Kundenrezensionen


42 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (33)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Art Of Electronics
If you want to build simple electronic instruments( in real world applications) this is the book. The Art Of Electronics is not a good textbook for the theory of electronics. The reader should already understand basic electronics and have an interest in actully building circuits. I have talked to one of the authors of the book and used it in a college enviroment...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Januar 2000 von Amazon Customer

versus
31 von 31 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Gut aber Überarbeitung dringend erforderlich
Der Horowitz/Hill ist wirklich ein hervorragendes und umfassendes Buch zum Thema. Nur hat es einen Nachteil: Die derzeit verfügbare 2. Auflage wird seit 1989 unverändert gedruckt. Also auch in der Ausgabe von 2001 steht exakt dasselbe wie 1989. Und damit gehört leider vieles schon ins Museum. Wenn man die Bilder von typischen Leiterplatten aus den 80er...
Am 15. Februar 2004 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

31 von 31 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Gut aber Überarbeitung dringend erforderlich, 15. Februar 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Der Horowitz/Hill ist wirklich ein hervorragendes und umfassendes Buch zum Thema. Nur hat es einen Nachteil: Die derzeit verfügbare 2. Auflage wird seit 1989 unverändert gedruckt. Also auch in der Ausgabe von 2001 steht exakt dasselbe wie 1989. Und damit gehört leider vieles schon ins Museum. Wenn man die Bilder von typischen Leiterplatten aus den 80er Jahren ansieht, dann kommt einem schon das Schmunzeln. Wer heute aktuell entwickelt, kann nur noch die Teile gebrauchen, die irgendwie zeitlos sind. Das Ohmsche Gesetz gilt auch noch in alle Zukunft und die Theorie der Butterworth-Filter ändert sich auch nicht. Aber was man praktisch damit macht, veraltet schnell. Und da sind die 15 Jahre seit erscheinen der zweiten Auflage eine Ewigkeit. Wer also was aktuelles will, der ist mit diesem Buch schlecht beraten. Ich kenne aber in der umfassenden Darstellung kein besseres. Deshalb träume ich von einem neu überarbeiteten Horowitz/Hill.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Art Of Electronics, 5. Januar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
If you want to build simple electronic instruments( in real world applications) this is the book. The Art Of Electronics is not a good textbook for the theory of electronics. The reader should already understand basic electronics and have an interest in actully building circuits. I have talked to one of the authors of the book and used it in a college enviroment. Its about the first breath of fresh air in the electronics field. Electronic is used to solve actual problems in industry. The solution is mostly an art. The Art of Electronics does not teach theory. However electronic theory does not teach you how to evaluate,construct and build electronic solutions. Its a good book when you are ready for it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen As already mentioned: The Electronics Bible, 23. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I'm an undergraduate student in physics and electronic engineering. Although it hasn't been used as a textbook in my engineering course, it was used as the textbook for both second and third year electronics courses in my physics course. At any rate, it is regarded as the "Bible" of reference texts. Be aware that it is in reality a reference - although it can be used to learn electronics, there are other books that are probably more appropriate. However, for anyone between decent electronics enthusiast and professional electronic engineer, this is an indispensable tool, and I recommend it to anyone who considers themselves in this category. It has proved its worth over and over again (I purchased my copy in 1992, and despite its 10 year age, it is still highly relevant and useful). I anticipate the next version (should there be one) with great eagerness. This is one book that I couldn't be apathetic about reviewing. BUY IT!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Nicked for a flaw, 2. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Art of Electronics is an extremely complete and detailed tome on the subject. It seems to have everything in terms of theory and practice you might wish to know about the subject, including the various pathologies of components.
However, there is a glaring error which mars the book. This is not a book for a neophyte. The opening chapters promise to define things 'later' like the concept of ground (which it never does), and rigorously applying the rules they give fails to explain the circuits. It is not a rigorous book in the sense that not everything follows from the information they give, and you end up having to take much on faith.
However, its other chapters are very good; it goes to higher abstraction layers than just the electronics, when for example they explain processors and assembly language. It is a heavy book, and they did not waste any space.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Thorough and enlightening!, 18. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
It is not for "beginners" in the sense of people who have absolutely no understanding of electronics, physics, or math above algebra, but if you've even had a high school physics class and discussed electronics, you should be able to work your way through. I wouldn't recommend it for "pleasure reading" either, as it is best if used in a laboratory setting (with the Horowitz and Hayes Student Manual, if you are a beginner). The authors will, however, keep your attention with good discussions of applications and in depth studies of nearly every standard electronic issue imaginable. I used it and the Student Manual for the Art of Electronics in a course on instrumentation and found it very helpful as we built a computer from scratch.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Not for learning electronics for the first time., 27. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I was so dissappointed with this book. I love buying books and when I was a physics major I couldn't resist buying this book which promised to cover entire electronics in an "intuitive" easy to understand manner. The moment I tried to read it however, I was turned off by too brief little sections. This book might be a good summary if you already know the subject or if you are good at learning sparsely explained material. However this will make a terrible text book for people like me who like a more systhematic, detailed explanations. I was able to read and understand the most complicated books on electronics ( Tsividis' book on MOS transistor for example) a lot easier because they really explained things. I know this book is considered a classic, but somebody has to warn people like me from the mistake of buying this book. The biggest mistake you can make in buying a book is because it's a "classic". I think the star ratings should be taken as an indication of how much the person who read the book enjoyed it, and should give you an indication of how much you might enjoy ( or hate!) a book. So instead of "How do you rate this book", maybe Amazon.com should ask "How did you enjoy or like this book." Now that I know electronics, I might like this book more if I reread it, but I have a lot better advanced books for that purpose. For an initial introduction to electronics, luckily I found Sedra & Smith's "Microelectronic Circuits" which made it all comprehensible. (Ironically that book is rated a lot worse than this one!)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Book to buy for Practical Electronics, 26. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I have had my copy for 10+ years, and have referred to it more often than any other electronics book. The fact that the binding is falling apart and the cover is warped is a testament to how often I have used it. If I have a circuit to design, "Art of Electronics" is often my starting place. Describes the full range of electronics design with great coverage of transistors and op-amps. As opposed to most electronics texts, it relies on describing how the circuits work, without a lot of math. In other words, it is a practial book with losts of real-world circuits that every EE should have.
For theory companions to this book buy Foundations of EE by Cogdell and Microelectronics by Sedra and Smith.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It's a one book course and a very good one at it !, 2. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
If you already know the basics of electronics and you want to get into the 'real' stuff, this book is for you. It teaches you about general electronic components and circuits that everyone should know about, and furthermore it discusses real world applications in great detail. You will really get a feel for designing electronics circuits and how to tie everything together. I simply stopped going to class after having read the first few chapters of this book. I thought electronics wasn't all that fun, but Horowitz and Hill not only helped me pass the course, they inspired me to think about electronics and showed me it could be fun.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The 'Bible' for electronic design., 5. Dezember 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This is my "desert isle" book for electronic design.
Everything about it is perfect.
I designed a whole 68000 based voltage calibrator just from
what I learned in one of the book's chapters.
The component selection tables have never failed to suggest
a part for my application, although they are getting dated.
The chapter on low power design is a must read. The index
is perfect. I once had a problem in one of my designs where
I saw "fuzz" on a signal. The system I was designing
was a high precision voltage calibrator which consisted of
several printed circuit boards plugged into connectors on a
motherboard. I couldn't figure out where the "fuzz" was
coming from, so I thought I might see what Horowitz and Hill
could offer as a possible explanation. I looked up the
word "fuzz" in the index and sure enough it pointed me to a
page which mentioned that modular systems sometimes suffer
from signals with "fuzz" on them due to the inductance of
the connectors causing a lousy ground return.
The chapter on op-amps is so, so simple, stressing the
fact that when dealing with op-amps the most important
things to remember are that no current flows into the input
terminals and that the two input terminals are always at the
same potential as long as you have negative feedback. You
can go a long way in designing with op-amps just by
remembering these two simple rules.
The chapter on precision design was particularly
applicable for me when I was designing for data acquistion.
Common mode rejection, signal integrity, offset voltage,
temperature affects are all explained.
The authors have a very, very readible style, and a
sense of humor too.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good coverage, but a little weak on transistor techs., 1. Februar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Art of Electronics (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Overall this is a good book. I bought it in hopes of it having alot of transistor (BJT, MOSFET) stuff, but it didnt have a large amount. At least not enough for me. However, it has alot of coverage on opamps, power efficiency, high freq and other good stuff
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Art of Electronics
The Art of Electronics von Winfield Hill (Gebundene Ausgabe - 28. Juli 1989)
EUR 88,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen