Kundenrezensionen


40 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (25)
4 Sterne:
 (10)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great teaching tool
A beginning level chess player, I found the methods of teaching in this book to be wonderful. Instead of long, drawn-out chapters of theory and history, Mr. Fischer gives an introductory chapter of the basics, and then uses the rest of the book to teach by example.
Each page contains a chess board with pieces in various positions. Your objective is to plot the...
Veröffentlicht am 24. Juli 2000 von Jennifer J. Sikes

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen A decent endgame book
Don't expect this book to make you play like Fischer. I'm not saying that it is a bad book...I am just saying that Bobby doesn't actually teach the game of chess in this book. Rather he teaches only specific moves of the endgame, namely checkmates. It is a fine book for learning and/or practicing your mating moves. I enjoyed the simple format in which there is a...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juni 2000 von C Jones


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great teaching tool, 24. Juli 2000
Von 
Jennifer J. Sikes (Pensacola, Florida) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
A beginning level chess player, I found the methods of teaching in this book to be wonderful. Instead of long, drawn-out chapters of theory and history, Mr. Fischer gives an introductory chapter of the basics, and then uses the rest of the book to teach by example.
Each page contains a chess board with pieces in various positions. Your objective is to plot the next moves to achieve the goal outlined. The next page gives you the board with the correct move complete. As you go through the exercises, you will begin to "see" the moves as well as understand the theory behind them.
Although I am, by no means, a master chess player, I have already seen an improvement in the quality of my games. I would recommend this excellent book for anyone interested in learning not only how to play chess, but how to "see" it and "feel" it as well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen A decent endgame book, 28. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
Don't expect this book to make you play like Fischer. I'm not saying that it is a bad book...I am just saying that Bobby doesn't actually teach the game of chess in this book. Rather he teaches only specific moves of the endgame, namely checkmates. It is a fine book for learning and/or practicing your mating moves. I enjoyed the simple format in which there is a problem on each page that asks the reader to just draw a line on the chessboard or check off yes and no answers. It's not necessary to write out any algebraic notations in this book. However, if you are looking for a good book to grasp the game of chess as a whole, this is not the right book for you. Instead, I would recommend The Complete Idiot's Guide to Chess and Irving Chernev's Logical Chess Move by Move. Nevertheless, this book is suitable to add to your chess library, just don't make it your only resource.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best chess book I have ever read!, 13. August 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
This was the most influential book I read when learning chess 20 years ago. Since then, I have not found any book which has boiled down the goal of the game in such concise language and diagrams. I always recommend this book to those learning chess or desiring to become better players. It presents the fundamental objective: checkmate; and builds upon simple examples throughout the book until the end where the board situations become quite complex. Also, Bobby Fischer uses an innovative teaching method which presents the questions and solutions only on odd pages, so that when you get to the end of the book, you flip it over and read toward the front. This makes a person's progress through the book much faster and encouraging. Its an ideal method of teaching for young (and old) students of the game.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Remember the PURPOSE for the book., 22. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
For the fool in Austria who gives only 2 stars for this book's inability to prepare one for Fischer's "Magnum Opus", why does that matter? This is a book for beginners and for a beginner, it's excellent. Using your logic, every book for the uninitiated would have to be given 2 stars.
If you've just learned to move the pieces, or don't even know that much, get this book. It's the first chess book I ever read and improved my game immediately. After this book, my father could no longer beat me! You've gotta start somewhere and this is a good place.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Know what you are getting, 9. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
This book teaches some basic Chess tactics - and does it rather well. It will NOT improve your knowledge of openings, strategy, or endings. If you want to become an expert on back-rank mates, this is the book for you. If you want to know why Fischer is considered one of the greatest players of all time, read his "60 Memorable Games". If you are a beginner, this book is totally inadequate preparation for his magnum opus.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Required reading, 22. April 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
I wish I had a nickel for all the kids I've taught to play chess using this book. This is *the* book for teaching kids with a 2nd grade reading level or above to play chess. A teacher's help is still needed to explain the concepts and how they relate to each other, but a student can do a tremendous amount of self-study with this book. I can guarantee that you will see a significant improvement in play after finishing this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unbedingt empfehlenswert, für Anfänger wie Fortgeschrittene, 9. Januar 2003
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Schachbuch ist sicherlich eines der besten Schachbücher auf dem Markt und verdient auf jeden Fall seine fünf Sterne.
Bobby Fischer hat hier in Zusammenarbeit mit Xerox ein Kompendium herausgebracht, was sowohl dem Anfänger Figuren wie Grundzüge beibringt, als auch dem Fortgeschrittenen noch einmal einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Taktiken gewährt.
Es werden u.a. die Bereiche En-Passant-Schlagen, Rochaden, Fesseln, Bedrohungen der Grundlinien und viele andere Punkte angesprochen und an vielen Beispielen illustriert. Die Beispiele schulen dabei nicht nur Taktik und Verständnis, sondern, was vor allem für Beginner wichtig sein dürfte, den Blick für Spielsituationen.
Und dabei ist bei allen vermittelten Inhalten besonders bemerkenswert, daß die Materie auch keineswegs trocken wirkt oder gar langweilig rüberkommt.
Im Fazit ist zu sagen, daß es sicherlich viele weitere und auch bestimmt tiefgehendere Schachbücher gibt, keines sticht aber so hervor und ist dabei so angenehm durchzuarbeiten wie 'Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess'.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Read me on the bus!, 14. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
Are you just starting out in chess? Do you want to get better? Have time to study, but can not carry around a big board? This is the book for you. I highly recommend this book. Take it on the plane and improve!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein sehr preiswertes Lehrbuch, 16. Februar 2008
Von 
R. Lehmann (Offenbach am Main) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
Es ist zwar kein allumfassendes Kompendrium des Schaches,aber es schärft ungemein den Blick für Stellungen und die Möglichkeiten den Gegner Matt zu setzen.Der Schwerpunkt liegt eindeutig auf der Aufgabe :Mattführung gegen den generischen König innerhalb einer Rochade.
Die Art der Aufgabenstellung ist sehr gut gelöst,man muß umblättern um die teilweise ,verblüffenden Lösungen einzusehen.
Ich hatte dieses Buch immer mit dabei und unterwegs konnte ich darin arbeiten.
Der Schreibstil ist recht unterhaltsam und auch für Anfänger im Englisch recht gut zu verstehen.
Teilweise klingt die Bobby Fischersche Lausbubigkeit aber auch seine Süffisanz durch.
Er hat uns ein schönes kleines Buch hinterlassen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen If you only get one Chess book, this is the One!, 16. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess (Taschenbuch)
I had played Chess for more than 10 years, and I was decent social player. I had a couple of other chess books, *SO* boring! Most chessbooks are less intresting than watching paint dry. Then I stumbled onto "Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess" . Wow! He concentrates of teaching the principals of chess in a brief yet vital way. Very short chapters, abundant illistrations, tests in which the reader checks himself so you can measure your own progress! I learned more about chess with this book than I did in more than 10 years of play!!! Sad to say, I had to find new chess partners, because I started winning all my Games. If you only get one Chess book, this is the one!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess
Bobby Fischer Teaches Chess von Don Mosenfelder (Taschenbuch - 1. Juli 1982)
EUR 5,92
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen