into debt and how to get out of it, without masking or sugar coating the effort involved. It is filled with charts, practical examples, and annecdotes one can apply to one's own situation. Don't be put off by the 12-step overtones -- it's subtle and totally disposable without robbing the book of its usefulness. A life-altering read. I highly recommend it. END
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Just What I Needed, 21. Januar 2000
Von 
Theresa Carter (Mpls.,MN) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
Not long after I started reading this book, I felt as though a huge weight was being lifted off my shoulders. First of all it helped enormously to read about other people who had the same type of financial problems as I did and then to see that they had actually worked their way out of them by following this program - gave me the encouragement and strength that I needed. It is really all so simple- but "WOW" what a powerful book! I strongly recommend it for anyone.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Sensible attitudes about money, 14. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: How to Get Out of Debt, Stay Out of Debt, and Live Prosperously: Based on the Proven Principles and Techniques of Debtors Anonymous (Taschenbuch)
Mundis has taken the essence of a 12 step program (Debtors Anonymous)and made it readable and useful. People who have trouble with credit, with the IRS or who are just not getting what they want out of life will love this book. It is not conference approved by Debtors Anonymous but I give a copy to everyone I sponsor and even people not in the program who look like they need it. It is just one of those books that everyone ought to read.
Joe jeanbell@zianet.com
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen