weddingedit Hier klicken muttertagvatertag Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Weinblog HI_KAERCHER_COOP Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip GC FS16

Kundenrezensionen

4,4 von 5 Sternen41
4,4 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:7,58 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 24. Juli 2000
A beginning level chess player, I found the methods of teaching in this book to be wonderful. Instead of long, drawn-out chapters of theory and history, Mr. Fischer gives an introductory chapter of the basics, and then uses the rest of the book to teach by example.
Each page contains a chess board with pieces in various positions. Your objective is to plot the next moves to achieve the goal outlined. The next page gives you the board with the correct move complete. As you go through the exercises, you will begin to "see" the moves as well as understand the theory behind them.
Although I am, by no means, a master chess player, I have already seen an improvement in the quality of my games. I would recommend this excellent book for anyone interested in learning not only how to play chess, but how to "see" it and "feel" it as well.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Januar 2000
For the fool in Austria who gives only 2 stars for this book's inability to prepare one for Fischer's "Magnum Opus", why does that matter? This is a book for beginners and for a beginner, it's excellent. Using your logic, every book for the uninitiated would have to be given 2 stars.
If you've just learned to move the pieces, or don't even know that much, get this book. It's the first chess book I ever read and improved my game immediately. After this book, my father could no longer beat me! You've gotta start somewhere and this is a good place.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Juni 2000
Don't expect this book to make you play like Fischer. I'm not saying that it is a bad book...I am just saying that Bobby doesn't actually teach the game of chess in this book. Rather he teaches only specific moves of the endgame, namely checkmates. It is a fine book for learning and/or practicing your mating moves. I enjoyed the simple format in which there is a problem on each page that asks the reader to just draw a line on the chessboard or check off yes and no answers. It's not necessary to write out any algebraic notations in this book. However, if you are looking for a good book to grasp the game of chess as a whole, this is not the right book for you. Instead, I would recommend The Complete Idiot's Guide to Chess and Irving Chernev's Logical Chess Move by Move. Nevertheless, this book is suitable to add to your chess library, just don't make it your only resource.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
This was the most influential book I read when learning chess 20 years ago. Since then, I have not found any book which has boiled down the goal of the game in such concise language and diagrams. I always recommend this book to those learning chess or desiring to become better players. It presents the fundamental objective: checkmate; and builds upon simple examples throughout the book until the end where the board situations become quite complex. Also, Bobby Fischer uses an innovative teaching method which presents the questions and solutions only on odd pages, so that when you get to the end of the book, you flip it over and read toward the front. This makes a person's progress through the book much faster and encouraging. Its an ideal method of teaching for young (and old) students of the game.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. April 2000
I wish I had a nickel for all the kids I've taught to play chess using this book. This is *the* book for teaching kids with a 2nd grade reading level or above to play chess. A teacher's help is still needed to explain the concepts and how they relate to each other, but a student can do a tremendous amount of self-study with this book. I can guarantee that you will see a significant improvement in play after finishing this book.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Februar 2000
Are you just starting out in chess? Do you want to get better? Have time to study, but can not carry around a big board? This is the book for you. I highly recommend this book. Take it on the plane and improve!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Februar 2008
Es ist zwar kein allumfassendes Kompendrium des Schaches,aber es schärft ungemein den Blick für Stellungen und die Möglichkeiten den Gegner Matt zu setzen.Der Schwerpunkt liegt eindeutig auf der Aufgabe :Mattführung gegen den generischen König innerhalb einer Rochade.
Die Art der Aufgabenstellung ist sehr gut gelöst,man muß umblättern um die teilweise ,verblüffenden Lösungen einzusehen.
Ich hatte dieses Buch immer mit dabei und unterwegs konnte ich darin arbeiten.
Der Schreibstil ist recht unterhaltsam und auch für Anfänger im Englisch recht gut zu verstehen.
Teilweise klingt die Bobby Fischersche Lausbubigkeit aber auch seine Süffisanz durch.
Er hat uns ein schönes kleines Buch hinterlassen.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Januar 1999
I had played Chess for more than 10 years, and I was decent social player. I had a couple of other chess books, *SO* boring! Most chessbooks are less intresting than watching paint dry. Then I stumbled onto "Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess" . Wow! He concentrates of teaching the principals of chess in a brief yet vital way. Very short chapters, abundant illistrations, tests in which the reader checks himself so you can measure your own progress! I learned more about chess with this book than I did in more than 10 years of play!!! Sad to say, I had to find new chess partners, because I started winning all my Games. If you only get one Chess book, this is the one!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Januar 2003
Dieses Schachbuch ist sicherlich eines der besten Schachbücher auf dem Markt und verdient auf jeden Fall seine fünf Sterne.
Bobby Fischer hat hier in Zusammenarbeit mit Xerox ein Kompendium herausgebracht, was sowohl dem Anfänger Figuren wie Grundzüge beibringt, als auch dem Fortgeschrittenen noch einmal einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Taktiken gewährt.
Es werden u.a. die Bereiche En-Passant-Schlagen, Rochaden, Fesseln, Bedrohungen der Grundlinien und viele andere Punkte angesprochen und an vielen Beispielen illustriert. Die Beispiele schulen dabei nicht nur Taktik und Verständnis, sondern, was vor allem für Beginner wichtig sein dürfte, den Blick für Spielsituationen.
Und dabei ist bei allen vermittelten Inhalten besonders bemerkenswert, daß die Materie auch keineswegs trocken wirkt oder gar langweilig rüberkommt.
Im Fazit ist zu sagen, daß es sicherlich viele weitere und auch bestimmt tiefgehendere Schachbücher gibt, keines sticht aber so hervor und ist dabei so angenehm durchzuarbeiten wie 'Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess'.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Juli 1998
There isn't much I can add to the other comments above except that this is an excellent way to teach chess to elementary and middle school aged children (especially those that are not particularly good or avid readers). My middle school team won a trophy (4th in the state of Virginia in 1997) based almost solely on instruction from this book and Fred Wilson's little book, 101 Questions on Chess (that book, by the way, is only $1 -- I bought all 24 of my kids a copy and it surely had something to do with that trophy). I asked the parents to buy Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess and the kids that got them ended up as my better players.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden