Kundenrezensionen


24 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (17)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An excellent read!
When I read the first of the Sleeping Beauty books by Anne Rice, I read it in an afternoon. I immediately went out and bought the remaining two books in the trilogy. I had purchased the first one out of curiosity, after paging through it. At first, these books may seem to be just a lot of sex, and S and M type of stuff, but there is more to it than that. Rice...
Veröffentlicht am 18. März 2000 von Sandra Cooper

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointed
I thought reading an "erotic" book would be fun and quite different. Unfortunately, I chose the wrong book. Unless you enjoy reading about submissive slaves being humiliated, tortured and raped throughout the entire book, you should pass. Anne Rice is a terrific author but I can't recommend the Beauty Trilogy as enjoyable reading.
Am 2. März 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An excellent read!, 18. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
When I read the first of the Sleeping Beauty books by Anne Rice, I read it in an afternoon. I immediately went out and bought the remaining two books in the trilogy. I had purchased the first one out of curiosity, after paging through it. At first, these books may seem to be just a lot of sex, and S and M type of stuff, but there is more to it than that. Rice explores the feelings of the characters and how they adjust to their situation and surroundings, and how they relate to each other in such an extraordinary setting. I found myself reading as fast as I could to find out what happened to Beauty and her friends. If you are offended by extremely explicit and graphic sex, you would not like these books. But if that doesn't bother you, and you like a sense of fantasy and seductiveness, these are the books for you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen REAL erotica!, 4. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
Bold, daring, sensual, dark, wicked, fanstastic, breathtaking, sexy, raunchy, intriguing, honest, dreamy, romantic, evil, stimulating, provocative, pornographic poetry on pages, REAL EROTICA! These books are awesome! They are not for the faint of heart though, only the truly daring will enjoy, but once you get the courage to peek, it is all worth the wonderful shame!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Sleeping Beauty Awakens, 2. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
Sleeping Beauty awakens to find Prince Charming is taking her to his castle not to make her his wife but take her through an adventure which makes her subject to the whims of the countless inhabitants of his castle. Her adventures continue when she visits the local village in the second novel and is abducted and taken to a Sultan's castle in the third. But in the end her greatest adventure is finding true love.
I read all three of Ann Rice's Sleeping Beauty novel's, and almost every other book she's ever written. I loved her other books because of the sensual, erotic way in which she writes. When I bought the trilogy, I never imagined I would encounter the best erotic fiction I have ever read. I loved the Trilogy. I would highly recommend it to anyone with an open mind, however if you are not, then read at your own risk.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen more than just an erotic story, 3. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
For an adult who likes fantasy and erotic literature, this is truly the series of choice. I have never read such a colorful and well written work of this nature. Anne is an expert at expressing the nuances of the characters and settings in this series, and really fuels the imagination with her writing style. Not a read for the weak-at-heart, but for those who can appreciate something much more than your everyday sex story. It is so unusual for a sexual fantasy to be written in such a colorful way and taken beyond anything you could have expected, (into novel form) but if you are open to reading this unique trilogy, you will wonder why more adult fiction of this caliber is not available, and will wish that more would be written!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Fairy Tale You Don't Want Your Mother To Know About!!!!!, 7. Juli 1999
Von 
A. Carmen (Hawaii) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
This new print of the trilogy is very pretty, classical looking. The design cover fits the story books. The books are a wonder to read, sometimes you want to blush, sometimes laugh, sometimes cry. You've never read anything like it, I'll guarantee! The trilogy as a whole is a great story, and even ends with a -happily-ever-after- (who'da guessed??) fairytale-perfect ending. The stories aren't for you shy guys and gals......although - take a look, maybe you'll discover a whole new world out there through these stories. I know I look at power struggles in relationships totally differently now. Awesome - highly recommended - MUST READ!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Graphic, but Great, 9. Juni 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
I thought these books were great! I had gotten these books as a present and read them all in less than three days. The sex scenes are extremely graphic, but you find yourself drawn into Beauty's world. You go from the palace, to the village, to a sultan's palace, back to the village, and finally back to Beauty's home. It's hard to put these books down because in spite of how you may feel about the sexuaul material, you want to find out what happens to Beauty, Tristan, and all the others. I would recommend these books to all my friends. I can't wait to get started on my next Anne Rice novel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointed, 2. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
I thought reading an "erotic" book would be fun and quite different. Unfortunately, I chose the wrong book. Unless you enjoy reading about submissive slaves being humiliated, tortured and raped throughout the entire book, you should pass. Anne Rice is a terrific author but I can't recommend the Beauty Trilogy as enjoyable reading.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty, 8. Januar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
I found this book to be erotic and breathtaking. In the beginning the way Sleeping Beauty was treated made me angry and upset. As the book unfolded I could not put it down for one moment. It is the kind of book that gets all of your motions wrapped up in it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A thoroughly exciting read..., 6. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
Though I was skeptical at first, I rapidly found that this series is stimulating, colorful, and entrancing. Anne Rice does a wonderful job of delving into the thoughts behind submission, offering beautifully written descriptions of the desires of the characters. To truly appreciate this body of work, one really must read all three books in the series. By following Beauty through all the books, you can watch as her character developes and see how she comes to understand and love her submission. As well, the ending of the third book ties everything together as only a fairy tale can. I loved this series, and although I would have liked a bit more variance in the punishment scenes, I still find myself pouring over the books and my favorite passages.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wow! Hot, hot, hot!, 27. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A. N. Roquelaure Box Set (Taschenbuch)
Anyone who reads this extremely erotic trilogy is very, very brave, but if you're not afraid of sex and very different fantasies, this is a must read. Erotic fiction being fairly taboo, it might take a lot of courage to read these books, but believe me, once you get started, it's virtually impossible to let them go! Every deepest, most secret fantasy is laid bare in these three novels, and amazingly, they're all superbly written, with great characters and a good plot! Will wonders never cease?
Go out there and get in touch with your steamy side. You won't regret it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

A. N. Roquelaure Box Set
A. N. Roquelaure Box Set von Anne Rice (Taschenbuch - 3. Februar 2007)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 18,50
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen