Kundenrezensionen


128 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (89)
4 Sterne:
 (30)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A truly, truly wonderful book.
I am a teenager, but I live in France and am not completely fluent in English yet. Alice's Adventures in Wonderland was one of the first English novels I read, and I loved it. I went on to read Through the Looking Glass and loved it just as much. I think that it is a perfect book to read to children. The language was clear enough for me to understand, and I am not...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Februar 2000 von Claire

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Kindle edition - Enttäuschung
Auf Kindle edition fehlen viele Illustrationen. Finde ich wirklich sehr Schade, da die Welt von Alice ohne Tenniels Zeichnungen ist für mich nicht vollständig.
Vor 5 Monaten von Wellata veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A truly, truly wonderful book., 7. Februar 2000
Von 
I am a teenager, but I live in France and am not completely fluent in English yet. Alice's Adventures in Wonderland was one of the first English novels I read, and I loved it. I went on to read Through the Looking Glass and loved it just as much. I think that it is a perfect book to read to children. The language was clear enough for me to understand, and I am not a native English speaker, so it would be easy for a child to understand. But even as a young adult, I loved the funny story and the funny people who were in the books. I recommend this book to everyone!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


19 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wunderbar, 5. März 2006
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass (Taschenbuch)
Alice ist mein absoluter Liebling unter den Kinderbüchern, voller schöner und verrückter Ideen. Eines, das man durchaus immer wieder lesen kann und das mir auch schon als Kind (oder besser: Fünftklässler) gut gefallen hat. Wer das nicht gelesen hat, der hat schon etwas verpasst.
Übrigens sollte man besser die englische Fassung des Buches lesen, denn es ist schlicht unmöglich, die tollen Wortspiele von Lewis ins Deutsche zu übersetzen, ohne dass sie etwas von ihrem Charme einbüßen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen For kids? Whatever. A fantastic, influential trip., 26. Juli 2000
Von 
Ivan Askwith (San Francisco, CA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Let me put it this way: I have yet to meet someone who does NOT like Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Some people have less affection for it than others, but it engages everyone, kids and adults alike.
While Carroll's work appears at first to be an eccentric and unfocused work of children's literature, closer study reveals a much more elaborate text, which is variously a satire on language, a political allegory, an attack on the flawed English educational standards of the time, a parody of children's literature, and much, much more. As Alice ventures into the world behind her mirror -- Wonderland -- she encounters some of the most remarkable figures in literary history: the Cheshire Cat, the White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter, Tweedledee and Tweedledum, and the Queen of Hearts, to name a few. (I have no proof of this, but I would bet that these characters continue to rank among the most popular and memorable of all time.)
But while the story is thoroughly enjoyable, I find the writing style even more significant. Alice is delivered in such a simple, honest, stream-of-consciousness manner that it does indeed work as children's literature. The absolute freedom with which Carroll lets his events twist and turn has been beneficial to me, particularly in my creative and personal writing, teaching me how to loosen up when attempting stream-of-consciousness, and how to let my writing go where it will. In terms of pure writing style, I think Carroll ranks among the most influential and invigorating of the authors I've read.
And, as a postscript, the original illustrations by John Tenniell are fantastic, and rank among my favorite illustrations ever. I cannot recommend this one too highly.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


16 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Zauberhaft..., 22. Juni 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass (Taschenbuch)
Carroll hat hier ein märchenhaftes Werk geschaffen, was alles andere als nur ein Kinderbuch ist. Grade als Erwachsener sollte man sich doch immer wieder einmal auf die Ebene eines Kindes zurückversetzen um die Welt einmal mit ganz anderen Augen zu sehen. Dieses Buch vermag auf fantastische Weise zu verszaubern und in die ferne, unwirkliche Welt des Wunderlandes zu entführen, wo dann eben doch nicht alles so ist, wie unsere Erfahrung es uns gelehrt hat.

Ein wundervolles Werk das vor allem zum Nachdenken anregt. Wer Alice bisher nur aus Film und Fernsehen kennt, der sollte ihr unbedingt auch einmal im Original begegen. Grandiose Wortspiele und Episoden, die z.B. im Disney-Film fehlen, belohnen in jedem Fall für die Mühe des lesens.

Im sehr informativen Vorwort erfährt man noch ein wenig zur akademischen Forschung zu Alice und wird auch - falls Interesse besteht - auf Sekundärliteratur verwiesen. Das Vorwort ist aber auch deshalb lesenswert, weil sich darin ein paar sehr interessante Hintergrundinformationen verstecken, die helfen, ein wenig Ordnung ins zerstreute Wunderland zu bringen - und das für einen tollen Preis.

5 Sterne von mir für diese Ausgabe.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Nix zum Nebenbeilesen, 24. März 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass (Taschenbuch)
Ich hab erst im letzten Jahr angefangen Bücher auch in Englisch zu lesen und Alice war daher so mein 10. Buch in Englisch, habs auch vorher nie in Deutsch gelesen. Das englisch an sich ist auch kein Problem, aber man muss schon wahnsinnig aufpassen welche Sprünge und teils wahnwitzige Handlungswechsel, Übergänge und Dialoge da vorkommen.
Trotzdem ist es gut zu lesen und unterhaltsam, auch für Erwachsene.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen More than a story for children, 7. März 2001
I think Alice is more than book for children, it is a book for everyone, especially adults. If you read Alice open minded and try to get what lies behind all of the wonderful and fantasic world that is described there, you will recognize that there is more than just a "pretty" story for children. Indeed Alice has aspects of growing up, finding yourself and your way in the world, self reflection. Of course it is not easy to get all this out of the book, because it is written in a world, that doesn't build on logic, but after reading it the second time you'll see more of what is behind the words and you will fall deep down the rabbithole, too. Very interesting are the different characters Alice meets, everyone tells a story of his own.
This book shouldn't be missing in a library. And if you are fed up with the world around you and his logic, numbers and the colourless people, dive in the world of Alice, behind the looking glass; be a child again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books ever written!!, 8. November 2001
Von 
K. Libertus (Maryland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Alice in wonderland is simply a wonderful book. It is'n just the well known story of this little girl that dreams a lot. It is also about what most of us loose when we grow older - our fantasy and imagination. The world Alice discovers is a truly innocent place. There are no normal rules or obligations! Everything changes if it is in the mood to do so. This is one reason why "Alice in Wonderland" can be applied to so many sciences and situations in life.
Read this book and travel back in time to a place you once knew. And if you liked it you might read "Through the looking glasses" as well.
Another great "Children" book is "Peter Pan" and I do als recommend it because it is about a magical journey as well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A literary masterpiece, 15. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Lewis Carroll provides us with a twisted view of our worldthat provokes hours upon hours of thought. This novel may seem like anovel for children, however, it is filled with more literary devices than a truck-load of Hawthorne! Beautiful imagery, puns, malapropisms, possible drug innuendoes and grammatical devices make this a masterpiece to be reckoned with. Be prepared for deep thought upon a close examination of this seeming children's novel, because it is certainly a work for the more experienced reader. By far my favorite book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This is great for your imagination!, 1. Dezember 1999
Alice in Wonderland is a great book. It gets your imagination going. It all starts when Alice is sitting on a bank with her sister and falls asleep. From there it is all imagination and from there your imagination never stops. Alice lets her curiosity get the best of her so she finds herself falling down a long, black, well after following the white rabbit. She follows the rabbit because she heard it say "Oh dear! Oh dear! I shall be too late!" Personally, I would have followed a talking rabbit also. After she hits the bottom of the well she finds all of these doors that she soon finds out are all locked. After she went around trying all of the doors she found a three legged table in the middle of the floor with a small gold key on it. The key was to small to fit any of the doors and she starts to wonder how she is going to get out of her. She then finds a curtain and she moves it. That's where she finds the door that the key fits. Once she opens the door she sees a beautiful garden but she is to large to fit in the door. Alice then finds a bottle marked "Drink Me" and when she drink it she shrinks. When she shrinks she noticed that she left the key on the table which now she is to small to get. Then she finds cookies that says "Eat Me" so of course Alice being as curiosity that she is she ate it. The cookie made her larger then what she was before. It made her so large that she got stuck. She started to cry which made her shrink once again. She cried so much that it caused a river of tears. Alice meets a lot of wonderful creatures and people during her adventure. She meets a caterpillar who gives her advice. She also meets the Duchess who has the Cheshire cat. Alice was confused about why the cat was smiling so she asked the Duchess. The Duchess said that he was a Cheshire cat and that it was supposed to smile. The Cheshire cat told Alice to go visit the Hatter, the March Hare, and the Dormouse. The cat told her that she would love them because they were mad. Alice did as the cat told her and visited them where she sit down and had tea with them. Alice also meets the Queen of Hearts won is an evil person. The Queens tarts get stolen and she thinks Alice stole them. Alice has to go to court over this. The Queen loved to scream "Off with her head!" Alice is woke from her wonderful dream by her sister. Alice then starts to think about how her sister will be when she grows older. At the beginning when she first falls asleep it is hard to tell if she is dreaming so that is kind of confusing but otherwise this book is wonderful and very easy to read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books I have read (no exagerration), 24. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
While this is generally considered a "children's book", Alice In Wonderland can only be fully appreciated by adults or teenagers. It contains so many private jokes, grammar puns, and other such stuff that a child would not understand it, really. I first read it when I was in first grade, a rather hard book really for first graders, and loved it incredibly. But rereading every year of my life since then (I am now fifteen) one finally can truly relish the great puns and imaginative ideas that Carroll (or Dodgson, his real name) placed within this extremely random book. Yes, there really isn't much of a single plot. It jumps from place to place. Just like a real dream. I don't understand why some people think that this is "scary" for little children though. C'mon, the Wizard of Oz and Mother Goose Nursery Rhymes (when the bough breaks, the cradle will fall- if little children aren't afraid of THAT, I don't what would scare them) is more frightening than this beautifully-crafted story. Note that the Queen of Hearts, though she has an insatiable urge to decapitate every person she sees, never really kills anyone- the Griffin says so. It's not frightening, rather, it's full of what little children like- randomness, smiling cats, violent-tempered queens, talking rabbits, and imaginary animals. If one is discovering this book for the first time, let it enchant you. If you are re-discovering this book, find in it the things you couldn't find before. If you are simply re-reading it for the fiftieth time (like me), then enjoy every single moment of it. It really is one of the best books I have read, right up there with- dare I say it- Colour Purple and Les Miserables. Yes, even Les Miserables.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass von Lewis Carroll (Taschenbuch - 1. Dezember 2000)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen