Kundenrezensionen


23 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (21)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen On The Road to Wellness
I came across this book by a (so-called) fluke although in reality--it is a timely answer to a 32 yr-old prayer. I read the book with great enthusiasm because my current doctor had put me on an elimination diet to detoxify my liver. No sooner had he done this than my skin began to clear up. When I read this book, the author says that many people initially find...
Veröffentlicht am 3. März 2000 von P&C

versus
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Zu viele Seiten!
Ganz ehrlich? Ein tolles Buch mit vielen wertvollen Tipps zur Selbsttherapie bei Psoriasis. Viele Fallbeispiele und ganz konkret Anweisungen, was man in seinem eigenen Lebe ändern sollte.
Aber: zu viele Wiederholungen mit endlosen Abhandlungen und Verweisen auf andere Ärzte und Publikationen. Da hätte man 1/3 der Seiten sparen können.Aber dann ist...
Veröffentlicht am 21. Juli 2012 von Treuer-Amazon-Kunde


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen On The Road to Wellness, 3. März 2000
Von 
P&C (Texas, United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
I came across this book by a (so-called) fluke although in reality--it is a timely answer to a 32 yr-old prayer. I read the book with great enthusiasm because my current doctor had put me on an elimination diet to detoxify my liver. No sooner had he done this than my skin began to clear up. When I read this book, the author says that many people initially find relief to psoriasis when their doctors put them on elimination diets for other reasons. Thus the undisputable proof that diet and nutrition have everything to do with your health. When I finished the book, I gave it to my doctor who was extremely open to its suggestions. We immediately put 2 or 3 of the book's suggestions to work in addition to what I was already doing. Even though we are in the middle of winter (the worst time of year for the psioratic), my skin continues to clear and is soft and supple. I have since told everyone I know who suffers with this skin disorder, about this book. Please, please--give this book a chance. Improvements are generally noticed within 6-8 weeks. You need to give your skin a chance to heal underneath and then make its way to the surface where you will eventually see it. The first thing I noticed was that it stopped spreading! Diet is rather strict while the skin is healing--then you can play around with what works for you and more importantly, what doesn't. In the meantime, stop eating tomatoes, white potatoes, eggplant, peppers of any kind (except black pepper), vinegar and alcohol--and if you smoke, either quit or cut down to 3-4 cigarettes a day. Tobacco is a "nightshade" and exceptionally toxic to the psioratic. Increase your fruits and vegetables. No red meat (including pork). Limit all dairy products to nonfat or 1% milk fat, and even then, limit your consumption. And (obviously) limit or eliminate sugar. Cut out gluten products (pasta, breads, cakes and cereals). Take a tablespoon of flaxseed oil each morning and evening--and also two capsules of Omega 3 fish oil capsules, both morning and evening. Keep flaxseed oil in refrigerator and Omega 3 fish oil caps in freezer. These few guidelines will get you started until you can read this book. Sounds like alot, but clear skin will be worth it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A life-changer., 10. November 1999
Von 
Michael Shnayerson (New York) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I bought Dr.Pagano's book in August, l999, inspired by other reader reviews on Amazon.com, and followed most of his guidelines. I tried to be optimistic, but was sure the flare-up of my moderate-to-severe psoriasis that I'd come to expect every autumn would hit me soon. Three months later - no flare-up, and I'm almost clear! After 27 years of enduring the discomfort and depression of psoriasis, this is really amazing. The first big change I made was cutting out alcohol, and though I can't prove it, I suspect that was the most crucial one. (I always wondered if there was some link between the onset of psoriasis and the start of drinking three or so glasses of wine a day -- both at age l7!). But I've also cut out caffeine, diet sodas, and the nightshades, etc. Early on, I went for a routine check-up to my dermatologist and mentioned Pagano's book. He scoffed. Totally dismissive. God, the mindset of conventional medicine! I do use Dovonex on a few stubborn spots: the best approach, I'm convinced, takes the best from conventional AND alternative medicine. But there's no doubt in my mind: Pagano's got the right idea. And my heartfelt thanks to him for that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Six days and my skin was 85% clear, 28. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
After 20+ years of struggling with this disease, I finally found answers to all my questions in this one book. My results were quick and dramatic. Disipline is required, but well worth the effort. I plan to buy a copy for my dermatologist who told me " learn to live with it, there are no cures."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Zu viele Seiten!, 21. Juli 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Healing Psoriasis: The Natural Alternative (Taschenbuch)
Ganz ehrlich? Ein tolles Buch mit vielen wertvollen Tipps zur Selbsttherapie bei Psoriasis. Viele Fallbeispiele und ganz konkret Anweisungen, was man in seinem eigenen Lebe ändern sollte.
Aber: zu viele Wiederholungen mit endlosen Abhandlungen und Verweisen auf andere Ärzte und Publikationen. Da hätte man 1/3 der Seiten sparen können.Aber dann ist das Buch natürlich dünner und macht optisch nicht mehr so viel her. Daher nur 3 Sterne.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I Read, I Believe & I'm On My Way To A Healing!, 17. September 1999
Von 
Patsy (snakeman@penn.com) (north central Pennsylvania, USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
I found Dr. Pagano's book, quite by accident, inCT, and "What A Find!" I never thought of looking for a book that would have a cure.After suffering for 36 years with psoriasis, and applying expensive 'rub-on' medications, as well as bear grease, bag balm and a host of other home remedies from the "older generation" here at home, I came to the realization that something had to be wrong inside, but no one (doctor) could help me because they didn't have a clue. Now Dr. John Pagano, he had more than a clue, and his book is proof! I bought his book July 23rd. I read it in 3 days, cover to cover. Immediately I gave up the night shade foods! I studied it for 3 days and lent it to my chiropractor for 2 weeks. I got it back and studied it some more, and on August 16th, I was ready, and began the cleansing regimen. I have been following it as closely as I can, and on Saurday, last, I realized that the psoriasis on my scalp was totally gone! It's wonderful! The rest of my body is responding, and realizing that it took me 36 years to get to this point, I've got as long as it takes to heal myself completely! You'll be hearing from me again. The sooner, the better! I have a strong faith in God, and hope, that have kept me going during the very bad times, dealing with this disease. I see myself in those pictures, and am thankful that Dr. John Pagano saw fit to take the works of Edward Cace, and expound on them, to help those of us who have needed someone to care, and help us heal our bodies. Thanks Dr. Pagano! You are one very compassionate person.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Miserable in Hawaii, 8. Dezember 1999
I have struggled with mild psoriasis since I was 16 but two weeks before our 30th anniversary trip to Hawaii, I broke out with guttate psoriasis literally from from neck to my toes. Only my face was spared. What timing! I found John Pagano's book when I returned and immediately began the full program in Feb of 1999. I was completely clear by August of 99. Even my scalp became pink and healthy again. I followed not only the diet (tough) but the cleansing procedures as well. The steam baths were particularly helpful. Now I am back to following a moderate version of the diet and my skin remains clear as of Dec. 99. I highly recommend this book. Your skin will improve as well as your general health.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen THANK YOU DR. PAGANO, 14. Januar 2000
Von 
Finally, after 15 years of battling psoriasis there is hope and a cure. I've tried every topical, own my own light machines, and have even tried the dreaded oral medications. None of them worked much less made much of a difference. I have been treating the symptoms for 15 years. Thanks to Dr. Pagano, I am now treating the cause of my psoriasis . . . poor elimination. After only three weeks of following Dr. Pagano's diet and cleansing recommendations, I have noted a remarkable improvement. I know I will be spot free soon. Chances are your dermatologist will be less than supportive and will spout the "there's no medical evidence" that diet has anything to do with psoriasis, and you will be discouraged when your dermatologist states there is no cure as psoriasis is in your genes. However, the medical field has no evidence that it is your genes, either (ask your dermatologist if the gene has been identified--it hasn't). They've decided it is in our genes because psoriasis runs in families. It runs in families because family is where you learn your eating and toilet habits. Let your dermatologist continue to treat your symptoms while you take control of healing the cause--poor elimination. Dr. Pagano gives you the information and tools necessary to correct your diet and begin proper elimination. You will be overjoyed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It's still clear one year later, 14. Juli 2000
My last review was July 13, 1999 so this is literally a one year update. I look at my skin numerous times every day because I still can't believe it's gone. Please read the other posted reviews to gain insight on the power of this regimen. I now can cheat much more often and as long as I am reasonable about it, the psoriasis stays away. I know many of you are skeptical about what you read on the Internet but in this case, it's all true. I realize not everyone will find success here but everyone should at least try. Aren't you tired of going to the dermatologist to keep getting whatever steroid is now in vogue and doing long term harm to your body. If the cost of the book is stopping you, why not get it from the library? Once more, if you have any questions, please e-mail me at roy@gghc.com. I look forward to your questions and comments.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Relief at long, long last!!!, 28. Februar 1999
My Dad suffered with psoriosis for 25 years. I've been fighting it myself for about 15 years. Between us, we've tried every salve, ointment and cream known to man (including Dermotologists). I even went the methotrexate route which isn't a very healthy thing to do. During the summer of 1997 as I went through the stress of a divorce the condition just got worse and worse. Finally, a Chiropractor suggested Dr. Pagano's book. The diet is a challenge, let's be honest. But the results (6 mos. and 90% clear) are worth every bit of effort. Stop the insanity and get your life back; buy this book. By the way you'll save hundreds of $ in the process.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen "The" cure for Psoriasis, 5. April 2000
Von 
Michael "suplex2000" (Freehold, New Jersey United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
In Dr. Pagano's book he mentions drinking a specific type of tea: "American Yellow Saffron Tea". GET IT! I have had Psoriasis on my scalp for a few years, and sometimes it gets to the point where it is beet red. I have been following the diet in Pagano's book for about a month, but only in the last week have I been drinking the tea and the Psoriasis on my scalp is all but cured. I can wait to see what the next few weeks will bring.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Healing Psoriasis: The Natural Alternative
Healing Psoriasis: The Natural Alternative von John Pagano (Taschenbuch - 17. Oktober 2008)
EUR 12,71
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen