Kundenrezensionen


87 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (77)
4 Sterne:
 (5)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


17 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Eine fabelhafte Geschichte
Ich weiß nicht mehr wann es war, aber ich war noch sehr jung als ich den Film das erste mal gesehen habe. Nicht anders ist es jetzt mit dem Buch gewesen, dass ich nun 15 Jahre später gekauft und gelesen habe.
Wie schon damals hat mich der feuerrote Stier durch meine Träume gejagt, wie schon damals von einer Welt geträumt die nicht real, weil...
Veröffentlicht am 14. Juli 2002 von Marco Senf

versus
15 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Unfaire Behandung des Autors
Das letzte Einhorn ist wunderbar geschrieben und voller Poesie. Die Charaktere der Figuren sind detailbesessen und liebevoll ausgestaltet. Ein absolutes Muß für Fantasy-Freunde.
Leider bekommt der Autor nicht einen Cent für die vielen Millionen verkauften Bücher (und DVDs), was ich extrem unfair finde. Deshalb auch so wenig Punkte. Wer Peter S...
Veröffentlicht am 12. Juni 2008 von Katharina Gerlach (Indie Autorin)


‹ Zurück | 1 29 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

17 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Eine fabelhafte Geschichte, 14. Juli 2002
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
Ich weiß nicht mehr wann es war, aber ich war noch sehr jung als ich den Film das erste mal gesehen habe. Nicht anders ist es jetzt mit dem Buch gewesen, dass ich nun 15 Jahre später gekauft und gelesen habe.
Wie schon damals hat mich der feuerrote Stier durch meine Träume gejagt, wie schon damals von einer Welt geträumt die nicht real, weil vergänglich ist. Ich liebe das Buch, den Film und nicht zu vergessen die Musik, die es schafft den Film stimmungsvoll zu untermalen.
Dieses Buch zeigt Zusammenhänge, Szenen, Gedichte und Lieder die im Film leider übergangen wurden. Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A story of wit and charm, immeasurable beauty and emotion., 6. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
The Last Unicorn is one of most astounding books I have ever read. Not only because of the story, which is a fairytale in every sense of the word, but also because of Beagle's flawless writing, which weaves a spell of words and images that I find myself willingly ensnared in every time I open its pages. I find myself lingering over each sentence, each word, and I am astounded by the care with which he tells this tale.
Once upon a time, there was a unicorn. A beautiful unicorn... who was all alone. She sets out on a journey to seek others of her kind and is joined on her travels by a bumbling magician and an old spinster, neither of who are what they first appear to be. Encountering magical monsters, outlaws and suspicious townspeople, the three travelers find themselves at the gate of a forbidding castle wherein lives a cruel king and a gentle prince. It is in the walls of this castle that the truth lies. But can they accept what the truth will bring?
Beagle tells an amazing tale, of love and loss, of heartache and hope. Each of the characters in his work has such life and depth, and I see myself in each and every one of them. From an inept magician who desperately seeks to be more than what he is to the outlaws who cry out with loss of that which they have never known, there is so much life in these few short pages that I find myself reading and rereading each page, afraid lest I miss something. When Schmendrick cries, "I'll make you into a bad poet with dreams!" I want to laugh, but at the same time I want to cry with pity, with unexplainable sorrow for something I can't quite understand and am not sure I want to.
The Last Unicorn is about more than just a quest for unicorns. It is also a story about the things that we love and what we will do - or not do - for that love. It is about what really defines a hero, and what constitutes a happy ending. But most of all, it is about magic. Joy. Sadness. Beauty. It is about all the things we are and all the things we long to be. It is a breathtakingly beautiful story by a wonderful writer, and I recommend it as one of the best books I have ever read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An extremy beautiful farytale, 18. Mai 2001
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
I liked the book a lot. Alltough it is actually a fairytale the author's language is so soft, simple and beautiful that it mirrows the atmosphere all through the book. It is a story that's truely for young kids and older people, for the story is simple but it conveys a deeper meaning, that can lead you to deep thinking if you let it do that. This book can really show you a world of magicians, witches, princes and unicorns.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen great, poetic fantasy, 4. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
Peter Beagle's „The Last Unicorn" is, in my opinion, the best fantasy book ever written. It's the tale of the last unicorn who leaves its enchanted forest in search of the others of its kind, who have vanished long ago. Together with the inept wizard Schmendrick and the robber-bride Molly Grue, it has to battle the red bull, who has driven the unicorns into the sea, and the evil King Haggard. But when Schmendrick turns it into a woman to protect it from the bull, it also has to battle against time, because sooner or later it will turn human entirely...
This book has it all: great, enchanting story, poetic language, and three-dimensional characters that jump from the page. A real masterpiece! (Dies ist eine Amazon.de an der Uni-Studentenrezension.)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Schön geschriebene, clevere Fantasy, 14. August 2005
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
„The last unicorn" handelt von einem Einhorn, das sich auf die Suche macht nach seinen Artgenossen, die alle verschwunden zu sein scheinen. Das Buch ist schön geschrieben und tiefgründiger als der Film. Besonders bemerkenswert sind die Szenen über den Zirkus der gefangenen Fabelwesen. Jedenfalls ist Peter Beagle der einzige (Fantasy-)Autor, der es schafft, Mitleid mit einer Spinne zu erregen. Allein, das ist schon die fünf Sterne wert.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the most beautiful books ever written, 12. Mai 2005
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
"The unicorn lived in a lilac wood and she lived all alone."
Thus begins the story (told with great simplicity and magnificent poetry) of the quest of the last unicorn for her vanished kin and our quest for what is important in life as we follow the progress of the unicorn and her human companions - the failed magician Schmendrick, hurt and wronged Molly Grue, the dreaming King Lir and blighting King Haggard. After finishing the book, the world is sadder, but for that sadness a richer place.
Since my childhood this book has been my constant companion and special present to people who mean a lot to me. Although I read it first as a child, it is not only a children's book, but very much an adult book. There are so many layers to it, so much wit and wisdom in it that a child can never understand. It is also beautifully written, the language is poetry with startling, but apt images.
A book to be cherished for a whole lifetime.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the finest fairy tales ever told, 30. Mai 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
After being plagued with nightmares of Celano the Harpy during my childhood years, after watching the animated version of the Last Unicorn, I was ironically hooked. Now, at age 19, the Last Unicorn remains my favorite fairy tale, both in book and video form. Where so many of today's animated films falter is their humor level. Disney's films, while great, fail to convey the urgency of the story. Not so with Beagle's story. This is a refreshing, and very dark tale, with humor inserted at proper intervals. Anyone who has read the book or watched the film, can't deny the fantastic imagery displayed and written about. It is this serious storyline about regret, courage, fear, greed, evil, and love that puts it above the rest, and contains themes unique to fantasy novels and films. Children and adults of all ages should read the book, or watch the film. It will enrich your life as fantastically as it has mine. Just make sure your child can handle watching the film! It's definitely a DARK film, be warned!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen ladder to the last unicorn, 14. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
I'm not typically a fan of science fiction or fantasy. Generally I think this plane offers enough material for me in my quest for readables. This book however, is a delectable indulgent, lonely, beautiful experience. It took me years of reading between the lines of the movie before i finally opted to open the book and I was predictably smitten with the prose form. Within the book i found a thousand treasure troves of what i had loved and sought after from the film through childhood and adolescence. Each familiar character and scene commands new evaluation in the book. There are many scenes and subtexts and sensations not present in the film which I now deem essential parts of the whole. I recommend slow digestion with a calm mind and a willing heart. its a book worth committing to for a deeper understanding of that other plane so rarely glimpsed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Last Unicorn-a wonderful fantasy tale, 5. April 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
The Last Unicorn is wonderful fantasy tale for children and adults alike. Although no longer carried by most libraries, the book is still a wonderful tale to read and re-read many times over. Written by Peter S. Beagle, "The Last Unicorn" gives one a sense of viewing another time and place seperate from the outside world yet within the minds of us all. Being the only Unicorn in the world gives her a quest: to find what happened to others of her kind. She becomes mortal for a brief period, and is the only unicorn that has ever loved a human being for more than a short time.
During her quest she meets King Haggard, who is never happy except when he sees the unicorns he has had the Red Bull (some say the Devil himself) capture them all and imprison them within the sea.
Molly Grue, an old yet still pure maiden, joins the quest early on and points Schemdrick the clumsy yet powerful Magician, a person who is under a spell to remain immortal until he has become a true wizard. Molly becomes a valuable
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen How to catch a falling star ..., 17. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Last Unicorn (Taschenbuch)
"The unicorn lived in a lilac wood and she lived all alone ..." So starts this enchanting tale, a line like poetry. The book and the film have sort of the same feel about it; only in the book, the mood is broken sometimes with a quirky jar of humour - like, did you know that the romantic Byronic figure of Prince Lear in the beautifully illustrated film used to be fat? Yes, I didn't really want to know that, or that he lost weight slaying dragons!
Great imaginative ensemble of characters - people who role-play might recognise a touch of it in that aspect. The characters though are possibly embodiments of philosophical points of view. Some speculation on my part: Is the butterfly a satire of the educated man? "Butterflies only know songs and poetry and anything else they hear ..." He knows much, but cannot answer the Unicorn's question. And what of Schmenderick, the misfit magician? His unspoken wish which the unicorn cannot fulfil "I cannot make you a true magician" reminds us that there is no unicorn or magic strong enough to make us into what we are not - only we can fulfil our own dreams. And who hasn't been side tracked from a dream, eliciting the unicorn's scorn "He is no magician now, but the King's court clown." Then there is the greedy witch's "Illusions, deceptions, mirages. Your Mommy Fortuna cannot truly change things." And what of King Haggard who only gets happiness by keeping happiness from the world. What is Beagle thinking about our society? Or how about the burly robber baron with his band of merry men, who declares, "Robin Hood is a myth. We are the reality." This, from a story book character! And of course the big question is "What is the Red Bull?" - everyone has a personal Red Bull, even a Unicorn. And what of love and immortality; why "I will not love you when I am a unicorn."
It seems simplistic when it is written out like that, but those themes and so many others are so intricately woven into the story, to engage us in our own wonderings. Like all best stories it is part myth and fantastic narrative.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 29 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Last Unicorn
The Last Unicorn von Peter S. Beagle (Taschenbuch - Oktober 2008)
EUR 10,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen