Kundenrezensionen


 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dunkle Fantasy vom Feinsten!
Nach einem Buch wie diesen muß man lange suchen. Anne Bishops Erstlingswerk ist wirklich eine Perle der Erzählkunst im Dschungle der Fantasy-Literatur. Leider gibt es noch keine deutsche Übersetzung, aber die Geschichte lohnt die kleine Überwindung, die es kostet einen englischen Roman zu lesen. "Daughter of the Blood" beschert uns keine...
Am 9. Juni 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
20 von 30 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen sadistic superheros ....
All Sadi-Fans may cry out loud now and fall over their killing edge. But first, something positive:
Invisible Ring (The 'Episode One' of this series) was a quite decent book - but with a load of UGLY flaws. These flaws are all there in the Black Jewels series (no, I didn't read all of it, but skipped through enough ...)- just multiplied several times.
Let's say...
Am 31. Januar 2002 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 212 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dunkle Fantasy vom Feinsten!, 9. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
Nach einem Buch wie diesen muß man lange suchen. Anne Bishops Erstlingswerk ist wirklich eine Perle der Erzählkunst im Dschungle der Fantasy-Literatur. Leider gibt es noch keine deutsche Übersetzung, aber die Geschichte lohnt die kleine Überwindung, die es kostet einen englischen Roman zu lesen. "Daughter of the Blood" beschert uns keine der übliche Klischees des Fantasy-Genres. Die Story ist innovativ, die Charaktere sind voller Leben. Schon nach kurzer Zeit wird der Leser mitten hinein gezogen in die Geschichte, die sich eigentlich um Jaenelle dreht, ein kleines Mädchen, das dazu bestimmt ist die mächtigste Hexe aller Zeiten zu werden. "Eigentlich" deshalb, weil die detaillreich reich geschilderten Erzählstränge, die sich mit ihren Beschützern und Feinden befassen, ebenso spannend sind. Laßt Euch nicht abschrecken von den Namen, die etwas klischeehaft wirken, die Charaktere, die dahinter stecken sind wirklich faszinierend! Sie agieren in einer Welt in der die Frauen herrschen. Dabei kommen die Damen jedoch nicht immer besonders gut weg, denn als Herrscherinnen handeln einige Exemplare ebenso tyrannisch wie mancher Mann in der üblichen Fantasy-Literatur. Nein, die Symphatien des Leser stehen eigentlich recht schnell auf der Seite der männlichen Unterdrückten. Die Geschichte ist eingebettet in ein System aus Magie und Rangordnungen, wie es wohl einzigartig sein dürfte. Für jeden, der sich dem Genre der "Dark Fantasy" hingeben möchte, der eine Story mit Gefühl und Tiefgang lesen und ein wenig mit den Protagonisten leiden will, ist dieses Buch ein Muß! Bleibt zu hoffen, daß auch bald deutsche Verlage auf diese wunderbare neue Autorin aufmerksam werden! (Dies ist eine Amazon.de an der Uni-Studentenrezension.)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen würde es 10 Sterne geben, dieses buch würde sie bekommen!, 3. Juni 2005
Von 
Isabelle Klein "vintage books" (Hannover & Würzburg) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 100 REZENSENT)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
ich bin durch Zufall auf dieses Buch gestoßen, beim Stöbern bei amazon und hab es mir dann gleich bestellt.Tipp lest es bitte im Original, denn der deutsche Text ist teilweise gekürzt, außerdem ist die deutsche Covergestaltung des Heyne Velags absolut falsch u. schreckt eher vor dem Kauf des Buches ab(von wegen Domina & SM). Ich war so begeistert, natürlich wie die meisten von DAEMON, aber auch das Kind Jaenelle ist interessant sowie die Welt, in der sie leben.Mal nett, dass nicht wie in den meisten Fantasybüchern immer nur Zauberer Feen, Zwerge usw. die Hauptrolle spielen.Es gibt 3 Königreiche,aas erste Buch der Trilogie spielt überwiegend in Tereille, wo die Welt der unseren ganz ähnlich ist; es gibt Duschen, Kutschen, es scheint also eine moderne Welt zu sein, was auch mal eine interssante Abwechslung ist zu den immer im Mittelalter spielenden Fantasyromanen mit Rittern u. Burgen...
Die Geschichte ist interessant und so fesselnd, dass ich es gar nicht mehr aus der Hand legen konnte & mir umgehend alle anderen Bücher rund um die Dark Jewels Welt zugelegt habe.
Über den Inhalt ist schon genug geschrieben worden, deswegen wer ich nmich nicht mehr darüber auslassen!
auch mein Rat:unbedingt lesen, ihr werdet nicht mehr aufhören wollen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Please Anne Bishop write more books..please!, 28. März 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
I dreamed about the book, I told my boyfriend that I had fallen in love with Sadi, I could not concentrate on work because my thoughts kept drifting back to Janelle and Deamon, the High Lord of Hell and Surreal. God I hope she writes more books and soon. Never have I read something so exotic, mysterious and sexual. "Congratulations Anne Bishop you have spoiled me for every other author." I devoured this book, and something I have never done before happened, I actually had to force myself not to read the sequel until the weekend. I couldn't concentrate, it was necessary. I am looking so forward to Friday.
The book starts off very confusing. Associations the Characters make are absolutely puzzling. I don't know if that was on purpose. I had trouble understanding anything at first. But surprisingly that doesn't matter much after a while, because she always gives you tantalizing hints of the great picture and you keep reading just to find out where the next piece of the puzzle is to be found. The characters are so exiting you wish you could meet them, (or maybe not)! They are so complex and flawed, just alive.It was so terrible erotic at times that I had to take a cold shower. The violence and child abuse are shocking at first, but anyone will soon realize how much the author actually hates these things. And you pray with Janelle that she will win and destroy those disgusting men and women. (Yes, especially women) I love the way she developed Sadi, God yes I love him. A note to some people, child abuse and violence are a part of our Society and not something imagined by pornographic authors, it is reality. Deal with it, because it wont go away. Sadly so. Let those men and women read this book and realize what their victims would like to do to them, what they deserve. I think it is bold and brave for Anne Bishop to create a world like that and inhabit it with people so shockingly close to home.
But enough of that, read it, love it, cry and laugh with them and then find AAA's.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Highly Recommended, but no for the faint of heart, 23. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
First off - this is not a book for everyone - especially not the narrowminded or the prudish.
The few negative reviews posted here have focused on the grimmer aspects of the story - the sexual abuse of children and slaves, and a possibly unwholesome relationship between a man and a child. All I can say is that they are in the book, but must be taken as part of the whole.
Firstly - the author is not glorifying the abuse - her horror of sexual destruction of innocence is a shining thread throughout the novel. There are no explicitly described rape scenes offered up for a perverse reader's titillation (unlike so many other SF/Fantasy authors, male and female, who positively wallow in such scenes). In fact, much of the action is left up to the readers imagination. Without trying to spoil a part of the story - one of main characters, Daemon, who was forced into sexual slavery, ultimately rebels and destroys his "captor" - what triggered him, and what he did to her is never stated - only that what was left on the bed was "obscene," leaving it to the readers imagination to fill in the blanks.
As to the relationship between the 1,700 year old Daemon and the 12 year old Jaenelle - it is clear that (1) Daemon was shocked to discover how young she was when they first met; (2) that he was disgusted with his own sexual reaction to the child; and (3) that to a large extent, his sexual reaction was part of an almost genetic conditioning between "Blood" males and Witch/Queens.
So - don't be turned off by the negative reviews - all 3 (out of 85) seem to be written by the same person, who never actually read the novel.
The only improvement would be an index of characters and their general relationship be included - especially in the beginning, it's hard to tell the players without a scorecard.
Otherwise, a unique and excellent story that captures the imagination - the protagonists are flawed, and do make mistakes (much to their sorrow and shame), which what makes them so interesting. A breath of fresh air in a genre that has become overpopulated by endless, repetative, boring, silly and worst of all badly written fantasy series (e.g., Jordan, Kerr, Goodkind). Bravo, Anne Bishop - I am looking forward to reading your novels for many years to come.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dark, enchanting and surprisingly funny, 16. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
This book and it's sequel Heir to Shadows are a must have!!! I read through the night to finish each of them, and I can't wait for the third book to come out! Already I have re-read each book more than three times in the last month, because the story is so gripping.
Anne Bishop's wonderful sense of humor is expressed in many of the scenes between Jaenelle and the other main characters (namely Saetan and Daemon). This precocious 12 year old never fails to confound them, and the encounters can become hysterically funny as they try to find a way to deal with a young girl with powers beyond anyone's imagination. She's got enough power to do the unimaginable, but can't do the simple things. Their sheer terror at what she is capable of (or sometimes not capable of doing), is humorously mixed with exasperation, frustration, and tenderness. I laughed out loud at so many scenes that my mother, who doesn't read fantasy, demanded that she get to read it after me... She's also an Anne Bishop fan now!!
The book also deals with very dark issues, including abuse and the kind of society that results when trust, respect, and honor between men and women is destroyed. What's saddest about it is that a few people have systematically destroyed those bonds in order to gain power for themselves. Anne Bishop weaves these dark threads with those of hope that with the coming of the new queen, Jaenelle, that things will change. If they can protect her long enough for her to grow up...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Mother Night!, 9. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
To say that this book is great is probably the understatement of the year.
I was mezmorized by the sexual darkness wrapped around the book. From youthful carefree days of traveling along the web, looking for anyone who wants to talk; to the youthful pain of realization that the world isn't as kind as a child needs it to be.
Daemon the sexual lover and cold-hearted. Lucivar the wildly free brother and evil in his own extent. Saetan, the father, Lord of Hell, and most powerful Black-Jeweled Worlord-Prince ever lived. Jeanelle, the powerful little girl/Witch, whom everyone would die for.
Full of evil, lust, death, pain, and the joyfulness of a child's laugh, "Daughter of the Blood" is one book I'll be sure to keep at the front of my library.
The darkness has engulfed me.
With two days under my belt for this first of the Black Jewel Trilogy, I'm eager to eat up the next novel "Heir to the Shadows."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen first book of an extraordinary trilogy, 12. März 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
I have to admit that when i started the trilogy with the first book i didn't know what to make of it. I could not quite understand the whole concept which in the beginning is a bit to confusing for a reader without any given description. Besides there are a few things i didn't like about the books one of them being the writer's way to make jokes to get the reader to smile, it just didn't work out. The jokes aren't funny at all. Because of this weak points i considered to quit on the series after the first book which i normally never do. Luckily i also didn't this time and when looking back on the whole series i can conclude that this fantasy trilogy is one of the most extraordinary i have ever read. I did reread all books even the first one for a few times. Therefore my advise for reading these books is to try and get through the confusing beginning and then to overlook the weak parts like not funny jokes and enjoy the rest.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Go buy it NOW!, 14. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
This is the best book I have ever read in my entire life and I have read many books, especially fantasy books. I read it at least three times in the first week I got it and I loved it more and more every time. I didn't love it despite its gruesome parts either. I loved it partially because of them. They really gave you background on the characters and what drives them. It also makes it more amazing when Anne manages to make it a romance and even funny at the same time. She is a fantastic writer and no other book will stisfy me until I read the last one, Queen of the Darkness. January is a loooooooong time. Anyway, if you haven't read it what the hell are you thinking after reading all these rave reviews? Get up and go get it this instant!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Daughter of the Blood -- Enchantingly Dark, 25. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
This, and the other books in this series, are my favorite. I own them all, love them to death, and force them on all my poor friends. It's darker fantasy, but not morbid or bloody. You fall in love with the characters, the world it's set in, the plotline -- in short, everything.
This first book introduces Jaenelle, Daemon (I love this guy. Never met a tastier "dark and powerful" character, yum yum.), Lucivar (Daemon's half-brother. They're complete opposites, though he's fairly yummy too.), and their father Saetan, Ruler of Hell (great guy.). Truly, you'll love this book and all the others once you read it. I give this a ten out of ten on any rating scale. And then I'd suggest buying it and it's sequels so you can reccomend them to your friends and beg them to discuss it with you ("Well? What do you think? Hmmm? HMMMM?").
You really MUST read this book if you like dark fantasy, because if you haven't read it you really don't know what you're missing. What I like most about this book is it's characters and compelling plot ("Didn't you like the ending to the third book? I LOVED it!"). The part I liked least, of course, was that it had to end at all...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A book that lays power bare in all of its forms, 1. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy (Taschenbuch)
Anne Bishop has written a novel that explores power in all of its forms, sex, love, healing and the abuse of power as seen through the drepravity of many of the charecters. This book takes you by the heart and doesn't let go no matter how much it hurts. Charecters that are traditionally viewed as villains are the heros and become people that you love. The actions of The Sadist are understood. Daemon is a product of his twisted world and does all in protection and love of his true Queen. Deep, dark smiles occur as you glory in the death and destruction of the enemies. Finally, the embodiment of POWER has come. A girl who shall become a woman (if her enemies do not destroy or twist her first)that will not betray and abuse those whose lives she holds in her hands. I could not get this book out of my mind. It filled my thoughts, at first I struggled to understand this world Bishop had created even as I became more and more intrigued by it. Soon, I was completely ensnared and encompased, unable to put the book down yet unwilling for it to end. I wait impatiently for Bishops next book of her dark, passionate, twisted world and Witch who has the power to reshape it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 212 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy
Daughter of the Blood: The Black Jewels Trilogy von Anne Bishop (Taschenbuch - 1. März 1998)
EUR 7,00
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen