Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren b2s Cloud Drive Photos OLED TVs Learn More sommer2016 designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
124
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:6,00 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 17. November 2013
Wer die Originalverfilmung kennt, wird sicherlich mit schlichter Verwirrung und hunderten von Fragen verblieben sein, da Kubrik viel mit Metaphern arbeitet. Sucht man im Internet Interpretationen, stößt auf unglaublich viele Treffer von plausibel bis wahnwitzig. Ich persönlich, habe mich im Zuge eines Studienprojektes viel Kafkas Übermenschen beschäftigt, da Kubriks Einsatz von Zarathustra doch sehr auffällig schien. Zum Festigen meiner These hat mir der Roman auf jeden Fall geholfen. Er bietet viel Erklärungsarbeit und gibt damit tieferen Einblick in die Bedeutung hinter der Geschichte.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Januar 2016
This is probably one of the best book written by Arthur C. Clarke, along with Rendezvous with Rama. You will enjoy this book especially if you have seen the movie (which you should watch). Read this book while listening to Wiener Philharmonie playing Strauss' Also Sprach Zarathustra and An der Schoenen blauen Donau for the best enjoyment.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. August 2015
Sometimes an existing book is converted into a movie and they usually get away with saying "based on" so they can do everything from abbreviating the story to downright telling a different story but using the same name.

Other books are written after the movie. This can sometimes clarify what you watched. Of course that depends on what clarifying is. The book "Forbidden Planet" by W. J. Stuart is a good example.

This book "2001: A Space Odyssey" was written parallel with the movie and each gave feedback to the other during their production. Be sure to read the forward which tells the differences and why.

The story gets a little wordy in its descriptions but at least you will know what you are looking at in the movie from this description.

It is hard to describe the plot without spoilers however what if we were engineered to survive? What if the project to engineer us is ongoing?

I bought the hard copy, the Kindle Edition, and Whispersync for Voice.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. August 2015
Sometimes an existing book is converted into a movie and they usually get away with saying "based on" so they can do everything from abbreviating the story to downright telling a different story but using the same name.

Other books are written after the movie. This can sometimes clarify what you watched. Of course that depends on what clarifying is. The book "Forbidden Planet" by W. J. Stuart is a good example.

This book "2001: A Space Odyssey" was written parallel with the movie and each gave feedback to the other during their production. Be sure to read the forward which tells the differences and why.

The story gets a little wordy in its descriptions but at least you will know what you are looking at in the movie from this description.

It is hard to describe the plot without spoilers however what if we were engineered to survive? What if the project to engineer us is ongoing?

I bought the hard copy, the Kindle Edition, and Whispersync for Voice.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. November 2014
3 Millionen Jahre vor unserer Zeit erscheint ein Monolith auf der Erde und macht etwas mit unseren Vorfahren, den Menschenaffen, das ihre Evolution anschiebt.
3 Millionen Jahre später, im Zeitalter der frühen Raumfahrt, entdeckt man einen dieser Monolithen, vergraben auf dem Mond.
In Folge dieser Ereignisse macht sich ein Forscherteam auf, um über Jupiter und Saturn bis an die Grenzen von Raum, Zeit und Realität zu gehen - und darüber hinaus.

Faszinierende und schnell zu lesende Space Opera mit hohem mystisch-spirituellen Anteil.
Woher kommt intelligentes Leben? Was ist unser Weg im Universum? Fragen, vor denen das Buch (dank Kubrick) nicht zurückschreckt.
Hoher prophetischer Anteil. In der “Space Odyssey“ werden etwa das Zeitalter der Computerisierung, des Internets, des Endes des Printwesens und der Siegeszug der Tablet Computer prophezeit - mit erstaunlicher zeitlicher Akkuranz.

2001: A space odyssey. Ein faszinierender Hybrid aus Roman und Film, der auch und gerade im gegenwärtigen Jahr 2014 nichts von seiner Faszination verloren hat.
Es ist schwer möglich, dieses Buch zu lesen, ohne es ständig mit Kubricks Filmadaption abzugleichen. Und im Austausch mit dem Film erhält das Buch seinen zusätzlichen Reiz. Es zeigt sich aber auch, wie clever Kubrick gewisse Elemente des Buches mystifiziert hat, die dort eigentlich erklärt werden, um seinem Film diesen Legende gewordenen geheimnisvollen Charakter aufzudrücken.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. März 2015
Das Buch mit dem gleichen Titel wie der berühmte Film kann zwar nicht mit den tollen Special Effects dienen,
ist aber von der Geschichte her umso faszinierender.

Wer den Film gesehen hat und die Handlung im Ansatz gut, aber zu wenig vollendet gefunden hat, sollte
unbedingt das Buch lesen. Hier macht alles Sinn.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Mai 2000
I thought that the book was excellent. I gave it four stars for many reasons, which include the suspense, the way the author used his imagination, and for the description. To start, this book was written a long time ago. Man had just walked on the moon, and from there space exploration had no limits. Clarke had an image of what he thought the world would be like thirty years from when he lived. He saw people living on the moon and flights that took less than an to dock with a space station. It is fun to read how he portrayed what he thought today would be like. The second thing is the suspense. It keeps you reading and you just can't wait to see what happens. What is HAL going to do next? It is a real "on the edge of your seat" type book. I never saw the movie, but I would recommend seeing it after reading the book. Finally, the description of everything. He describes everything so well. From going to the bathroom in space, to what they found on the moon, you get a clear picture of what is going on in your head. He uses words very nicely. I took one star for only one reason. That was the dragging of the book. It kind of contributes to the suspense. It takes so long from one scene to the next. There is, I thought, a lot of unneeded information. Like the part when he is reading the newspaper on the plane. Overall, I thought it was a good book and I recommend it to anyone. 5-9-00
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. Juli 2000
This is one of those classics science fiction novels that never goes away, and with good reason: it's a classic. Yes, in every sense of the word. 2001 is a mind-blowing and thought-provoking space epic that starts out somewhat slow, but is ultimately rewarding (what an understatement). Like in all of Clarke's novels, there is a main underlying theme, but it never gets in the way of the plot. This is an absolute masterpiece of SF, and anyone who is just getting into the genre, well, this should be one of your first reads.
Also, I found this book to be very funny, something which I have found that few other people have mentioned. Maybe that means you have to be a "nerd" to "get" the jokes. Whatever the case, it is a fact that I laughed out loud several times during the course of this book. Read it, enjoy it, and watch the excellent movie version.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Januar 2004
Arthur C. Clarke is one of my favourite SF authors. I saw the movie and started reading the book years ago but never finished and never understood why it was such a big success. But after reading nearly all of his other books I thought I would give this one another try and to my surprise I loved it! It is really a good book, though some parts are outdated and have been done so often by other SF authors since this book has been written that some ideas seem old now (though they weren't when the book was first published). But that's only a minor drawback, it still is quite enjoyable and HAL is one of my favourite computer in a novel ever.
I can only recommend it esp. for people who watched to movie and thought 'What was that all about?' The book gives some answers.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. März 2000
While I consider the Kubrick film one of the most profound, hypnotic, beautiful, and astonishing movies ever made, I never got around to reading the Clarke book until a few days ago. Since it is a short novel written in a conventional narrative style, I read it in just an hour or two. While Clarke's expansion on life at "The Dawn of Man" is gripping and imaginative, and the descriptions as a whole are phenomenal, this story is much more impressive in the film. One of the major problems with the book are the utterly flat, dull characters. Clarke may be a master conceptualist of the Infinite, but his understandings of the ordinary human mind are a bit vague. Every character in the book serves a strictly narrative function and no more. Dave Bowman has to be one of the blandest main characters in modern fiction, Frank Poole and Dr. Floyd are no more than ciphers, and the remaining inhabitants of the book are basically a string of names and no more. I know that Kubrick deliberately exploited this aspect of the story in the film, exaggerating the banality of human interactions beneath the shimmering veneer of our advanced technologies (and suggesting as well that not much has changed in the day-to-day activities of the human race since its earliest times) to underscore the idea that humanity has become stagnant and is ready for the next "phase". Frankly, both Kubrick and Clarke are guilty of exalting an abstract idea of "humanity" (which, I must say, does not really seem to include women) or "mankind" over the messy, emotional and fleshly reality that is our lot. Ultimately, I found this book very disturbing for the following reasons: its blatant worship of authority and technology, and its impoverished view of human relationships. It is no wonder that Clarke's book still resonates with confused adolescents: this is the perfect book for insecure, alienated teen-agers who really don't want to grow up and become part of the human race. Nevertheless, I do give the book 4 stars because of the vastness and intelligence of its concept - there aren't that many popular novels which make you think about the enormity of the universe. I just wish that Clarke's vision of the ultimate in human potential did not entail total submission to one dominant male or another.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

7,49 €
7,75 €