Kundenrezensionen


38 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (31)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


21 von 24 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Besser als jede Filmschule !
Von allen Lehrbüchern über Film ist Rodriguez Tagebuch über die Herstellung von El Mariachi das hilfreichste, das ich kenne. Rodriguez verrät in einem minutiösen Produktionsbericht (von ersten Wegen zum Geld bis zur Endabmischung bei Columbia Pictures in Hollywood und danach) alle seine Tricks und Tips, wie man mit wenig (oder gar kein) Geld...
Veröffentlicht am 10. September 2000 von moviebrat

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Entertaining and easy to read
I enjoyed the journal style of the book, especially with the knowledge of the immense and enexpected success of El Mariachi. I was somewhat disappointed that Robert did not go into further detail his shooting and directing style; nevertheless, Rebel was a good read.
Veröffentlicht am 23. August 1998 von J. Kim


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

21 von 24 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Besser als jede Filmschule !, 10. September 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
Von allen Lehrbüchern über Film ist Rodriguez Tagebuch über die Herstellung von El Mariachi das hilfreichste, das ich kenne. Rodriguez verrät in einem minutiösen Produktionsbericht (von ersten Wegen zum Geld bis zur Endabmischung bei Columbia Pictures in Hollywood und danach) alle seine Tricks und Tips, wie man mit wenig (oder gar kein) Geld einen guten und vor allem kreativen Film auf die Beine stellt. Und er schafft bei aller Informationsflut sogar noch einen unterhaltsamen Schreibstil und wirkt in keinem Satz trocken. Dennoch bleibt er ernst und vermittelt einem gute Ideen und das gesamte Wissen über eine Filmproduktion - da kann keine Filmschule mithalten. Robert Rodriguez ist ein Held und Heiliger für den Low- und No-Budget-Film und sein Buch sollte für alle, die Filmemacher werden wollen, zur Heiligen Schrift erhoben werden.
Das Buch enthält das Drehbuch zu El Mariachi und die inzwischen oft zitierte, nie erreichte originale "10-minute-film school" (Mehr Zeit braucht man nämlich wirklich nicht)...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen To call it Inspiring is an Understatement, 18. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
Robert Rodriguez, Texas-born filmmaker tells us how his attempt at honing his filmmaking skills jettisioned him straight into the big time.
This diary book tells us of the frustrations and nightmares of making his debut feature film "El Mariachi". He also tells us of his interesting and amusing stories of entry into Hollywood: like getting representation from a major Hollywood agent at one International Creative Management (the biggest talent agency in the world). And he tells of his adventures and misadventures in a such a friendly style, you'd swear you were speaking to your best friend.
This is the only book I've ever read that can genuinely constitute as inspiring. I'm dead serious. I'm 17 years old and an aspiring filmmaker. Before I read his book, I was trying to make movies and was more than a little discouraged at how things turned out. But, that all changed when I heard what this book was about. I requested it for Christmas and couldn't believe my eyes. If Rodriguez, for some reason, decides that he doesn't want to make movies anymore, he should seriously consider being a motivational speaker. In this book, he tells of his filmmaking experience -- all the trials and tribulations and encourages and inspires people by telling them how easy and straightforward the filmmaking process, always known to be daunting, really is.
And as an added incentive -- frosting on the cake, really -- Rodriguez includes his "10 Minute Film School", telling how you can make a movie in a few easy steps. Again, this guy speaks to you on an equal level -- he doesn't patronize, which is what makes the book even better.
Robert Rodriguez does an excellent job of entertaining and inspiring us in this book on how easy, sometimes challenging, and rewarding the filmmaking process can be.
Take a bow, Mr. Rodriguez.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen More realistic then it looks., 12. Januar 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
The most important thing about this book are the things it tells you that some people may be tempted to ignore. Joe Queenan, who tried to follow in our hero's footsteps by making a $ 7,000 film of his own, followed none of the lessons in this book and totally missed the point. As a result, he wound up making a tremendously disappointing $ 65,000 film instead. (Search for 'The Unkindest Cut' for his story).
The author cut his teeth on video, which in my mind was the ideal medium. It's cheap, and you can gain a lot of experience that way without spending that much money. We high tech types can always buy a Canon XL-1 or similar camera, which is capable of quality levels approaching film.
So it's incorrect to say that our hero had no film experience, although most of the people he hired didn't.
He became amazingly lucky, but something people might not have noticed is that his original plan was sound and realistic. Make three films, distribute them in a market that was dying for films regardless of quality, and step up in quality and budget as he learned. Then, with a portfolio of three films that made modest amounts of money, present yourself to the studios.
The story of how fate managed to get him an agent and short-circuit the whole process was hilarious and incredible. But I don't think aspiring filmmakers should forget that he had a sound original plan, not something built on dreams.
I highly recommend this book to anybody interested in understanding how to make an inexpensive film on your own. Personally, I think video would be a much better medium for most people reading his book. The overwhelming majority of the initial $ 7,000 cost were related to buying and processing film. It was actually edited originally as a video to stay within the budget and to be sellable as a video in stores. Taking the original negatives and re-cutting them as a film was what cost the $100k Columbia put into it for distribution.
It's worth looking at Joe Queenan's film as a counterpoint: He, not being as cheap, rented better equipment and as a result got synch sound (which saved much of the expensive post-production). However, his editing and other post-production cost about half of the total budget of the film, thanks to the high cost of renting film studio time. Had he bought video equipment and released it as a video, he could have saved a great deal of that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best book I ever read on filmmaking., 16. Juni 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
REBEL WITHOUT A CREW was simply the best book I ever read about filmmaking. It inspired me to make my own ultra low-budget film (THE PIG FARM) and to create a website where I keep journal entries about my progress in the same way Robert Rodrigues does it in his book. Every young filmmaker or would-be filmmaker with no money should read this book. It's fun, funny, informative and extremely inspirational. You too can do what Robert did. I'm living proof. Read the book and find out how. - Michael Lee Barlin, Director, Writer, Producer of THE PIG FARM - 35mm Feature Film
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A must-read ripper of a tale, 6. Mai 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
This is a delightful, funny, amazing and inspirational book. It's the remarkable account of how one 23-year-old made a film on the cheap, and how hard he had to work (it was a labor of love, of course) to do that. This book also gives an insightful glimpse into the dazzling world of Hollywood glitz from the point-of-view of "an ordinary Joe" who suddenly finds himself catapulted into a world of limos, expense accounts, and who-you-know mentality. Included in the book are Rodriguez's famous "Ten Minute Film School" essay and the script for his film "El Mariachi" as he wrote it. (No, it's not in "proper script format", but since he wrote, directed, shot, and edited the whole film himself, it didn't matter. Rodriguez rule number one: You don't always have to follow the rules.)
Readers who aren't dying to make their own movies will still find this a tremendously good tale of how an ordinary, middle-class, almost-a-dropout can become a success. Rodriguez's formula for success is a true homily: 10% inspiration + 90% prespiration, and a little blood donated to science. Oh, and a whole lot of chutzpah.
For aspiring independent film-makers, this book is truly a must-read. For everybody else, it's a ripper of a true tale, well told and likeable.
Oh, and don't forget to pair it with the video of "El Mariachi", the film the book is all about. It shows how stylish a "cheap" film can be, and it's a lot of fun, especially when you know all the "inside jokes": cheat sheets, wheelchair dollies, why everybody always gets shot in the chest, etc.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Motivation Pur - Es geht eben auch (fast) alleine ;], 17. Februar 2010
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
Hi Leute,
das Buch stand als Buchtipp auf der Internetseite slashcam.de., der Titel hatte mich sofort angesprochen, als Filmer der des öfteren von seinen Filmkollegen "nein das ist zu groß, so etwas können wir nicht filmen." oder "das schaffen wir doch nie, lass uns lieber kleiner anfangen" gehört hat, kommt einem dann schon mal der Gedanke, "na bitte, dann mache ich eben alles alleine. Ich werde euch schon zeigen was zu groß ist und was nicht!"

Klar, wer macht schon einen Film ganz alleine?! Niemand! Das dachte ich auch, doch nachdem ich dieses Buch angefangen habe zu lesen, wurde mir schlagartig klar. Es geht eben doch! Nach ca. 2std Lesezeit wurde ich so in den Bann gezogen, dass ich sofort los zog um mit meiner DigiCam zu filmen.

Habe das Buch seid dem jederzeit bei mir und lese wann immer ich die Zeit dafür habe.

Robert Rodriguez zeigt, wie er mit viel Schweiß, Liebe, Geduld und Kreativität einen Film (ohne Filmcrew)auf die Beine stellt, der "Hollywood" in nichts nachsteht.

Witzig geschrieben, "frei nach Schnauze" - Interessanter Einblick in die Welt eines Filmemachers, der sein Handwerk liebt - Leicht verständlich ( in englischer Sprache ) - Motivation Pur - Hollywood muss nicht immer Teuer sein - Kreativität kann man nicht mit Geld kaufen.

PS: Persönliche Meinung - Kauf auf eingene Gefahr ;] -

Viel Spass beim Lesen
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Entertaining and easy to read, 23. August 1998
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
I enjoyed the journal style of the book, especially with the knowledge of the immense and enexpected success of El Mariachi. I was somewhat disappointed that Robert did not go into further detail his shooting and directing style; nevertheless, Rebel was a good read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Die Bibel für Filmemacher, 25. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
Robert Rodriguez, der Macher von Filmen wie The Faculty oder From Dusk Till Dawn, zeigt in seinem ersten Buch durch eine Mischung aus persönlichen Erfahrungen und Tipps an den Leser, wie es möglich ist, ohne viel Geld, aber mit viel Kreativität direkt den Weg nach Hollywood zu finden. Jeder Film-Freak, der auch gerne eigene Filme drehen möchte, sollte das Geld für eine Filmschule lieber sparen und dieses Buch kaufen. Denn alles, was man übers Filmemachen wissen muss, vermitttelt einem der Autor auf eine sehr lockere Art. Dieses Buch ist eine Art Bibel für No-Budget-Independent-Filme und daher ein absoluter Pflichtkauf!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen wow., 4. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
Rebel Without a Crew is incredible. It shows that if you can't make the multi-million dollar picture, you can still make a movie. It tells how, with lots of detail. Rent El Mariachi, read the book, then watch the movie again. Learn things. Go make a movie. I might.
PS The other neat thing is that if you read this one first, then you won't be intimidated by the other books if you think you'll never be able to get big funding or whatever.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hail to the King!, 20. Mai 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player (Taschenbuch)
Es gibt Bücher die zeigen einem die besten Kameraeinstellungen, die beste Art Drehbuch zu schreiben und die beste Art Regie zu führen. Aber alles in allem gibt es nur ein Buch das man wirklich lesen muss. Und es hat eine ganz klare Aussage:

Du wirst kein Filmemacher, du bist einer. Mach dir eine Visitenkarte.

Pflichtkauf.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Rebel without a Crew: Or How a 23-Year-Old Filmmaker With $7,000 Became a Hollywood Player
EUR 11,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen